Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » 17006CLR » 36 Reviews

Command Mini Clear Hooks With Clear Strips 17006clr - 4 Hook - 226.8 G Capacityplastic - Clear (17006CLR) Reviews
Command Mini Clear Hooks With Clear Strips 17006clr - 4 Hook - 226.8 G Capacityplastic - Clear (17006CLR)

Command Mini Clear Hooks With Clear Strips 17006clr - 4 Hook - 226.8 G Capacityplastic - Clear (17006CLR)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Clear hooks blend into high-visibility surfaces so they dont distract from your dcor. Hold firmly and remove cleanly without causing damage to the surfaces. Hanger/Hook Type: Hook; Hanger Color: Clear; Hook Material: Plastic; Hook Color: Clear.Blend into high-visibility surfaces so they don't distra... <more> 

3m Model: 17006CLR

$9.02

787 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

up all year round

By happynewyorker from upstate new york on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love these i have them in my living rm for its 2nd christmas and i love them i just throw my garland on them , and have used them for other things to decorate for parties all year round and you dont even know there up there .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not impressed

By Mr Happy from Chetek Wisconsin on 01/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Put hooks up 2 weeks before Christmas to hold up decorative Christmas stockings. Now 3 weeks later and we can NOT get them off the wall according to directions. All six hooks pulled paint off our wall. Now we get to color match and repaint. Do not recommend using on painted walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They don't stick, do not buy.

By Katelyn from Utah, United States on 12/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worst purchase I've ever made. I bought them to hang up lights but the hooks wouldn't even stick to the wall. I cleaned the walls with the alcohol and waited 15 minutes for it to dry and everything. They didn't even kind of stick they slid around easily like they weren't even stickers. I'm very disappointed in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Idea

By ksauter3 from Thorp, WI, United States on 12/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these clear hooks to use on my kitchen walls to hang small shelves. They would not stick to the wall. I cleaned the walls very carefully. I finally had to use the white hooks to get them to stick. The clear stickys do not hold as well as the white ones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size

By dottie from Hoboken, NJ, United States on 12/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have created a key garage inside one of my kitchen cupboards. These work perfectly as they can be placed where you need them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By penny60 from Ann Arbor, MI, United States on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these in several places. Works like a champ


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clear mini hooks

By LevisMom from Indiana, United States on 11/01/2014

I bought a package of these to use on my new front door that has a window. I read, in tiny print, that I can't use it on glass. Why not? I am disappointed. Is there a product you make that I can use on glass?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

won't come off without damage

By kr12800 from Southampton on 10/13/2014

I bought some command hooks to hang bunting, and later fairy lights. The bunting has stayed up fine, but when trying to take 2 hooks down to move the fairy light, the strips just broke; the first hook I then tried to get off without the strip and it took a chunk of paint with it, so I have to try and find a way of fixing the wall so I don't get trouble from my landlord. The second hook is still on the wall currently as the strip broke and I don't want to attempt to get it off and take more paint off. I'm now terrified of when the time comes to take down the hooks holding the bunting. I doubt I'll buy the hooks again, it's not worth the risk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Locked out NO MORE, keys by the door.

By StickyDesign from Indianapolis, IN on 10/10/2014

I frequently kept locking myself out of the apartment when taking the trash out, so I put a little hook right by the door and no problems since. Also, they work great for organizing cords and cables with the exception of the largest coaxial cables and such. Another fun tip is to use them right next to blinds to tie up the cords out of little one's reach. Just so many uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for holiday decorations!

By mammamia from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014

I bought these to hang temporary holiday decorations and they've worked really well. I've left some up all year to hang the kids art work on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Hooks

By CookieS from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014

I love the clear hooks because you don't see them when you use them!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beware of falling stuff!

By purplepepper from Undisclosed on 08/21/2014

You can follow the directions to the letter and even weigh your items to make sure they aren't over .5 lb. You can put them up and hang your items and everything will be fine. For me, things started falling after anywhere from 2 days to 2 weeks - some in the middle of the night. And the walls were fine, but some of the things I hung were damaged. I would NEVER buy these again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mini clear hooks as good as the rest

By TherapyDog from Undisclosed on 07/20/2014

The mini clear hooks have numurous uses. In the shower for the poofie sponge, don't have to hang it on the handel anymore. Keeps my ball caps neat and accessable on the wall in the closet, and about anything else that's light weight and can be hung. ALl in all a great product and very versitle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Falls off quickly

By olderwiser from milwaukee wi on 07/16/2014

I made two attempts to hang a lightweight wreath made of dried flowers on the inside of my front door. The wreath had belonged to my mother who recently passed away. I wanted to cherish her memory and display it on my door. I hung a mini hook and did not put the wreath up for 24 hours. That evening the wreath was on the floor. I tried using two mini hooks to attach the wreath to the door a second time. This time it lasted for three days and once again crashed to the floor, hooks and all. The wreath is featherweight and now is missing a few of the dried flowers as a consequence of the fall. I am going to ask my husband to put in a sturdy nail for safety and successful hanging. I would not recommend these hooks for hanging anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't last a month before breaking favorite item

By DisgustedFormerCustomer from Undisclosed on 04/26/2014

We used these in our new house to hang my favorite cross, a handmade ceramic item. Less than a month later, 28 days to be exact, this hook fell off the wall, dropping the cross and breaking it in half. This was the second time we had a bad experience with this product (first time, the "sticky" removed paint from the wall in a previous house). Against my better judgement, we purchased a new package of them. There will not be a third.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not very good

By tmac from Florida on 02/16/2014

Seven .5 lb clear hooks were applied to a smooth wall and left overnight. The next day a 6' 2 lb. balsa wood decoration was attached to the hooks. Worked well for 3 days then 5 hooks fell off. I think the sticky strips are way too thin. The thicker white sticky strips I put up years ago are still in place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome!

By leelee from USA on 11/21/2013

we've used these hooks since they first came out. we primarily use them for Christmas decorations and lights outside and inside. they hold up well, but now that you have come out with exterior hooks, we'll save these for inside use. I have used them to hang up small items in my bay window-I decorate it year round! this is a great product so keep developing new and different ideas!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't work

By MomOf1 from Undisclosed on 11/17/2013

I've used Command hooks for years but I think the clear ones may be a problem. I used these to hang light picture frames on the wall. In the beginning they were great. Instructions to hang were followed. Now, about 6 months later, I've had several frames fall off the wall because the hook no longer stuck. I guess these are good if you just want to hang things for a day, but to avoid damaging precious items and having to clean up broken glass, I suggest using something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible!!

By jclo from Alabama on 11/17/2013

I bought two packages of these to hang a small strand of lights (50 mini lights) on my living room wall. I followed the instructions on the package exactly and used 8 of the hooks spaced evenly along the light strand to hang it up. I left my apartment for about an hour or so, and when I returned, every single strip except 2 had fallen off the wall. I thought that I had messed something up, so I re-applied new strips to the back of the hooks that fell and stuck them to the wall again. Twenty minutes later they all fell again!! The package says that these hooks are supposed to hold 1/2 pound, and I know the light strand I used didn't weigh even close to that. I was excited to use these for Christmas decorations, but since they have been so frustrating and don't work, I most definitely will not buy anymore!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hold anything you can think of

By TonyL from Undisclosed on 09/21/2013

i been use this clear mini hook since just came out till now.so far i never use for hold key but i use hold anything i can think of see pict show.the basket design use two screw to hold it but i don't want to drill hole on the ceremic tile so i use 3m hood work really well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Disappointed

By Chase from Oregon on 09/10/2013

My husband has a large collection of baseball hats and they drive me crazy as for they lay everywhere around our house. I saw these hooks in our local supermarket and thought they would be the perfect organizational solution for these hats! I rushed home and followed the instructions, I prepared the walls (cleaning them and letting them dry) before peeling the adhesives and sticking the hooks to the wall. Sadly, over the next two weeks I lost one hook after another....until only 3 of the 12 hooks remained. Needless to say I was extremely disappointed! Additionally, small bits of paint/plaster stuck to the adhesive backings. I will not buy this products again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are supposed to be "better"?

By Anonymous from Cherry Hill, NJ on 08/20/2013

I used to absolutely love getting and using these hooks. I used them all throughout college and NEVER had a problem. Until recently. I was given the value pack of clear hooks with the clear "sticky backing". I used the hooks to hang extremely light picture frames. The first thing I noticed about them was that the actual part you stick to the wall was not 100% tacky, the top part was not tacky. The second thing I noticed was how thin these were vs. the white ones. I hung them up on Sunday- following the directions as always- and last night for no reason one of the frames just fell right off the wall. The hook came down intact, with the sticky backing still on it. (I guess the good news is, it didn't pull the paint off the wall). But my frame broke and it made a mess on the floor. Then about an hour later 4 other frames fell down, all at once. Needless to say, all of the hooks are going back to the store... I get that people want the clear for aesthetic reasons; however, if you really want them to work, don't get the clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Holds up really well. ...

By Weeny from Muscatine, IA on 06/27/2013

Holds up really well. Have 2 sets of keys on it. Have been using your products for years. Will keep using them. Keep up the great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ripped paint off my wall

By Libbygirl from Pittsburgh, Pa on 06/27/2013

I bought these to string some wires through in my baby's room before she arrived, when I tried to remove one by pulling the tab it ripped the paint right off the wall...very disappointed since I don't even have the paint to fix the wall anymore :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great small hook.

By PghBrain from Pittsburgh, PA on 06/13/2013

The mini hooks are great for hanging small things like papers or shopping lists and the hooks don't take up the size of wall you would need for the bigger hooks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed big time

By kathi from Undisclosed on 06/13/2013

I usually have good results with the command products and have used the larger hooks without problem..however these small ones, after being applied as per instructions, did not hold up the small shadow boxes and picture frame I put on the wall..resulting in a "thud" one by one over a days time as they fell off! Luckily nothing was broken. I'm using nails now on my new painted walls that I didn't want to put nail holes in :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LITTLE HOOKS

By AndreaR from Fresh Meadows, NY on 04/18/2013

I use these mini clear hooks for my keys and for a mini halogen flashlight so I have my keys and mini flashlight handy in an an emergency.... I always know where my keys are....I'm in the habit of putting them on these little hooks. I lined up three little hooks in a row in a corner of my kitchen, so they are neat and out of the way. I also used these hooks for curtain tiebacks! They work great for the curtains as well! And since they are clear, they are not distracting from the curtain! I still have some that are not in use and I am hoping to find more uses for them as time goes on. I also use the larger hooks for various things around my apt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear Window Hooks

By bearhugs from Undisclosed on 03/31/2013

I received the new clear window hooks from 3M. This is a wonderful product for hanging those stain glass decorative items in a window. They blend into the glass without detracting from the item it is holding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO PROBLEM

By BRIGHTEYES from EAST PATCHOGUE, N.Y. on 03/19/2013

As with all the Command products I have purchased, these hooks perform wonderfully, and now with the clear strips, they are truly invisible. Command is a company who really makes great innovative products and stands behind them, all the way. Their picture hanging strips have been a real help to me. I was always having to mop my bathroom floor after using the shower due to the fact that my shower curtain would not stay close to the shower wall. I used the picture hanging strips on the shower curtain and on the shower wall. Now I attach and unattach the curtain when needed, No problem!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Hooks For Small Items

By IRDS from Coral Springs,FL on 02/05/2013

I got these hooks as a free sample and have used them to hang my small decorations that I did not want to put into boxes after the holidays. I put the hooks on the inside of my storage closet and hung the decorations there. They look so neat and organized! My mom liked that idea and has done the same thing to her storage closet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This was the first time I ...

By Beckmom2 from Undisclosed on 11/30/2012

This was the first time I used the clear command hooks and they did not work. They would not stay on the wall, even if I let the hook secure overnight before letting the item hang on it. The item on the hook didn't weigh a 1/2 pound. After trying two different hooks three different stick pads each I finally gave up and used the the regular command hooks. I would not recommend these clear hooks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Organizing

By Shaeric from San Tan Valley, AZ on 10/24/2012

Love the way command hooks let me organize without damaging walls and doors. I like to hang my plastic bags, and other items for shopping and cooking, inside my pantry door. I also use them for all my pictures and calendars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy, but not so happy

By MirandaC from Undisclosed on 04/18/2012

Have used 3M hooks and other products before, but this one time after I tried to use them, I hung up a picture/frame and the hooks and picture fell off the wall. When it fell off the wall, it took paint/plaster off of my apartment wall. Not too happy. I still use 3M products but only for certain things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Christmas lights!

By sacornwell from Undisclosed on 04/14/2012

We had to make sure we let them stay up for a little while before putting weight on them, but they worked well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear mini hooks

By Mike from Illinois on 03/27/2012

They work great. Made a suede vertical jewelry box and used the small clear hooks and they have work for a year now with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Uses

By AuntJenn from SLC, UT on 03/22/2012

I kept getting my necklaces tangled in my jewelry boxes, and I forgot that I owned about half of them. I decided to get organized. I used my Command clear hooks to hang my necklaces in an unused corner. They look great, I can see what I have which makes decisions easier, and I save time by avoiding tangles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved