Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Adhesive Tapes » 17021CLR » 15 Reviews

Command Damage-free Adhesive Strip Refills - Easy Tear - 9 / Pack - Clear (17021CLR) Reviews
Command Damage-free Adhesive Strip Refills - Easy Tear - 9 / Pack - Clear (17021CLR)

Command Damage-free Adhesive Strip Refills - Easy Tear - 9 / Pack - Clear (17021CLR)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Hold firmly and remove cleanly without causing damage to the surfaces. Holds: Up to 2 lbs; Permanent/Removable/Repositionable: Removable; Mounting Application: Command Adhesive; Width: 5/8.Hold firmly and remove cleanly without causing damage to the surfaces. Global Product Type:Mounting Tape Holds... <more> 

3m Model: 17021CLR

$8.21

1167 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

a new use for Medium Refill Strips

By SGM Dave from Hope Mills, NC, United States on 01/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While installing some shelving in my grand daughters bathroom I discovered I did not have any short screws to fasten the shelving to the shelf brackets. While looking through my daughters collection of hardware, I discovered a huge assortment of Command products. I used the Medium Refill Strips, two on top of each shelf bracket, and then installed the shelves. No fuss, not muss, and I didn't have to worry about the screws coming through the shelving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so great anymore

By marieh805 from ca on 12/05/2014

I have been using Command strips for YEARS!! I Love them for all of my holiday decorating. This year I bought several packages of the refills, thinking they were the same, and they were the new clear tabs. They work terribly. I have cleaned the surface, waited the allotted time and my items continue to fall. I have had this repeated with several items, again and again. I am hoping that I can still find the original white tabs and I will stock up on those. I never will buy the clear ones again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish the clear strips worked like the originals!

By TeacherABC from St. Louis, MO, United States on 11/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am an avid Command using and I am always looking in stores for new products. I am writing a review because as much as I love these products, I am extremely disappointed in how they actually work. I used these clear strips to hang up several Christmas decorations in home and they kept falling off the wall. Only the clear would not stick, the original strips all worked well. These strips are not cheap and I wasted $9.00 on these clear strips. They are great in theory, but do not work as well as the original strips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

refill strips

By wabbitlt50 from arlington tx on 09/28/2014

they sent me free strip i would have rather had the actual hooks as they are not cheap at the store. i was needing it to replace a broken hook in my sons guest bathroom but now i guess it will have to wait until i can afford to buy the actual hooks. these are good products but kind of high priced for someone who has little or no income


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb

By nitu from Undisclosed on 09/18/2014

I have ordered sample of this.....I got the sample 4-5 days back.....yesterday i thought of using it....OMG....it is amazing .....m liking your product and going to buy more of these...thnx....Command Clear Medium Refill Strips rocks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these Strips

By 3Muser from Undisclosed on 08/12/2014

I keep these on hand all of the time. I use them in our RV, lake lot camper, and house. Anything that needs hanging, this is the go-to product. The medium size is just about always perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for College

By MikeS from Freeport, ME on 06/14/2013

When I picked up my daughter from college, she was in the process of packing up all her stuff. She had yet to pull down the bulletin boards on the walls, which were affixed by these refill strips. In no time, the boards came off the wall with no residue left behind on either her belongings nor the walls. What a wonderful product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the fact these don't ...

By hornhead2001 from Undisclosed on 06/13/2013

Love the fact these don't damage anything, work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear CLEARLY does not adhere

By dreamer from Antioch, CA on 12/02/2012

I attempted to use the clear refills to hang garland this year. After hanging 1 to 3 hooks, the garland repeatedly fell. I have used the original tabs before to hang the same garland and the task was very easy and remained until I removed it. The adhesive on the clear strips does not adhere properly. I returned the strips and purchased the original and hung my garland with ease. I have also used the small and large hooks to organize my laundry room, utility supplies and craft supplies and find them great to hold tools, baskets and pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hanging up the Cross

By Fred from Undisclosed on 08/16/2012

I really didn't know how to hang up a medium sized crucifix (hand-carved) on a newly painted wall - it had no mounting hole or hanger. So I tried just one of the refill strips I had - affixing it directly to the back of the cross, and then to the wall. It worked perfectly. Gracias a Dios!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bigman

By Moogal from North Carolina on 06/14/2012

These things are like having a man around to hang everything and what so good about these strong mens is they clean up behind their selfs and you don't have to remind them because they are always there and ready to help.I love my mens they are great to have around and I will not give them up for any other brand.They are the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comes Off Wall With No Marks

By IRDS from Coral Springs,FL on 06/09/2012

I got the Clear Medium Hook last month and put it up immediately. Then later on I decided to put it in another place so I took the hook down and it left no marks where it initally hung. I just bought these refill strips and put the hook back up in another room. I love it that I can change this hook anytime and anyplace!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great products!!!

By silveradosage from Oklahoma on 05/21/2012

All their products are great! Especially around Christmas -- I can hang stuff anywhere I want!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as strong, but still good

By emerefer from Bullhead City, AZ on 05/20/2012

I received a GREAT sample pack of multiple clear products. The clear strips seem like the do not adhere as strong as the original strips, which cuts down the versatility of the products (the clear strips are much thinner). I have Command products in EVERY room of my home, including the garage. These clear strips work well enough for light jobs and are a little more inconspicuous. If not for the high quality of the original, this product would have received 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

of course!

By handywoman from Las Vegas, NV on 05/15/2012

Of course I need refills...That's why command is my best friend for my in-decisive personality. I am free to change, move, take it down, put it back up as many times as needed to make it just right


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved