Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Adhesive Tapes » 17024VP » 38 Reviews

Command Adhesive Poster Strip - Removable - 48 / Pack - White (17024VP) Reviews
Command Adhesive Poster Strip - Removable - 48 / Pack - White (17024VP)

Command Adhesive Poster Strip - Removable - 48 / Pack - White (17024VP)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Use these adhesive mounting strips to secure calendars and other flexible objects to walls. Theres no sagging or falling with these strips which hold firmly yet remove cleanly. Stock up and save! Holds: Up to 1 lb; Permanent/Removable/Repositionable: Removable; Mounting Application: Press-On Adhesiv... <more> 

3m Model: 17024VP

$11.81

1866 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Is there a zero stars option?

By abcde from Norfolk, VA, United States on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought two value packs of these strips to hang up my many posters after moving in to my new apartment. I cleaned the walls as the packaging said, adhered the strips to the back of one of my posters, and proceeded to try to hang it on the wall. I pressed the strips to the wall for 30 seconds each as instructed, and 30 seconds is about how long my poster stayed on the wall. I tried re-cleaning the wall, but to no avail. I even tried using 9 command strips on a single poster. They are heavy duty posters, but the package advertises a 1 pound weight limit, which they don't even come close to exceeding (they are printed on photo paper, not wood blocks) I would not recommend this product to anyone. The strips don't even feel particularly sticky to the touch before application.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING ESSENTIAL!!!!!

By oldnehamkin from San Diego, CA, United States on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 3M Command Poster Strips Value Pack is an essential tool I use throughout the year from easter to st. patrick's to halloween to xmas for a multitude of uses. Stringed lights attached to the ceilings/walls/gates/railings, wrapping paper/posters smoothed out on walls/doors/glass, and plastic action figures/ceramic figurines are all kept in place for amazing & perfect displays. I wish I could buy them by them in even larger quantities!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips Value Pack

By tinamcd from Ball Ground, GA on 09/14/2014

I work in elementary school that could only use Command strips on our walls. Myself plus school staff were supplied with the value packs and they worked beautifully! Strong and has easy removal. I recommend these to all my friends even for home use. I use at home all the time for small picture hanging. I love them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING Product

By barbmac from williamstown, VT on 07/21/2014

I use the Poster strips for EVERYTHING! I have my magnet board, message board, pictures, art, and lots of craft products hung up without having to damage my walls. I love how easy they are to use and also how versatile they are! I think that they are one of the most used products in my home! We have at least 5 Command products in EACH room in our home and I think I have at least 40-50 of them in my Craft Room! LOVE them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WONDERFUL!!!

By JediJLR from South Carolina on 11/26/2012

My daughter goes through a mountain of these hanging and rehanging posters in her room. They leave NO marks on the walls and are soooooo easy to use!! We ABSOLUTELY love them!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Homeschoolers will LOVE these

By mrsdani from Columbia, SC on 11/09/2012

As a homeschooler, our walls are covered with ever changing educational posters, info & pictures. In the past we had to use poster putty which always left blue or yellow spots on the wall (depending upon what color the store had) These poster strips allow us to change whenever we want to, leave NO residue on the walls & stay up no matter the temperature or humidity! We LOVE these!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Command Strips

By TinaM from Undisclosed on 10/05/2012

We just opened our brand new school and are only allowed to use 3M products. I purchased these for the teachers to use in the classroom and they work great! The value pack is the best deal for the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I needed a product that ...

By Migabunn from Undisclosed on 08/23/2012

I needed a product that would keep my sons poster on our cement walls. We tried tape I kept coming off, drilling just seemed to much. So I went to the store to look for some command strips and opfound the poster hanging ones. They were simple to use and do the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By FlyKitty7000 from Glenville, WV on 08/22/2012

I use many types of command strips in my dorm room during the school year because we are not allowed to put nails or anything damaging on the walls. I use the poster strips the most because even though they're small, they hold a lot of weight! I hang my posters, my pictures, my cork board, and much much more. At the end of the school year, I take the decorations off the walls with no damage at all. Thank you command strips for making my life so much easier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips

By lindak from Undisclosed on 06/17/2012

Great product and super easy to use for hanging posters in my son's bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow ! A dream product !

By smileyjones from Undisclosed on 06/15/2012

Last August, I moved into a classroom with cinderblock walls. After doing some research, I chose Command Products to apply numerous posters and decorations. Yesterday (June 14th) was the last day of school. EVERY poster and decoration remained perfectly on my walls. And here is the best part - removal was so easy ! Your product did exactly what it said ! (a rare feat nowadays !) I had every item removed with no residue to the posters or the walls. Thank you for an awesome product. I am now moving into a different classroom, so will look for your appropriate product for THOSE walls ! Thank you again !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

value pack

By pigsfly from new hampshire on 06/14/2012

I have bought many value packs over the last several years - some work better than others - have had problems with some of them coming down from the wall and damaging the wall (newly painted) - and this is with items that are extremely light to hang - will try the chrome ones next time overall not bad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love them

By tr92 from Undisclosed on 06/14/2012

I use these poster strips in the kids rooms for items that they want to hang up today but are really easy to take down when they find another item that they want to put up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are great! I use ...

By Lexi from Undisclosed on 05/29/2012

These are great! I use them to hang up all my posters in my room! (: They work so amazingly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Poster strips ...

By if10 from Undisclosed on 05/23/2012

Command Poster strips have saved the day at my school. We've had a lot of problems hanging posters and other student work in the halls. Everything we have used hasn't held long. Since I use the poster strips at home, I decided to give them a try at work. Not only did they hold, but now we have a solution to our problem and I'll be ordering a lot of them for our poster contests.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great my kids love ...

By tinker from Kentucky on 01/18/2012

Works great my kids love these, they can rearange their room anytime and in just about anyway they want


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kid's play

By MommaX2 from Undisclosed on 01/03/2012

Love this product! I just need a reliable adhesive to get kids' art projects/awards/posters on the wall w/o worrying about them falling on kids when they're sleeping (like reg. double sided tape does) or using remover to get it off the wall later. And as w/kids' projects, their "likes" change over time (like a day later). So thankful for the value pack availability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By stickeymickey from Eugene, OR on 12/10/2011

I love command strips and wish they came in even bigger packages. They seem overpriced for what they are, but I still love them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm mounting a picture on ...

By Snoopy from Middle Tennessee on 11/06/2011

I'm mounting a picture on sticky back foam then a mat stuck to that around it for a relatively cheap wall decor that I can change with the seasons. I tried another brand but they fell down overnight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These strips work great ...

By Bobbie from Louisville, KY on 08/10/2011

These strips work great to hang lightweight items on the wall. I used them to decorate my grandson's room with animals and letters. When he gets alittle older I hope they come off as easy as they went on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We loved this product, ...

By Chance from Dallas, TX on 06/18/2011

We loved this product, reliable and easy to use. We would recommend this product to our friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A "Commanding" Performance!

By BachStradavarius from Chesapeake, VA on 06/17/2011

3m Command strips are outstanding. They are the best for mounting posters and background wall paper. We use them at church every year to hang decorations in the auditorium for our VBS. They are durable yet easliy removable and do not leave any residue on the walls. Truly a product that is easy to use and clean up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stuff!

By Paula from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011

I purchased the command poster strips to hang twinkle holiday lights around my teenage daugthers walls (at the ceiling). We then redid her room in a beach theme - and loved the poster strips so much as they held so well and were small enough to conceal behind the white cord - that we put the lights up again, using the poster strips - for a year-round effect! All her friends love it and some have copied the idea using the strips as well! Thanks for providing an affordable product that does not remove paint!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great

By Scout from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011

I recently used the Command poster strips to help decorate for Vacation Bible School. Using the Command strips enabled me to hang decorations in the church hallways without worrying about removing the paint when the decorations were taken down. Thank you for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Anonymous from sinking spring, pa on 06/15/2011

I love the poster strips. My kids love to decorate their rooms and I give them the poster strips to use because they are easy to use and they do not mess up the painted walls. Thanks for making a great product. I will be a happy customer for many many years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMazINg!!!

By organize101 from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011

I find myself getting more and more creative with the Command Poster Strips. They come in a variety of sizes which makes it fun to try different things. For example, I have a rug that slips and slides everywhere so I thought I would put 4 Commands strips to hold it in place. It worked! Problem Solved! The Command strips are also very useful for those of use who aren't homeowners and cannot put holes in the walls. :) My apartment looks fully decorated without a single hole, just amazingly sturdy, yet removable Command Strips holding everything in place!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Teachers Need These!!

By MaryT from Meriden, Kansas on 06/15/2011

Most schools have walls that are not conducive to tape. Back in the "old days" they used the putty to attach posters or other items to the walls. Command Strips allow for a clean removal (no residue) and the posters stay up ALL year (or as long as you want them to display!) I have used Command Poster strips for the past six or seven years and have finally convinced my colleagues that these are the ONLY way to insure things stay up. We don't have time to come in every morning and reattach our posters to the walls!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another use for Poster Strips

By Retta from West Chester, PA on 02/19/2011

I used the poster strips to hang my Christmas garland on painted wood door frames and to decorate my painted walls with various Christmas decorations. It worked like a charm. It was very easy to use, the poster strips securely held all of the decorations in place, even though many of the decorations are made of fabric (and not paper). Best of all, when I removed the strips, following the instructions, it really did come off without leaving a mark. My painted walls were not damaged in any way, and the adhesive came off cleanly. I was very satisfied with the results and I'll be a Command strips user for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just wanted to say I ...

By sarafina from Undisclosed on 02/17/2011

I just wanted to say I have been looking for a while now to find something that would work on plaster well I did now my daughter can hang her personal artwork on her walls with out drooping and falling off thank you for your product Sarafina


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strip

By Nalani from Undisclosed on 01/28/2011

They are so easy to use and multi purpose which is awesome!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used these items ...

By MICLARUE from Undisclosed on 12/04/2010

I have used these items for the past 10yrs, Right now I have had some up to hang Xmas lights for about 10yrs or more and there still there. awsome product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Creative uses for Command Strips

By j70460 from Slidell, LA on 11/22/2010

I'm thrilled with the poster hanger strips. I had to hang a banner from a conference table and I was fussing and busy installing Command strip hooks in just the right places to fit in the holes in the banner when it occurred to me that I could just skip the hook and attach the banner with the adhesive strips. Then just pull and released the strips with no damage to anything!! They worked so well that I picked up a value pack of the poster hangers and now we're set for the next time we need to hang our banner!! Love these things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use the value pack of ...

By xangran from Arkansas on 10/29/2010

I use the value pack of poster strips to secure picture frames so that they stay straight. Recently I retired and used the strips to keep my certificates and other "wall of fame" items from my career straight on the wall. Many of those plaques have hangers on the back that are almost impossible to keep level. With the poster strips I never have to worry about the display of my treasured mementos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Poster Strips

By bookmommie from Nashville, TN on 10/29/2010

I have been using these strips for several years on posters in the library. They stay on the wall and are super easy to remove. Wish I had known about them sooner. I give them an excellent 5 Stars Rating!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TEACHERS LIFE SAVER!!

By jhorton from Cambridge, MN on 08/25/2010

I was about ready to lose my mind until I tried your Command Poster Strips. I moved into a new classroom five years ago. I teach science so I have a large lab/classroom. About 98% of the wall surface in my classroom is painted cinder block. When I saw this large white box of a room I was excited to add my personal touch with posters and charts. I spent an entire day before our back to school open house decorating my classroom with my posters/charts and heavy duty book tape. Once I was pleased with how my room looked I left for the evening. Upon my arrival the next day I found almost all of my posters laying on the ground. In some cases when the posters had fallen they landed in such a way that they folded up and the tape was now sticking to the front of the poster. When I tried to pull the tape off of the poster the picture came right along with it ruining the poster. I was VERY upset that I had wasted SO MUCH time and also money since a number of posters had been ruined! After trying several other types of tape, rubber cement, and adhesive crafters glue I was about to give up. My students would be stuck with a large white box for a classroom, rather cell as this is how it felt. AH HA! When walking through our local super store one day I spied your 3M poster strips. I thought, "Why Not?" It was certainly worth a try. I was SO EXCITED to find that your poster strips were the solution to my problem. I am now starting my 5th year of teaching in this classroom and my posters are still hanging! I have also used your wall hooks to hang a larger periodic table chart and some holiday lights at Christmas time. I can't thank you enough for your amazing Command products. 3M has so many GREAT products for the classroom. Thank you for ingenuity!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for college!

By stephyc101 from Palmdale, CA on 08/22/2010

I loved having these for my dor room last semester. They were so helpful in helping me to create my own personal space. I love command strips!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dream come true!

By genhere from Denver, CO on 08/20/2010

I'm a renter, and a homeschooling mom. We have LOTS of charts, posters, calendars, weather station... you get the idea. Lots of "stuff" to go up on walls - that we'd really rather not damage and then have to pay repair fees. A bottle of rubbing alcohol, cheap bag of cotton balls and a little elbow grease get my school room looking like a million bucks thanks to 3M Command Adhesive strips. When we had to move mid school year last year, all the posters came down easily (after being up for 5 months) without so much as a fleck of paint off the walls. This product will forever be a staple in our schooling. Thank you, 3M, for making life SO much easier!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Word: Perfection

By bcvasquez from Undisclosed on 08/05/2010

Awesome! They work, so well in fact that I don't use any other product (tape, puddy, other strips)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved