Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » 17067CLR » 25 Reviews

Command Utensil Hooks With Clear Strips 17067clr - 3 Hook - 226.8 G Capacityplastic - Clear (17067CLR) Reviews
Command Utensil Hooks With Clear Strips 17067clr - 3 Hook - 226.8 G Capacityplastic - Clear (17067CLR)

Command Utensil Hooks With Clear Strips 17067clr - 3 Hook - 226.8 G Capacityplastic - Clear (17067CLR)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Clear hooks blend into high-visibility surfaces so they dont distract from your dcor. Hold firmly and remove cleanly without causing damage to the surfaces. Hanger/Hook Type: Hook; Hanger Color: Clear; Hook Material: Plastic/Metal; Hook Color: Clear.Blend into high-visibility surfaces so they don't ... <more> 

3m Model: 17067CLR

$7.49

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Use for Many Uses!

By NYPJ from Long Island, NY on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are not only excellent utensil hooks, I use them in my large front window to hang crystals, and inside my large dresser's double doors to hang necklaces. I've also removed the crystals at Christmas and hung Christmas decorations from them. The hook swings upward, but I've found that with just the right amount of weight, it can be used for other things beside utensils.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Even hold in my hot/cold car

By hospicenurse from MI on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these to direct cords in my car- radar detector, phone charger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great Hook

By Pghconservative from Pittsburgh, PA, United States on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these hooks every time I need a hook somewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are great!

By Debfm from Augusta, GA on 10/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these in my kitchen and love them! I hang utensils from them and they have never failed me. I highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

used for wedding shower

By csutliff from Undisclosed on 10/10/2014

used these hooks to hang wedding shower decorations in a venue where we could not leave any permenant marks and they worked perfectly and came away perfectly clean. Was a great solution instead of tape where the decorations just fall down half way thru the shower..these stayed up perfectly till we took them down. thanks crystal


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use these for ...

By Rosemary from Milwaukee, WI on 09/21/2014

I use these for everything! The store I buy them from doesn't have many options for Command products, but these get the job done for everything I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good

By ashie829 from North Carolina on 09/17/2014

I have never used command strip before so I was somewhat skeptical. I am using them on my computer cart at work to holt product samples and so far they are holding well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice! Really sturdy!

By Dianadangg from Maryland on 09/16/2014

I bought the 5 hooks pack about a yr ago and have been using 3 of them as key hooks! There's 3 car keys in my family so I use them for our car keys. They works perfectly as they should. I like the clear ones because it can match on any wall. I stuck these hooks on tiled walls and they've been on there ever since. Now I'm a college student so I pretty much like to pack on my keys with cute keychains and others haha but my hook has been sturdy enough to hold up my keys! I've even got an ID wallet on my key full on coins and cards and the hook still stays up! Overall, very nice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good concept

By th1ck from auburn hills, michigan on 09/15/2014

But i have noticed they work better on wood then walls. So sadly I will stick with the ugly white ones .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clear strips/ disappointed

By lizzymag58 from Ms. on 09/14/2014

I'm very disappointed in the clear strips .They either don't stick or don't hold the same weight as the white .17067CLR. Ill be going back to the white ones


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Wish They Would Stay Up

By MathTeach from Undisclosed on 08/12/2014

I have the organizing bug this week, so I decided to buy more Command hooks to hang up necklaces near my dresser. I currently use 3 medium white hooks to hang scarves and small bags on the same wall. They work really well. I chose the value size clear utensil hooks because I really liked their appearance. Sadly, after very closely following all instructions in preparing surface, applying strips and hooks and waiting more than the 1 hour before hanging the necklaces, several of the hooks fell off the wall before I even hung anything on them. I carefully cleaned a second time with alcohol, and used up the extra strips that came with my hooks to re-apply three hooks. I also used an additional 30 seconds firmly pressing each of the 9 hooks to the wall. Then I waited overnight before hanging my necklaces. Today 2 hooks are down. It can't be the weight, since none of my necklaces are more than a few ounces. I am disappointed that I wasted my time and money with these hooks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage

By HillaC from Canada on 08/04/2014

Save yourself money and don't buy this product. It's nothing less than a gimmick. The white small utensil hooks work fabulous...go buy those! The clear ones will not stick, no matter how much you pre-clean the surface, and no matter what surface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dissapointed

By Adia from Undisclosed on 05/15/2014

well I guess two out of three ain't bad. I have one hook that constantly falls off the wall. what good is it if it won't do what it's suppose to!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I purchased the clear ...

By highlydisappointed from Undisclosed on 03/06/2014

I purchased the clear utensil hooks thinking they'd work just as well as the white ones, but less noticeable. Instead, I was disappointed with my purchase because the hook by itself wouldn't even stick on the wall in the exact same place the white one had been sticking for the past year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ADDICTED!!!

By LadyNBaby from Miami, Florida on 12/25/2013

I have a very small kitchen which is a problem because I love to cook and I keep up with the latest gadgets, some of them are too big to fit in the drawers, my son found these clear hooks which I was able to attach to the side of my cabinets without damaging them, and everything is right at hand! I also found some of your other hooks which I used for my measuring spoons and my measuring cups which now take me a second to find!! Not enough for me! I found your spice caddy and I attached that to my backsplash and now my most used spices are right there for me to use. I also bought two for the inside of my cabinet door to keep the rest of my spices organized. Then I discovered your hanging strips, I had a small TV on my kitchen counter, well no more! I attached the strips and now it is hanging on my backsplash next to my sink where I can see it at a better angle and I have more counter space! I wish I had found you guys sooner, you have made my life so much easier I am addicted to organization and your products!!! I will post a picture when I am finished with everything I want to do to my kitchen and it is all nice and neat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile and Functional

By ChristineD from Undisclosed on 12/02/2013

These hooks are easy to place, easy to remove, and don't ruin wood finishes, in my experience. I bought this in December 2012 to hold stockings without damaging our wood mantel or spending a huge amount on fancy stocking holders. I was very pleased with their performance last year and am using them this year as well. I stumbled across them last year on an endcap,and didn't even realize they were intended for utensils until I'd already employed them as stocking holders. Once Santa stuffs the stockings on Christmas Eve, we rest them on floor so as to not strain the weight limit. We would do this with regular stocking holders as well, so it isn't an inconvenience. I really enjoy using these, and will be buying more to accommodate our increased stocking need this year. I'd recommend these to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't work at all.

By Johnny from Connecticut on 11/30/2013

My wife purchased these hooks at Costco to hang Christmas lights in our daughters room across the top of the wall. FYI, I painted the room about two months ago with eggshell finish paint. The adhesive would not stick to the paint. I cleaned each area with rubbing alcohol and followed the directions implicitly. The adhesive was not strong enough to hold the clip to the wall let alone anything else. This was an 18 pack item number 17067CLR-COST. I am really curious if the type of paint I used on the walls has caused this problem. As a side note I painted the room two different colors white and green so technically the paint is different on alternating walls but the adhesive would not stick to either wall/color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Linen closet organization

By OrganizingPrincess from Virginia on 11/13/2013

Love these cute Command hooks! I used these Command hooks to hang extra supplies for guests in the quest linen closet, items such as shower caps, q-tips, and shower puffs. Makes a nice presentation and it's easy to locate items too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Dani121 from Undisclosed on 09/23/2013

I bought these hooks because I was thrilled with the fact that they are clear. Being a college student, I am all too familiar with using command hooks to hang up things in my dorm room (we are not allowed to put holes in the walls), but these fell short... literally. They never stayed up for more than a couple days. I even tried letting the hooks stay up for 48 hours before putting anything on them, but they still fell. I've used almost every adhesive sheet in the pack, but only one of my hooks is still sticking to the wall :(. My white hooks, however, are still going strong after a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear vs opaque

By SueMc from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013

1 Star = Poor I've purchased and used tons of Command hooks and for the most part, I've been very satisfied with their performance; I love the ability to hang/move pictures, etc without putting holes in the walls. We recently remodeled our kitchen and I was delighted to discover the clear hooks but have been very unhappy with their adherence to and ability to hang the same items on the same surfaces. I've had a copper mold badly damaged when it fell to the [hard] floor and I've given up trying to hang the calendar on the pantry door.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loves These!

By Budge from Portland, Oregon on 08/26/2013

I use them under my sink for all my scrub brushes. Been using them for some time now. Great little all purpose hook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as the original.

By Lifegazer from Redford, MI on 06/23/2013

I've used Command Strips in the past and have been happy with the results, but these new clear strips are not as good as the old white ones. I use four of these on my kitchen back splash to hold utensils. The back splash is a plastic laminate. Out of four hooks, one has fell four times after a few hours and one fell after four days which is how long they have been up so I expect the other to fall soon. I weighed the utensils and the heaviest one is 3.8 ounces, less then half of the stated maximum weight. I have basically the same hook in white (The Command Small Wire Hooks) which has been supporting a 9 ounce clipboard for over 6 months with no problems. I also notice that the strips with those are thicker. I don't know if that is the difference between the two but the thicker ones works better, at least for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Vintage51 from Undisclosed on 06/13/2013

I've used the clear hooks for hanging wall calendars, needle point hoops, and light weight clocks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed -utensil hooks

By RobinLA from Livermore, CA on 04/24/2013

I purchased 2 of almost every damage-free hanging products.The first product I used in my new rental house was the utensil hooks. Out of the 3 hooks, I was able to put up 2 of them without a problem but the 3rd one was a disaster. It would not stick and kept falling off. I'm afraid to open up any of the other packages in case the same things happen and I need to be able to use all of the hooks in the packages not just one or two as they are very expensive. I would like to be able to put up stuff on the walls, etc and as a lot of rentals in CA do not let you put holes in the walls I thought this would be the perfect solution but not if they do not work and I'm wasting the very little money that I have. I live on Social Security and this was a great expenditure for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

utensil hooks

By craftmom from Goldsboro,NC on 11/15/2012

Love these hooks.You can organize anything with them.And you can use them anywhere. From ketchen to bathroom. They are great!! But all Command Products are great!!! for anytime of the year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved