Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » 17093CLR » 38 Reviews

Command Large Clear Hanging Hook - 1 Hook - 1.81 Kg Capacityplastic - Clear (17093CLR) Reviews
Command Large Clear Hanging Hook - 1 Hook - 1.81 Kg Capacityplastic - Clear (17093CLR)

Command Large Clear Hanging Hook - 1 Hook - 1.81 Kg Capacityplastic - Clear (17093CLR)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Forget about nails, screws and tacks for hanging your hat, purse, jacket or whatever you need to hang on a variety of surfaces. Command clear hooks are fast and easy to hang on a variety of surfaces. Revolutionary command adhesive applies easily and holds strongly on a variety of surfaces, including... <more> 

3m Model: 17093CLR

$16.71

1 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Reorganizing my closet

By JenniHusker from Omaha, NE, United States on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I put the hooks on the upper wall of my bedroom closet. They hold my purses. It's a really fresh and decorative look.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for drying dish rag

By Shirley101 from Huntington, WV, United States on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is great for drying dish rags it helps air get to the dish rag so it will not mildew


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've been waiting for these!!

By patsend from Atlanta, GA, United States on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 pkgs to hang glass souvenirs in the windows beside my front door. They look great and remind me of visits to those locations. Then, I bought more to create a Celtic theme around the bathtub.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are HUGE mistake

By disappointed915 from Flora, Indiana, United States on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just spent mega dollars gutting my home last summer. New paint on all new dry wall. Waited 3 months for paint to cure and put these up as to not put holes in the walls. WOW up to now 4 colors of paint to re-open to fix the areas that these have come off and peeled the paint with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice clear hook

By Beccadell1 from Tooele, UT, United States on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great size. I use it for an odd sized item that I wanted to hang but a nail wouldn't work. Received as sample. Would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HOLDS STRONG BUT BE CAREFUL ABOUT SURFACE PREP

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Surface prep instructions say to use alcohol to clean surface. Alcohol ruined the eggshell finish of the wall paint in the prep area, and the wall was repainted to restore the eggshell finish. Best not to use alcohol on latex painted surfaces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

almost great

By Stratocaster from Salt Lake City, UT, United States on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect for hanging wall calendars. However, removing the blue backing from the non-wall side was something of a chore, and I wasted one strip trying to get it right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These hooks "stripped" me of my money!

By jjmartini from Arizona, United States on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm not sure who the "Commander" is on these hooks but they are horrible and frustrating to say the least. I have been using them for the past 4 years at Christmas time to hold a garland around a mirror above the fireplace. I did absolutely everything the directions said. After many attempts, I can sometimes get them to stick. I thought for sure this year I would have no problems. I shouldn't have been surprised that they didn't stick at all. It seems as though they're using some new glue on their strips that works worst than ever. They claim to work best on flat smooth surfaces. How much flatter and smoother can you get than a mirror?! I thought it was because I used windex to clean the mirror because it says not to use household cleaners. So this year I used isopropyl rubbing alcohol and let it dry completely. I stuck the proper side of the adhesive strip to the hook and then removed the black liner "wall side" to stick to the mirror. I held firmly for 30 seconds and waited an hour. I had been using the smaller hooks, which I thought were the reason I could not get the garland to stay up easily in previous years. So this year I bought the larger hooks that hold 1/2 pound each. I used 16 hooks to hold up a small garland that weighs 31 oz. (I weighed it on my scale) which should in theory hold 8lbs.. After gently hooking the garland in, while pressing the hook to the mirror so as to not put pressure or strain on it, the hooks fell off so easily that it angered me. I spent all that time and effort to do everything correctly and these hooks fell off easier than 2-sided tape would have-- literally. Ironically, they held well on my textured wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't hold up to itself let alone 4 pounds

By Hmmartin from Undisclosed on 12/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased these to hang our christmas stockings up and I followed the directions to a T and they still fell down over and over again. Finally gave up after spending $16 on these. BIG disappointment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE Command Products

By BarbN from Mesa, AZ, United States on 10/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Actually, I have and use several different varieties of Command Products for picture hanging. We moved into a new home and with more than 20 areas of my home with wall decorations, I only have three nails for two heavier items. Otherwise, Command strips and hooks everywhere. It is a relief and stress reducer to not have so many holes in the wall and if and when I want to change an area, it is easy and damage free! Thank you 3M!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Holds up strong; day after day.....

By 1Wolfmom from Duncansville, PA on 09/10/2014

I've used a lot of Command products since they've come out. I had an opportunity to use the Slate Double Hook. I actually had gotten 2 of the same kind. I put one inside my front door and it is strong enough to hold a full size jacket. The other I put in my laundry room and use it for hanging my daughters lunch coolers on. I'm impressed with how both of these stand up to their daily uses....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hooks, so easy to use

By Jonas from Washington on 09/15/2013

Excellent quality. Look nice. Very easy to use and relocate if needed. These are so much better than using nails or screws which damage the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By shrimpy from Fort Pierce, FL on 06/15/2013

These command hooks are so awesome. We are currently running a summer camp and we are using them for the campers to hang their name badges on. They are so durable it is amazing. Thanks Command


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great bathrobe hooks

By sloppy from fairfield ct on 06/13/2013

Convient palce to let bathrobe dry out. Strong enough to hold myneavy terry cloth rope


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr

By ducktapedoc from Wells, ME on 06/13/2013

As an older man and retiree, I am trying to get rid of excess stuff, and better organize that which I am keeping. I have begun hanging my cutting boards from the cabinets near the sink, so I have a clean and obvious choice of the styles and sizes I need. These Command Hooks are ideal, and they hold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Pami from Columbus, OH on 06/13/2013

Love this product. It is so strong, perfect for dorm rooms and is very attractive. Will be purchasing more soon!!!1


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I received this product ...

By ab13190 from Undisclosed on 05/30/2013

I received this product as a sample to rate and review. it is currently being used to hold up some of my hoodies. it is doing a great job!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I used this elegant ...

By Dubbin from Undisclosed on 05/28/2013

I used this elegant looking hook on my treadmill to hang my headphones and towel on, it looks like a fixture on the treadmill, love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great or spare keys!

By kellyt510 from Fairport, NY on 05/05/2013

I use this product for all the house's spare keys...they are kept in a large walk-in closet, everyone knows where they are and they are just the right size to hold a good amount of keys!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By travelnanc from Undisclosed on 04/30/2013

This hook is hanging just inside my entry way closet and I am able to offer to take my guests coats and have a very handy hook to place them quickly and neatly during their visit. The 3M company sent me this product at no cost to me for an evaluation and I am happy to say it is as perfect of a product as all other command products I have used!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Slate Double Hook

By SnoopyGirl from Undisclosed on 04/20/2013

Love this hook. I put it on the back of our bathroom door and it works great holding our bathrobes!! I was easy to put on the door and holds two long, heavy robes. I am going to be picking up a few more for our other bathroom and for the back of the bedroom doors to hold sweatshirts and other clothing!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy

By NicksAngel from New York State on 04/18/2013

I like that I now have a handy double hook, on the side of my armoire, to hold what I will be wearing the next day. I couldn't drill holes in this piece of furniture so this is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slate double hooks

By Janis from Ypsilanti, Mi on 04/17/2013

I like the two in one hook. Works well.I have to say I keep many of the command hooks and extra adhesive strips on hand in my house at all times. I really love these products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really enjoy this ...

By kwg3201 from Smithfield, NC on 04/15/2013

I really enjoy this product, it is great for college students!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Holds ...

By halster7 from Undisclosed on 04/14/2013

Great product. Holds items very well. Love that it's in black, as it goes with everything


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slate double hook

By Grammy11 from KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA on 04/11/2013

Love them for my heavy items.I have a wall in my closet that I can hang my purses and these hooks are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful

By Princess from Minneasota on 04/10/2013

I love this new hook for jackets. This is perfect in my camper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Lanai

By Sheri from Estero, FL on 04/10/2013

Although I haven't had the appropriate time to use this hook, I know it will be great for anything I put on it, ie, windchimes, seat covers, table cover. If it is anything like the rest of the family it will work well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Key Keeper

By cstaat from Ripon Ca on 04/10/2013

I placed it by the back door and it was perfect for both my husbands and my keys. Now we know where they are at all times. I also put one on the side of my wood cabinet in the kitchen to hang my dish towel, now it's not on the counter getting smelly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command slate double hook

By Merebell from Undisclosed on 04/10/2013

Love, love the size and the color. I put it up and needed to move it and had no trouble at all. It's smart looking and so efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DOUBLE HOOK

By angelmom from Asheboro, NC on 04/10/2013

THIS WAS HANDY FOR THE KIDS TO HANG THEIR JACKETS ON AFTER SCHOOL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slate Double Hook

By chevy61 from Salem, Va. on 04/10/2013

Great product. I used it in my closet on the inside door to hang my purse for the day always changing purses. Now I have a hook to hang them and my belts too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love these hooks

By venzamom from Iowa on 04/10/2013

stylish, holds up well, easy to remove with absolutely no damage to walls, can't even tell where it had been hanging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Double Hook

By Susan18 from Middletown, PA on 04/10/2013

This products is absolutely wonderful. It does everything it i supposed to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Double The Use, Double The Value

By Jimbo from St Paul, MN on 04/03/2013

I received these hooks free from 3M seeking my opinion on their quality and value. My wife and I have used Command hooks and strips for years and have always found them to be excellent products. The Slate Double Hooks continue that tradition of excellence. Not only do they look good, they perform exactly as described, something rare in todays world. They are so easy to use and simple to remove, although we rarely take them down. Good job 3M!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Double the Value

By BlueKnight from Undisclosed on 03/30/2013

I placed this on the closet door for the umbrellas...love it. No more extra hangers taking up needed space for coats and jackets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SLATE DOUBLE HOOK

By kacyjo from north central PA on 03/30/2013

Command sent me a box of free hooks to try and I love them!! I paint pictures on old roofing slates and always had trouble finding a way to hang them on exterior surfaces. This hook worked great. It stayed on the wall without coming loose and when I wanted to move it , I just pulled down on the strip and it came off cleanly. It stayed strong and secure, even in the rain. Now I'm on my way to the store to buy more. I'm going to have the most decorated house on the block and can change it as often as I want!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By MyMolly from Sleepy Eye, MN on 03/28/2013

These hooks really do hold up to 3 lbs. They work great for organization. I put these under my kitchen sink to hold my cleaning supplies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved