Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Adhesive Tapes » 17200CL » 47 Reviews

Command Replacement Strip - 3.88" Width X 6.75" Length - Removable, Reusable - 16 / Pack - White (17200CL) Reviews
Command Replacement Strip - 3.88" Width X 6.75" Length - Removable, Reusable - 16 / Pack - White (17200CL)

Command Replacement Strip - 3.88" Width X 6.75" Length - Removable, Reusable - 16 / Pack - White (17200CL)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Make it easy to reuse Command Products when you redecorate or reorganize. A great replacement for double-sided tape. Holds: 1 lb; 3 lb; 5 lb; Permanent/Removable/Repositionable: Removable; Hanger/Hook Type: Hook; Width: 5/8; 5/8; 3/4.Make it easy to reuse Command Products when you redecorate or reor... <more> 

3m Model: 17200CL

$8.40

1608 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 47 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Always A "Must Buy"

By IRDSS from Coral Springs, FL, United States on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These strips are constantly used when my family moves Command products from one area to another. There are so many placement possibilities!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Nettie from Sydney, New South Wales, Australia on 12/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this pack so I could reuse my clear plastic Command hooks to hang up Christmas bunting


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this set

By debbjgal from missouri on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the multi set. I have these hooks all over my house and am constantly finding new ways to use them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

school teacher

By chica from Undisclosed on 09/15/2014

As a teacher I hang many items on my walls each year including posters and hooks for hanging things. I am the Command Queen of our school. I couldn't live without my command strips and hooks and am so happy to be able to buy refills to use my hooks over and over each year. I sing Command praises at my school every year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sticky goodness

By cassandra95011 from Undisclosed on 12/17/2013

this is a great product and it will bond well. It is good for all purposes and I would highly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Be Aware of product quality

By bp042455x from Northwest MS, just south of Memphis, TN on 10/13/2013

These replacement strips do not always hold. Even after following the directions, these strips have not held up, even using less weight than product was intended for. And cost for this quality in not acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best thing since nails!

By csaw1320 from Fairhaven, MA on 06/29/2013

I love my command strips, for decorating, picture hanging, everything and anything you can hang on a wall. That's why I am always buying refills for my strips. It allows me to change my mind without leaving a whole behind. Thank you for inventing such a useful item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hanging

By bonnie1927 from cincinnati, oh on 06/14/2013

I use command small, medium and large refill strips for everything from hanging my keys, kitchen pot holders, to bags in the closet. This is the handiest little hangers and when you need more just buy the refills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality-Refill Strips

By momof2girlz from Franklin, VA on 12/08/2012

I have been using your command strip products for a few years now. I love being able to hang things without putting holes in the walls or damaging the paint. However, I have to say the last batch of refill strips (all sizes)I purchase are not holing up to the Command Product standards that I have experienced in the past. Recently, while decorating for the holidays, using the same size hook as in the past, the strips are not holding. I feel as though I have wasted my money. I am not sure what to do now. I wioud have to give the strips a rating of: 1 stars=Poor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is nice to know that ...

By quilt4Uandme from Undisclosed on 12/06/2012

It is nice to know that using the hooks and other items that they are not just a one-time use. The strip refills are a life-saver


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Refill Strips

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/02/2012

AWFUL, AWFUL. Did I say that I thought that this is the worst product that I have purchased from Command?? Well, it's AWFUL. Yes, I have used Command products before, I know how to use them so that's not the problem, it's really not rocket science anyway... but these clear pieces of junk won't stick to any surface. So I would definitely only recommend this product to my ex-husband.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't Do Without Strips

By tacsub from Undisclosed on 12/02/2012

I drive a bus and decorate for the Holidays for the kids. They love it,and I could'nt do it without these little refill strips. The strips hold so well that I can put things up that have movement and they never come off (that is until I need to change for the Holidays) and when I need to take them off , they leave no residue. The Boss likes that! these things are amazing! I've used other products before but they were like taking off concrete. Thanks COMMAND you've done a great job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE

By ab13190 from roxbury,nj on 07/31/2012

i LOVE anything i get from command! but i use these strips to hang posters on my wall and now all my friends do too! i cant get enough of this product! =)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm a college student who ...

By Kaylee from Undisclosed on 07/31/2012

I'm a college student who uses command strips for everything! I've finished 3years already and have bought more than 30 refill packs. I use them on posters, to hang mirrors, and white boards. They are the only thing that will keep my mirror up all year without having it fall. They are strong enough but gentle enough to not tear the paint down so Im not fined in the dorms for ruining walla. Command strips are one products I will sepend the extra money on every year!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stuff hang on wall

By TonyL from Undisclosed on 02/28/2012

i use this product alot what ever have to hang on the wall with drill any hole that is the product to look for with out damage the paint and wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We just bought a house ...

By MickeyGW from Undisclosed on 11/18/2011

We just bought a house and I really was trying to not use too many nails that would make holes in the walls. I have used these strips to hang MANY pictures, art and objects and they work GREAT! No mess, no holes and they really hold on to things! I love the hooks too! My step-daughter is using them all over her dorm room because the walls are brick and tape just doesn't work, but these do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i LOVE these!! SO great ...

By AshleySings09 from Undisclosed on 08/19/2011

i LOVE these!! SO great for my dorm room!! theyre great for hanging decorations on the wall without any of the risk of peeling the paint off the walls, which means I dont risk being fined at the end of the semester! haha


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sticky without the Icky

By SpongeBob326 from New York, NY on 08/19/2011

Living in New York for most of us means renting in a city full of landlords who will happily keep all of your deposit if there is even the tiniest whole or mark left on any wall. However, rent or own, everyone deserves to make their house a home and that is just what these strips allowed me to do. Hanging pictures is a breeze. And when it's time to redecorate (or find a place with cheaper rent!), everything comes down without any "deposit deductible" marks being left on the wall. I'm hooked. ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Refill Strips

By Janet13 from Hamburg, Arkansas on 08/16/2011

Refill strips are great for mounting posters, student papers, as well as using the same hooks from year to year, and NEVER messing up your walls! They are great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Strips

By condonzoo from Undisclosed on 08/10/2011

I really love using them. In my classroom they are a "must-have" item. The hooks, etc. that I use can be used over and over, depending on the project at hand. Plus, it saves the walls. I can change as often as needed to fit the need of my students. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent products

By nunya84a from Glendale Az. on 06/19/2011

Very handy you don't have to make unneeded holes in your walls and you can move when needed without a hassle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stuck on you

By Duck from Undisclosed on 06/16/2011

The best thing your product does is it holds up with out harm...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

College Life Saver

By kditt from Elkhart, IN on 06/16/2011

The Command strips are perfect for a college dorm room. Dorm rooms are boring and dull and the walls are the ugliest color, it is like living in a jail cell! However, my college recommends bringing lots of 3M Command strips to hang things on the walls and brighten up the room. I think that I had to continue to buy strips throughout the whole year to keep up with all of the things that my roommate and I would add to hanging on our walls. We had the most decorative walls in the dorm!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product

By TrishF1 from Lake Geneva, WI on 06/15/2011

I consistently use several of the products - hence my most recent purchase of the small, medium & large refill package. I so appreciate that I can change my mind & the look or purpose of the hooks or other mounting items as I choose. My home decor is dynamic, not static, and the supremely intelligent 3M products facilitate that ability to keep it 'flowing'.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use these in my ...

By my3boys from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011

I use these in my classroom to hang posters, awards, hooks, etc. Actually just about anything. I love them because they do not take the paint off the walls and everything stays up until I need it down. With just about any type of tape or tacky putty my things were always falling down. I spent most of my time putting things back up. Now I know what I need will be there for my and my students.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WONDERFUL PRODUCTS

By Fifi from Stevensville, MD on 06/15/2011

Thank you for these. I love your products and I also have my family using the them too. I sent my daughter to college with them and she called and asked for more, they were great! I use them all the time and in every room, whenever I need a hook-up. I just set up a craft room and all sizes were used. Holidays would not be holidays without them. I ran short last year and had to run out Christmas eve and get some more for the stockings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

College Wall Saver

By SuperMom from United States on 06/15/2011

This product was a "wall" saver when our daughter headed off to college. NO nail holes are allowed!! How can we hang anything without nails...Command strips that's how!! Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Replacement Strips

By Ducky from Southern California on 02/26/2011

The replacement strips work on EVERYTHING. I love them! I use them to hang my power strip, my toothbrush holder, my razor holder, and even posters. They are in use in every room in my house! I also use the other 3M products that come with the strips, such as the hooks and my favorite, the Large clip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

water resistant strips

By eaglesbaby from Undisclosed on 02/25/2011

I love these strips! Not having much success with the regular strips in my bathroom, I tried the water resistant strips. My photo frame kept falling down using the regular strips. Suggestion to try the water resistant strips. Success!! Going to use these water resistant strips!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Removing strips

By auntlancy from Undisclosed on 02/19/2011

I have used Command hooks and the refill strips for years. I use them every year to hang garland during Christmas time. But for the past 2 years while removing the base for the hooks, (the part that sticks to the wall), the little tab you pull on has brokem off almost every time very shortly after beginning to pull on it. Other than that, I love using them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow! What a plus, to be ...

By tomecek from Wantagh NY on 02/07/2011

Wow! What a plus, to be able to purchase refills in both sizes. It keeps me well supplied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Changing Seasons

By suzz31 from CB IA on 01/19/2011

I love to change things around and I can do this very easily with strips to hang items on the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love them!

By Barbi from Lancaster, Pa on 01/13/2011

The Command replacement strips are great for Christmas decorations. I've used them for several years now, with the original hook from Command. They leave no mark and I can hang things where I want. Great product. I use them a lot!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Refill Strips

By JAC1987 from Undisclosed on 01/11/2011

I'd like to see the refill strips for the mini hooks. I use the mini hooks to hang jewelry necklaces in the closet. This is a great way to organize, but I don't need the other sizes. Please make the refills for mini hooks only. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for day sleepers

By notagain from Rogers, AR on 12/31/2010

I have blackout liners and drapes on my windows because I work night shift at a hospital. While the combination works light still leaked around the edges. After trying many solutions I tried some extra replacement strips I had to secure the liners to the edge of the window sill and to secure the panels together. I am now sleeping in darkness during the day and have passed my fix along to my coworkers. Way to go Command products for all my needs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Variety for all the hooks I've aquired

By Celestialsky487 from Undisclosed on 12/22/2010

I like the variety pack of refill strips. I have so many hooks and picture hanging products I've aquired over the last 5+ years from my dorm to my new home. It's great that the hooks really only come in three sizes. And the strips are universal for all the 3M hook products. The strips hold strong. The refill packs were once hard to find, but have become more readily available once more products were around. You really don't have to replace strips unless you are taking the hooks down or moving them. The strips last years in one spot. Since I moved every year to a new dorm or apartment (until this year in my new house) I needed replacement strips. Now I use all my hooks in my new home!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home for the Holiday

By Berries from Iowa on 12/02/2010

I come from a huge family and bringing the holiday spirit alive is so important to us. These strips make it quick and easy; both to put up and put away. Never a hammer used or glue residue is a plus, but no damage to the walls or woodwork is the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Refill

By dnznboots from Undisclosed on 12/01/2010

I pick up a pack of multi-sized refill packs whenever I find them because I have a difficult time finding more than the hooks at the stores I frequent. Plus, I have started using them without the hooks themselves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Strips

By Priscilla from Glassbor,NJ on 11/11/2010

I use commnd strips for my dorm room. I use them for everything, and I absolutely love them. I tried using putty at first,but after a while they dry up, and my things fall off the wall. It was horrible especially when they fall during the night, or make a mess. I love using the strips to hang posters, pictures, and bulletin boards! Command strips make my room look neat, and awesome, and I will never ever use anything else. The strips last until you decide to take them off, and when you do, they come off cleanly...as if nothing was there! Command strips are awesome, and I will never stop using them at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Roman Blinds

By Renata from Undisclosed on 11/04/2010

We recently installed 5 roman blinds and my husband was hesitant to drill into windows and doors in order to afix the plastic extra piece used to hold the string which moves the blinds up and down. Needless to say, we had new blinds that were constantly down all the way. The blinds themselves were primarily mounted to the ceiling not the window. 3M saved the day. We used a variety of 3M replacement strips to afix the plastic piece securely. Now we have adjustable roman blinds and the view is outstanding! Thank you. Renata and Dave Lumsden


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the fact that I ...

By brenda from Eau Claire, WI on 11/01/2010

I like the fact that I can easily move things without leaving holes. Being able to reuse hangers by replacing the strips has recycling value and is economical. I recommend these to everyone I know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Service!

By austenk1113 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2010

When I had a missing piece in one of your product kits, y'all were so quick to respond and send me the missing piece. That kind of service is appreciated and has made me keep using your products, especially the replacement strips, they never fail!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!

By jtkeith from Undisclosed on 10/29/2010

I love these replacement strips! I use them to hang tons of stuff at my house. I don't know what I did to hang things before these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

refills lg md sm

By bren from Undisclosed on 10/29/2010

I love these. I use these especially at Christmas. I use the large ones to secure extension cords and other wiring for the construction of my Holiday village. It's a very large construction and lots of wires, they work great I would be lost without them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Strips

By Penquin from Pitman NJ on 10/29/2010

I'm totally disappointed. I've followed instructions regarding hanging lightweight pictures. They fall to the floor after a week or so????? Why


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

small, medium and large...so many good uses!

By organize101 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2010

I use Command Strips for EVERYTHING! I like change so it is great to be able to move pictures around without leaving holes in the walls. Also I am living in an apartment with a no hole-in-the-wall policy so Command Strips are wonderful to hang everything from pictures and art to jewelry and purses. The best news of all is...they don't take off the paint or leave any sticky residue!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Strips Saved the Day(Care)!

By gammap from Iowa on 10/08/2010

I am a in-home daycare provider and I am required to have certain things on my walls: an emergency exit plan at 2 exits; "No Smoking" signs displayed on my doors to be seen by those entering; pictures on the doors in the house where my fire extinguisher is and first aid kit is. I didn't want to ruin walls and finishes, so I used the Command refill strips on my laminated sheets listed above to place at designated places. I used different sizes of Command refill strips depending on the size of the sheet of laminated paper. Works like a charm!!! Each item is displayed, stays strong and can be removed or replaced without damage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved