Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » 172014PK » 35 Reviews

Command Medium Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips - Removable - 8 / Pack - White (172014PK) Reviews
Command Medium Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips - Removable - 8 / Pack - White (172014PK)

Command Medium Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips - Removable - 8 / Pack - White (172014PK)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Easily put up and take down pictures, art, plaques and other small items with no nail holes. Picture hanging strips with Command Adhesive hold firmly where placed. Fasteners can be separated and reattached with the rubber resin adhesive. When removed, they come off cleanly without surface damage. Ea... <more> 

3m Model: 172014PK

$8.89

4250 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

LOVE THEM

By CherylB from Louisville, KY, United States on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE Command products. I have just re-painted and re-decorated my whole home and the ONLY thing going on my beautiful newly painted walls is Command products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wall saver!

By CheriseC from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have plaster walls in my 1940's home and hate hanging anything on the walls because it involves drilling a big hole, adding a plug and then putting in a big screw. And if I change my mind and want to move something, the plug will pull out a big hunk of wall when you take it out. I use these picture hanging strips on EVERYTHING in my house now. Can change my mind whenever I want to!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fell off the wall the first day

By chamman181 from Boise, ID, United States on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product for my daughter so she could hang her family pictures in her new home and they started to fall off the wall the first day, breaking the new frames she had gotten as wedding gifts. Not cool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Product ever made

By JDNutall3 from Louisiana, United States on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Have hollow walls. This product is a complete lifesaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Wall

By Sugarlady from Nebraska on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product 2 weeks ago,to hang some pictures on my wall. I have everything even and I know I can take them down and pull off the strip without damaged my walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By terra from Wyoming, United States on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this as a free sample to try and will definitely buy them. It holds the pictures perfectly and so easy to move


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By bunsey from Pennsylvania, United States on 02/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received free for filling out form. They work wonderful as advertised!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more holes in the wall

By staylor57 from Southgate, MI, United States on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 5 packs of the picture hanging strips, medium & large and hung just about everything including a small coat rack and a hat rack along with all my wifes pictures and her college degrees and it was 5 times faster than pounding nails or drilling holes for screws. Now when I paint I no longer have to repair walls for holes, I'm a happy camper. These things are GREAT !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

did not last long

By a1bengal from Undisclosed on 02/05/2015

Iused this product to hang a spatula and a pair of tongs on my kitchen wall after a week and a half the first one fell down and after 3 weeks the second one fell down


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for older houses!

By Amandawvu from California, United States on 12/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to have some pictures on the wall but the house was old and the plaster walls just crumbled with nails. These tabs worked great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Able to hang on painted cinder block!

By 26dsl from Freehold, NJ on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this Velcro hanging strips to hang a framed notice in the hallway at my church on a painted cinder block wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unreliable

By svaru700 from NY, United States on 10/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased these to hang up family pictures. I hang up a total of 12 pictures and only two have managed to stay on the wall! :( I even bought new packs of the strips, thinking maybe I applied them wrong but no, those have fallen as well...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Family

By Nkki from Brooklyn Park, MN on 09/17/2014

I'm in a rental. Not wanting to do damage, I looked for picture hanging strips to try. Of course, I didn't read the directions and my first family picture fell. After I applied the strips following the directions, my wall of family pictures looks beautiful! My children are grown and gone so pictures of my family are awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't matter what the ...

By Proudmommaof2 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2014

Doesn't matter what the 3m product is.. We will only use these command strips and hooks in my house. Never had any issues or complaints with these strips. They work way better than I ever could have imagined!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product !!!

By slblove from anderson,in on 09/16/2014

I had a calendar frame on my door secured (so I thought) with a 3M command hook that wasn't for as heavy as the frame was (my own fault,I wasn't paying attention) one morning the frame fell ,almost hitting my cat :( So, I went and got these picture strips and attached all of them and now it is very secure :) I thank you and so does kitty !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command 4 sets of medium strips

By couponqueen from Undisclosed on 09/15/2014

I've used this product for picture hanging AND for other projects around the house. I am happy to know that this is a reliable product and I will continue to purchase the command strips in the future. The best thing the command strips helped me with was being able to keep 2 linen closet doors completely closed in the narrow hallway that the doors are in. The doors not closing properly has been an annoyance to me for quite a while now. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paint saver!

By Jenschu318 from Undisclosed on 09/15/2014

My husband recently repaired and painted our foyer and wouldn't let me put any more holes in the walls, so when I was putting up my fall decorations I needed another option. I purchased these strips and they are strong and hold fantastically and won't hurt his precious walls!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Michell from Woodstock, CT on 09/14/2014

I Iove to hang pictures with these and I even hang mirrors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no nail holes!

By hpiper from Casper, WY on 09/14/2014

I love these hanging strips. I hang so many pictures all over my home and these are my go-to. I recently moved into a new home and had to take all my photos down off the wall and it was so easy to pull the strips off and done! Left no holes or marks and was easy to re hang them at my new place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Medium Picture Hangers.

By froggy15658 from PA. on 09/13/2014

My husband does not like me putting holes in the walls to hang items. He says I change my mind to often and move things. I on the other hand always like to decorate my walls. These are a wonderful compromise for us. I can hang and if need to, move pictures around my home, and do not damage the wall in the process. My husband does not have to fret over me leaving holes all over the walls. I have been using these since 2009 when we first built this home and pictures I have hung back then are still hanging and I never have a fear of anything falling and breaking. I just a bought another pkg of them. Awesome product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love Command Medium Picture Hanging Strips

By sandyhensley from Undisclosed on 09/10/2014

no nails in the walls. love this product. easy to use and holds any size pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 words- Fab-u-lous!

By Librarychickie from Indiana on 07/16/2014

These strips hold EVERY kind of picture. I have small 5x7 framed pictures, heavy wooden 11x14" pictures, including a signed ND Skylar Diggins shirt, to an unframed, original 23x36" painting. They have been hanging for more than two years, and have never had to re- hang them! All Command Products are well worth the money!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it! It's so easy to ...

By Tweety30 from Cincinnati,Ohio on 03/08/2014

Love it! It's so easy to use. Doesn't leave no residue or marks of any kind. I plan on purchasing more products in the future. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By RachelV from Undisclosed on 02/27/2014

3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate and I love it! The strips hold the frames really well and it's nice to not have to worry about putting holes in the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By camrygal from Undisclosed on 02/14/2014

I used the Picture & Frame Hanging to mount my small weather station on the wall! I can remove the station easily to replace the batteries!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome product!

By sapphire151 from GA on 02/14/2014

These are so much better than putting holes in the wall!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these

By Julieb89 from Scottsburg, IN on 02/07/2014

I recently received a free 4 Pack of these from 3M. I was always skeptical about these because they look week to me. I thought that a nail or tack was always going to be better than something like this. After getting the free package and trying them out for myself...I have to say that I'm in love! We currently rent...and are about to move. I wish I had thought to use these the entire time that we lived in this house...because going over and filling in holes from nails and tacks is terrible. When we move to our new place...I know how I will be hanging my home decor!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture Hanging Strips

By JudyR from Undisclosed on 06/14/2013

I would give these a higher rating if I could. I love these. You can hang a picture without damage to your walls or with out the picture falling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Office pictures

By Green from Minnesota on 06/14/2013

6 months ago I moved into my own office at work and was told I could not put up pictures because I could not put holes in the walls. Well, I put up some picures with these command picture hanging strips (NO holes in the wall)and of course now others with offices have done the same; these are fabulous!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the strips for ...

By Wendkp from Minnesota on 06/14/2013

I love the strips for hanging pictures. I used to hate hanging pictures and now it's not a problem. I also like how easy & clean the strips are to take off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Apple from Undisclosed on 06/13/2013

Excellent holding power; easy to use;can reposition objects without wall damage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can't live with out Command Strips

By loriaj01 from Oklahoma on 06/13/2013

These are so great that I use them everywhere in my house. The best part is no holes in your walls, you can easily move things around and ajust pictures. I used them for a big gallery wall in my living room, pictures in my hallway, in every room they are holding up some piece of decor or picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product!!

By 2boysmom from Westbrook, ME on 06/13/2013

I tried command strips and love them. I have used them in every room of our house. We have lots of pictures to hang. They work great and won't damage our walls. I can't get enough command strips!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No designing damage here...

By MsEebee from Undisclosed on 06/13/2013

When I moved to a new place there was a clause in my lease that prohibited me from putting holes in the walls. Well what's an artsy girl to do? After sharing my dilemma with a store clerk she suggested commando strips... I will admit that I had some apprehension but much to my surprise it worked like a charm. It was easy to use and held my pictures right in place. But as an added bonus when I decided to change my pictures it didn't take the paint off the walls....Kudos Commando Kudos!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These work great!

By Krysti from Undisclosed on 05/16/2013

We move around a lot, and I hate putting holes in the walls to just fix them a short time after. These work amazingly! It is also easy to pull the pictures off and readjust them to make them straight if necessary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved