Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » 17201BLK » 30 Reviews

Command Medium Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips - Plastic - Removable - 4 / Pack - Black (17201BLK) Reviews
Command Medium Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips - Plastic - Removable - 4 / Pack - Black (17201BLK)

Command Medium Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips - Plastic - Removable - 4 / Pack - Black (17201BLK)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Ideal for hanging pictures without nail holes interlocking fastener adheres firmly to flat surface. Removes cleanly without surface damage. Holds: Up to 3 lbs; Permanent/Removable/Repositionable: Removable; Mounting Application: Command Adhesive; Width: 5/8.Interlocking fasteners.Holds on strongly.C... <more> 

3m Model: 17201BLK

$8.98

512 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product

By NMArtist from NM on 09/13/2014

Works awesome to hang artwork plus works great to make a kitchen cabinet door stay closed after spring in door hinge broke.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible product!

By MB0517 from Glen Allen, VA on 07/18/2014

This product held my picture in place perfectly but when I tried to remove the strip from the wall it also removed the paint! The directions for easily removing are incorrect! The other products are good, but this one I would stay away from.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Hanger

By adendyut from TN on 11/05/2013

This is the perfect no mess hanger for family pics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hang it up!!!

By twiggy1761 from Fultonville, NY on 06/14/2013

Great products for picture hanging. Work great and easy to use!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

velcro picture hanging strips

By gloglo from Victoria TX on 05/08/2013

This product held my picture in place just fine but when I tried to remove the strips from wall it also removed the paint was very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Longer Afraid

By Stargazer from California on 12/09/2012

I am a senior and have never been handy. I rent so I was afraid to hang pictures for fear of putting holes in the wall. Landlords are very strict about making holes in the walls. I used the command picture hanging strips and was totally awed at how simple it was. I just moved this past weekend and taking the pictures down was a breeze!Command Picture hanging strips...where have you been all my life? My daughter just moved to her first home and I cannot tell her enough about your products. You guys ROCK!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works really well. Easy ...

By Rater from Undisclosed on 11/28/2012

Works really well. Easy to apply and hang up. Definitely going to buy some more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing since Icecream

By StoversWife2012 from Joplin, MO on 11/14/2012

I love these!!! They hold all my pictures and make it so much nicer at our house. NO holes in the walls and it makes our landlord very happy :)!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing ever

By nicoleo from Decatur, IL on 11/12/2012

I hate hanging pictures the old fashion way. These strips are so easy to use and no commitment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By toocoolmom from Undisclosed on 10/28/2012

I love now ez the hanging is to use thank you.overall rating ezcellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are AWESOME!

By GrammyMcC from Akron OH on 10/23/2012

I love using the command picture hanging strips. They never tear up the walls and I can move stuff around whenever and wherever I want! Keep up the good work Command Brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We had professional ...

By Elle from Minneapolis, MN on 09/23/2012

We had professional family pictures done, and the frames they gave them to us in are not able to be put up with nails or standard hanging hooks. I then remembered the commercial I saw about picture hangers and immediately went out and bought some. The hanging strips were extremely easy to "install". My pictures do not swing sideways on a nail, so they are always straight. Nor have they fallen off the wall even with two rowdy kids. Now my pictures are hanging in our living room with no damage to the walls or the pictures. I am excited for using the other command products I have purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful!

By Shay2 from Undisclosed on 08/20/2012

These sticky strips work perfectly for everything! I use them for any posters, pictures, memo boards, or any other thing that needs to be hung up. They hold a lot of weight for being so small and I definitely like to keep these in my house at all times for decorating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture Hanging Strips - Medium

By PerfectionistPatty from Wickliffe, OH on 07/17/2012

I used these strips to hang multiple pictures in a row. I applied the strip to the back of the picture and marked the wall with the top edge of where I wanted the top of the picture to start. It was so easy to hang all the pictures without having to measure to a hook on the back of the picture! Loved it - saved me a lot ot time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Possum Strips

By hsilwamba from GA on 06/14/2012

I love these picture hanging strips. Right now my husband is in a career that we are moving every year or two. So we are renting houses instead of owning. I love these because you do not have to put holes in the wall to personalize your space. You can still have family pics up without wrecking the walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So simple

By Jacquie4223 from Florence, AL on 06/14/2012

My husband and I like to re-organize our furniture once or twice a year and that means having to move pictures and art hanging on the walls. The Picture Hanging Strips make this project so easy and leaves no holes to patch! They are easy to use and easy to remove. Thanks for another great product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hanging pictures

By boz1 from Undisclosed on 06/14/2012

Found the product great for hanging pictures. Have a rental apartment and wanted to hang things such that the minimum amount of wall damage occurred-- this was just the ticket!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Medium Picture Hangers

By fisherman3215 from chico,ca on 06/13/2012

They worked for me! I was mounting some pictures in frames, and the medium sized Commmand Picture Hangers worked for me. They all stood upright and I like them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did NOT work!!!!

By rumbamel from St. Louis Metro Area on 06/05/2012

I had 2 sets of strips holding up a file folder for my son and he put his 2 lbs of library books or less of just school papers in it and it would fall daily or sometimes just at random. Very frustrating!! I won't use the velcro ones again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Memorabilia made easy

By Yoose from Joliet, IL on 05/12/2012

I have a little extra space in my basement and have used Command brand Black picture hanging strips to securely hang 8x10 picture frames of my favorite sports moments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Revolutionary!!

By Tuni01 from Minneapolis MN on 02/07/2012

Love Love Love these products!! I alway feared hanging things on my walls because of the holes and getting them in the right spot! These are soo easy to use and if you make a mistake its easy to redo or level out. The only down side is that you may have wasted a strip...but no more holes and patching!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PICTURE HANGING STRIPS ARE AWESOME

By LINJAM from Undisclosed on 02/03/2012

THESE ARE SO GREAT. WE JUST RELOCATED AND HAVE LEASED AN APT FOR 6 MONTHS WHILE WE LOOK FOR A HOUSE. I TRIED THESE BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT TO DAMAGE THE WALLS AND COULDN'T BEAR TO LIVE WITHOUT OUR ART! I'VE HUNG EVERYTHING FROM 10X13 FRAMED FAMILY PHOTOS TO OUR KIDS FRAMED ARTWORK. LOVE THESE THINGS - CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF THEM!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By DIG123 from Brooklyn, NY on 12/14/2011

Bought these to hang pictures in my apartment because I can't use nails but now I have several broken frames. Followed the directions exactly, even used extra strips to ensure the pictures would stay even though they were way below the supposed weight limit but everything came crashing down within 24 hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have twins, but Now my pictures stay up & straight

By TwinMOM from Undisclosed on 09/04/2011

I can't tell you how much I LOVE these hangers. My 2 yr. old twins can destroy things faster than I can catch up. The pictures I have hung with picture hanger stabilizers have keep the precious moments on the walls, even when everything is touched and banged into pretty routinely. I like that I can take it down without problems if necessary. I thank 3M for this great product!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more Holes!!

By cajunkitty from Louisiana on 06/15/2011

I am so glad that I finally can find a product that works for hanging pictures and not have to worry about "holes" left in my wall!! Command has wonderful products!! I really love it when Christmas comes because I also love all the handy things they have for my Christmas decorations. Thanks for making great products to help people out like me :) !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Black Medium Picture Hanging Strips

By goober from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011

I LOVE ALL OF YOUR STRIPS!!! These are the greatest thing since your post-it notes....not I can easily hang decorative items on my wall and if I decide to move them, there are NO HOLES to repair in my walls!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was easy to figure out ...

By AsianFlip from Kansas on 05/23/2011

It was easy to figure out how to stick it in the back of my frames and easy to take off my wall when I didn't like where it was.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3M Command Free Hanging Strips

By pbrivera1113 from Walnut, CA on 05/04/2011

I Love these products. I've used them all over my home. Thank you for inventing them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture Kits

By Theo54 from DENVER, COLORADO on 12/09/2010

THESE HOOKS ARE FANTASIC. I DON'T KNOW HOW I DID WITHOUT THEM ALL THESE YEARS. I CAN SAY FOR MYSELF THAT I WILL NEVER USE THE OLD FASHIONED HOOKS THAT PUT HOLES IN YOUR WALLS. IF YOU WERE A WONDERING HOW WELL THEY WORK I CAN SAY THEY THE GREATEST ITEM I HAVE EVER USED AND IF YOU WERE PUTTING BUYING THEM BECAUSE YOU DIDN'T THINK THEY WOULD WORK LIKE I DID FOR YEARS AND I COULD KICK MYSELF FOR NOT TRYING THEM SOONER. SO TAKE MY ADVISE AND BUY THEM A.S.A.P. AND YOU WON'T BE SORRY YOU DID PURCHASE THEM. UNLESS I AM BADLY MISTAKEN YOU LOVE THEM AS MUCH AS I DO AND YOU WILL LET ALL OF YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY KNOW HOW GREAT THEY REALLY ARE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great invention!

By Momof4 from Vacaville, Ca on 10/29/2010

I absolutely love these picture hangers. Nearly every picture in our house hanging on a wall, and there are many, is hanging with Command Picture Hanging Strips. They are easy to use,easy to remove, and they don't damage the wall. This is a great invention! I will not put nail holes in my walls ever again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved