Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » 17206BLK » 17 Reviews

Command Large Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips - Removable - 8 / Pack - Black (17206BLK) Reviews
Command Large Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips - Removable - 8 / Pack - Black (17206BLK)

Command Large Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips - Removable - 8 / Pack - Black (17206BLK)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Picture hanging strips with Command Adhesive hold firmly where placed. Fasteners can be separated and reattached with the rubber resin adhesive. When removed, they come off cleanly without surface damage. Each set holds up to 4 lb. Liner is made of paper. Tape has a double-coat construction.

3m Model: 17206BLK

$9.67

1403 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worked great, until it didn't

By Valen from MD, United States on 09/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this to hang a small item (less than a pound). It worked for about two years and then the item fell off and with with came the finish off of the wall. Now I am terrified to remove the other items I have fearing I might have the same result


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ability to hold firm

By Paulie61 from Orange, CA, United States on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I hung a 6 plug power strip so as to access it when needed this was not light weight but they stay secure to this day. As a bartender working nights I've use these to hang happy hr menus drink specials nd lookingforward to Monday night football and all the accessories for a great atmosphere thanks to 3M


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used to hange a chalkboard

By Launda01 from Plano, TX, United States on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this to hang a chalkboard in the kitchen of my apartment. I wanted an easy to use product that did not damage the walls. This product worked perfectly. I as able to install completely in 20-30 minutes (including the time it took to set the strips on the wall). It has been complete for months and no issues. I highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By stacyrenee820 from Maryland, United States on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these things! They are so easy to use. I like these much better then having to line it up and trying to find the right place to put the nail. Plus I'm always one who never likes how I do it the first time so it prevents tons of holes in the wall. Plus if you ever want to redecorate it doesn't leave a ton of holes in the wall! I've never had an issue with it pealing off paint either. I highly recommend these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Unsatisfied

By alicias from Boston, MA, United States on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have now purchased this product on 3 separate occasions, hoping each time that perhaps I had just chosen a faulty pack. All 3 times these Strips would stay attached to the wall for about 30 minutes before falling off. The pictures I was hoping to hang with them weigh less than 5 pounds. Each time I followed all instructions completely and got the same result. These Strips are terrible and do not work AT ALL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Holds great!!!

By lisa7 from Ohio, United States on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the picture hanging strips to attach a full length mirror to the back of my bedroom door. The strips held the mirror on the door perfectly! I used about 5 strips and the mirror looks great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

highly unsatisfied.

By crafty mom from Visalia, CA, United States on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these last month and was highly disappointed! I've used the command hooks and love those so I thought I would give these a try. The picture frame I had just bought mind you, fell off right away and shattered and the frame broke as well. To make matters worse I bought the value pack and spent $9.00 at target.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Hate Holes in the Wall

By ms busy from Tulsa, OK, United States on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed something that would hang a 32 sq ft. board on the wall that I use for a dry erase board without the ugly sight of holes in the wall whenever I took the board down. I am in love with the picture hanging command strips. I love the flexibility that the strip gives you because you can snap and unsnap the strips. And the strength of the strips are incredible. I am totally sold. I look forward to the benefits the other command products have to offer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Holds super strong!

By twarner from Undisclosed on 03/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a large value pack over a year ago and wasn't 100% sure if the quality would still be good after over a year. First, I actually used one strip to adhere a (smallish) power strip underneath my office desk. It has held that power strip upside down for over sixth months! It hasn't fallen once!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and great hold.

By CindyK from Southeast Missouri on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used to hand vanity mirror with wood frame. Was easy to do and is hanging tight!!! Don't know about removal, hopefully will be several years before it needs to be changed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Awesome!!

By rocksidelabs from Holland mi on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these on all my pictures, canvases, even big heavy pictures. I use way more than what is recommended just to make sure they dont fall down. On my really heavy wood picture I used 8 of the heavy ones. So far everything has lasted and stayed on the wall!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fist success, then failure

By Javajuice from Undisclosed on 02/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first try was a great success. Thereafter, failure and waste of money. Biggest complaint is the directions on the back of package. If I can read the microscopic font 0 with my glasses on, they keep referring to "remove" red strips or green strips. My purchases never have those designated colors. Next, I follow directions but somewhere between step 4 and 5 when they say press to wall, then remove bottom first, everything peels off. So then, how can I wait and hour if nothing is stuck to the wall. And do they really mean clean my painted walls with alcohol first? Directions are insufficient and more confusing the simpler they try to make it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdy

By Jennyf from NJ on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these strips to hang a large old wood picture frame and it been holding very well for over 4 months now. At first the wall strips did detach onto the frame strips but I repeated the steps, holding the frame for 60 seconds and removed the frame leaving the strips on the wall for 1 hr, and the heavy bulky picture frame has been holding up well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pictures keep falling off wall.

By KSD2015 from Nashville, MI, United States on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought these to hang several pictures. I bought eight packages which should hang at least 32 picutres. I am using two strips on either side of a 20x10 frame. The first picture I tried to hang the strips stuck to the frame but would not stick to wall. I will admit that I only cleaned the wall with a wet cloth. My fault. Then I cleaned the wall with 91% isopropyl and replaced the wall side with new strips. The picture fell off within 4 hours. On one side the strip detached from the wall on the other the strips detached from each other. I cleaned the wall AGAIN and attached a new strip to the wall and then pressed the picture to the strips until they "clicked" together. This lasted about an hour. Picture has again fallen to the floor this time damaging the frame. I am returning the remaining strips and will go back to putting holes in my wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

#M Command Black Large Picture Hanging Strips

By agie from Northridge CA on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I hanged my big picture frame and up to this time its still hanging. I am truly amazed how this thing works. Awesome. I will continue to buy Command products because it has prove its worth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

By Sonny from Glendale Heights, IL, United States on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this to hang one of those light weight mirrors that hang behind a door... It worked perfectly! I was worried that the command strip would not be able to handle the weight of the mirror, but luckily I was wrong. It has lasted now for 3 plus months!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By kendra from Ohio, United States on 11/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great and doesn't damage wall. I use them all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved