Home » 20901A4X » 88 Reviews

3M/COMMERCIAL TAPE DIV. 20901A4X Scotchblue Painter's Tape, 1" X 60 Yards, 4/pack Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 88 reviews)

73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

3M 2080EL

By semi pro from Clackamas, OR, United States on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used the 3M 2080 tape with edge lock, didn't work so well. Very disappointed to pay a premium price for what is supposed to be their best tape with very sub-par results. Application was on a rounded corner on a wall with 48 hour old newly applied Behr Marquee paint. First noticed it didn't seem to stick very well so used their technique of brushing it with a dry paint brush after rubbing my fingers along the entire edge. Removed tape after approx. 24 hours after painting, not only did it bleed but it also lifted off the new paint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ruined my Delicate Surfaces

By Tina4 from Fort Wayne, IN, United States on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i used this tape on my dining room and it ruined my once flawless door frames and wood trim


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pulled paint off

By Gman from Buffalo, NY, United States on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this tape on a wall that was dry for 3 weeks and it pulled the paint off now I have to repair the wall and repaint very dissatisfied ps I used good paint sherwinwilliams


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HORRIBLE

By Abby from Warwick, RI, United States on 07/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used it in my newly re done mudroom to paint the trim, excited to finally be finished I remove the tape and it ruined the paint on the wall I did a week before. Then I used it again on a furniture project and there's not even a straight line, edge lock does not work, look at that paint under the tape.... Ruined my wall and my furniture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont use

By Phil from GA, United States on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I put this tape around the base boards on the floor, after just installing a new hardwood floor in my living room. Not only did the paint bleed through but the tape also peeled the paint right off the crown molding I had installed. I will never buy or use this product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D printing!

By JimmyD from New Mexico, United States on 06/22/2015

This is a very good tape to use with 3D printing. It has no texture and the tape is smooth giving good results when printing on it. Just add a little Elmers disappearing purple glue to the tape on a heated bed and your prints will work like magic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more tape with partial adhesive strip

By Mike Rue from Kenosha, WI on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always used the conventional painters tape that had approx. 1/2 inch adhesive and 1.5 inches of paper protector and often required 2 people to install it. The adhesive is lackluster. This tape (2080EL) went one with adhesive holding power so you do not need two people to tape (one to hold one end while the other positions the other end). The tape pulled off easily as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really works!

By khsmith1112 from Youngstown, OH on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product to protect woodwork from getting paint on it in my bedroom. It really did the job well, and removed cleanly, leaving no paint leakage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Alvinho from Laurel Hill, NC on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've bought this before and it worked great when I painted several rooms in my house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use, I'm impressed

By celesgem from Philadelphia, PA, United States on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I decided to paint my living room and brought this to keep my wood work paint free and this worked great...definitely would recommend this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By calich59 from Tinley Park, IL, United States on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This painters tape is EXCELLENT. It goes on easy and is very easy to remove once your paint job is done. I would recommend it for all your painting needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multi Use

By woowoocassie from Watervliet, NY on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has just as many uses for its type of tape as duck tape has for its type of tape. While duck tape sticks tightly, ScotchBlue sticks tightly but lightly with no glue residue. Love it. freezer tape, sticky notes, and all kinds of other uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful

By Steven from Brooklyn, NY, United States on 04/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The adhesion doesn't come close to "medium". I've used post-it notes with stronger glue. After first taping, I had to go around and reapply half the tape. It's still popping off the moulding as I'm painting. It doesn't seem to do anything significantly better in blocking paint. Huge waste of time and money. Never been disappointed in a 3M product before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3M #2080EL leaves residue

By delman from Raleigh, NC on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used 3M #2080EL to mask off my hardwood flooring from painting molding and it left residue after being applied for less than 48 hours. So, not sure what I'll clean it off with, but it is definitely there!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple and clean

By Kharv from Undisclosed on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only use this tape for all of my painting needs...i never had bleed through, the lines are clean and it's easy to rip from the roll..love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I miss the dispenser

By Slbe from KY on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We still have tape with the small hole in the middle, and have a dispenser that is useful for long straight lines. We can no longer find the old tape that fits that dispenser. The new tape with the large hope in the middle does not have a dispenser. We love the tape, but miss the dispenser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ScotchBlue 2080EL

By GregA from Henderson, KY on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was terrible. Used it to tape some plastic to the wall to protect from paint over spray. Very light gauge plastic but all of it fell down. Would only use the regular blue in the future. Wasted my money on 3 rolls of this stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product.

By jjj123 from los angeles ca on 08/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

no other tape can beat scotch blue. we highly recommend to everyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't leave on to long.

By jbray from MI. on 08/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used this on the ceiling that was painted a week prior in order to paint the wall. After painting the wall, I removed the tape from the ceiling and it pulled off the paint & primer right down to the patching in multiple spots.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is wonderful!

By bingham56 from Hamlet, NC on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I recently bought an older home. This house is one that needed some work done before moving in. My husband went and bought several rolls of the ScotchBlue painter's Tape Delicate Surface 2080 for his painting on out walls. I am very excited to say, that it is wonderful. It saved my walls from unnecessary damage and extra work. My husband and I highly recommend this product to everyone that is starting a paint project.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very reliable

By smsrr24 from Monroeville ohio on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I use this tape,when painting. I use around my border,it comes off very easy without pulling of my border. I will always use before painting around my borders. Very trustworthy..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not just for painting

By MarilynT from Kerrville, TX on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great for marking items for a garage sale. It comes off so easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Blue Multi Surface Tape did the job....

By Sandi45 from Black Creek, WI on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a free roll of scotch blue original Multi surface tape in the mail awhile back. I decided to try my hand on the many thrifty items I have in my garage. As The 4th of July was approaching, I chose a patriotic theme. I used the tape to paint a flag on an old window, chair, suitcase, shutter, old window screen and shovel. For the most part I was pleased with the results. There was some paint bleed under the tape & also some paint came off when I peeled the tape off. I think if I had the scotch blue edge lock or delicate surface tapes, this wouldn't of been an issue. Needless to say, the items sold very fast & I'm looking forward to trying the other tapes & making more items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not just for painting

By BubbleGirl from Port Saint Lucie , Florida on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently had a cast on my arm and leg. In order to bathe I needed to cover them with a plastic bag and wrap with tape. Since your tape is designed for wet paint the water did not effect it which keep my cast dry. Also the tape did not rip up the plastic bag which allowed me to reuse them. Thank you for your product. It made getting better a little easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Painter's Tape Restored Dresser

By cheekytakhi from Undisclosed on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ScotchBlue Painter's Tape helped me revitalize an antique dresser. Turning it from yucky to charming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissapointed with 3M

By Ratface from Downeast maine on 06/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been a Pro boat painter and varnisher for many years. Used 3M Blue tape for most of the years. It seems that the Blue is getting worse and worse. It leaves behind the adhesive and the requires extra work in detailing the boat. It is especially true on gel-coat and on sanded surfaces. If it is not detailed very thoroughly and carefully the dust and dirt will stick to the adhesive causing nasty looking tape width dark lines and irate calls from yacht owners. The extra time to detail is really a pain and unneeded extra expense for the owners or myself if it is a flat rate job. I'll be finding a new tape to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does NOT remove cleanly

By CB1121 from Missouri on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recently repainted our bathroom and was very upset when I tried to remove the tape I had placed along the edge of the ceiling and wall. The tape ripped out not only chunks of the wall paint but also the paint along the ceiling. It's rather frustrating to think you're finished working on a project only to discover that you have to go back and redo a lot of it because the tape you were using screwed it up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tape does not adhere well

By CAK2000 from Undisclosed on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used this to tape plastic to a smooth painted wood surface to protect a window from paint over-spray. We used this tape to protect the paint on the wood from damage. The surface was clean and dry and the tape was applied in 6-inch strips around the window. After an hour, the tape strips were peeling off and some were no longer adhering. Now, we have to re-tape the window (which is not an easy task from a high ladder!).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tape pulled off the paint on my walls.

By TinaB from Lombard, IL on 04/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the second time I've had a difficult time with your product, Scotch Blue Painter's Tape for Multi Surfaces #2090. I was painting my kitchen cabinets and used your tape on my kitchen walls, protecting them from the paint I was using on my cabinets. I went to pull off the tape and the paint came off the walls. One spot I could have dealt with but it happened continually leaving me with a new job of buying paint for my walls and painting my kitchen walls. I was told by several people not to leave the tape on the walls for very long. I made sure I didn't. I haven't had much luck with your product and will not recommend it to my family and friends. The completion time was doubled because of your product. I have learned after this job to cut in the trim freehand, using no tape. The only relevant evidence I had was the tape with my wall paint on it. My husband mistakenly threw it away, thinking it was garbage. I did learn by this complaint process that I should have taken pictures of the damage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for everything!

By sandram38 from Undisclosed on 03/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this in my classroom, so I did not get in trouble for damaging the walls!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for Kids stuff

By MandtheGirls from North of Boston on 03/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 young children who I have to label every toy, shirt,book,cup, blanket, coat, hat, etc they wear or bring to school and daycare. I use the blue 1/2 to label everything. I also hand every kids art project in my house with it. IT is the BEST!!! It even stays on in the wash for about 5 washes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY TO USE!

By mamax6 from Hebron, OH on 03/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tape is just the best. I have never been able to get my husband to use tape when painting but he will use this. It's fast and easy for him to use. No complaints at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really disappointed

By AZK48 from Mountain Top, PA on 01/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Taped out all windows and doorways as well as baseboards. Then I painted the trim. Didn't have paint bleed, but when I removed the tape from the walls, it took the paint off the walls. Now I have to repaint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible product

By jakkad from Kansas City, MO on 12/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I own a remodeling company. I bought two rolls of Edge-lock to paint a hallway and bedroom. On the hallway, I applied about 40 lineal feet of Edge-lock. At least 15 feet of it no longer adhered after about 1 hour. Plus, where it did adhere, there were numerous bleed throughs. I had to go back with wet Q-tips to clean up the bleeding. I thought this might be a fluke, so I used a new roll for the bedroom. Same problem. Terrible product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Took the paint off - will need to repaint the wall

By ritake from Arlington, MA on 10/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I paid $14 for this roll of tape. I was going to paint my ceiling and I used it on the wall edges. The tape goes on easy, stays in place and comes off easy, except the paint comes with it. I will need to buy some paint to repaint the wall edges. I am very disappointed. I could have bought artist tape for this amount of money and have guaranteed results. Now I need to spend more money and time to repair the damage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pulled paint off of walls

By Dobbins from Birmingham, Al on 10/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product pulled the paint off the walls and allowed paint to seep through. With all the touching up I had to do afterwards, I would have been better off not using it all. I have had much more success with other painters tape. I would not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just AWESOME!

By terdar05 from Sweet Home, OR on 10/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worked for what I needed, very dependable, won't seep through, because lord knows I needed that extra help with my painting skills! Just all around must have for all your delicate surfaces, where you don't want to pull up, or damage! Thanks ScotchBlue, for knowing always what to do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By pammow from Monticello, IN on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Goes on easy, comes off easy. Creates a crisp line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By granny from Florida on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for years and still do never had a problem with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product didn't live up to reputation.

By wildwoman72 from MI on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had problems removing this tape. It stuck to the surface and peeled some of the paint off and I had to touch up the paint. I don't think it lived up to what I have heard and seen about this tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had to sand and repaint

By Beckett26 from Western NC on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased a new roll for painting my bedroom labor day weekend. While the tape worked fine on the baseboards it was awful on the walls. I was painting an accent wall and placed the tape on the wall next to it to avoid mixing colors. One wall was newly painted (24 hrs ago) and the other wall I had not painted as of yet. When I went to remove the tape (both walls) paint chips in several sections came off with it. Had to sand and repaint new wall had to sand old wall to smooth out what came off there too. Used 3 yr old roll of the "green tape" that I had from past jobs along with this and it worked just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By maryj from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used this in our living room for all the wood edges. It worked very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product was great

By sharon from lake elmo, Mn on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had blue painters tape taped to the edge of my door frame for months and it still came off without any problems and sticking to the wall or frame. Love the tape would use it over again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Goes on and comes off easily

By Glasslady from Redford, Mi on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used the tape on fresh paint, the product goes on and comes off easily. No mess and no paint peeling off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for me!

By Jax1 from Central Florida on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently I've been doing some restoration work on pieces that are highly treasured and in order to keep them as pristeen as possible, when I have to paint I'v been using the 2080EL tape to protect adjoining surfaces. No runs, no bleeding, and best of all, it comes off with no residue. Thanks ScotchBlue!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Stuff. Works Great.

By PrincessDusti from South Ga. on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really do love this stuff. I've used it w/a lot of projects. Painting head boards, dog houses, bird houses, walls. It sticks well & lays smooth. It's also easy to remove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yet another use

By jacki34 from Vermont on 09/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Use scotch blue painters tape all the time for painting. It works great, doesnt allow the paint to bleed under and doesnt leave a residue if removed after a little while. I found another great use. When caulking, put down your tape a wide as you want your line of caulk. Put in your caulk and smooth it with your finger that is wet. Remove the tape. The spray the area with aerosol window cleaner. Smooth again with your finger. The caulk wont stick to the window cleaner so you just let it harden and wipe after the caulking is cured. Perfect even caulked joints. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product at a competitive price for sealing off surfaces from paint overspray, dust & dirt.

By TomL from Tampa, Fl on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When painting, this is our preferred product used to mask off surfaces that we want to protect from the paint that is being applied. It is competitively priced and we have never had a problem with it damaging or leaving residue on the surface we are trying to protect. We also use the wider 3" rolls to seal off areas that we do not want dust & dirt to penetrate, including door openings that have been covered with visqueen, and hardwood floors that have been covered with a heavy gauge paper. This tape keeps the dust & dirt from getting under the paper where it can scratch the finish on the floor. In this application however, the tape should be replaced every couple weeks to avoid the potential of tape residue sticking to the hardwood with heavy traffic. If any residue is left on the hardwood, it is relatively easy to get off using soapy water and a damp cloth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More than just a paint masking tape!

By Greg68 from New Jersey on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use ScotchBlue Painter's Tape for everything that calls for a tape that bonds well but removes easily. I am an RC airplane enthusiast and use this tape for all phases of the hobby"paint masking (of course), clamping, marking measurements, etc. It leaves no marks or residue on surfaces. At the field, I use it to hold my sailplane wing panels together tightly in flight, as an emergency method for repairs when they're needed, and much more. My only complaint is the fact that it only comes in blue, which I know is a trademark issue. It would be fantastic, however, if it were available in other colors for design and hobby use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many Uses

By dogtown from Midwest on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a sewist and a quilter and I use this product as a seam guide because it leaves no residue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for window trimming

By Greasegrouch from Los Angeles, CA on 03/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used this tape on the windows of a very old home. The windows were odd sizes and we had to be careful not to disturb or break the window or the trim. The tape was great and lifted easily off the glass.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Tape - Love It!!!!!

By Pinkribbon from Chadds Ford, PA on 02/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tape is amazing. I use it more often than the ScotchBlue tape because it's so versatile and I never have to worry about the surface. Thank you for such great products, Scotchblue!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is Artist Quality!

By JypsyFree from Undisclosed on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used ScotchBlue Painters tape for delicate surfaces #2080 on a picture frame I refinished. I painted the frame black, when it was dry I taped off the grooves going around the frame so I could get an orange pinstripe painted without touch ups. after applying the orange paint I peeled the ScotchBlue Painters tape off of the frame. It was perfect no touch ups needed! No paint bleed! No black paint peeling off with the tape upon removal! Sticks ONLY where you need it to! i will be using this tape for my next project also which is to put some artwork on my newly painted dining room walls! I love ScotchBlue and Recommend it for all of your painting and artistic needs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multi purpose !

By Revrumrum from Port St. Lucie on 12/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As crazy as it may sound = in our back yard vegetable plants started growing where we had thrown out some produce for the birds to eat - lawn is mowed by contracted company via park owners- we put up a make-shift netted cover to prevent losing the plants - but - was not really clearly visible - used strips of blue painters tape all over the netting = mowers could not miss seeing the flying Blue Painters Tape strips = vegetable plants saved = Thanks to BLUE PAINTERS TAPE !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't live up to the hype.

By Casey from Silver Bay, MN on 11/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this product on freshly painted walls (a little more than 24 hours which the product description led me to believe would be OK) and it peeled the paint. Now I am in the mode of repairing what was a really nice paint job. In my opinion, it isn't worth the extra $$ and most definitely doesn't live up to the hype. I am definitely not a happy ScotchBlue customer right now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I ONLY buy this for my decorative painting.

By Anonymous from Rochester NY on 07/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a decorative painter for over 25 years and this is the only product that I use. I have tried all the others and none compare. You make my job much easier. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very poor performance

By Jerrym from East Amherst, NY on 07/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This tape pulled off my existing finish. I am a retired professional remodeling contractor, and this was my first time using your product. Very disapointing .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

removes blue tape very easy

By willshkc from cincinnati,ohio on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i some times use on my greeting cards that i make and tape is gentle to pull off of my card stock paper. i keep the blue tape on hand all the time. i used in my garage sale to keep things of the same items togather, and used it as marking items with prices, it always pulls off easy and does not leave glue behind


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't work

By MaryB from Philly, PA on 02/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Confused on the different tapes and which one to use for what. This tape for "delicate surfaces" did not give me the smooth lines I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Delicate Surface

By fxs111 from Suwanee, Ga on 02/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product, I am looking forward to more people using it so that the price drops


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is also great for Jewelry making

By Spectec from Las Vergas on 02/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this when I wrapped Sterling Silver Wire to make a setting for my semi preciouse stones. It holds great and doesn't leave any sticky resido on my Sterling Silver wire. As expencesive as Silver is today it's great to use the Painters tape. I tell all my students to buy this because the won't be disapointed in it's performance, Love Love Love this Tape,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great!

By bingham56 from Rockingham, NC on 02/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I recently moved into our dream home. We decided to do our own painting and save some money. My husband purchased the painter's tape to help up paint where we were suppose to and not everywhere else. Well, to my amazement it worked great! Now, I tell everyone about this great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has many uses.

By pam5244888 from Richburg, SC on 02/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this painter's tape for multiple jobs. When I couldn't find a cover strip to cover the cords that run across my floor at work. I wanted something that would hold the cords down securely but not leave any residue on the floor. This tape works perfectly for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is easy to use and remove

By Miketep from St. Paul, MN on 02/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great even after leaving it on for days dfasdfs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wood Flooring Issue

By Ed1984 from Washington DC on 02/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a contractor in the Dc area, I have used 3 m products for many years on countless projects, never had an issue into recently. We applied the paints tape to a wood flooring that has been finished for appox 10 years. The painters tape was on the wood flooring for 4 days and the finish has came up with the tape. It may be just becuase due to the condition of the flooring how ever now i am stuck refinishing a flooring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sticking

By IRDS from Undisclosed on 12/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works well under any condition of wall, moulding, etc. Have used this for a long time and would never use anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does what it says

By latashaslove from Chattanooga, tn on 11/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to use the product and not have it anything peel off with it. The tape was the only thing that peeled off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tape removes cleanly

By VWBev from Columbus, OH on 11/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tape removes cleanly without adhesive transfer or surface damage for up to 60 days, even in direct sunlight. It is a low-medium adhesion tape that is ideal for smooth, freshly painted surfaces, faux painting, wood floors and glass.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performed Very Well

By mudgie from Birmingham, AL on 11/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the few products that actually lived up to it claims. Rare today. Easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tape at reasonable price.

By Kingfan from Sacramento on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used your tape to paint a room. The tape was easy to use (applying to the surfaces as trim and windows). I was also able to reuse some of the tape from to begining of the paint job to some areas at the end of the job. The tape came up very easily, even in the areas where the tape was left over night. Great Product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love ScotchBlue Painters Tape

By CatchinFreebies from Burkburnett, TX on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how easy it is to use and that it comes off really well. I would recommend this to friends and family as the go to for painters tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is quick and easy to use

By ohio1959 from Cardington, OH on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick and Easy to use. Always comes off easily after painting .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By Anonymous from Fort Worth, TX on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to temporarily adhere stencils to paper in crafting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It doesn't leave any residue.

By tigger1030 from PA on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was great. We used it when we painted upstairs. It didn't leave any residue and did a great job. We were happy the way that it performed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tape

By seuss1026 from Undisclosed on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tape was great. It removed very easy. I loved using it for my project.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Painters Tape Delicate

By kja0430 from Charleston, WV on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product many times while remodeling my house. I is very useful to protect other items you have painted from the current paint you are using. While removing it does not take the paint off of what you had previously painted. It makes painting alot easier


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy

By ericb from Undisclosed on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tape is great, I literally use it for everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not only for painting, but for quilting as well

By Dodee from Maine on 11/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the tape to make straight and even spaced line to follow when quilting. I love this tape because it does not leave a residue and if my needle slips and I hit the tape, the needle does not get gunky like it use to when I used masking tape. I wish you would make it in 1/4 inch. If you do make it, I have not been able to find it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and easy!

By Maria72889 from Cape Coral, FL on 09/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product! It made it so easy for me to paint my room . Stays on good but is not hard to pull off. Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adhesive transfer typical on most surfaces

By dboy69theoriginal from Seattle, WA on 08/17/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had consistent adhesive residue on painted surfaces ranging in age from 1 day to several weeks old and on finished hardwood floors (water based finishes). Flat paints seem to suffer more than higher sheens. As noted it is not recommended on glass, as there is substantial adhesive transfer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr

By bike6852 from st george utah on 08/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been retired and love to repair around the house, work on hobbies. and your tape has been my top priority. Can't believe how much more quality it is than others I have used. Makes my chores go faster. Now that is what retirement is about.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for use on spacecraft too!

By Space11 from Milford, NH on 08/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having worked on space products, we needed a way to protect the painted surface of a component during integration of the electronic circuit cards, and to protect the product from damage during lab tests. This product was the only one that was found to be safe to use because it was found to be ESD safe(does not make static), and does not leave a residue. Residue is bad since it will evaporate during vacuum testing and contaminate the item, and eventually create a cloud around the satellite in space degrading any optics and solar panels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By dafoster from Jefferson WI on 07/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE IT !!!!!!! It is the only tape i will use!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

east to work with

By beiserk from Undisclosed on 06/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

leaked a little under to tape,but solved this problum by using a gaze over it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crisp lines

By marciebeth from Undisclosed on 06/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

delivered crisp and clean lines while we were painting many rooms in our home!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my painters tape was easy to put up and take down!

By neonned from calumet city, il on 06/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very happy with my painters tape. I am a do it yourselfer not an expert. The tape came in super handy when I was painting my living room and dining room. I would recommend it to all my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works for pretty much EVERYTHING!!

By KatieLynn from Bloomingdale, MI on 05/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had bought this product to redue my bedroom. But, I found my self using this product with many, many, other uses. This tape is strong, and is sticky. I even used it as regular duct tape! You can use this product in many different ways. I would say that the best part of this product, is how easy the tape is able to remove. If you are painting and you find out your tape is off-even, you can move it within almost two seconds and put it back within another two seconds. Anyone who is looking to redue any kind of room, choose this tape. Depends on the room size but, you will most likely have enough tape left to do another two to three rooms! Anybody who would want even paint someting just for fun, choose this painter tape!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tape pulled paint off the wall.

By allenrob from longview,wa. on 05/28/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used the delicate tape as directed by applying it almost 30 hours after painting. Painted the other wall, waited three hours and removed tape from the wall. The tape pulled the paint off the wall. bad product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved