Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Sponges » 48112 » 35 Reviews

Scotch-brite Heavy-duty Dishwand Refill - 2/pack - Green (48112) Reviews
Scotch-brite Heavy-duty Dishwand Refill - 2/pack - Green (48112)

Scotch-brite Heavy-duty Dishwand Refill - 2/pack - Green (48112)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Scrub sponge head refills keep your dishwand like new. Teardrop-shaped scouring pad gets into all the corners nooks and crannies. Scouring Pads/Sticks Type: Pad; Size (W x L): 2 9/10 x 2 1/5; Color(s): Green.Scrub sponge head refills keep your dishwand like new.Teardrop shaped scouring pad gets into... <more> 

3m Model: 48112

$15.80

983 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

31% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Versatile

By debrabrayer01 from Rockford, IL, United States on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this type of dispenser for years. There are so many uses. I like to clean sneakers, deck furniture, tile and grout it is so handy for tight places were a mope can not go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By disignateddishwasher from Townsend, MA, United States on 09/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this dish wand for years now not really giving it much thought. I was in need of a replacement (which hardly ever happens, these things last forever!) so bought another brand at my local supermarket, which doesn't carry scotch brite wands much to my dismay. It lasted 2 days! I made a trip to another grocery store just for this dish wand. I have a new appreciation for my dish wand that I never had before! This thing is indestructible, reliable, and ergonomically designed. Thanks for making such a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good except for rubber button staying on

By ReviewToo from Undisclosed on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have generally had a good experience with the product and the refill heads last a few months at a time for me, but I recently experienced the same issue that others have written regarding the blue rubber button falling out. And as others have mentioned, I'm not sure it really does anything useful or is even necessary, and it's a shame that I had to replace the wand just because the rubber button won't stay on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaking at the dispenser

By Vmkeller from Miami, FL, United States on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought several wands for throughout the house, because of the different cleaning suggestions, unfortunately all the wands would not hold the diluted soap within the dispenser leaking. Waste of money, wish for my money back


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very handy

By bobbyjr from Louisville, Ky on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this from 3M and have used it several times. I don't usually use a dishwand when washing dishes, but this was very good to clean any mess. It also fit in my hand like a glove. I didn't fill it with dish soap but may try try when I have more to wash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extreme scrub dish wand

By charita from souht tennessee on 06/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this free from the company, didn't think I was going to like it at all. I was suprised I really liked it. Would recommend to freinds and family


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new design is awful

By chelsea from Ontario, Canada on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The new design is awful. The rubber button distintegrates with two weeks of using it, and the plastic wand part no longer has a hole for the soap to go into the sponge, so soap just come out the sides and gets everywhere. I can't even put the wand in the jar I have next to the sink because the soapjust leaks out all over my counter. I have gone through an entire bottle of soap since buying this new kind. In UNDER TWO WEEKS. I'm really disappointed. This worked so well before. Why did they change the design??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POOR DESIGN

By shirley 7 from Alamo, TX, United States on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DON'T LIKE THE HARD SURFACE OF PAD. MY HUSBAND HAD TO CUT OFF THE HARD SURFACE SO I COULD WASH MY DISHES,CUPS, GLASSES & SILVERWARE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Older version better

By muffy123 from Smithfield, VA, United States on 04/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The older version had a rubber "gasket" around the dispensing hole that the new ones do not have; this lets the soap run right through all over the counter. My husband really likes these but we can't keep the soap in the newer ones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dishwand by Scotch-Brite

By Dee Dee from Los Banos, CA, United States on 03/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for years and just recently have noticed that every time I buy a refill sponge it leaks. I buy at least 2 refills each month. I think with a well known company as 3M they would have perfected this by now. I'm very unhappy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scouring action marred by poor design.

By Maxo from Parkdale, Victoria, Australia on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have bought two of these, and both have the same weakness: poor design resulting in uselessness. I originally bought one and found the ScotchBrite scouring action and the capability to inject more detergent into the foam head was great! However, I soon found the clumsy handle design made things difficult. The handle is angled such that it's very hard to use with small items such as glasses - it simply won't reach in like other types of scouring wands. Also, the push button detergent knob fell out after a couple of months wasting a 'handle-full' of detergent all over the sink! This first one ended its life when my son accidentally dropped it on the floor and the filler knob snapped off indicating real weakness in the handle's plastic! I was silly enough to give it the benefit of the doubt and purchase a second in the hope the knob would stay in, but, if anything, the second of these was worse than the first as the knob fell out even more quickly. Whilst it's easy to re-insert, it just keeps falling off wasting detergent and creating lots of exasperation! Very disappointed in what would, otherwise, be a great wash-up item!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Uses up my soap!

By Maebee from Michigan, United States on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used to use Oxo wands, but the refills were getting too expensive and hard to find, so I switched to Scotchbrite. I do love the blue scrubber refills, too. They are great on all my dishes, pots, pans, all of it. I love the style, the price, the availability...everything except that as I use it, it uses way to much soap! I cannot control it coming out. I do store it upright, in the corner of my sink when not in use, but using it is getting very expensive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dishwand refills...

By Irene Saylor from Traverse City, MI, United States on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a double refill two weeks ago..gave one to my daughter and both of us have experienced the coming apart of the dotted bottom (which is supposed to be a plus..as it doesn't hold onto crumbs, etc.)...but they are falling off. Have never experienced this with the regular refills...would have purchased them but they were out of stock at the time. So..purchased these bad purple refills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

To Harsh

By Lyne from I on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Former user of the sponge dishwand refill which was gentle on everything. This dark green pad has put scratches on stainless pan finishes and inside of all-clad pans. The sponge refills needs to be re-instated. The entity responsible for discontinuation of sponge refills should be replaced as they have no clue RE: dishwashing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Soap Leaks Out

By SueSB715 from Willowbrook, IL, United States on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The dish soap leaks out immediately after filling. The original one that I bought a year ago worked fine, just the scrubbing pad wore out. I have bought several new Scotch Dishwands and been unhappy with all. I am just poring dish soap down the drain. This problem needs to be fixed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Brush It self.

By swttex47 from Clinton, IN, United States on 01/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because a friend of mine had it. Unfortunately the handle leaks soap all over the place at both ends. So I have gone thru quite a bit of soap. I thought it would be helpful but I am very disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money

By Xolo11 from Calgary, AB, Canada on 01/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the biggest piece of garbage that you can find out there. Fill it up with soap, wash a few dishes, lay it down, come back in the morning and find soap all over your counter, floors, and in your cupboards because the thing leaks all over the place. It doesn't save any time, because you ALWAYS have to clean up after it. Threw it in the garbage where it belongs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish it Were Better Designed

By CarolynS from San Francisco CA on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The soap dispenser button fell off after a couple of uses. I had to glue it back on. The soap leaks out as I'm filling it and continues to leak out unless I keep the sponge pointing up, which would be much easier to do if the screw-on cap was flat. I would like to stand it up. It's not clear how I'm supposed to store this in the sink when not in use. If I lay it down, soap leaks out. Faulty design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs a little modification, additional hardware

By Ben S from Virginia Beach, VA, United States on 10/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used these wands for several years now. My most recent purchase was over 2 years ago. I agree with most of the reviews that the button will fall off or soap will leak from it. I used a little superglue to adhere the button in place, and I only fill it half-way with soap. Others have mentioned that soap will leak out of the sponge. This is also true if you lay it on its side. I managed to find a toothbrush holder with a heavy base at Target in which I store this wand upright. The caveat to this is, though, I have to squeeze water out of the sponge or it could tip the cup over. These two little things have fixed the design problems, and I now I have a perfectly working wand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not good if you want your dishes actually clean

By MindyT from Santa Barbara, CA on 10/10/2014

I have used Scotch Brite products for many years.I have never had any issues with any other products, however this one needs to be off of the shelves. I tried this new STAY CLEAN sponge for my dishwand and within a week the little white "scrubbers" were gone. I was left with just a flat surface that did not clean my dishes,not that it mattered because the little scrubbers did anything but scrub. The next week, the sponge came loose from the white plastic backing. Useless. I thought maybe the first sponge was a fluke, so I tried the second one since I bought a 3 pack. Nope. Still junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stay Clean Dishwand

By katydidmax from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014

I have used the scotch brite dishwands with the green scrubber for many years, and when I saw the new stay clean refills, thought this was a perfect idea. Well I used it for two weeks and the stay clean cover peeled off, and now I am left with nothing but a sponge. Guess I will have to go back to the scrubber, because this was ridiculous


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great wand but...

By lilrestraint from Twentynine Palms, Ca on 05/29/2014

I wish this product wouldn't soak up oil, otherwise this is a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By fencemom from New York state on 03/23/2014

I bought this because my left hand will be in a cast for over a month. It seemed like the perfect tool for me. I filled it with dish soap, and a couple hours later the soap had all leaked out. I don't know what the soap dispenser button is for if it doesn't control the soap flow. I'm very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Change in History

By beckyo from Casper WY on 03/21/2014

I have been using the trusty Scotch Brite dishwand, or as we call them in my house, "the scrubby sponge," for YEARS. In fact, I bought the refills in bulk and changed them weekly. The new sponge is lame....that is all I will say as my mom taught me to be kind. I am stunned and dismayed beyond words. I guess I will be changing to a new brand and praying they will suffice. WORST CHANGE IN HISTORY!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bring back the sponge

By Babsy from Knoxville, TN on 03/06/2014

This is terrible! Have you quit making the regular sponge replacement all together. I have looked everywhere. Sorry, but there is nothing that I like about this. Am I going to the wrong stores or has the sponge really gone to the wayside?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality product

By AshB from Pittsburgh, PA on 01/13/2014

I've had this dishwand for a few months now and have become to frustrated with it. It took me a few weeks to realize that we were using more dish soap than usual. I figured it had to have been leaking out of the dishwand. Through over-night 'testing', I found that the dishsoap will soak up the sponge and slowly ooze out. THEN, I found that if I store it upright, it will leak through the cap! The cap doesn't seem to stay on tight enough to hold the soap in. I realized I am buying a bottle of dishsoap every other week and I have a dishwasher, so I don't even do dishes all that much! I'm so frustrated because I don't always buy brand name products and was hoping that I would have better results by buying this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dish wands

By LisaGG from Undisclosed on 12/18/2013

I have used these dish wands for years, and am very disappointed in the recent "downgrade" in quality. They used to be entirely comprised of a solid sponge, but now are made of a very cheap material, yet the price remains the same. Many of my friends feel the same way. HUGE disappointment! Want the old ones back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does a great job! I like ...

By KatieLady5 from Undisclosed on 11/07/2013

Does a great job! I like how all the different types of scrubbies fit the same on the wand so I can change them easily depending on what Im cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So clean!

By scrubadubdub from Mississippi on 11/06/2013

The stay clean dishwand did an excellent job cleaning my dishes WITHOUT that gunky residue or buildup on the sponge. It lasts for quite awhile without tearing up, too! I'll be buying a replacement scrubber on my next trip to the store. No regrets!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why didn't I think of that?

By kimboj from Santa Clarita, Ca. on 10/26/2013

Just bought this last week on a whim. Absolutely love it and makes dish washing so fast and easy. Wish I came up with the idea.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HATE IT

By whisperkree from Michigan on 10/12/2013

This product was a complete waste of my money! I normally buy a different brand of "Dish Wand" but the store was out, and I decided to by the Scotch-Brite brand. HUGE MISTAKE! It is a useless product. The sponge DOES NOT stay attached to the wand and this makes washing dishes IMPOSSIBLE!!! HATE HATE HATE this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast

By HollywoodJim from Sedona, AZ, on 08/27/2013

I like this product well enough and it works great, but am I missing something because it seems to go through dish soap like a fiend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the Stay Clean Dishwand!!

By CleanSinkSilly from MidWest on 07/08/2013

This gadget is so handy when you have just a few quick dishes to wash up. It is also an easy way to keep your sink(s) looking clean all the time. I have used the wand with several brands of dish soap and it always performs well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I want to love this product.

By Treecord from Undisclosed on 07/03/2013

The purple scrubby head itself is great. No complaints about it on that front. Scrubs really well, rinses clean just as promised. However, it doesn't fit on my dishwand handle very well. I have the original Scotch Brite soap dispensing dishwand with the triangular green scrubby heads (NOT the curved heads, just the plain ones). It is my understanding that the triangular purple heads are meant to fit on that handle, but mine keep slipping off. There is no satisfying "click" when I attach the purple ones, as there is with the green ones. No "click" means the they keep sliding off in the middle of even moderate scrubbing. Not a huge deal, but definitely something I've noticed. Otherwise it's awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stay clean dish wand

By aries from Undisclosed on 06/29/2013

this is like a goddess on a stick,now i need to try them all!!!best product out there for glasses,pans!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved