Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Safety Gears » 8612F » 9 Reviews

3m 8612f N95 Particulate Respirator - 2/ Pack - Aqua Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

55% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

He should so learn to disciplin

By ByfaOpJPsQ3HFUwwVrvCFwxI from Undisclosed on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The spawning, feeding, swimming and other habits of very few of our fishes are so well known that further information thereon is not needed; and the boy scout's patience, skill, and powers of observation will be reflected in the records that may be and should be kept about the different fishes met with. Fishes may be studied from a bank, wharf, or boat, or by wading; and the view of the bottom and the fishes on or adjacent thereto may be greatly improved by the use of a "water bucket"--an ordinary wooden pail whose bottom is replaced by a piece of window glass. A more elaborate arrangement for observation is to provide at the bow of a row-boat a glass bottom box over which may be thrown a hood so that the student is invisible to the fishes. While many of the fishes in a given section are easily recognizable, there are in every water fishes which, on account of their small size, rarity, retiring habits, or close similarity to other fishes, are unknown to the average boy. These latter fishes often afford the most interesting subjects for study; and in all parts of the country it is possible for energetic observers and collectors to add to the list of fishes already recorded from particular districts. When fishes cannot be identified in the field, the larger ones may be sketched and notes taken on their color, while the smaller ones may be preserved with salt, formalin, or any kind of spirits. Specimens and drawings may be forwarded for identification to the zoological department of the local state university, to the state fish commission, to the Bureau of Fisheries, Washington, D.C., or to the United States National Museum in the same city. This most delightful of outdoor pastimes requires for its enjoyment no elaborate or expensive paraphernalia: a rod cut on the spot, a cork float, an ordinary hook baited with angleworm, grasshopper, grub, may-fly, or any of a dozen other handy lures, will answer for most occasions. At the same time, the joys of fishing will often be increased if one possesses and learns how to use a light, jointed rod, with reel, fine line, and artificial baits. The necessary equipment for scientific angling is so light and compact that it should form a part of the outfit of every one who spends much time in the open air. It should be the invariable practice of anglers to return to the water all uninjured fish that are not needed for food or study.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

With all butterflies the chr

By Zq1kb90yi8csL9f7 from They are called metamorph on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A scout's self-respect will cause him to value his own standing and make him sympathetic toward others who may be, on the one hand, worse off, or, on the other hand, better off as far as wealth is concerned. Scouts know neither a lower nor a higher class, for a scout is one who is a comrade to all and who is ready to share that which he has with others. The most important scout virtue is that of honor. Indeed, this is the basis of all scout virtues and is closely allied to that of self-respect. When a scout promises to do a thing on his honor, he is bound to do it. The honor of a scout will not permit of anything but the highest and the best and the manliest. The honor of a scout is a sacred thing, and cannot be lightly set aside or trampled on. Faithfulness to duty is another one of the scout virtues. When it is a scout's duty to do something, he dare not shirk. A scout is faithful to his own interest and the interests of others. He is true to his country and his God. Another scout virtue is cheerfulness. As the scout law intimates, he must never go about with a sulky air. He must always be bright and smiling, and as the humorist says, "Must always see the doughnut and not the hole.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is not difficult to study the transformations of the butterflies and moths, and it is always very interesting to feed a caterpillar

By P5Cx7f4Iht9XNCWQdv2 from Undisclosed on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The so-called water lizards are not lizards at all, but belong to the salamanders and are distinguished by having a naked body not covered with scales. Most of the true lizards are of very graceful form, exceedingly quick at running; others display the most gorgeous coloration which, in many of them, such as the chameleons, changes according to the light, or the temperature, or the mood of the animal. Not all of them have four legs, however, there being a strong tendency to develop legless species which then externally become so much like snakes that they are told apart with some difficulty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The honor of a scout will not permit of anyt

By P5Cx7f4Iht9XNCWQdv2 from In this group are the s on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Indeed, this is the basis of all scout virtues and is closely allied to that of self-respect. When a scout promises to do a thing on his honor, he is bound to do it. The honor of a scout will not permit of anything but the highest and the best and the manliest. The honor of a scout is a sacred thing, and cannot be lightly set aside or trampled on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

From the earliest moment of his play life he has used it in connection with most of his games. In camp

By Zq1kb90yi8csL9f7 from In this on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The young bird is very much like its parent, so is the young squirrel or a young snake or a young fish or a young snail; but with most of the insects the young is very different from its parents. All butterflies and moths lay eggs, and these hatch into caterpillars which when full grown transform to what are called pupae or chrysalids--nearly motionless objects with all of the parts soldered together under an enveloping sheath. With some of the moths, the pupae are surrounded by silk cocoons spun by the caterpillars just before finally transforming to pupae. With all butterflies the chrysalids are naked, except with one species which occurs in Central America in which there is a common silk cocoon. With the moths, the larger part spin cocoons, but some of them, like the owlet moths whose larvae are the cutworms, have naked pupre, usually under the surface of the ground. It is not difficult to study the transformations of the butterflies and moths, and it is always very interesting to feed a caterpillar until it transforms, in order to see what kind of a butterfly or moth comes out of the chrysalis. Take the monarch butterfly, for example: This is a large, reddish-brown butterfly, a strong flier, which is seen often flying about in the spring and again in the late summer and autumn. This is one of the most remarkable butterflies in America. It is found all over the United States. It is one of the strongest fliers that we know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the

By wpn6JKpT2 from To this o on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If the tenderfoot will follow closely the various steps indicated in the diagrams, he will have little difficulty in reproducing them at pleasure. In practising knot-tying a short piece of hemp rope may be used. To protect the ends from fraying a scout should know how to "whip" them. Undoubtedly the most interesting season to study birds is during the nesting period which is at its height in June. It takes a pair of sharp eyes to find most birds' nests in the first place, and once found, there are dozens of interesting little incidents which it is a delight to watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful to use

By djb78 from neches tx on 05/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has great features I would use it for me and my family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product for necessary function

By lkjoyce from Undisclosed on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An N-95 respirator is such a necessary peice of equipment and needs to function perfectly each and every time. This product does just that. An excellent addition to the home emergency supply - one for every family member.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By InternationalPAC from Knoxville, TN on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is one of the most comfortable mask I have tried and while involved with two different Federal Response Teams, we have often had to wear these mask in the initial phase of our response. I have found your product to be one of the most comfortable and dependable in hot, humid, sweatie conditions...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved