Home » Audio » Headphones/earphones » 9054100000V » 27 Reviews

Tekk Protection Worktunes Earmuf - Stereo - Yellow, Black - Wired - 22 Db Snr - Over-the-head - Binaural - Circumaural (9054100000V) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

60% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product!!!

By kl3618 from california on 10/11/2015

Absolutely loved it! Reception was great, and works with your phone too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkTunes!

By kmmayer from Clinton, MI, United States on 10/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product for free from 3M and I love them! These hearing protectors are comfy on my head, easy to use, have clear sound and should be in everyone's tool box!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for noise abatement

By SilV from Bailey, NC, United States on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I volunteered to evaluate this product for 3M, the Company sent me the product free. I used it for the first time yesterday while cutting grass. It did a great job of blocking out the noise including the military helicopters flying above. Tuning is a little difficult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Kirk from Decatur, AL, United States on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried this for free and used while pressure washing. Hearing protection worked and listening to tunes made the job more bearable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did the Trick

By kmc2 from South Bend, IN on 09/27/2015

I received this product free from 3M and wanted to try it as I work from home and transcribe all day. I was interested to know if they would reduce city noise along with my music while I transcribed. Sure enough I didn't notice trucks and buses driving by as much as I usually do and even missed hearing the phone ring. I mainly used the MP3 option, but did find the AM/FM radio programming easy. I had hoped I could wear the hearing protection for my whole shift, but after 4 hours they had become too tight. I noticed that the easy to follow printed instructions were in English and Spanish, but did not notice a Spanish option while using the voice assist when programming the head set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By woodworking1 from Wyoming on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Digital Worktunes Hearing Protector in the woodshop and have had been very satisfied with the product. It is comfortable and easy to use. I like the voice tuning system. The reception is not great, but is as good as other radios that I have used in the shop. Thanks for making a such a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By vanessa6297 from Southen California on 09/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was sent this product as a free sample. I tried them and they worked great. I found them easy to adjust and easy to use. These would be great for anyone while they cut their lawn or using power tools. It does block out a fair amount of noise. The ear muffs are comfortable and don't hurt your ears. They adjust to any size to fit anyone's needs. I found the FM stations to be clear I didn't try many AM stations much but they did work well also. The overall sound is great it may vary depending on where you live and reception quality but I was happy with my sample.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By 3Mlover from Carroll, IA, United States on 09/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3M gave me a free sample of the 3M Digital WorkTunes hearing potector & AM/FM stereo featuring voice assist. They work great protecting your ears from noise & you get to enjoy your favorite music at the same time. I would highly recommend these to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice!

By msking3 from Centerville, OH, United States on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product free from 3M to try out & evauluate. So far, so good. They fit well, easy to adjust, easy to program & set favorite radio stations. Plugs right into your ipod or phone to easily listen to your music as well. Not very loud, but seemingly loud enough. My husband plans to use them while using the riding lawn mower. He seems pretty excited about it too! :-) Overall, I'd say it's a good product for the work setting. Don't get them expecting Beats quality...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ware Them Proudly

By tonytannahill from Fairdale, IL, United States on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My New 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protecter - By far the Very Best pair I have ever had - really Love the Voice Assist features. Great fit with radio on it is pretty hard to hear anything else. :) Have a older plane ear muffs - they are totally junk compared to these !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality; noise canceling

By Kevin from Alden, MN, United States on 09/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using for a month, so far so good; I get good reception for both am & fm, great job of canceling the noise of the riding mower; volume of the radio doesn't have to be up loud to here it; very enjoyable; preset stations are nice to have programmed in for quick change of stations!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no battery life

By corkey from saverton mo. on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this 4 months ago and found my battery life was about only lasted about 3 weeks at 2 hr a week during grass cutting, I have tried different brands of batteries but same results. I am now down to 4 hrs a month and the batteries go dead, it used to give me the low battery warning now it comes on and tells me the station number and then goes off, seems to be getting worse. Hoping to get some help on this product as it was not cheap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not loud enough.

By ridgewalker from Louisiana, United States on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good fit but not loud enough. Fair reception. Knobs fall off. Would not buy again. Have been working for 3 years though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed in Reception

By grassboy8 from Dalton, GA, United States on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using the older version's of these work tunes for several years with good reception of local radio stations I listen too. I bought 2 pairs of these and they will not pick up the biggest stations in the area. Very disappointed in the newer product. Am currently looking for a better product to use while mowing to protect my hearing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some good most important one bad

By tbared from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These fit very good and perform very good at outside noise reduction. I also find them proficient with my cellphone as radio or player. That being said the reception is without a doubt lack luster at best. I scoured the internet assuming i was not setting them correctly, even going to so far with a number of different sets of batteries, resetting stations a number of times and even trying different combinations of voice actuation and European vs NA attenuation setting all to no avail. It seems though a number of these are hit or miss with quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AM problem

By GJR65 from Royse City, TX, United States on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In general, I like this radio. But I have one unusual problem. I like to listen to talk radio which is only on AM stations where I live. One of my list of AM stations has horrible background noise...to the point I cannot listen to it. Very frustrating. I have never experience a radio that had this quirk. By the way, I listen to this station on other radios and they do not demonstrate this problem. I will continue to use these while cutting grass on the riding lawn mower until I can find a better option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the older models better

By Farmer from Ontario on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On my 4th set so do like the product. However, the newest set doesn't allow me to see which station I am tuned to. Have to listen to the voice every time. That is a pain. Will you trade it for an older version?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

junk

By shooter from Undisclosed on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these about 6 months ago ,I can install new batteries and it says low battery. They will only last about 1/2 hour and it shuts off. JUNK don't buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible!

By hugely disapointed from Miami, FL, United States on 06/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had the analog version for years and it was great. The only problem was the battery cover fell off, but that's what duct tape is for. Wife "upgraded" me to the digital and like a fool, gave away my analog BEFORE using the digital. HUGE mistake. DOES NOT FUNCTION as a noise reducer, can hardly hear my favorite station (their broadcast antenna is 1 MILE AWAY). The slightest movement changes the station. Turned my head, one of the buttons FELL OFF. Check out the rest of the reviews: Less than 10% favorable. Great odds!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They Work For Me

By Tad_T from Chapel Hill, NC, United States on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the functionality and the hearing protection is sufficient for my yard work and woodworking. The interface took a little getting used to, but it does make sense once you get the hang of it and it is easy to make changes without taking the headphones off. My only compliant is that I don't think I could wear them all day, a little too uncomfortable for that. However, 2 or 3 hours at a stretch is fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Impressed

By JXT1 from New Hampshire, United States on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought your head set last fall and I am not impressed. The radio reception is terrible as is the battery life. Worse, the clip holding one of the earpieces broke (see screenshot) after a fall of about 2' onto a wooden bench and now it is essentially useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product BUT...

By rillbizi from Tampa, FL, United States on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would be top of the line IF it had an SD card slot instead of having to run a cord from the headphones to the MP3 player. For me this is a safety hazard working around power equipment like wood lathes, jointer/planers & table saws.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By mrmann901 from Arlington TN on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these for use while I cut my yard. I cut an acre of land with a push mower and the headset really help to pass the time. I live about 25 miles from a major city and I have no issues receiving most stations. The hearing protection is very good and I don't have to turn up the music very loud at all to hear it clearly. I also use an Ipod sometimes to listen to music while mowing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible reception

By bryan37 from Scotland, UK on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought these ear defenders at the start of the year with high hopes of them actually working correctly. The older model is much much better, signal on am and fm is disgraceful, volume level is also lacking.Disappointed that I have wasted my money on such a shocking product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible reception

By bryan37 from Scotland, UK on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought these ear defenders at the start of the year with high hopes of them actually working correctly. The older model is much much better, signal on am and fm is disgraceful, volume level is also lacking.Disappointed that I have wasted my money on such a shocking product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my third and most difficult tuning / reception pair

By Madcity from Wisconsin on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I primarily use these on AM. This is my 3rd pair of work tunes the first analog pair was easily tuned and had pretty good reception, at least I could fine tune them. The second pair was the ones with the digital tuning screen and worked ok but removed my ability to fine tune within .5 of a station. This third pair only allows me to set within 1.0 of each station readings. So now while trying to listen to my local AM news station (which is not at all out of range) while mowing or blowing snow I get a constant high pitched ringing or tone with the actual radio in the background. This cannot be good for my hearing. I wish I could tune these with more control, and this is NOT a battery issue. Don't know what to do with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my third and most difficult tuning / reception pair

By Madcity from Wisconsin on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I primarily use these on AM. This is my 3rd pair of work tunes the first analog pair was easily tuned and had pretty good reception, at least I could fine tune them. The second pair was the ones with the digital tuning screen and worked ok but removed my ability to fine tune within .5 of a station. This third pair only allows me to set within 1.0 of each station readings. So now while trying to listen to my local AM news station (which is not at all out of range) while mowing or blowing snow I get a constant high pitched ringing or tone with the actual radio in the background. This cannot be good for my hearing. I wish I could tune these with more control, and this is NOT a battery issue. Don't know what to do with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quit working

By mcamp from Michigan, USA on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Loved these when I first bought them. They are very comfortable. However, after a couple months they just won't work anymore. I have tried new batteries but to no avail. They turn on for a half second the go off. Not happy at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good protection, bad FM reception

By Scott from CT on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second pair of work tunes. First pair is at work. Working great. My new pair has the digital screen (like my old ones) but the reception is poor with these. If I am listening to a station and move around the yard, it goes to static and then I am listening to another station or stations. Then it goes back to the preset. This happens constantly and makes this unit worthless except for hearing protection. But thats not why I bought them. I was going to buy another new pair but someone at work bought the "new" version and says that the tuner button changes the station if you are wearing a hoodie. Not not what I would want. I use 3M products all the time, but this one is a disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shuts down

By Chuck59 from Sioux Falls, SD, USA on 09/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After putting in new batteries twice it tells me shutting down after just a couple of hours. The first set of batteries lasted for three weeks but now they seem to last only two hours. When it works it's great but if I have to keep replacing batteries every two hours I'm not sure it's worth keeping. Is there something that I am doing wrong when replacing the batteries or is this an issue that you have heard of before? I would like to keep them but would like to not have the expense of going through so many batteries. Thanks for your input.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

trimming with tunes

By blandkrohn from Zanesville Ohio on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Digital WorkTunes while cutting grass and weedeating, although radio stations fade in and out the protection I get while using is great, outside noises decreased greatly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short lived

By Ted5310 from Brea, CA, USA on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought a pair to replace my analog. On those the tuner was so loose it would not hold a station. The new ones lasted less than a year. Like those reviews below, no display and static is all I get is static. I use these about 2-3 times a month working on woodworking projects and twice a year at the drag strip in Pomona!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great at hearing protection and comfort but poor reception

By jhutchwi from Oconomowoc, WI 53066, USA on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My wife bought these for me as a gift to replace my analog ones. I get poor reception on stations that are strong on other portable radios I own. I rated this two stars as a great hearing protection device and for comfort. With an external antenna and the 3M name I was expecting better reception. I can't even cut the lawn without it cutting in and out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked OK for a short time and then would not turn on

By ohmslaw from Undisclosed on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My pair of 3M tekk Protection WORKTUNES worked OK for a short while and then, suddenly, would only turn on without a display and no channels could be tuned (just a rushing noise). The price was rather high but I trusted the 3M name and expected them to be worth the investment. The concept is great but the quality and reliability is less than expected from a 3M product. I tried new batteries but still have the same problem. Please contact me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea but...

By ZachM from Columbia, SC, United States on 04/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these about 3 months ago to use when I run equipment. It worked well for about 2 weeks although none of the stations really came in clear. After two weeks the LCD display has quit working and I cannot get any stations. It does still work if i connect my phone through the aux port.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!!!

By lawnman from Vernon, CT, USA on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Item was awsome. As a lawncare contractor I needed something that killed the noise and these things did the trick! I just wish I had the money for another pair as for some reason I keep losing mine. They worked great excellent reception and very comfortable. (non digital tuning) Again wish I could buy another pair, I don't work in the city and these things are great specificly on a z turn or with a back pack blower. Wonderfull produck!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did work great!

By Rupy from Undisclosed on 04/15/2014

Worked great for the first four to five months. But now they won't even turn on. And after reading other reviews, seems like I'm not the only one with this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked Good When New, Now Won't Turn On

By jmpwvu from Richmond VA on 04/05/2014

Happy when I first bought these - good reception and outside noise reduction. Started having trouble turning on everytime I used last fall. Now I can't get them to turn on at all. Disappointing considering the price I paid. Hopefully I can receive a warranty replacement/repair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Earmuffs For Any Loud Job!

By JustInTime from Sacramento, CA, USA on 03/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy AM/FM set up, great noise reduction, super comfortable, and perfect for when I have to work around the house. Best investment I've made this year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AM tunning trouble

By Izosmo from Oregon on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this product to listen to the radio while I mow my lawn. It does a great job of reducing the noise from the lawn mower, but I haven't been able to tune into many AM radio stations. It keeps jumping over stations. I need to program it to 840, but it jumps from 837 to 846. The FM tuner and clarity was great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped Working After 6 Months

By StephPisky from Minneapolis, MN on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product stopped working after about 6 months. Seemed to work fine before the random demise. Tried new batteries but it's completely dead. I would like to exchange them for another pair. Please contact me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor reception

By frog1946 from Wheaton, IL, USA on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the earphones for a present. They do not pull in any am station. We can't get WGN. I wanted earphones that could play talk radio. I made an expensive mistake. I wish I had read the reviews.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor fm reception

By Mike from Omaha, NE on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I owned an analog version of these for several years and they worked great. These digital ones can only pull in one station in our area which shouldn't be the case since we live in a major metro area and have at least a dozen strong stations. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible reception quality

By lrow32 from Undisclosed on 11/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased the newer improved version and I am extremely disappointed in the reception.I had an older pair that had the digital screen and they worked perfect but they eventually broke after two years of good service. The newer ones can only pick up one fm station clearly. The only good improvement is the battery cover.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio

By wayne from Richmond, MI, USA on 11/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this product and the feature it has, but the AM is not so great. A lot of back ground noise and the reception is poor. It almost needs a booster. I do listen to a lot of AM stations which is disappointing. I either will just listen to FM stations or I will just turn it off and just use them for ear protection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped Working

By Jamie from South Kingstown, RI, USA on 10/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received a pair in the spring of 2013 as a gift and now it does not work. I have tried several sets of new batteries and it will not turn on. Please send me a free shipping label so I can send them to get a new pair or get fixed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very poor FM reception

By PBworktunes from Lexington, KY, USA on 08/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used the older analog version for several years. Great reception, good audio, rugged, easy to use, good battery life. Recently purchase the "improved" model with digital tuning. Reception is lousy. Will not pick up 25% of the stations that the old set gets. My favorite station drops out every minute or so, and then it sometimes re-tunes itself to the strongest station in the area, one that I really do not want to hear. Is there any way I can exchange this set for the older model? Unless you live very near a strong station that you like, I would not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working, poor reception

By Robert from Northern Kentucky on 07/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first pair stopped working after 2 years. I purchased a 2nd pair. They stopped working in 6 months. The reception was spotty even though I was tried listening to a 50,000 watt local AM station. Need to fix problems for this price tag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing performance

By DaveP from Ohio on 07/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was my second pair of 3M radio earmuffs. The first was an older analog tuning pair that stopped working. I was excited with the improvements of digital tuning. I was quickly disappointed in the AM/FM tuning. Turn you head, move and the reception drifts in and out on ANY station. 2 months old and at this price. I will NOT recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice features, looses reception when moving and button fell off

By Obie from Massillon, ohio on 07/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the features, but mine may be defective. A station may be tuned perfectly at one moment, but no signal the next. Also, the volume button kept falling off, and finally it dropped into the wood chipper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worktunes has great features

By oilcan58 from Bunker Hill, WV. on 07/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used other hearing protection while mowing but Worktunes is by far the best I'ved used so far. Can hardle hear the mower running and you don't have to turn the radio up to hear the station, and very easy to use. I recommend these to every one who needs hearing protection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a good product with one defect

By Plainsman from The Plains, VA on 07/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One defect: The battery cover falls off relatively easily -- mine did several times, now missing in action -- and I cannot easily find a replacement to buy. Other than this I am quite pleased. I am hopeful there is an easy solution to this one problem. It seems very silly to purchase another entire product when all I need is a cheap piece of plastic that must cost less than a penny to manufacture at volume.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disapointed...

By CJAnde from Renton, WA USA on 06/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was my second pair of radio earmuffs. The first was an older analog tuning pair that actually still work Ok. I was looking for the improvements digital tuning and the 3-M name would bring to the game. All I can say is I am disappointed in this product. For the price of them, I was expecting a good quality digital tuner that was easy to use, durable and reliable. These have been none of those. Tuning never did lock on to a station worth peanuts. And yesterday the digital display quit completely along with the tuner acting like it is picking up multiple stations at the same time. Not what I was expecting from a less than 6 month old 3-M product that has only been used a couple times!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not 3m quality

By Joey from maryland on 06/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

second pair of ear muffs. first pair was poor so foolishly I bought a new pair. Can't get but 3 local stations and I am in a metropolition area. When I do get a station, for some reason the other memory saved stations all bleed together so I can't hear anything. Poor quality, not what one expects from such a company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Reception of AM and especially FM

By PharmD85 from Hickory, NC, USA on 06/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 pair to replace Old standard AM/FM radio headphones by the same company. The old ones are 6 years old but finally stopped working but actually picked up stations better. The new ones sound good but the reception especially of FM is awful. Sounds great for 1 second then static then a loud beep like weather signal keeps going off. Very expensive for this type of quality headset. I like the ability to hook Ipod up to headset but I don't always want to use that function. I would not reccomend this product unless they can fix the reception. Hearing Protection is pretty good eventhough the radio is not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Reception

By Steve89 from Undisclosed on 06/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just bought these. AM reception is especially bad. Local 50000 watt sports channel and I can't receive it. Based on other reviews it doesn't seem likely to improve if I take it back for an exchange. Will probably just return.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality and workmanship

By RD61 from Fairport, NY 14450, USA on 06/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this pair in October 2013 and have only used them about 4 times. The on/off switch does not work any more. In addition, like others, the radio reception is lousy. They are very expensive for the poor quality and reception.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Jake from Red House, WV on 06/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The reception was fair worked good for about 6 months shut them off after wok the next day turned on and wouldn't work Replaced batteries still would not work. For the cost of the product it was a lot of money to pay for the quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality

By disapointed from Charleston, SC, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the second pair I have purchased in the past year. The first pair the radio quit working on one side. I then purchased another pair and the reception on radio is poor and I cant get the MP3 player to work. I am very disappointed with the quality of both of these units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little or No Radio Reception

By MacTennisNut from Undisclosed on 05/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second pair of 3M Tekk WorkTunes. My first pair worked great on both AM and FM until I left them out in the rain on my tractor. Removed batteries and dried them out thouroughly but no luck with radio reception. So I purchased another pair on May 26, 2013 and this pair has little or no radio reception on AM or FM. I would like a replacement pair that works, but based on what I see in other posts here, it appears that this is problem with the model currently being sold. What are my options for obtaining a working replacement pair?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

non existent reception

By southernnites7 from Undisclosed on 05/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product looks great and sound reduction is fine but that's where it ends. I was fully expecting to get a radio just a little better than this. So far I got only one station on am and nothing on fm. The one station I do get has lots of static. We have stations close to us but don't get any of them. The problem is with the design. If I could rate it less than poor, I would. It becomes a very expensive hearing protector. A really bad product !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reception is terrible am or fm

By radioless58 from wellman,iowa on 05/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

They fit well for hearing protection and do an excellent job,but as for the radio reception there is none unless you grab ahold of the antenna with your hand, then it works better but not a lot. For the cost, they are expensive for no radio,I could have just bought regular hearing muffs and saved the extra dollars


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very versatile

By Bex22 from Albany, GA, USA on 12/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM stereo radio offers a unique and entertaining experience by allowing one to do various types of yardwork while listening to music and simultaneously protecting one's ears. The music can be heard clearly and audibly, and virtually no noise from any yard equipment (blowers, lawnmowers, chainsaws, etc.) infiltrates the barrier these headphones provide. These headphones make yardwork so enjoyable it no longer feels like drudgery, but rather even feels enjoyable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

re vist a earlier review

By garrye from Undisclosed on 10/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3m step up and replaced my old pair. That inself speaks well for the company. FM alot better the new ones pick up stations that old didn't AM better. This was tested side by side had both pair of head phones to check The new pair was alot better. Yes I would recommend this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POOR RECEPTION

By RADIOHEAD from Boston, MA, USA on 09/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased set about 6 months ago. From the beginning they had poor AM reception and sound quality. What I found more troubling was they had poor FM reception as well. They have been used so little I have only used 2 sets of batteries and had just installed a third set. I now have no FM reception at all and AM reception that is so poor you can't listen to it. VERY DISAPOINTING !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product just stopped working for no apparent reason

By Lars35 from Wisconsin, USA on 09/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had these ear phones for about 3 years and used them only in the summer months for ear protection while mowing my lawn on my lawn tractor. One day they just stopped working. They had not been physically damaged or abused and the batteries were fresh and fully charged. I am very disappointed in the quality of this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AM reception very weak

By stankopp from Ashland, OH 44805, USA on 07/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had a previous version of this equipment that stopped working. I was excited to find this set, especially with the digital tuner and MP3/iPOD. port. The AM reception is so poor that I took the first set back, thinking there must be something wrong with it. The second set is just as poor as the first. My excitement turned to disappointment. 3M Tekk needs to improve the AM reception. Not all of us like to listen to FM or iPODs. The old product had better (not great) AM reception. The battery access door also broke on my previous unit and was being held in place by duct tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

we have three pair of the headsets

By tony7 from Undisclosed on 07/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

out of three pair, one has gone bad. This was the last set purchased, and it did not work but only two weeks. I am so hoping that the company will replace them as my husband does yard work on a daily basis. The headsets are wonderful!!! Would not even attempt to use the other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific product

By 73Art from WI on 06/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the ear tunes for a number of years. My first set was given to me for Christmas one year, and after using them, I was a firm believer in them as ear protection. They have great sound proofing and the radio works and sound very good. I would definitely recommend them to anyone - get a pair before your hearing starts to go!! I use them for everyting - cutting the grass with tractor and flail mower, cutting the lawn, using the chain saw - they just work great with everything!! Haven't tried them to shut out my wife as yet ..............but it is a thought!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product, I use it while mowing my lawn accouts. It makes a boring job more enjoyable

By bunyon from New York, NY, USA on 06/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this product a lot, defiantly makes the day shorter using them. I have 3 pairs, one for me the others for my workers (sons). I do hate listing to top 40 all day though, the port for the i-pod is a must on these. My only complaint is that the battery cover is not a sturdy cover and should be redesigned to be more rugged. Two of the 3, have lost or broke off their battery covers, and now we have a peace of duct tape holding the batteries in. Though they are reasonably priced, some more thought ought to go into a battery cover. This is the only negative thing I can say about the quality of this peace of safety equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy fit around ears.

By Rick from Traverse City on 03/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good fit around the ears and great hearing protection. Tunes in radio stations very well and works very well with my iPod.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not tough enuff!

By bigb42 from Wisconsin on 03/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the analog type was better. Digital type didn't even last a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great headset for listening to what you want while you work...

By scbelow from Kalamazoo MI on 02/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My favorite Christmas present. Used nearly every day. Cutting wood, mowing lawn, weed whipping and snow blowing barely seemed a chore when you can listen to the radio or your iPod. Alas it was a sad day when they found there way "into" my snowblower. Don't ask. I'm still mourning them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good hearing protection.. am reception weak

By carlo742 from Utah on 01/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great to keep ears warm and block out noise. AM reception is poor, FM good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working

By islandboy from wichita, ks on 10/20/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After having this product for seven months it simply quit working. I'm not impressed by the quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features.

By Cash4B from Midland, MI on 10/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Item for entertainment while protecting hearing. This is my second pair in about 7 years. I use them all the time, even when I don't need the hearing protection. Original set did not have the MP3, iPod, or Scanner plug in feature. Did not have digital available when I purchased my first set. Great improvement on the product. I like the availability of 10 presets and the reception is very good for a portable unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Protects as promised

By REALSIMPLE101 from Tulsa, Ok on 09/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product protects as promised. Battery cover breaks easily does not work well with safety glasses. Needs better sound protection when running a blower. Radio is easily broken and station memory is lost at times for no reason.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, comfortable even after long hours

By JesseM from Springfield, MA on 08/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received these for a Christmas present this past year and have enjoyed them greatly. They are exceptional for the commom uses, while operating loud machines. But also for events at my local race track. The FM tuner is handy because i can block out the loud cars but also tune in to the tracks local broadcast. I had been wanting a set of these for some time and I can honestly say, I am NOT disapointed! Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product but...

By ranger52 from Salem, MO on 08/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product but can't find replacement foam for the ear muffs. The muffs get wet from sweat, so I remove them to dry out. I would like to purchase replacement foam, but I can't find a place to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with the performance of this product.

By JohnZ from Green Lake, WI on 08/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work in lawn maintenance and am using loud machines all day every day. I love to listen to music (even better, sports radio!) while I work, but the volume has to be so loud that I was worried about damaging my hearing... Until now! What a great product!! Hearing is protected from the sounds of my machines allowing me to keep the volume of the music down and I can even listen to sports radio! If I get tired of the talk radio, I switch over to my iPod. Makes the day fly by!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved