Home » C214YEL » 59 Reviews

3m C214YEL Expressions Magic Tape, 3/4" X 300", Yellow Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 59 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By Hannahdoglover from Nottingham, PA on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandmother purchases these types of items and keeps them in her drawer for when us grandkids need them. I am so glad that I snagged these!!! This tape is so great for decorating, hanging, and labeling. I gratefully thanked my grandma for these tapes, and will very likely keep buying or asking for these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Sticking Ability

By IRDS from Coral Springs, FL, United States on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tape is eye catching and it is perfect for my organizations' organizing. I can write on this tape and it doesn't come off. The tape also doesn't roll off my plastic Rubbermaid boxes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Received sample in mail ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/19/2014

Received sample in mail and used it right away on my clear craft boxes. I can put the tape on the boxes as a label because I can write on it and when I finish a project I can remove the tape and relabel the box. Comes off easily and doesn't leave a sticky mess behind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I gave this product to my ...

By Mommy from Walker Valley, New York on 02/19/2014

I gave this product to my 14 year old daughter, She had fun decorating with it and loved the pattern. We will definitely buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scotch expressions packaging tape

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/05/2014

i received the product free from 3M to evaluate it.i love it so much! it sticks great and it's awesome for crafts as well!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun tape and easy to use!

By Camille G from Colorado on 02/05/2014

Scotch Expression Magic Tape is a different than the washi tape. It like their regular clear tape but decorative. In some ways the magic tape is better because it sticks longer. I decorated my daughters binder with this tape and some washi tapes. The washi tape comes off faster. The magic tape is still there. I've also covered ordinary pens with the magic tape and its still working and looking great. However, the magic tape is more see through so you can't really put it over a patterned item unless you want some of the pattern to show through or if you want to use several layers. I use it with solid background items. The pens we used were a dark blue so the design looks darker than it does on the roll. I recommend it though and will be buying it in the future. (3M did give me a free sample of this product to evaluate but I have also bought some of my own). We also decorated notebooks with this tape. We covered the notebook with scrapbook paper but used the expression magic tape to secure the edges instead of just the normal. I did this with a group of 40 and they all loved it. It was a lot of fun and the notebooks are great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Anonymous from Honolulu, HI on 02/04/2014

I love the use of the Expressions Magic Tape, which is what I wanted long ago! Now I can place different colors on containers and not worry about the background showing through! And I like the fact that it is easily removable in case I make a mistake; and can fit into the regular dispensers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Snazzy Tape

By Cassie L from Boston, MA on 02/02/2014

I absolutely love this tape because it has all sorts of snazzy patterns and it fits in my Scotch tape dispenser! I have used this to colorfully bookmark pages in books and magazines as well as to post things up at work and home. I will definitely purchase more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By angel from USA on 02/01/2014

Thank you got this sample great tape and colorful too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my freebie

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/30/2014

I just got my freebie and I love it. I use it on gift wrapping, and my daughter uses it to decorate her binders for school.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Want One in Every Color and Pattern!

By Carolyn C from Colorado Springs, CO on 01/28/2014

3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate, and I couldn't be happier! It's everything it promised to be and can see endless possibilities for package trims using the many colors and patterns available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not blown away

By Leslee L from Flint, MI on 01/27/2014

I received a sample of the Scotch Expressions Magic Tape in the mail and immediately used it to label and tape some packages for my daughter's upcoming birthday. The adhesive is great. So great, in fact, that I wasn't able to adjust it as advertised. I used a standard ink pen to write her name on one of the tape strips and the ink smeared. I attempted to write her name on another strip in pencil and that smeared as well. I like the color options and I like that it's sticky enough that I don't need to worry about it peeling back, but I was not impressed with the results when writing on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scotch tape

By mary from Undisclosed on 01/27/2014

i just received this freebie in the mail and i love it! i got a red expressions tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scotch brand expressions magic tape

By sher from Undisclosed on 01/25/2014

I just received my free sample in mail and i love it to wrap gifts it works good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute Idea, Poor Results

By Leslie M from Bakersfield, CA on 01/25/2014

I was eager to try the Scotch Expressions Magic Tape as soon as it arrived. The design is awesome, and unisex enough that even my 12 year old boy thought it was cool enough to put on his binder/notebooks for school. The tape was easily torn or cut to size, and adhered easily and stayed where it was applied. The only drawback is after all our hard work, we looked back and the coloring of the design had rubbed and smeared all over our hands, as if the coloring/print design ink on the tape was wet. It made a mess on our hands and the tape looked awful and my son removed it. Maybe it was this one tape, or this design, I don't know. I never had this problem with the Washi Tape version of Expressions, so I think i will stick with that. * I am a volunteer reviewer for Scotch 3M, and received the Scotch Expressions Magic Tape, In item #C214-P4 (a multicolored design) to try and review for free. *


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magic Tape

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/23/2014

i just received my free sample of Scotch Expressions Magic Tape. I absolutely love it. I would definitely recommend this product. I like that you can write on it with pen, pencil or marker. Makes great labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gave the Scotch ...

By Lynae W from Florida on 01/22/2014

Gave the Scotch Expressions Magic Tape to my daughter to use on her notebooks. Love the designs you have. The quality is good. I rate it 5 stars. Will for sure buy some.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT product!

By Brandolyn C from Undisclosed on 01/13/2014

I love this tape--it is a wonderful product, it adheres to most surfaces and is great for arts and crafts! It is so versatile, you can use it for school, home, work, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not worth the money

By Sarah G from Undisclosed on 01/06/2014

works great with maker but pen and pencil does not do the job. rips the tape when you try to write. rather buy masking tape


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright Tape Bright Idea

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/03/2014

I receive a free sample of the Washi Tape in the mail. It is a bright yellow color. This tape is basically a colored masking tape and will be great for crafting a decorating designs. The only issue I have is it is hard to get it started off the roll without tearing some of it. If it had a special dispenser that would be great too. I am not sure if they do have dispensers for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Washi Tape

By Anonymous from Daytona Beach, Fl on 12/31/2013

Has a nice texture to it. You can take it off without ripping the product it's taped too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Washi Tape!

By Sophie D from New York, NY on 12/30/2013

I love decorating with this tape. I makes everything fun and colorful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Washi Tape

By Patti from USA on 12/26/2013

love how you can write on it ..I received a free sample of this product and I had fun labeling all Christmas decorations..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expressions Magic Tape

By claudia l from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013

Happy with my project results. easy to work with it. love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

crafting

By Jason K from Undisclosed on 11/18/2013

This is great for crafts. I am always looking for new stuff to do crafts with and this is a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally something colorful

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/18/2013

I have been using the clear type for everything. Now that there are colored ones it makes projects so much more fun. Same great quality too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun!

By Bobbi B from Canton, Ohio on 11/18/2013

I do a lot of crafting projects, for both fun adn as a side job, doing different projects for clients. I can always depend on Scotch tapes to giveme exactly what I am looking for in every aspect! A great product, easy to use, and every color/ design option I could want!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pink Tape

By Maria B from Undisclosed on 11/11/2013

I love the new Scotch Expressions tape- a pink roll came with a high heel tape dispenser I purchased and I have used the tape to label shoe boxes. Its bright and adds a lot of sass to my closet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Attractive & Fun

By Lynn A from Oakland, NJ on 10/20/2013

My daughter needed something to decorate the back of her phone case.. Scotch Expressive Magic Tape was our answer. It was fun and look great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So cute

By Anonymous from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/19/2013

My daughters love to craft, but I hate to clean up the mess. This tape has given us both a present. The girls get to add colour to crafts without the mess of painting. The tape can be repositioned as many times as is necessary, but doesn't end up falling off after a week because of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions Tape

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/18/2013

We loved the fun design of the Scotch Expressions Tape. We used it to tape a present, to design a school folder, and on an old wooden frame. I will be buying different patterns and would definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very happy with ...

By Sharon D from Milwaukee, WI on 10/15/2013

I am very happy with Scotch Expressions Magic Tape. It has bright, bold colors, perfect for decorating notebooks and folders. It is very durable, easy to use and easy to write on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

we love it!

By Andrea P from Undisclosed on 10/15/2013

My seven year old loves the Expressions. she is sticking in everything and it comes right off!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Artsy-Craftsy!

By barb c from Caldwell, ID on 10/11/2013

I love love love these products! With so many designs to choose from I can always find something to fit my projects. Recently my granddaughter and I trimmed several of her posters with this tape to make them more sturdy for hanging . then we covered some old Pringle cartons with matching tape to make pencil holders, etc. for her room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch expressions

By Kavita S from Undisclosed on 10/08/2013

Used for a school project. Great product! Easy for kids to use too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scotch expressions

By Anonymous from fayetteville, nc on 10/08/2013

This product was great. It was just as great as the regular scotch tape only with a touch of decor to it which i absolutly loved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Same great quality, great new idea!!

By Anonymous from Battletown, KY on 10/07/2013

I love this idea and the product. WE have had so much fun using this tape for general purpose and for cute/serious decorating ideas. The color is deep and the designs fit the time! I will be buying more, very soon!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product!

By hather m from Texas on 10/07/2013

I received a free roll of this product and got primary color polka dots. How much fun is that? Wanted to write my review but had not done anything with it yet. I am not the person to jump in and "create" something fabulous, takes time for me. But wanted to do something. My photos say it all. I love the Scotch brand name, others may do the job but they are inferior when it comes to appearances and lasting quality. So I went after my mouse >> pad, then my keyboard....then my mouse. Hope you like it. My favorite part is that it can be easily removed to change the pattern...Where is that famous mouse icon roll? hmmm. As always the product came packaged responsibly (paper, the environment too) and was received undamaged. Thank you Scotch Brand Team! Another A plus!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Anonymous from Elizabethtown, Ky on 10/07/2013

This stuff is amazing for a variety of reasons. I like to decorate dull items. Nice patterns, lots of colors to choice from to brighten your objects and really make them pop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this stuff!!!

By Debra T from Pennsylvania on 10/07/2013

I have always bought your products to do various thing whether at home or work. Now i can add some great color and patterns!!! Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tape!

By Tammey T from Georgia on 10/07/2013

Great for crafts and around the home/office! Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

*** love this product!

By kathie r from Undisclosed on 10/07/2013

I have used these tapes so many times in the last two months it is unbelieveable. I accessorized my kids school supplies, labeled my pantry, and designed some fun signs for halloween. they are affordable and easy to use. would highly recommend them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/07/2013

I really like the designs on the tape. It looks really cute in scrap books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Tape

By BillieJo C from Alamosa, Co on 10/07/2013

I love that this makes crafting so much more fun! I also LOVE wrapping presents this this tape it gives it a cool twist! I would recommend this to any crafter!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions Magic Tape is great

By karen r from Mahwah, NJ on 10/07/2013

It's amazing and fun. My nephew used it to frame one of his pictures and he loves to use it for other creative projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Tape

By Morenike F from Las Vegas on 09/27/2013

Lovely to write on. could make a nice book cover. I would purchase another again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Magic Tape

By Tiffany F from Albany, Oregon on 09/27/2013

I just love this product. So many color and size choices and this stuff works great to personalize cards!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stands out not just a boring plain tape.

By TONY T from Fairfield,IL on 09/26/2013

We have been using Scotch Expressions Tape , in our photo books. Some ink pens don't want on the tape. Other than that this is a outstanding product :-D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I received the product ...

By Ann S from Undisclosed on 09/26/2013

I received the product free from 3M. Very easy and fun to work with. Careful with labeling though, sometimes ink smears depending on what writing utensil is used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for projects!

By Anonymous from Chatsworth, GA on 09/26/2013

This tape can be used for so many projects, I'm personally adding it to my scrapbooking projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions Tape

By Marguerite F from Undisclosed on 09/25/2013

Scotch Expressions tape is great! I have been excited to try it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions Magic Tape

By Anonymous from Knoxville, TN on 09/25/2013

I received my sample of Scotch Expressions Magic Tape today. I received one in black. I have so many uses for this color. I absolutely love it. I already use for a craft.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun times...

By Jamey M from Undisclosed on 09/24/2013

I requested and received a free sample of your expressions Tape product. It happened to come in my favorite color, yellow, and I used it to apply stripes to a boring black folder. My son calls it my bumblebee folder now :) I can't wait to see what other things I can liven up with it and am excited to try some of your other Expressions line of tapes as I see several that I would use and it seems that it will hold up pretty well with use. I also like that you can write on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Wrapping

By Anonymous from Denver, CO on 09/24/2013

My son is in preschool and we do a lot of teacher gifts and goodie bags(for 30+ kids). That gets tiring really quick! With Scotch Expressions we are able to use "home made" wrapping paper and it still looks amazing! We love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions Tape

By Anonymous from Montgomery, Alabama on 09/23/2013

The tape is colorful. The description of the tape states that you can write on it with a pen, pencil or marker, however when you write with a pen, it smudges. The marker ink shows but kinda clashes with the tape color. It is movable. overall I like the colors of the tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better then anything out there

By yity b from Undisclosed on 09/23/2013

i love it got a free sample and i already put it on my shopping list


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems Like a Good Product

By Arnicia S from NC on 09/19/2013

I received this as a free sample from 3M. It does in fact go on and can be removed easily. I haven't had the opportunity to explore all the possibilities I would have liked to due to the sample size, but from what I have experienced, it is a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Anonymous from Duncanville, TX on 09/19/2013

I got the FREE sample of the Scotch Brand Expressions Tape in the mail. I really like the pattern and it's a fun way to tape things for crafts. My sister is thinking of buying it for make a body form for when she's ready to design more clothes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Product

By rachel w from Florence, Ky on 09/19/2013

love the fun design on this tape . I also love that you can remove it and reposition it as well!!! it didn't stick to the paper and make it tear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved