Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Erase Boards » DEF3X2 » 20 Reviews

Post-it Dry Erase Surface - 24" X 36" White Film - 1 / Pack (def3x2) Reviews
Post-it Dry Erase Surface - 24" X 36" White Film - 1 / Pack (def3x2)

Post-it Dry Erase Surface - 24" X 36" White Film - 1 / Pack (def3x2)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

This instant, flexible whiteboard solution allows you to easily transform painted drywall, glass, painted steel, finished wood or even old dry-erase and chalkboards into a pristine, dry-erase board. Easily install Post-it Dry Erase Surface. It requires no tools. Simply unroll, peel and stick. Utiliz... <more> 

3m Model: DEF3X2

$36.73

2 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Post it dry erase surface

By KSullivan from Midland, TX, United States on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a free sample. I finally found a space in my classroom where I can use it. I cut it to fit two smaller areas and love it. It was easy to install and cleans so easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By LWallen80226 from Lakewood, CO on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this product to cover a white board that was stained and unusable. It worked wonderfully. It was easy to install and it doesn't stain, like the original white board did. This allowed me to continue to use the original white board product instead of throwing it away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very convenient!

By andiros from Plano, TX, United States on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product as a sample to use and review. I cut my piece in half, using part of it at home, mounted to a cabinet door, to use for daily reminder lists (of which I make many). The other half goes with me to school, where i tutor high school kids. We use white board easels that have seen better days--so I mount this on the easel for a cleaner presentation. Works great: stays on on the board, erases well. Would definitely recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Math teacher/student centers!

By CDRuiz from Miami, FL, United States on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this on a table where I can sit with my students to work out problems one-on-one. Give the student a bit of more confidence in trying to figure out the problem and it's ok if they make a mistake at the table instead of walking up to the board and making a mistake in front of their peers. Great product - would love more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By snw1126 from Porter, TX, United States on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This surface can be applied to any smooth surface. It is great to be able to make a dry erase surface anywhere I need to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Teachers should love this product!

By Numb3rsTeacher from NC, United States on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I requested a free sample of this product right before it was released not knowing how I would use it. It sat on a shelf in my classroom for a little while until I saw it in an e-mail mounted to a table. I have a table at the front of my high school math classroom and I put it there. Now when my students are working on their collaborative group work, I can call individual or small groups of students up for extra instruction or to ask them to perform a task. It writes smoothly and erases easily so it's great for quick explanations. If I had a classroom of tables instead of desks, I would purchase one for every table so students can share ideas and work collaboratively.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solved my problem

By mrscahughes from Adna, WA, United States on 01/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a terrible problem organizing my walk in pantry and this really helped me. I was able to write down what I used and what I needed and transfer the information to my shopping list saving me money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product! Several Uses!

By lml1027 from Hickory, NC, United States on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product from Post-It about a month ago and started using it in my home right away. It has been great at keeping up with meetings and my family's hectic schedules! I loved that it came with a caddy to hold markers and erasers as well. Great to use at home but will be very valuable in my office at work as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Innovative and modern

By dryerasefan from phoenix az on 01/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This portable, removable dry erase board allows you to set it up virtually anywhere and use it until you are done and then remove it without problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great dry erase surface

By katypugz from NJ on 01/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that this Dry Erase Surface is just the right size and very easy to use. Very easy to clean and store


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like it!

By Tricia from Fort Collins, CO, United States on 01/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received as a sample to review. Works great, went up easy. Will purchase more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very useful!!

By sarahl from Monroe, MI, United States on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was so useful! You can put this anywhere so it is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By cindy1 from Urbana, IL, United States on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, great for locations where there is no permanent dry erase board


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to hang:-)

By Techymommaof2 from Glen Burnie, MD, United States on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a free dry erase surface and marker container in exchange for an honest review. I hung this in my sons room so we can practice writing (he is 5). It was easy to hang (although it did pull away from the wall a bit, I was able to stick it right back into place. I'm not sure that it wasn't due to installation error...) It wipes clean and has been in daily use for over a month now, I highly recommend it:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Product - Filled a Need

By CalebAndCo from Brooklyn, NY, United States on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was already considering a small whiteboard in my office to track personal projects when 3M sent me a free sample of this product, along with a Dry Erase Accessory Tray. The following is my honest assessment. Hanging was not difficult since adjustments can be made. I made light pencil marks on the wall so that the surface would be level and followed the instructions provided. The surface smooths out fairly well, but shows every imperfection of the wall as bumps or dimples. It relaxed a bit after hanging requiring a bit more smoothing, but has stabilized. The surface accepts dry erase marks very nicely from the Expo brand marker I have been using. Cleanup with the provided cloth leaves little 'flakes' of mark behind"my only complaint. This is a good quality, innovative product that I am happy to use every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent in the classroom!

By wlodarcd from Howell, MI, United States on 01/02/2015

This is so handy to hang low for little ones to write on! Will buy more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun product

By katypugz from NJ on 12/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product free from 3M to try and loved it. I like that it is easy to use and great to fold away. I like that it is stain proof so can be cleaned easy and also smooth material making it easy to write on


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient and works great

By Dmml from NY on 12/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3M sent me this product free for review consideration. Ive been using this dry erase surface for a little over a week, and Ive been loving it. Dry erase boards are convenient for so many things. Everyday lists, notes to people in the household or office, and of course work or school projects. This applied easily to the wall, and even after using it several times a day, writing and erasing, it has stayed in place without peeling off at all. The board itself works perfectly. Its smooth to write on and erases easier than the dry erase boards Ive used before. I see no shadowing after I erase something, the surface is perfectly clean. Pricing is a little high for this, in comparison to other whiteboards. And, I do wish the package came with pens. While its easy enough to find them in any store, its nice to have them handy as soon as you open the product. Perhaps in the future 3M would consider including pens as part of the package. But I found no fault with the product itself and I recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Easy Message Spot

By MizCJ from Tampa, Fl on 12/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the product from 3m in exchange for an honest review: I found the dry erase surface to be easy to apply and the perfect size for mounting on a door to use as a central message spot in the home. Easier than taping a note to the TV or other location where it might be missed the strong contrast between the white background and the markers makes all messages more visible. The size of the board makes it possible to convert into a quick calendar or divide it into sections for each family member. The only way it could be improved would to make it a full kit with the tray and markers included instead of sold separately. As a former teacher, I think this product would be perfect for use in the classroom for a separate reading or other academic area away from the main whiteboard, even mountable on a desk for a write on wipe-off surface for special needs students.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got a sample and already plan to buy!

By Laura71 from Altoona, PA, United States on 12/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got a sample and put it right up. It works wonderfully. It is a great addition to my office and I need more!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved