Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Erase Boards » DEF8X4 » 47 Reviews

Post-it Dry Erase Surface - 48" X 96" White Film - 1 / Pack (def8x4) Reviews
Post-it Dry Erase Surface - 48" X 96" White Film - 1 / Pack (def8x4)

Post-it Dry Erase Surface - 48" X 96" White Film - 1 / Pack (def8x4)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

This instant, flexible whiteboard solution allows you to easily transform painted drywall, glass, painted steel, finished wood or even old dry-erase and chalkboards into a pristine, dry-erase board. Easily install Post-it Dry Erase Surface. It requires no tools. Simply unroll, peel and stick. Utiliz... <more> 

3m Model: DEF8X4

$116.23

96 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 47 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Free Sample

By Boss from Undisclosed on 05/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this as a free sample and was quite pleased. We have large blank walls in the hallway of our research building and thought this would be perfect there. It was very easy to put up. Every one finds it quite handy to use when trying to visualize a pathway or model and then show that to a fellow lab mate. Would highly recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Post it white board

By Shar61 from Pickford, MI, United States on 04/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product free to try. It works great as I put this on the wall for my grandson to draw on in his room. It is wonderful and cleans easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By vahteach from Undisclosed on 04/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love it! easy to use and lots of fun. I would recommend it to all teachers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great flexibility

By lkdmiller from Wichita, KS, United States on 04/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the Dry Erase Surface as an example. It is easy to hang and works just like a write board. You can cut the board to fit your needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and amazing

By justagthing from Signal Hill, CA, United States on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Turned a plain painted wall into a whiteboard that was within my student's reach.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great dry erase board

By kkaye from boulder co on 03/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this because I don't have to mount a giant framed dry erase board on my wall for the few times a year that I need one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun with Grandchild

By Cath4s from New Port Richey, FL, United States on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought it would be smaller. Trying to install it to a wall created many wrinkles. However, I care for my toddler grandson and he is having much fun exploring dry erase crayons and markers on the surface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for mobile classrooms

By Louise208 from Milford, CT on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product when you are moving about the building and want to bring your progress with you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Elfie from Cincinnati, OH, United States on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I received this product, I didn't realize how large it was. It is being used on a school wall and it makes a wonderful display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

White Board in Any Room

By chiquisays from Columbus, OH, United States on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great product because you could create your own white board anywhere in minutes! Worked wonderfully!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By Shan from Scranton, PA, United States on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, works well for presentations and organization.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant

By Nata from Undisclosed on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple solution, great product, easy to install, perfect for work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to setup! Easy to use!

By mc12 from Ohio, United States on 03/03/2015

My office uses this almost everyday - from brainstorming to final aspects of a project. I highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Esmer from Texas on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the product free from 3M. I loved it because its easy to install,easy to write on, and easy to erase. The only thing you have to watch out for is to make sure to install it on a smooth surface since any bump will be visable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for scheduling

By ewerner from Joliet, IL on 02/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this from the company to review. My daughter uses it at the real estate office she works at to schedule all the services needed. It is quite helpful for this use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK but

By EricaE from Texas, United States on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great idea but it's bulky and awkward. The pen holder does not seem to fit with the surface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multiple uses

By KLBiggs from Phoenix, AZ on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a roll of this and wasn't sure how to use it as it was much larger than anticipated. I also wanted to be able to use it in multiple place. I left the backing on and have it on 2 large tables in our meeting room. It's great for collaboration and getting down ideas. People can add to the ideas as they think of them. At the end of the project I take a quick picture and wipe it down. I've also been thinking about cutting some of it down to fit the large post it easel pad, leaving the backing on, and using it like a reusable flip chart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Creation Space Galore!

By 4mulaFun from Arlington, TX, United States on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first received this product I was intimidated by the size as I totally didn't fathom the 32 square feet of dry erase space that I would now have. As a teacher trainer I decided to put this up in my home office and use it for planning workshops, noting deadlines and making lists. I sectioned it off with washi tape to make smaller sections and it worked fabulously. Not only is the surface easy to erase, it is also extremely smooth and doesn't seem to streak when I use quality markers as many surfaces have been known to do. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who wants a Dry Erase space no matter the surface they are given. I definitely wish that I had this when I was still in the classroom where I had old chalkboards. **I was sent this product by 3M to review for FREE. The thoughts and ideas expressed in this review are my own.**


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for classroom, office, and home use.

By Meli99 from Houston, TX, United States on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As an educator this product is so versatile in the classroom. Easy to cut, easy to use and install, and easy to maintain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By smileey from Undisclosed on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a free sample of this product from 3M to review. I love that it can be cut to fit any size or shape you choose- this provides for a wide range of uses. It erases cleanly even if marker is left on for awhile. As a former teacher I can think of many ways this product would be useful in a classroom setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't buy

By tenison from Undisclosed on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

fell off wall twice - even put tape as a frame - still falling off holder came with clear strips that do not hold


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By hay15 from Houston, TX, United States on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recieved this a month ago or so and I love it! It works well and does exactly what is wanted. The markers erase well and it doesn't leave marks! I would reccomend this to anyone that was looking for a product like this! Keep it up Post-It....I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By maremter from Leawood, KS on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this as a free demo. I absolutely love it. So many different uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cut to fit is best feature

By ctsheehy from central NJ on 01/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this as a sample to try; that we can cut to fit and use in multiple places is the BEST feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Daily Planner

By momK from Hermitage, PA on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using it as a daily planner for the family in place of the large calendar I would normally use. I can use it for the month or week. The best part is I can erase and add activities, appointments etc. as needed without all those scratch out marks. While our one daughter was home over the holidays she fell in love with it. So, as any good mother would do, I was going to give it to her but instead we cut it in half and now we both have a great planner. She is using it in the same manner in her home. Thank you Post-it for the wonderful gift!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Feature!

By Racheal from San Antonio, TX, United States on 01/15/2015

I received the Post-it Dry Erase free. It is great.Love It! I placed it on the wall next to the computer. I use it as a reminder chart. I write important works I have to product on the computer. Thank You!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant product

By Barb17 from Milwaukee, WI, United States on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was the only way to have a white board in my classroom. I was able to adhere it to the back of a large metal cabinet that serves as a room divider. And when I change classrooms I can take it with me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Space saver

By grammabonnie from Coon Rapids, MN, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love being able to place it where the kids like to play. No need to worry about easels being in the way. Also very handy for posting directions for craft classes rather than taking up space on the tables. Easily visible from all parts of the room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So many uses!

By LAR2boys from Marquette, MI, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product as a free sample; however, I would buy it again in a heartbeat. There are so many possible uses for this I had a hard time deciding what to do with it first. As a teacher and parent of twins I wanted it everywhere. The size is so generous I was able to use it in both locations. It was very easy to cut and apply. For larger surfaces you definitely need two people to keep it straight. I applied it to an old table to use as a drawing surface and it has been wonderful. It's easy for young children to clean and it hasn't left marks. The larger piece I placed on a low wall for generating ideas and sharing information. It is also holding up well after a month and is easy to clean on a vertical surface. We are getting ready to redo a conference room and I will recommend buying this over a larger (more expensive) whiteboard. Great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

white board

By jkbfjb from Ohio, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great product, The kids love using it and I do also for leaving notes for the kids. It erases clean and we are finding it useful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Surface

By pwag64 from Elizabeth City, NC, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a trial to and I love it. Great Surface


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use & install. ...

By Mathmom from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use & install. Surfaces easy to write on and clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the size

By Momarf from New Jersey on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received mine as a sample and was able to cut it in half for use in two places. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't stick to the wall as well as I would like it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I used it in my craft room.

By Linda from Belle Plaine, MN, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this free and it is very useful with my projects. I can write what supplies I need and the take a picture of the board so when I go shopping. Its with me at all time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Post-it Dry Erase Surface

By diwolter from Chicagoland on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this item! Very versatile! Have used it for my classroom teaching, family parties, and with my Grand Girls! Will purchase more of these for sure!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Rose323 from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a free sample, I like that it is easy to install, requires no tools, simply unroll, choose the amount you want to use, peel and stick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of uses...

By dlbmax from Minnesota, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this item free from 3M to review. I couldn't think of where I personally would use it so I offered it to my nephews. Both are young hockey players and they play floor hockey in the house frequently. They applied this to their wall and are using it as a scoreboard!!! They LOVE it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By MarleyX from Seattle on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a must buy - its easy to set up and can be placed anywhere! I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Versatility

By phaskin from Cooper, TX, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this product as a free sample to try from 3M. I love it. It cuts so easily to fit anywhere. It works great on the fridge door to keep track of appointments and family schedules. I find it also works great as a different kind of surface for greeting cards I make. I tried covering a cork board in my office and it's great. It does not stick as well as it does on other surfaces, but it works fine for my use. If I had little kids around, I would love covering a whole wall in their room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea!

By rob75 from new york on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product free to review it.It is a great idea!I like the large surface area.I also like that I can put it just about anywhere.It would be even better if a set of dry erase markers were included to get things started.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Post-It Dry Erase Surface

By BHFsj from South Bend,In on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I receive the Dry Erase Surface from Post-It. It is very useful when we training sessions. Larger and easier to use that a easel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to clean, can put it anywhere

By Alicer from Detroit, MI, United States on 01/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Receive it a month ago, I have been using it ever since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well & a clever idea

By ispalum from Washington, PA, United States on 01/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this item free from 3M to try. I was skeptical of how well the surface would attach to the wood laminate door at my office, but it stuck well, and with some work, I was able to work out the "bubbles". Follow the instructions on how to install, and it does install well. The surface allows clear writing, and good erasing. It will be a nice addition to the office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

versatile and useful

By conalvo from West Lafayette, IN, United States on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3M sent me this product for free to evaluate. I tried it in my place of business, which is a heavily used office on a college campus. I cut the dry erase board to fit half of an old chalkboard, and I installed another piece on a table. Installation was straightforward, although the larger the piece, the trickier it is to place and remove all the bubbles. Having another person or two to help is useful. So far, the surface is durable. It has held very well on the chalkboard and table, and the dry erase cloth removes any trace of marker (no ghosting). Some of our standard, color markers bead up on the surface. Black markers don't have that problem at all. I would recommend this product as an inexpensive and convenient alternative to purchasing a whiteboard. I appreciated the large format and being able to cover existing surfaces. I also liked cutting the surface to the right size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great size, Office or Home use, Easy to Install

By SraKim from Mount Vernon, OH, United States on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We hung our Post-it Dry Erase Surface in the family room just in time for our annual Hot Cocoa Party last week. We used it to write a large "Welcome" message, and then later for a game of Pictionary. The Surface was easy to install on our wall, which features wood paneling. Our guests complimented us on our Surface, and it really helped to have a large area so that multiple people could write/draw at the same time. We decided to hang our Surface in a portrait orientation, so it was comfortable for both adults and children to use. It erases cleanly (perhaps with a bit of "elbow grease at times), and has great accessories available to add, like the Dry Erase Accessory Tray (also in the picture) or the Dry Erase Cleaning Cloth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for classrooms!

By yoakumtech from Yoakum, TX, United States on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an amazing product. It will turn any available surface into a whiteboard. The material is easily cut to size. It was easy to install and worked beautifully. I got mine as a sample, but I would definitely buy this product. It does exactly what it says it will do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes home organization easy.

By Dadof2 from Saint Charles, MO, United States on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate and it makes a great addition to our kitchen organization. The 3 by 4 panel easily stuck to the surface of our refrigerator, making note taking easy for shopping lists and school notes for my boys. We can easily communicate in our own colors and the big surface easily stands out for everyone to see. No more wasted grocery shopping trips or missed appointments!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved