Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Tape Dispensers » DS520 » 60 Reviews

3m Scotch Transparent Tape Dispenser - Holds Total 1 Tape (ds520) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 60 reviews)

60% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Refillable??

By Drake from New York on 03/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got the dog tape dispenser as a gift but there were no instructions on how to change the tape roll. I have looked on line and on the Scotch website but they were of no help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Instructions would be nice!

By Kathy from Georgia, United States on 01/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For the love of God, why not show how to open the thing???? It is not obvious and when I finally came to this site to get instructions - nothing here either. Fortunately a reviewer had posted how to open it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

same as other review ...

By AndreaTx from Texas, United States on 01/12/2015

same as other review cannot figure out the color change but to open/refill the tape the Chameleon opens in half (left to right open)kind of hard but i got mine open


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this!!

By Dog lover from Toronto on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little dog is a whimsical addition to the work place. It makes me smile even on a bad day!. It would be great if the bowl was deeper so that you could use it to hold paperclips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so cute! cool concept, except...

By jkey from Tulsa, OK, United States on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought for tween boy. make desk accessories fun. he was given desk for Christmas. took a team of us to figure out how to open. couldn't get to change color to touch.I'm hoping it is solar and just needed to get some light/charge. we had to leave the party before we could assist the family with the present as it had NO instructions for use. refill or otherwise. REALLY wanted to check out the color changing feature. still no success on the receiving end. Oh well. got it on sale and it is cute.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

need help

By ampl from south lyon mi on 12/28/2014

there were no instructions on opening to refill. please can you email or explain. there are no youtube vidoes or any instructional pages that explain how to open. I see notched under the platform, but it seems like it will break if I pull it. please reply thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this dispenser but ...

By maggie from Dallas, tx on 12/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this dispenser but how do you open it to refill it?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Cute

By Genie M from cornwall ny on 08/07/2014

Love this tape dispenser. Gave one as a gift to my grown son who collects anything that reminds him of Snoopy. He loves it and it sits on his desk where he sees it every day. Tape dispenses easily and no waste. Loved it so much I got one for myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super cute!

By tiffini B from Indiana on 04/27/2014

I was just ecstatic when I received this sample from 3M to evaluate and give my opinion of it! I immediately tore that sucker open and set my new Cosmo tape dispenser up! So I obviously love the color scheme it has going for it! I also love the design and the somewhat ease of use for this particular product! The only downfalls I noticed with this product was, initially trying to get the tape part of the product out was a big challenge. Once I did get the tape part out I thought I broke it because it came off completely! With a few dings and scratches to the overall side of the product I was able to get it back on and working! So overall it is a pretty neat little tape dispenser! But keep in mind it is a little challenging to get the actual tape out of the green thing. But once you do, it seems to work just fine from there! :) Thanks 3M for letting me review this classy chic' product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fancy scotch brand dispenser

By Beverly J from Columbia, Pa on 04/25/2014

This is a great way to access your scotch tape and it is also a conversation piece!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oh so clever...

By Marsha H from Fairfield, OH on 04/24/2014

I received this tape dispenser to try and laughed when I opened the package. It was so cute but looked flimsy and I didn't think it would be easy to use. I was oh so wrong! It was well thought out. It's easy to grasp and the tape dispenses with no issues. I love it and have gotten lots of double takes having this on my desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love it!!

By Anonymous from Mississippi on 04/10/2014

When i first received this tape dispenser, I was skeptical about how well it would work. I seemed a bit top heavy. I was very pleasantly surprised! It is not top heavy at all. It looks cute as all get out sitting on my desk and is very easy to use! Thank you Scotch brand for creating such a wonderful product! You have done it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute Dispenser

By Renee V from Columbus, OH on 04/09/2014

Scotch Magic sent me this Cosmo Dispenser to review. I love the look of the dispenser. It is definitely a conversation starter. The dispenser functions well, similar to other scotch dispensers. It is a little awkward when trying to get a piece of tape since the dispenser is so big. Also, because of it's size, the dispenser is hard to store. It would be great for someone who wants to leave the dispenser on their desk. It is definitely hard to misplace!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo cocktail tour

By charlena c from temperance,michigan on 04/05/2014

I have elected to try and review products for 3M.They recently sent the Cosmo Dispenser product to me to try out and evaluate. This is a cute product from 3M. It functions very well despite my reservations upon opening the package.My concerns about toppling over with pens in cup did not happen.The base has a nonslip ring around it. The entire base being nonslip would be better. However it took me a couple of minutes to figure out how to change the tape.Once i discovered how to open the Lime it was very simple to change. A description on how to do that would have made it easier. I am very happy with the Cosmo Dispenser.Pulling off a piece of tape is a breeze.Even with one hand I was able to use the tape easily when needed to ! That is a plus for the disabled community and Mom's.It is also a great conversation starter.I Love It !Another awesome product from 3M. This is a product i plan on purchasing to give as gifts to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo Dispenser is awesome.

By Phillip T from Kentucky on 04/03/2014

I received the Cosmos tape dispenser and it's awesome. Works, looks great, and a great conversation piece. Couldn't ask for more. Scotch has some great ideas and it's the only tape I use for my desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo Tape Dispenser

By Anonymous from wi on 04/01/2014

Love the Cosmo Tape Dispenser.. it's very Cute and a Fun Accesory for the desk.. Love It....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo Tape Dispenser

By Pauline S from Palos Hills, Illinois on 03/31/2014

Great colors and great, clever idea for a tape dispenser. The box said pen holder but no pen so I was looking for a single holder..not realizing that the entire glass held pens or pencils. I did receive this tape dispenser as a free sample so I could use it and evaluate it. I love the products that 3M produces and I am always willing to accept free samples that need to be evaluated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty, but not practical

By Martha K from Undisclosed on 03/31/2014

The biggest problem with this dispenser is that you need two hands to use it. While wrapping a birthday present, I had to constantly stop and put two hands on the dispenser, so it wouldn't tip over. In fact, I wished it was a real martini, I was so frustrated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish and Sturdy

By Ann C from Undisclosed on 03/30/2014

3M kindly gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. This product is very unique and stylish. I always keep a tape dispenser in my kitchen, and this one really works in there. I was skeptical about the sturdiness of the product, but it is well balanced and works great. Fun product and quite a conversation piece! Thanks, 3M, for another great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cosmo tape dispenser

By debra g from clarksville,tn on 03/29/2014

I love this product. It is easy to use and looks fun.Everyone that sees it on my desks ask me about it and I tell them I got it from Scotch.The tape is easily dispensed from the rim and it has the added benefit of holding pens and pencils in the bowl of the glass.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and cute!

By Laura O from Grand Rapids, MI on 03/28/2014

This tape dispenser is a great addition to provide an element of fun into the office space. While I was hoping for a heavier base, it works well and is a great representation of Scotch Brand, with a twist!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun design that actually performs!

By Sonali B from Undisclosed on 03/27/2014

Initially looking at the product, I thought that it would not dispense tape well because most of the weight is on the top. However, the bottom of the glass had a suction which prevents slipping. My boys with special needs thought it was easier to use than the usual "boring" tape dispenser. This product is a fun way to do a mundane job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish

By Debbie K from Pennsylvania on 03/26/2014

Not only is this product adorable, it is quite functional. Great product to spiff up your workplace or home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This makes me smile!

By Deb G from Undisclosed on 03/25/2014

The Cosmo tape dispenser that 3M sent me free to review is making me smile every time I see it. It's bright pink and green colors just light up my space. The Cosmo tape holder removes from the glass and opens easily to insert a new roll of tape. The base has a non-slip edge, so it stays put on the desk. My only thought is that it would be nice to have a suction cup base, but I'm keeping it front and center. I will gladly hold it steady and smile while I get my tape!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Well Thought Out

By Anonymous from Ohio on 03/25/2014

It was hard to get the tape started as I couldn't get my fingers inside the tape dispenser so I used a tweezers. Then I noticed there was no grip on the bottom of the 'glass' only a circle of rubber. All the bit of rubber does is keep the 'glass' from sliding, but not from tipping over - which it does repeatedly. Then there's supposed to be a pen holder. I guess that's where I drop a pen into the 'glass' and it's supposed to look like a swizzle stick. Someone at 3M should have tested this before going to the trouble of marketing it. Not impressed at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adorably Cute!

By Ann W from WI on 03/24/2014

I received my dispenser in the mail today and it is so cute! It seems to be sturdy, but a bit top-heavy due to it's shape. If you are not a klutz like me, it should not be a problem, as the bottom is non-slip. Thanks for creating more "fun" supplies to make us smile! I'd love to review more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cosmo

By mary h from grand rapids, mn on 03/23/2014

Looks very cute on my desktop,and very handy also.the cup holds my paperclips for me. scotch sent me this as a gift to try and I do love it . I could have used some tips on how to remove the lime and load tape , that would've been useful. thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo Dispenser

By Anonymous from Knoxville, TN on 03/22/2014

3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. Thank you so very much!!!! First of all, I absolutely LOVE this product!!!! I love the design!!! Such a decorative piece on my desk. The Cosmo Dispenser is such a great product! It's a decorative piece and yet so functional. I just love this tape dispenser and what is not to love about it! Just another great product from 3M/Scotch. Thank you so much!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it! Cute, stylish, fun!

By Anonymous from South Range, WI on 03/22/2014

Makes my otherwise boring workdesk look cute! My only thought on how it could improve, was if the bottom was weighted a little bit, so that you could get the tape off without having to hold it down. Otherwise, love this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Desk Whimsy

By Wendy C from GA on 03/22/2014

My first impression of the Scotch Cosmo Dispenser that I received to review was: great packaging from packaging experts. The box itself was enough to get you thinking of an evening on the town with a Cosmo in hand. The Scotch tape dispenses easily, the bottom of the plastic cup is non-skid. The inside of the cup serves as a pen holder. Having it on my desk brings a smile to my face. A clever idea and a cute gift for your favorite daydreamer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shaken, not stirred!

By Regina M from Tallahassee, FL on 02/10/2014

I was positively tickled to receive this free tape dispenser from 3M Scotch to review! This is a cute idea, colorful, playful, and big on personality! I was immediately taken with it! I found it very easy to slide off the tape holder, separate the "lime", and get the tape rolling! I saw immediately that the 'glass' could possibly be used to hold little items such as paper clips or safety pins, rubber bands, perhaps, anything small. First impressions aside, however, it didn't take long to realize that this product is a bit too 'tipsy'! It requires two hands, one to pull on the tape, the other to keep the glass from falling over. I also discovered that it was unwise to put anything into the glass, because I had to pick everything up again if the glass fell over. The paper clips I put into it stuck to the tape (I only filled it to the top of the red "martini" line) if I jostled it while trying to dispense the tape. I like the concept, but the execution leaves one wanting more! I am going to use mine simply as a conversation piece, or a convenient place to store my 'backup' roll of tape I hide from the rest of the family! Perhaps the bottom should be a suction cup? Thanks much for the opportunity to review this! I hope I can be of service for future products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet little tape dispenser

By Norlene T from Weeki Wachee, FL on 02/07/2014

As a big fan of SATC and of Cosmos, this is the perfect dispenser to have on my desk. I love the silicone bottom of the "martini glass" as it keeps the dispenser from moving on my desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprisingly Sturdy

By Camille G from Colorado on 02/05/2014

I am surprised how sturdy this product is. Since it is so tall, I thought it would fall easily but it has a grip on the bottom that makes it worked quite great. I had some difficulty figuring out how to put the tape in (instructions would have been nice) but you can slide the lime off then put the tape in. Its really easy to use the tape and I like that its higher up actually as its easier to grab and not as likely to fall and get dirty. You can put other things in the glass like a pen but I tried binder clips and hair ties. Kind of nice to have a place to throw them and not take up extra space- just has to be small enough that it doesn't stick to the tape. The only thing I don't like is that its strictly a desktop item. I would have liked to throw it in a drawer but then again, you wouldn't buy this if that's what you wanted. 3M gave me this free sample to review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too cute!

By edith e from north carolina on 02/04/2014

What a cute tape dispenser! Love the design, and I think it will keep it away from my boys. It was a little hard to figure out how to load the tape, and the cutting surface cut my hand. But then I was ready to go. Adds a fun touch to my desk, and makes me smile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally Cute!!!

By DARCI D from Undisclosed on 01/31/2014

I received this product free from 3M to try and review. I get so many comments of people loving this, it is such an attention getter! I agree with the other users, you can't use it very easy one handed. The refill is quite easy and I love extra room to put odds and ends in!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Favorite tape dispenser

By Esmeralda C from Monte Alto, Tx on 01/29/2014

I received my Cosmo Dispenser free from 3M. I think this dispenser is the cutest. I do have to agree with some people that its difficult to use it with just one hand but it's not impossible. I love the design and the fact that it can hold a pen is a plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

COSMO DISPENSER

By Paula S from Kissimmee Fl on 01/27/2014

I think the dispenser was great, adds a little touch of whimsy to your desk. Quite a conversation piece at the office. Who ever thought this up should get a bonus.I have no trouble using this with only one hand. I hope you continue coming up with other fun and functional products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Cute

By Anonymous from Surprise, AZ on 01/25/2014

This dispenser is a very cute and useful item to have on your desk. The pen holder is a good place to keep a few pens handy. I have gotten a lot of good coments on the dispenser. A lot of people have asked me where they could get one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Delightfully Cute and Quirky!

By Leslie M from Bakersfield, CA on 01/25/2014

I was amazed at just how cute this design is. Its about the size of a standard Martini/Cosmo glass, with pink coloring to imitate the liquid of the drink. The large green Lime is the tape dispenser, easily removed to be refilled, and easy to re-attach. As I removed the dispenser from the packaging, I feared it might be fragile, but is surprisingly quite durable. While dispensing tape is rather easy, the base isn't weighted enough for one hand dispensing. I would recommend attaching a suction cup, or weight to the base to prevent tipping of the dispenser. Overall, I think its cute, quirky and quite decorative, and would appeal to lots of people. * I am a volunteer reviewer for Scotch 3M, and they had sent me the Scotch Magic Tape Dispenser, Cosmo, to try out and review for free. *


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo Dispenser Rating

By Frank L from Manchester, CT on 01/23/2014

I received a Cosmo Dispenser product free from 3M. The design is neat and different. I is a good design for an entertainment environment or business, but is not a design for a place where people have an alcohol problem or is a child environment. Other design such as aminals or drink or milk glass may be better. The martini design need a suckion cup on the bottom so that is will stay fixed on a desk or table. I liked the neat martini design and other designs should make a hit to the general public.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy (Hour) Day

By Polly C from Somerville, NJ on 01/22/2014

I volunteer to evaluate products for 3M, and the company recently sent me a free sample of the Cosmo Tape Depenser for this purpose. The Cosmo Tape Depenser is both useful and adds a decretive look to anyones desk at home or work. It is a conversational item. This item makes a neat gift to give.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun, quirky and quality product

By Lise C from CA on 01/22/2014

3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. I have been using this product in my home office. It makes me smile to look at it. The tape dispenser works smoothly, and after a few tries, I can get the tape off with one hand. I am not sure how it is a pen holder, however. I suppose I could put a pen in the cup part, but I always managed to get it stuck to the tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A fun item to have on my desk

By Regina r from New York on 01/22/2014

I received the Cosmo dispenser because I volunteer to evaluate products for 3M and they sent me this free one. It is a cute idea, and makes people do a double-take when they see it on my desk. It's not for every office or everyone though. Some people may think you are drinking on the job! It is easy to put the tape in and dispense it. It's causing quite a "stir" on my desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute idea!

By Aubrey M from Seneca, SC on 01/21/2014

I like the idea and the cute drink decor. However, the plastic is a little flimsy so when you try to pull the tape, the glass falls over. I also have the little black purse post-it holder and it is much heavier and sturdier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute & Functional

By Anonymous from Spokane, Washington on 01/21/2014

Love this dispenser. I really like the looks of this. Though you still have to use two hands in order to get the tape off, it still is something cute to dress up any desk with. It was a really good idea of putting a non slip surface on the bottom. When I first saw this I thought it might be a little to heavy on the tape side, but found that it was perfectly balanced. Unfortunately I no longer have it,as my daughter took one look at it and off to her house it went. But, still I really liked this dispense, and anything to dress and desk is always a good thing .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scotch magic tape dispenser, coscmo

By LEI P from Undisclosed on 01/20/2014

This cosmo magic tape dispenser looks fun and stylish, i feel so proud to put it on my office desk, it could be refillable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sooooo Cute

By Phyllis D from Salisbury, NC on 01/19/2014

I received the Cosmo Tape Dispenser free from 3M to Try and Review. My first impression was " this is just so cute". I put it on my desk at work and what a conversation piece. Additionally; it works well. You do have to hold the bottom then cutting off the tape; but I have to do that with my heavy desk dispenser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super cute and totally functional

By Anonymous from Arizona on 01/18/2014

I got this as a free sample and I would gladly buy one in the store. It's nice to have something cute on my desk that is actually useful as well. Tape dispensers are usually clunky, heavy, and often taken to someone else's desk. No one is going to take this one! I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks good and works!!!

By Chris w from Galt, CA on 01/18/2014

I was excited to try this cute tape dispencer to add to my desk. I like that it doesn't take up much space and adds storage if you want to keep a pen handy, which even adds a look of a straw with the drink. It feels sturdy yet doesn't look bulky. Very cute and girly. The only draw back I have is that it takes two hands to to get a piece of tape. I thought that the rubber ring around the bottom would hold in in place but the bottom of it isn't heavy enough. Perhaps if the bottom had a suction cup to it to keep it in place it would be perfect!!!! Good product which would be great with one little fix.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo Dispenser

By Christopher M from Houston,Texas on 01/18/2014

This is an amazing looking product that's very different to what I usaully would see it is cool looking for a crafter,but from a male look it is kind of girlly but ok as a decorative piece for any home..I like it for that and it is easy to use.Love It...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo dispenser

By Jeanne O from Bridgton, ME on 01/18/2014

Very clever dispenser! Great for women with their own little space. My only problem was to get to the tab to start using it......just used tweezers and voila!...........got it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo Cutie

By karen S from Scottsdale, AZ on 01/18/2014

I recently received my Cosmo Dispenser. When I first looked at it I wasn't sure how to get the tape in and out of the dispenser. However, it didn't take long to figure it out. It was very easy to take off the holder and open to pull out some of the tape. I immediately put it on my desk and started using it to tape together some things. It is so pretty and a cute desk accent. I look forward to lots of happy taping with it in the future. Thanks Scotch Brand for remaining a leader in the industry in tape products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cutest tape dispenser EVER

By Tarrah M from Eden, Vermont on 01/16/2014

I received this product FREE from 3M to evaluate. It took me a minute to figure out it was a tape dispenser because who has ever seen one disguised as a Cosmo. It was super easy to pull the tape out of the lime and to tear it on the side of the glass. It was also easy to get the tape started and to get into the lime where the tape roll is housed. AND what a clever way to display your tape on the shelf. I am in LOVE with this dispenser and can see myself using it often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super cute!

By catherine m from Blowing Rock, NC on 01/16/2014

I volunteered to receive a sample and just got it today. So cute, of course my teen daughter thinks it should be hers! Cute accessory and works like a charm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute multitasker!

By Kelli B from Undisclosed on 01/16/2014

I received this as a free sample from 3M. This dispenser is really cute and is great for any woman who enjoys a splash of color on their desk to make work more fun! The design is make from sturdy plastic and the cup can multitask as a place to store paper clips! The only negative is that, because of the top heavy design, you have to use two hands to retrieve a piece of tape. This isn't a huge deal, but sometimes you're in a hurry or have papers in one hand and it would be nice to get a piece of tape without having to sit everything down. It's more of a novelty with a purpose. It's great for those more concerned about aesthetics than convenience. I don't mean this as a negative; it definitely services it's purpose and looks good doing it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo dispenser

By Cherry M from Prescott, AZ on 01/16/2014

3M gave me a free sample of the Cosmo dispenser to evaluate. I think it is really stylish, and doesn't even look like a tape dispenser! It is a cool addition to any desk!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adds fun to your desk

By Anonymous from Roswell, NM on 01/15/2014

This tape dispenser is too cute and it's functional. It can hold the narrow or the wide scotch tape. It doesn't take up much room on my cluttered desk. I was afraid that it would tip over all the time, but it has rubber on the bottom that helps it stay in place. If you want something fun to perk up your desk, get this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo Dispenser

By Diana R from Weatherford, TX on 01/14/2014

Very cute martini glass, tape dispenser. Silicone on the bottom of the plastic glass, helps keep the glass in place while pulling out tape. Tape is enclosed inside a plastic lime. Dispenser comes with a free roll of tape. Glass also holds a pen and paperclips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cosmo anyone?

By Alison b from round rock, tx on 01/14/2014

3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. I took it to work last night and have been getting constant compliments. It's girly, fun and it puts everyone in the mood for happy hour. It's nice and sturdy but it look delicate. It has a nice rubber bottom that keeps it from sliding around when you try rip tape from it. I use heavy metal pens at work and they seem to put it a little off balance (one to three heavy pens work fine though.) I am going to use it for paperclips or without anything in it. I love it! I also like how easy the little lime it to pull off and replace the tape in it. It uses a standard roll of scotch tape, so you wont have to buy some special annoyingly small tape roll for it. The little lime seems pretty sturdy, so I don't think you'll have to worry about breaking it. Overall I think this is an awesome product and it's just fun. Everyone needs something a little fun at work :) The packaging is very Carrie Bradshaw. So if you have a cosmo loving girlfriend this would be the perfect addition to her desk


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Playful and fun!

By Anonymous from Omaha, NE on 11/11/2013

My children and I just love this tape dispenser. It is seriously adorable. If I could change one thing about it I would make it heavier, so one handed tape dispensing would be more feasible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tape Dispenser fun!

By Anonymous from Redwood City, CA on 10/09/2013

We bought this Tape Dispenser about 8 months ago and it has been a hoot! We love using it, it's cute, the kids have fun with it and it's definitely a conversation piece! Our household LOVES Scotch tape! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved