Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Water Filters » FFRF01WH1 » 29 Reviews

Filtrete Ffrf01 Fast Flow Replacement Pitcher Filter - White (FFRF01WH1) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Buy for this 1st time grandma

By hoosagolfer from Roanoke County, VA, United States on 09/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter and son-in-law have used your water filter system for years. When their 1st child was born last year, I invested in the same system since the pediatrician said filtered water with fluoride are much better for babies. Only the best for my granddaughter


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Water tastes great

By kathya from Banner Elk, NC on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have well water and with the Filtrete Filter, now water tastes so clean and refreshing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Flowing

By sewuni from Dallas, TX, United States on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this filter system. I can put bottles directly under the spouts and let them fill or use the fold-down spout to fill a pitcher to make tea or lemonade. We have a pull-out faucet and can set it directly into the filter and run on slow. The only down side is that I can't push the replacement tracker button enough to activate it so I have to monitor that on my own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've had this water ...

By Never Thirsty from VA, United States on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this water filter system on my kitchen counter for 3.5 years. I love it! My only complaint is that I have to lift the filter out to pour water into a bottle to store in the refrigerator, or the water from the filter portion overflows into the spout. This is a very minor thing to do, and would not give up this pitcher filter over this. My local Big Box store has stopped stocking the filters, so now I'm on a search for another local search. For those complaining that the water doesn't flow fast, I will say it does take soaking the filter good to get it going. It usually starts flowing fast on about the third pitcher of water. Letting it dry out will mean you need to go thru the saturating cycle again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best we've used

By Marcintosh from New Haven, CT, United States on 06/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this unit last year and have been pleased with it ever since. This is not our first Pitcher Filter system. We tried the other system and didn't like the way the filter either marinated in the filtered water or only could fill the pitcher half way-also the design of the pitcher is better in that it doesn't take up a huge amount of space in the fridge while holding a decent amount of water. Nice work all the way around. Any time the conversation turns to water quality my wife and I recommend these pitchers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love our filter

By heatherb98 from Nixa, MO, United States on 09/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the filter system with the 4 water bottles for almost 3 yeasts and we still love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filter

By Mari13T from Crossville,Tn on 08/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I realy like the filtrete water products, the filter is very convienent.I just put the lid on the Water Station and Pitcher so it doesn't get anything on it when you're not using it...Love it all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product but...

By NanaBanana from Undisclosed on 08/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the 3 month indicator button at the top is useless. It's not acurate and "turning it on" is a waste of time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

second in ten

By cardmgr from fort myers, FL on 08/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great looking filter and held up for ten years, until I broke the attaching nut. Now I am on my second one. The replacement filters are less expensive than other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Fast filter!

By Embee from Undisclosed on 08/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just replaced my old pitcher. (another brand) The Filtrete pitcher and filter is super fast and the water tastes great! I highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I used this product but ...

By Vickieann from Undisclosed on 08/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this product but not able tolocate the filter here in Atlantic County, New jersey.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the third filter ...

By franni99 from Undisclosed on 07/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third filter I have bought & everytime when I press the top to make the color change (so I will know when to replace the filter) it doesn't work I have pressed & held it like the instructions say but it still never works


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Filter, BUT

By WyomingPam from Wyoming on 07/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the water station, but why must we replace the entire filter housing instead of simply opening the housing and dropping in another set of filters? Save us from tossing out the old PLASTIC one. I realize it's #2 recyclable, but here in rural Wyoming, we can't even recycle plastic yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filtrete water pitcher filter review

By map6 from Undisclosed on 06/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Filtrete water pitcher filter is very easy to use. Changing filters is a snap. It does an amazing job of filtering water in very little time and the filtered water tastes fresh and crisp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my under the counter ...

By Sammy from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my under the counter water filter. It was very easy to install


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product works great. ...

By likefilterdwater from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works great. Water is filtered quickly, and has no odd taste once filtered.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best item in the kitchen!

By brittany1 from Gainesville, FL on 06/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This station as a whole is great, and to add this long lasting filter makes me love it even more! As I use this I feel great because I'm saving the environment with the reusable BPA free bottles and getting great tasting water at an incredible speed. This is a great gift for anyone that loves home bottled water on the go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By GaryVB from Disney, FL on 06/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product and Water Filters Fast is a great value supplier


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Fast Filtrete Fast Flow Filter

By Gayle from Minnesota on 05/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been using the water station about a year now. This filter is terrific!! We've used others in the past. You put the water in and would wait and wait for it to filter thru. Not with the Filtrete filter. We are going thru 2 gallons easily a day and the bottles fill up quickly. Virtually no waiting. Fill and go. I would recommend this to everyone!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filtrete Pitcher with Fast Flow Filter

By Amylou from Undisclosed on 05/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have really bad tasting tap water and I have been buying bottled water for a few years now. We decided to try this and I was amazed at how good the tap water tasted! It was like night and day! The fast filter is great too...very fast and great results!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filtrete Filter

By Phyl from Kansas City, KS on 04/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this system for about 6+ months and am very happy with this product. Water flows through quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Fast Filtering Water Pitcher!

By ChrisS from Hampton, VA on 04/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used another name brand water pitcher before using this one and I've got to say that the Filtrete Fast Filter Water Pitcher fits my needs perfectly. I get quality filtered water at a fraction of the filtering time compared to other filtering pitchers. It conveniently filters water quickly for cooking in recipes that require a large quantity of water. It was very frustrating waiting for the other pitcher to finish filtering the desired amount for the recipes. Besides it's wonderful utility qualities, it is beautifully designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filtrete Fast Flow Water Filter

By Doss from Texas, where we often have droughts on 04/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a specific purpose in mind when I purchased the Filtrete fast flow water filter. I use the pitcher in order to fill water from my collected rain water barrel to place into a closed-system fountain with a pump on my deck. I did not want the fountain water to have an odor. I was looking for a device that would filter a lot of water quickly as I have to stand and wait at the water barrel for the pitcher to fill and I have to add about 2 to 3 pitchers per day to compensate for evaporation. The filter does the trick and I get fresh-smelling water without getting frustrated about waiting like I would if I used other products which filter much more slowly. You should smell the water stored in the rain barrel and compare it with the water in the pitcher! Maybe Filtrete should develop a filter for attaching right into rain barrels next! I believe this fast-flow water filter is an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am so glad that I tried this product

By shellbell from Undisclosed on 04/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Filtrete system when I decided to adopt a healthier life style, filtering my own water takes only minutes a day and is much better then store purchased bottled water and I know what I am getting. I also like the idea of being more "green" and not putting all of that plastic into the landfills. My filter actually lasted much longer then I expected which makes the value go even further.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Hippo from Undisclosed on 04/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having several pitchers in the past that had smaller capacities and you had to wait what seemed like years to fill your pitcher-we found this one and figured why not try it! We are so glad we did-filters super super fast and is shallow so does not take up your water space!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the product. no ...

By 05243doldee from Cedar Rapids,IA on 03/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the product. no more plastic bottles. just bought the filtrete picther . Hope it is as good as the bottles .Im originally from NY. I did not like the water in IA. the filtrete has helped . I drink a lot of water


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and easy

By Spring from Plano,TX on 03/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The water tastes really good. No carbon particles post filtration. I really like it :0)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Waterdog from Undisclosed on 03/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I drink a lot of water, and this product makes it affordable and easy. I reuse those expensive plastic bottles you get from the store with my filtered tap water. My wife and daughter drank some that I had put back for myself, I was wondering what was happening to my water. They couldn't tell any difference. The fast flow filter filters water as fast as my faucet will flow and the pitcher fits perfectly in the refrigerator.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bottle Filtration - Filter replacement

By mah546 from Yucca Valley, CA on 07/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement filter was easy to put into the filtration system. The old filter lasted 3 months. I use the system everyday and have no trouble with the old filter. The old filter came out easily. New filter was easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved