Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Band-aids & Bandages » H1624 » 53 Reviews

Nexcare Tegaderm Transparent Sterile Dressing - 2.38" X 2.75" - 8/box - Transparent (H1624) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 53 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Keeps it dry and protected

By Janko from Kauai, HI on 09/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always keep these in stock as my family is always getting scrpes and scratches. I don't always like to wet the "wounds" so I use the clear film to cover the wound so it doesn't get dirty and/or wet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By CE6649 from Nashville, TN on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My mom, a retired nurse, bought these for me after hip surgery. I was finally cleared to do physical therapy in the pool today and happily remembered my mom bought these recently. My husband helped me put it on when we left for therapy but, sadly, no more than 5 minutes after getting in the pool, the edges were peeling and the quarter sized scab it was covering was getting wet. I had to stop therapy and get out of the pool. I was very disappointed because I had been looking forward to getting back in the pool for over a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By cake from san francisco, ca on 02/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved this for my post-surgery wound. Awesome new product, works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE Tegaderm

By Officerswife from Michigan on 01/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used this while working in a hospital and now use at home. Goes on easily, stays put until I am ready to take it off. I can get dirty, sweaty or wet and it doesn't budge. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tegaderm

By ARNIERAY from massachusetts on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Useless product...did not function in a usable manner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Offers great flexability in area coverage

By flyercoach from Eastern Washington on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tegaderm dressings offer outstanding versatility when a waterproof covering is required. The clear covering gives the user the ability to monitor drainage & healing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for larger areas

By gramagrace from Huntley, IL on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a free sample of this product and used almost at once on a large scrape and it worked to stop the bleeding !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeded my expectations!

By PleasedCustomer from NC on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was injured on the River Rapids at Atlantis. I was left with a concussion and wounds on my shoulder and knee; both wounds are in difficult areas for a bandage to stay. After I removed my bandages from the hospital, I tried using Band Aids on my wounds with no luck. They wouldn't stay on for more than 5 minutes. I went to the pharmacy, and when I saw the 3M logo, I knew these would stick! They are great, waterproof, and not bulky. I can easily wear tight fitting clothes over them without anyone noticing a bandage underneath. Thanks, Nexcare!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not stay stuck!

By Will72 from Centralia, IL on 10/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Please read my review on the 'waterproof' tape, catalog # 731. These will not stay stuck to my skin. They start to shed after a few minutes. I have tried different ways of cleaning and putting them on. If I start to sweat, they will just fall off!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nexcare Tegarderm bandages and chemotherapy

By ChrisfromCT from Colchester, CT on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an implanted port for chemotherapy - which necessitates the use of a topical anesthetic prior to access. Nexcare is the best product available to keep the cream from being absorbed into my clothing! The waterproof patch stays where I put it and gives me peace of mind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well

By Nonya from NJ on 09/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this product and it does exactly as it says on the package. Which is refreshing for a change. As a consumer, I know I cannot always trust what I read on a package. This product kept my injury dry!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well!

By MJ7402 from Vermont on 08/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a nurse I used this product and it worked well for wound healing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product description overstates quality

By wayne87 from Undisclosed on 08/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product states that it will last up to 7 days, this statement is way over shooting the products ability. Not one of the 4 strips in the pack I purchase lasted more than a single day. I shaved the around the area and even tried prepping the surrounding area with alcohol with no avail. With that being said, I work a strenuous job and sweat on a daily basis. If you are an active person there are better options...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has good features.

By pocketpuppy from Gray, La. on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this product for my son, who had 3rd degree burns, It worked pretty good, just wish you had something like this for fingers. It was a bit large for his fingers, but overall it was what we looking for to cover his burns.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Michele40 from Undisclosed on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using a 4x4 Tegaderm bandage to cover a healing burn right above my knee. It's an awkward spot to keep covered with non-stick gauze pads and cloth tape. Tegaderm is very comfortable, easy to use, waterproof, and stays put. Also, I like that I can see how the burn is doing without having to peel off layers of bandages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is awesome.

By jlynne from Palmerton, PA on 04/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bandage is the next best thing to the hydrocolloid pad that you can get at a surgical store. Only difference is the cost. These are phenomenal. Thank you for finally making something that you don't have to purchase from a surgical supply store and for a fraction of the cost. I like the fact that when you remove it, you don't even feel it coming off and it definitely does not stick to the wound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As a nurse I know how important it is to keep wounds clean and dry.

By denisp17 from denisp17 on 02/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is terrific if you work where you need to frequently wash your hands. It keeps the area clean and dry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

work well but only for 1/2 a day

By Wilson from Undisclosed on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

prefer this brand over others but this one doesn't stay on as long as they claim when used as instructed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great wound care

By Cmontmar from Des Plaines, IL on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product and how it cares for the wound and allows healing without allowing it to get wet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent and WATERPROOF!

By shanna31 from New York on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE THIS! I have a lot of cuts (especially in winter) when my hands crack. When I go to the gym or pool where germs are everywhere, I am happy that noting can get in that cut! And if I sweat the bandage wont come off!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for wound protection in the water

By CindyLou from Omaha on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a cabin in Lake of the Ozarks and a speed boat. We are both watersport enthusiasts so you can imagine we are in the water A LOT. We don't like to be slowed down by concerns about wounds so we keep Tegaderm Water Proof Transparent Dressings available at all times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!

By mamakudr from Minot ND on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this for my son after he got a floor burn on his knee. The coverage was perfect, the seepage stayed within the sealed area, it stayed on his knee and moved with him. He never complained about it after we put the Tegaderm on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is the Best

By charlie8 from Concord, NH on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are the greatest for the wounds that need coverage. Keeps the grime and dust out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Protection

By DarcyAnnie from Janesville, WI on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tegaderm did a fantastic job of keeping my son's post-surgical wounds clean and dry, allowing him to recuperate faster and avoid large, bulky dressings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Insulin pump infusion sites

By SherryH from Tulsa, OK on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use Tegaderm to secure and protect my son's infusion sets for his insulin pump. The Tegaderm protects the site and holds the infusion set on so much better than the adhesive on the set. We couldn't pump without Tegaderm!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wound care

By ALEXIS from TEXAS on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great for minor injuries or surgical wounds. As an active family we are always using these. Also great that they are waterproof.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By shell93 from clifton heights on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love it it worked great for my daughter after surgery


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tegaderm after mole removal

By CarolJ from Los Angles, CA on 10/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used Nexcare Tegaderm to cover my open wound following mole removal. I have had several moles removed and have used different kinds of bandages and have found Tegaderm the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By terryp15 from Houston, Texas on 07/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The cost of this product is inflated and not worth the 8 dollars. It does not adhere as the package states, certainly isn't water proof, and it absolutely will not last the up to the seven days the package boast. One of the worst products on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent wound protection for active people!

By UTurn180 from Ohio on 06/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am addicted to the Active waterproof skin cover (now known as Tegaderm). It is great! I had a seriously bad case of poison ivy on my calf, blistered and open for infection. I covered it with Tegaderm, which allowed it to breath so it could still dry out, but protected it from dirt and other bad things so I it would not get infected. Excellent product! I highly recommend having it on hand, especially if you are active in sports. It is also a great first aid item to have when camping or backpacking!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I actually just started using tegaderm to keep my glucose monitor in place.

By MaryAnn56 from Anchorage AK on 05/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried several types of transparent dressings and found the 3M Nexcare tegaderm work the best. It doesn't irritate or itch my skin as the others had. I was recently diagnosed with Type 1.5 diabetes and I use the transparent dressing to keep my CGM Continuous Glucose Monitor from flopping around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tegaderm waterproof transparent dressing

By Dobiegirl from Fawn Grove, PA on 05/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product! Hubby had surgery, used these over dressing and wound. Much easier and better seal than tape. He was able to take a shower without worrying about the bandage or incision wet. Excellent product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a life saver.

By Jimmy from Hazel Hurst, PA on 04/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My mom had a major stroke 5 years ago and I take care of her in my home and we have very good luck with no skin breakdown but if I do have an issue I use Tagaderm and it works miracles, she also has thin skin on her arms due to age and if she bumps it and gets a wound I promptly use Tagaderm and within a week its healed and the fact that it comes in different sizes is awsome, great job 3M but I wish It was more affordable, thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nexcare Waterproof Bandages.

By Ckeleher4 from Halifax, NS on 03/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE! These bandages are amazing. I buy them for home and the office first aid kit. I don't use any other kinds. They are great because they are like a second skin and I don't get an allergic reaction to them. Excellent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for sensitive skin

By Caro56 from Nashville,TN on 02/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I've taken steroids for years (for rheumatoid arthritis), my skin has become incredibly thin and fragile. I'm constantly getting bruises, skin tears, and even deeper wounds. Many wound care supplies (band aids, tape, etc) just won't work with my sensitive skin - they can hurt me even more. But Nexcare Tegaderm is perfect for my skin. I use it to cover and hold other wound coverings in place. And it's great for keeping wound supplies dry when I shower. I'm so grateful for this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this product

By Josee from Portage, Wisconsin on 02/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best product that I have found to protect my Fentenyl patches from coming off in the summer heat. I would highly recommend it to anyone who has to use pain patches or any other patches that need to stay on better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this dressing!

By KWalfoort from Minnesota on 11/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a road rash and put this on to protect it while Hiking. Not only did it stay clean - it didn't scab and itch like I thought it would, and the scarring was so minimal I couldn't really find it after it healed! And while camping - the flies and bugs didn't bother it ! Sweet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for post-surgery care

By FrankK from Limerick, PA on 11/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was introduced to this product when I was in hospital. It was used to cover an IV. When I was discharged, my doctor recommended the same product to prevent chaffing or rubbing of the incision site after the staple were removed. Absolutely the greatest.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

absolutely wonderful

By angel from tn on 09/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Totally waterproof and latex free without cartoon or kid designs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tegaderm dressing

By noreen33 from massachusetts on 08/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product after nine surgeries. I am now going in for a tenth and I will use the tegaderm dressing after. I use it to shower and in the pool for therapy. It is the best product and i recommend it to everyone :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product goes on easily and stays on!

By lilchopz from S.E., Iowa on 08/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the tegaderm product to cover heel blisters from my running shoes. It works very well and stays right were you need it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product ideal for skin tears

By dot48 from monroe twp, nj on 07/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when my husband had been discharged from the hospital, he had multiple skin tears on his arms as a result of iv,s, blood draws and tape.I used the transparent dressing to keep them covered and at the same time observe their status and progresion in healing. no doubt when they had to be changed. you could readily see them..his arms now look great..thank you...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for post surgery wound care!

By dclegal from Cocoa, FL on 06/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently had surgery on my left leg which required three supporting stitches on each side of my calf, leaving the 7" wounds open and draining. The Tegaderm dressings were perfect for this as they let the wounds breathe while protecting them from dirt, dog hair, germs, etc. This product was exactly what my doctored ordered! ([pun intended).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love these dressings

By Anonymous from davie fl on 06/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love these dressing because it keeps the wound clean yet lets it breath.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tegaderm is the best!

By marrieol from Solon Springs, WI on 05/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great in caring for cancer patients. My son had a double tubes in his chest for chemo, it kept the area dry and protected! Having a product that makes it easier to take care your loved ones is wonderful. I tell people that the right bandages make the result..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features an works well.

By sunshinesue from Florida on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When it comes to wound care. I only use Nexcare producrs. I spend aprox $25.00 -$30.00 every month on this Nexcare products.I would an I do tell all my family an friends about Nexcare produts.I give Nexcare a 10 out of 10. Thank you for such a good product Sue


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was so happy this product was available!

By chris13 from manhattan,ks on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have been looking after an elderly neighbor for the last six years. During a recent hospital stay and subsequent brief stay in a nursing home she developed a sore on her tail bone, this product was so helpful in keeping the area clean and dry. The area healed well without infection. Thank you so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Mickey32266 from Beverly Hills, Florida on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After my biopsy I used these Tegaderm dressings to take showers without getting my wound wet. They stick wonderfully and I didn't have to worry about getting an infection. Thank you Nexcare for such a great product! I would definately recommend this to friends and family members.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nexcare Tegaderm transparent dressings were recommended

By lilbearmomma from El Paso, Tx on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have type 2 Diabetes and seem to get a lot of infections that don't seem to heal and had to have several surgeries to clean out the infections. When this happens my surgeon recommended to use Nexcare Tegaderm transparent dressings. They are safe, do their job and keep out the dirt, germs, and are even waterproof. Thank You for creating such a wonderful product that is doctor recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love this product

By doc27 from NJ on 05/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my favorite for minor skin tears, superficial scrapes and cuts to keep wound clean and dry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great for post surgery incisions.

By witzend57 from Brick, NJ on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product didn't irritate my skin, most do. It was easy to put on by myself & stayed in place until I took it off. It stayed on even if got wet & I wore it for 18 - 24 hours daily. It added cushion to my scar from surgery I had just 2 weeks before. I love this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an excellent product.

By Marmar from Essex, Maryland on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My elderly parents both had multiple skin tears. I could cut this product to the exact size that I needed, it was waterproof so that the area could be washed, and it was transparent so that I could see the healing process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They work very well

By unicorn12 from Marysville, WA on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband has had surgeries and they keep the bandages on and protected. Really helps for when he takes a shower.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved