Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Adhesive Tapes » MMM122 » 44 Reviews

Scotch Magic Tape With Handheld Dispenser - 0.75" Width X 54.17 Ft Length - 1" Core - Plastic - Photo-safe, Non-yellowing, Writable Surface - Clear Dispenser Yes - 1 / Roll - Clear (MMM122) Reviews
Scotch Magic Tape With Handheld Dispenser - 0.75" Width X 54.17 Ft Length - 1" Core - Plastic - Photo-safe, Non-yellowing, Writable Surface - Clear Dispenser Yes - 1 / Roll - Clear (MMM122)

Scotch Magic Tape With Handheld Dispenser - 0.75" Width X 54.17 Ft Length - 1" Core - Plastic - Photo-safe, Non-yellowing, Writable Surface - Clear Dispenser Yes - 1 / Roll - Clear (MMM122)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Scotch Magic Tape comes in a handheld refillable dispenser. Invisible matte finish virtually disappears on paper, including copies. Office tape pulls off the roll smoothly and cuts easily. Resists splitting and tearing. Easy to handle and apply. Can be repositioned initially, yet secures permanently... <more> 

3m Model: MMM122

$5.37

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 44 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The new dispenser stinks

By scott121 from Undisclosed on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The tape is great but who came up with the new dispenser. It does nothing better than the old one. The area to pull tape up off the dispenser is now too small for you finger. When the tape gets too lose it sticks to the dispenser much more frequently. You have to work harder especially one handed to pull the tape up when it does get stuck to the dispenser. And the bump on the bottom makes it more difficult to use when one hand is already holding wrapping paper. Also I noticed that I had many more instances of the tape folding over and sticking to itself than with the old dispenser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful tape to use for gaming

By Sandi J from Lady Lake, Florida on 10/24/2014

My husband and I have used this tape for many years. It is consistently wonderful. Since we retired we now have time for more creative projects and also gaming. This tape holds strong and is very easy for people with stiff fingers or arthritis in their hands to use quickly as in taping together gaming sheets. Believe it or not there are a few of us in the general population!!! My advise to the Scotch Magic Brand Company is to keep up the good work and we will keep purchasing your terrific line of products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

majic is right

By debra g from Undisclosed on 11/18/2013

I love this product because it works and sticks well and you cant even see it! the dispenser makes it easier to use and it doesnt let the tape stick together while using


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use this product ONLY

By Anonymous from Winston Salem NC on 11/18/2013

I have tried other tape, but Scotch brand sticks so much better and the magic tape, you cannot even see the tape on the wrapping paper so it does not take away for the beauty of the paper. I love Scotch Magic Tape!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this brand

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/18/2013

I've tried other tape brands but haven't been more satisfied with any other product other than scotch. Will never buy anything else


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

To get the job done right ...

By Karen from South Carolina on 11/11/2013

To get the job done right and the package sealed ready to send best use Scotch Brand and get it done right...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Magic Tape

By June M from Undisclosed on 11/11/2013

This is the only tape I buy for gift wrapping, household use, etc. Other brands just don't measure up so why waste money buying them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tape

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/11/2013

This is the tape I always use for wrapping birthday and Christmas gifts. It is excellent, better then off brands. Always buy Scotch!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use

By Anonymous from Grosse Pointe, MI on 11/11/2013

Scotch Magic Tape Dispensered Rolls are so easy to use. The tape doesn't get lost on the roll and it is easy to cut a piece off. Although is it a bit more expensive than the generic brand, it is well worth the price. No headache when you can't find where the tape begins and no wasting tape because you can't cut it with the built in cerated edge. Will continue to buy Scotch brand tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tape for Presents

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/10/2013

Santa Claus uses the best tape, Scotch Magic Tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scotch magic tape dispensered rolls

By Virginia B from Bedford,In on 11/08/2013

for a tape this brand works great. the price is nice too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I recently found an old ...

By Erica M from Undisclosed on 11/07/2013

I recently found an old scotch tape in a dusty box where it sat for god knows how long and worked like I had just bought it, hahaha excellent product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tape

By Sara W from Georgia on 11/04/2013

This is my go to all in one tape for all things including kids and I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/26/2013

Always comes in handy when needed around the house and for home and school projects for the kids. Higher quality than other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Go-To Tape

By Anonymous from SC on 10/24/2013

Scotch is my go-to tape for most occasions but specially when it comes to the holidays or other festivities! I probably have 6 rolls in my craft drawer ready for when I have to wrap any sort of present!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Faorite

By Meredith A from MI on 10/24/2013

I have used tape from all dfferent stores . . .Trust me, I will never buy dollar store tape again. "Majic" is my favorite without a doubt! It doesn't get stuck, crinkled, lost or even stretch. It is the easest to use and make all my packages look perfect! Love this stuff!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tape

By Anonymous from Roseville MI on 10/24/2013

I love using this to wrap Christmas presents It stays on there right were you put it . Its the greatest tape ever .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Helper..

By Doris R from Washington State on 10/24/2013

..with my crafting projects and in the classroom. Have tried other brands but they fail in comparison!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Disappears like Magic!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/24/2013

I love the fact that once applied to just about anything it seems to disappear. But even then I can write on the tape using pencil, pen, permanent marker, etc. I use this tape for almost everything in my house...to date my freezer items, to put my name on my potluck dishes, you name it. I won't buy any other tape...period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scotch magic tape dispenser rolls

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/24/2013

always sticks for a long time and breaks off easily. Scotch magic tape dispenser rolls never failed me and always get the job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch magic tape

By Anonymous from atlanta, ga on 10/24/2013

Scotch Magic tape works better than any other invisible tape I have bought. It disappears and works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

School Project

By Terry m from Ca on 10/24/2013

We recently used this tape for a school project to keep small figures from falling over. If they fell over the teacher said she would take off points. Guess what they stayed in place with this tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Obssession

By Samantha B from Fort Worth, TX on 10/24/2013

I can not begin to tell anyone how much I love scotch tape. It is because of scotch tape that I have such fond memories of Christmas when I was a child and as an adult. I love wrapping presents and using my scotch tape. I love how good it smells. This tape is all I ever use. OH MY GOSH I LOVE SCOTCH TAPE!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magic Tape

By Anonymous from St. Francisville, LA on 10/24/2013

Scotch Magic Tape, is, well just like the name says, magic. It it great for use all around the house or office. Plus you can write on it. Works great for labeling kids items as well as refrigerated foods.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Laronda P from Fort Worth on 10/21/2013

I love this tape, it works wonders and it stays put.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By Keely W from Fort Riley on 10/14/2013

I love Scotch Magic Tape, I use it while volunteering and while in my own home. I wouldn't use any other brand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classic Tape

By Sara D from Undisclosed on 10/13/2013

Scotch Magic Tape Dispenser Rolls is simply the best. You cannot buy any tape that is better for ease of use and completing the task!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome tape

By Amy H from Undisclosed on 10/12/2013

I use this tape for wrapping gifts. It works really well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The only tape I use!

By Jill K from MI on 10/11/2013

As a teacher and a hobbyist, this is the only tape I use. It holds up well, keeps things together and looks smooth and nearly invisible. When I make diaper cakes for baby showers, I only use Scotch tape. I never use anything else or it falls apart. :) See the image of my most recent cake made out of 100+ diapers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ALWAYS

By EVELYN A from ALBANY NY on 10/09/2013

I ALWAYS PICK SCOTCH MAGIC TAPE. ITS THE BEST THERE IS, I HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR MANY, MANY YEARS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stay with the best

By barb c from Caldwell, ID on 10/09/2013

Over the years I have grabbed other brands of tape off of the store shelf, thinking how much difference can it make. Well I have figured out that it does make a difference, Scotch Magic Tape is really superior to the cheapie brands out there. I say just do it right the first time and keep Scotch brand products at home and be done with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product!

By Anonymous from Pottstown, PA on 10/09/2013

Absolutely no substitute for Scotch Brand tape. Cheaper tapes can not compare. I will never switch brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Held better than other brands

By Anonymous from Newark, OH on 10/08/2013

My husband owns his own company and we use now only use scotchbrand tape for all our inspection paperwork. It provides a good bond even outside, does not damage the paperwork. We can count on this tape to always perform, never going back to the other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderfully simple

By Tamara t from Undisclosed on 10/08/2013

this is my old standby favorite. I have been using it for years and still love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quality tape

By robdon from louisville, KY on 10/08/2013

I thoroughly enjoy using scotch tapes. They work really well and are stronger than others I have used in the past. Would recommend it to my friends. Where other brands would tear easily or twist up, scotch handles very well. I especially like the colored tapes and how creative they are.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stong and Durable!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/07/2013

I use a lot o the different kinds of scotch brand tape. I like this one because it is thick and sturdy, It doesn't rip easy and it stays on it is not easily removable once on a package, which is a big plus especially when you want to use it to close an envelope instead of licking the envelope sealed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I won't use any other tape!

By Allison D from Undisclosed on 10/07/2013

The only tape you need to have on hand for all of your projects!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best... forget the rest!

By NORA G from Port Charlotte, FL on 10/07/2013

I have tried so many different brands of tape and they are always sticking together, pull apart and not have a complete width of the tape that is nice and neat but not with this one! I find I can depend on it to remove and cut and be precise and not have to worry about any of the nonsense that comes with poor quality tape! I stick with Scotch and no more hassles! Taping is no more a chore!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Magic Tape is a ...

By Debbie T from Undisclosed on 09/23/2012

Scotch Magic Tape is a high quality product that has many uses. I have been using the product for many years, and worked at a family business that also sold the product. I have never had, nor heard any complaints about this 3M product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magic Tape

By Suzanne F from Undisclosed on 09/22/2012

I do a lot of sewing using paper patterns. I really like the magic tape because you can write on it if you have to alter the pattern. Other tapes are not capable of this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still the best

By Anonymous from Medford, MA on 09/21/2012

Scotch Magic Tape is still the best tape around. There is a reason why all tape is still commonly referred to as "Scotch Tape."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Household tape

By Heidi N from Undisclosed on 09/21/2012

It works excellent for wraping presents. It tears easily, it sticks perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3/4 Inch Wide Tape Always Performs Well

By Paula J from New Hampshire on 09/21/2012

I usually buy the 3/4 inch wide tape. It always performs well and I use it for everything from sealing envelopes, taping papers, and crafting. I also have a large family and use it for all my wrapping. I like that it is usually fairly removable, too, if I do need to move the tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

schoth magic tape

By mal k from Undisclosed on 09/19/2012

am an octogenarian..and look to use things that are easy. i have used it for ages..and find it helpful easy and a necessesity..i am talking about your scotch magic tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved