Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Adhesive Tapes » MMM123 » 17 Reviews

Scotch Magic Eco-friendly Greener Transparent Tape - 0.75" Width X 50 Ft Length - Plastic - Photo-safe, Non-yellowing, Writable Surface - Dispenser Yes - 1 Roll - Clear (MMM123) Reviews
Scotch Magic Eco-friendly Greener Transparent Tape - 0.75" Width X 50 Ft Length - Plastic - Photo-safe, Non-yellowing, Writable Surface - Dispenser Yes - 1 Roll - Clear (MMM123)

Scotch Magic Eco-friendly Greener Transparent Tape - 0.75" Width X 50 Ft Length - Plastic - Photo-safe, Non-yellowing, Writable Surface - Dispenser Yes - 1 Roll - Clear (MMM123)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Eco-friendly Scotch Magic Tape is made from more than 75 percent renewable, plant-based materials. Photo-safe tape disappears on paper and won't show on copies. Pull off the roll smoothly and cut easily. Easy-to-handle tape resists splitting and tearing. Tape also resists yellowing and drying out. Y... <more> 

3m Model: MMM123

$15.09

430 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good idea

By wishii from Honolulu, HI on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received this as part of a promotional selection, and find that it has the same qualities as the original matte finish tape, with the exception that it feels just slightly more brittle somehow. That's had no effect on its performance so far, so good idea and thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love green products

By Retaildiva from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great addition to green products. We always try to find and use recycled items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I ws surprised

By Dee W from Dallas on 12/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried green products in the past and they just didn't perform like the real deal. This was a different story. You cannot tell the difference between this green product or the regular tape product. I really liked it and it is an excellent alternative.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little hard to tear

By DesertSpyder from Michigan, United States on 12/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a free sample of this product from 3M to try. It was a little hard to tear from the container while I was wrapping a present. It sticks well to the wrapping paper, though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why Not Go Greener With This Performance?

By lracs from Outside Chicago, IL on 11/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as well as my regular Scotch Magic Tape. This will be my go-to tape moving forward.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product made even better

By meshugunah from central NJ on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sample from ScotchBrand went right to use, works just like classic Magic tape. What I want is refills that fit my desk dispenser....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By MichelleM from Newport News, VA, United States on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was sent this product to try out and was a bit skeptical since it was "green." While I will admit that it has a slightly different feel than other tapes, it does just as well as those that aren't so Eco-friendly. I think I will be using this tape from now on!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice that it is green!

By uncaballo from Warner Robins, GA, United States on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice that it is greener! Same great quality from Scotch as usual!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

environmentally friendly Scotch tape

By budp from Atlanta, GA, United States on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Scotch tape is environmentally friendlier than other varieties. Otherwise its usage and characteristics are pretty much the same as the un-green varieties.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tape

By GSBEWB from Mystic, CT on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy to add my little bit to a greener earth


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice product

By rob75 from NY on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glaad that I was able to get a free sample of this new product too.We are all happy to do anything to help the quality of our planet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Holds very well!

By prissy from Georgia, United States on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given this product to try and it works great. At first I wasn't sure it would adhere as well as the original, but it did. The only difference is this one is environmentally friendly and I will continue to buy this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well and good for the environment

By havok from Vermont on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given a free sample of Scotch Magic Greener Tape Dispensered Rolls to try. I am happy to report that it works at least as well as the standard Magic tape and is far better for our fragile environment. No complaints at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I VOLUNTEER TO EVALUTE PRODUCTS FOR 3M

By ALIZA A from BROOKLYN,NEW YORK on 10/13/2014

I WAS GIVEN A FREE SAMPLE OF SCOTCH MAGIC GREENER TAPE DISPENSERED ROLLS TO TRY. THE TAPE WORKS WELL AND IS EASY TO TEAR OFF. AND DISAPPEARS ON THE PAPER NICELY. I FOUND NO PROBLEMS WRITING ON IT AND IT'S BETTER THEN THE OTHER TAPES THAT I'VE USE. I USED THE TAPE ON GIFT PACKAGES AND TO PLACE PHOTOS IN A BOOK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Tape EVER

By phyllis o from Undisclosed on 10/07/2014

Earth friendly, it's made from renewable/recycled materials. It's invisible on paper and on copies. Best of all, it resists yellowing and drying out. And, it can be written on with a pen, pencil or marker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greener Tape!

By Anonymous from Clinton MI on 09/29/2014

Works great and going green at the same time! I highly recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch tape

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/11/2013

I love it we've used it as far back as I can remember


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved