Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Adhesive Tapes » MMM137 » 21 Reviews

Scotch Double Sided Tape With Dispenser - 0.50" Width X 37.50 Ft Length - 1" Core - Acrylate - Double-sided, Photo-safe, Non-yellowing - Dispenser Yes - 1 / Roll - Clear (MMM137) Reviews
Scotch Double Sided Tape With Dispenser - 0.50" Width X 37.50 Ft Length - 1" Core - Acrylate - Double-sided, Photo-safe, Non-yellowing - Dispenser Yes - 1 / Roll - Clear (MMM137)

Scotch Double Sided Tape With Dispenser - 0.50" Width X 37.50 Ft Length - 1" Core - Acrylate - Double-sided, Photo-safe, Non-yellowing - Dispenser Yes - 1 / Roll - Clear (MMM137)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Choose Scotch Double Sided Tape for the satisfaction of a job well done. Its a neater alternative to messy glues that will keep your hands and workspace clean. The tapes double-sided adhesive attaches your documents to poster boards or layouts without showing for a more polished presentation. It pul... <more> 

3m Model: MMM137

$8.59

6991 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

40% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

No directions. You're on your own.

By sqpeg from Minnetonka, MN on 09/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cannot for love or money peel the backing off this tape. There are no directions anywhere on the packaging or on the Scotch website. Bad, 3M Marketing Dept., bad!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product needs pulled from the market!

By Disapointed tape buyer from Kingsport TN on 03/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This double sided permanet tape has a clear backing that must be removed. I am very near sighted and am very good at doing extreme detailed task that most people cannot, but I wasted a long time trying to remove the back from this tape. When I finally got a small piece to seperate, it came apart in shreads (part of it remained on the backing), it would not stick in part because I had to handle it so much, and even the side I had not handled that I just removed the back from would not stick well to the paper I was applying it to. Very aggervating, a huge waste of time, even with tweasers and every tool I had I could not remove the back from this tape. Has Scotch never even used their own tape to know this? Not what I expected from 3M, buy an off brand when it comes to double sided tape, this one is for sure a waste of money and time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TERRIBLE!!!!!! Don't waste your money!!!!

By Very Frustrated with This from PA, United States on 01/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If I could I would rate this less than 1 star!!! I bought this for a project I had limited time to complete ... I too have wasted hours trying to peel the protective layer off. It will not come off, and I am not talking at the beginning of the roll...I am talking even several pieces later I can peel this stuff! AND to make it even harder they have a clear cover paper over clear tape ... you can't even see what you are trying to peel apart! This is awful! I need to go to the store again and buy something else! And I thought Scotch was a GOOD BRAND!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot remove backing film.

By DIYdave from Columbus, OH on 01/04/2015

I cannot remove the backing film to expose the sticky side. I have used the 'red' double sided for years but this this product does not work. The backing film is too thin to pick up. This was $3.24 at Walmart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Double sided tape

By marge77 from San Diego, CA, United States on 12/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best invention ever! I have been crafting for years and have used it consistently; there was one time when it was not in stock so I bought another brand. What a bad idea! It was thick and "clunky" to use. I will shop around/wait until Scotch tape is available and then buy lots of it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tape Poor Instructions

By Richard from Nacogdoches, TX, United States on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tape to mount photo prints in matting and frames and the tape works fine once I came to this site and found that you had to roll past the protective backing to get to the two sided part. Nowhere on the box or the roll does it state this unless it is on the printing on the backing that is in three languages I do not read. What about ENGLISH folks?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ms

By Anonymous from Park Ridge, IL on 12/13/2013

I find so many uses for Scotch Double sided tape in scrapbooking, cutting and pasting before copying flyers for my office, special projects like Holiday cards, and even attaching cash to a greeting card, or when I add a gift card to a store to a greeting card so it won't get misplaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than all the rest!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/11/2013

I made the mistake of buying a less expensive brand of double sided tape. I was using it to put pictures on a poster board to hang at school. Big mistake. The pictures kept falling off. Lesson learned...only use Scotch brand tapes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for seamless presents!

By Hope M from Undisclosed on 10/24/2013

I love using double-sided tape for lots of things, but especially for wrapping presents! Makes for a nice, seamless look. I also use it in my kiddos rooms to stick the edge of the curtain to the window edge to keep the light out for early mornings and keeping little fingers off the windows. Sticks great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tape!

By Corie J from Undisclosed on 10/24/2013

Love, love, love this tape. We have used it on many school projects for a neat, clean look on posters. It holds well and has many uses around the house


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A life saver, A Must, A Can't Live Without

By Anonymous from Rockville, MD on 10/17/2013

Ever since my wedding in 2011, I have kept a roll of this tape in every corner of my life. A roll at work, in my car, in my bedroom, kitchen, tool shed, craft box and Guest bathroom! At my wedding, it was the perfect last minute fix to falling flowers, coming apart decoration and even the table covers. Now, in life, I have found myself using the tape for wardrobe malfunctions, craft projects for kids and myself, and even when my husband needs to keep something in place while he is fixing something. The best part is you dont need to deal with the extra paper that comes with most stickies and these hold just enough that they dont leave permanent mark, but strong enough to last you until you get a SUPER bond.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Double sided tape does it all

By Nora T from Hilo, HI on 10/10/2013

Love the double-sided tape for just about everything. Use it for crafting as well as at the office. Very durable and easy to affix. Would recommend this product to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong and Great Stick

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/10/2013

I use Scotch double sided tape all the time. I love it. It is super easy to get off the roll. It is strong and nothing beats its stick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By micheal B from Pensacola FL on 10/09/2013

It was so so great for any kind of craft, I love scrap booking and making any present look absolutely AMAZING!! Great for doing little projects and even with my sewing I use it! The dispensary helps much aswell! Thanks for making a wonderful product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Double sided tape

By Michael Y from Undisclosed on 10/08/2013

I ordered this for work, it works but I would have gotten another product, like putty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The double sided tape actually works

By Eric E from Southern California on 09/02/2013

I thought I had to remove a layer of protection to get the second side of the double stick tape also. So I googled it, came across these product reviews and the manufacturer's comments, and even though I am not a linguist, I figured the writing on the tape had to be important and guessed that "Bande de Protection" must mean band of protection. I removed enough tape from the roll, approximately 9 inches and felt the top side of the tape and it was sticky ! Now I can finish mounting photos in my frames and get them hung on the wall...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

INADEQUATE INSTRUCTIONS

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/31/2013

I cannot get the liner removed from this roll in order for it to be double-sided. There are no instructions on the packaging. I have wasted my time trying to get this to work and now have to go back and buy another product, this is not satisfactory for a large company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch double sided tape

By Anonymous from Prince George BC on 07/06/2013

cannot get the backing off the tape. Have wasted a quarter of the roll and an hour of my time trying. There are no directions from Scotch anywhere on the web of how to solve this problem. Although it seems like the tape would work if Scotch could solve the problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not sticky enough

By Joel L from Santa Barbara, CA on 06/05/2013

Not sticky enough. Well, not once you touch it with your hand. I know that youre supposed to peel the packaging off the tape, but its just not very practical..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't peel off the backing

By Anonymous from Missouri on 04/17/2013

I am unable to peel the backing off so that I can use the double sided tape. I've tried everything. Would like to get my money back from Scotch. Or at least tell me how to peel it off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FAULTY PRODUCT!

By Anonymous from HOPKINSVILLE, KY on 12/14/2012

I BOUGHT THE DOUBLE SIDED TAPE SO I COULD RE-APPLY THE EDGES OF MY COMPUTER KEYBOARD COVER. I HAD 4 DIFFERENT PEOPLE TRY TO GET THE SEALED PROTECTED SIDE OFF SO I COULD APPLY THE TAPE, NO ONE COULD DO IT! WE READ THE DIRECTIONS OVER AND OVER AGAIN TO NO AVAIL! I EVEN TRIED A VERY THIN HAND SEWING NEEDLE TO TRY TO PRY THE EDGE UP, BUT STILL NOTHING!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved