Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Scissors » MMM1446 » 23 Reviews

Scotch Precision Scissors - 6" Overall Length - Left/right - Stainless Steel - Red, Gray (MMM1446) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Improved replacement

By Oliver T from Kinderhook, NY on 02/20/2014

These scissors feel like better quality than another brand I had whose handle snapped and gave my hand a near scratch during use. A rubberized grip will do better to protect. Firm hinge and full length contact are producing the optimal edge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love These Scissors - Great for Couponing

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/29/2013

Nothing is more frustrating than trying to cut coupons with scissors that are dull and some scissors get dull quickly. They snag the coupons, but these are fantastically sharp and do a GREAT job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Other Sissors Needed

By Anonymous from Coral Springs,FL on 07/08/2012

I bought this pair of sissors because I got tired of always running to the kitchen for my paper sissors. I use this pair of sissors in my den for cutting the coupons printed from my computer. These sissors are so comfortable to use and cut so effortlessly. I may have to buy another pair for elsewhere in my house!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scissors!

By Emilia J from Undisclosed on 02/15/2012

These scissors are sleek looking, comfortable to hold and work great! I love these scissors!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scissors

By Candie B from Texas on 01/19/2012

I bought a pair of the Scotch Precision Scissors, I loved them so much I bought a second pair and now I own three pairs. I am a coupon queen and use them all week long to cut coupons, so one pair is in my bedroom to work on my couponing, the second pair is in my office and the third pair is for my craft work. They are the best scissors. They cut great. My first pair has to be at least four or five years old and still going strong. The rubber grip handles help my hands because I have arthritis, Thanks Scotch!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Precision Perfect

By Terri B from Chattanooga, TN on 06/25/2011

If you're looking for a comfortable pair of scissors that won't leave your hand worn out, these are the ones for you! I recently purchased these to cut my weekly coupons. I was so impressed that I went back and bought a second pair to keep in my coupon box! I love the crisp, clean cut they give. I don't worry about ripping the paper due to dull blades. Thanks Scotch for designing such an effective product! I would highly recommend these scissors to my fellow couponers! A+++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for scrapbooking

By Eram C from Undisclosed on 11/14/2010

Theay make nice clean cuts. I anjoy having a pair just for my scrapbook table.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

STRAIGHT LINE CUT

By LESLI J from OKLAHOMA CITY , OKLAHOMA on 11/08/2010

THIS SCOTCH PRECICION SCISSORS IS THE MOST LONG LASTING, COMFORTABLE SCISSOR ON THE MARKET TODAY! SO MANY TIMES I GET A HOLD OF A SCISSOR THAT CUTS AN UNEVEN LINE...TALK ABOUT ANNOYING AND WASTEFUL!!!! SCOTCH PRECISION SCISSOR IS RELIABLE AND COMFORTABLE!! WAY TO GO SCOTCH, THANKS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was looking for a great ...

By Michal M from Charlotte, NC on 11/05/2010

I was looking for a great pair of sharp, dependable scissors and decided to give Scotch Precision Scissors a try. They're awesome! I've used them on cardstock, art projects for school and in the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Precision Scissors that really are!

By shana e from Channel Islands, CA on 11/04/2010

The Precision Scissors operate smoothly so there is a clean cut line with no jumps or tears on even the smallest precision cut. They are sharp and they have stayed sharp - especially important on the fiberous scrapbooking and craft papers. These are Precision Scissors that really are precision scissors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Precision Scissors

By Terri T from Yazoo City, MS on 11/04/2010

The Scotch Precision Scissors are excellent scissors to have in your desk drawer at work. They are sharp and cut very smooth. The handle fits nicely in your hand and allows you to maintain a firm grip while cutting. I would recommend them to anyone who cuts a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mrs

By heather z from hz202 on 11/03/2010

These scissors are great. They cut material very well. I am only using them for material. They are comfortable in your hand and work well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth...

By Marsha H from Fairfield, OH on 11/03/2010

I am an avid coupon cutter and have used many pair of scissors, but since I bought the Scotch Precision scissors, I won't use any others. So smooth and quick. I can get finished in no time with any project. I have used the same pair for about a year and they are as sharp as the first time I used them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scotch scissors

By julie t from portage, mi on 11/03/2010

i love these scissors. i use them everyday. they cut nicely and are easy to handle. very good product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The ONLY scissors I trust for my scrapbooking

By kari n from sandy, OR on 11/03/2010

These are by far the BEST scissors I have ever got my hands on. I am very picky when it comes to what I use for crafting and scrapbooking. Other scissors have actually ruined some of my projects before. These are amazing, perfect cut everytime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

these scissors are ...

By krista s from Huntington, IN on 11/03/2010

these scissors are comfortable and easy to use. I do a lot of couponing and scrapbooking, so I get a lot of use out of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Precision Scissors

By jennifer P from Rome, Ga on 08/05/2010

I found this product to be very comfortable in using. Both the weight and the grip of the handle made this a great pair of scissors to take with me in my coupon bag. I clip hundreds of coupons weekly, and this was the best pair of scissors I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scissors

By Debby l from Undisclosed on 01/18/2010

These scissors are great. They fit in my hand well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect pair of Scissors for Gift Wrap

By Judy P from Kingwood, Texas on 12/11/2009

These scissors not only are comfortable, but have a slight slant to them. The angle is perfect for cutting paper. The handles are padded for comfort. Some other brands of scissors can cut into your hand after repeated use but not these. The tip is also angled for you to be able to get into small areas. I liked this as opposed to a rounded end. Also, the end is not severely pointed so they will not cut you accidentally. Overall, they are perfect for cutting paper. It's as if someone researched the market and just created these scissors with you in mind. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cutting,snipping,and lovin'it

By Judy D from NC on 10/10/2009

I like to sew and do crafts and I liove my scissors. I DO NOT use for other things,nor let my hubby borrow. I have cut blocks out to quilt and don't get tired using them. I cut all types of materials,plastic canvas, and laces,trims. You can't have them back either,haha


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By ONeill from Undisclosed on 09/23/2009

Great product, the construction of the scissors is very high quality. The handle has the soft grip which is also good if you use the scissors a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Precision Scissors - wow!

By Maria from Menomonie, WI on 09/04/2009

I would highly recommend these scissors even for the most delicate craft or other home projects like wall papering, decoration, etc. They are lightweight and sharp, no more frustration with dull scissors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ULTRA SMOOTH!

By BINOUB from Undisclosed on 09/03/2009

The Scotch Precision Scissors is sooo smooth. It cuts effortlessly through paper and other materials... and I like the soft grip handle. The adjustable tension screw lets me tighten or loosen the blades to my liking. So far I find that they are already set in perfect balance. Not only does it work well, but the Red color is more stylish than many other scissors that I have found.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved