Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Adhesive Tapes » MMM1456 » 11 Reviews

Scotch Sure Start Easy Unwind Packaging Tape - 2" Width X 66.60 Ft Length - Dispenser Yes - 6 / Pack - Clear (MMM1456) Reviews
Scotch Sure Start Easy Unwind Packaging Tape - 2" Width X 66.60 Ft Length - Dispenser Yes - 6 / Pack - Clear (MMM1456)

Scotch Sure Start Easy Unwind Packaging Tape - 2" Width X 66.60 Ft Length - Dispenser Yes - 6 / Pack - Clear (MMM1456)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

High Performance Sure Start Packaging Tape is ideal for mailing, moving and package sealing. The Sure Start technology provides smooth, easy unwind and superior clarity in a hot melt adhesive. Sturdy construction resists tearing and slivering. Dispense easily from the reusable dispenser. Tape meets ... <more> 

3m Model: MMM1456

$23.53

1 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

25% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Pitiful

By c999 from Princeton, NJ, United States on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It would help if you had a diagram of "sure start". Not easy to start or unwind. It is a terrible design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sure Thing

By Karo from Los Angeles on 04/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use thise tape all the time and it's so convenient , unwinding quickly and strong so I can securely use less. I always have plenty on hand for items I must get out! It always looks professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tape is fine when you get if off the POC dispenser

By MVid from New York, United States on 03/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use this as I see no alternative but am annoyed that I waste 50% of each roll trying to get it started from shredding on the POC dispenser. Can't you make a usable dispenser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOUSY

By yort from Portland, OR, United States on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The tape slips off the roll, wasting quite a bit. It does not stay on the roll, but rather slips off, and goes off track, making my packages look like a blind monkey taped it. I have never had a problem with Office depot brand tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fulfilling My "Legal Requirement"

By Anonymous from Birmingham, AL on 02/09/2014

I received the product from 3M. 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. The product is great. Thank you for not sending me pink. I hate pink. The process of finding where to rate and review and having to sign up for an account just to do it is annoying. I will forgive you if I win the sweepstakes. Thank you for the free product. I love free stuff, and I frequently use packaging tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does The Job The Best - Is A Money Saver As Well

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/13/2013

Scotch is the only brand I purchase for shipping packages. It's the best product that i don't have to double layers of tape on the boxes I send..like a friend of mine does when she mails packages. She's wasting money using so much tape. Scotch Sure Start Shipping Packaging Tape saves me money and is a quality product. I'll never switch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very impressed!

By Brandi B from Colorado Springs, CO. on 12/12/2013

You get what you pay for is true on this tape! It is a strong tape and holds up well and has a lot less noise when taping boxes than other types of packing tape. I definitely recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Your the only one!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/24/2013

Very simple..This is the only shipping tape I buy. Logic..if you find something you really like..why change it? #1 in my book


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shipping Tape that Sticks

By Virginia R from Atwater, California on 10/17/2013

July 2013 I made a 4,000 mile journey across the country, having made that trip successfully without so much as one box fall apart or the tape peeling off, I am delighted that I purchased the Scotch Brand of Sure Start Shipping Packaging Tape. Sure Start Shipping Packaging Tape is reasonably priced, sure there are cheaper brands of packaging tape but as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for". Why settle for a cheaper quality of tape in the long run you won't be saving money if the tape does NOT stick or if the cheaper brand is hard to work with, even worse using twice the amount of packaging tape to ship your packages or move across the country trying to make sure the contents of the packages stays IN the package or box? So for me in the future I will be looking for my shipping supplies from Scotch I will NOT be settling for a "cheap brand to do my shipping. Satisfied Consumer - Virginia R.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/10/2013

Sure Start Shipping tape was so easy to use! I have RA and have difficulty using some products, but this dispenser was simple to use and I did not have to spend extra time trying to find the end of the tape. The adhesive is strong enough to tape shut the box I needed to send and it unwound effectively and efficiently. The cutter worked correctly with very little pressure. I highly recommend this product for those who need an easy-to-use tape with dispenser. A good value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tape Ever!

By KiKi K from Rowland Heights, CA on 10/07/2013

I use this tape for shipping online orders for a year now. Very easy to use with the dispenser and cutting blade, never have to find the opening and scissors again. Strong and durable tape that holds the carton in great condition when it is delivered to the customer, even when the carton is huge and heavy! We often receive compliments on our packing, and thanks to Scotch for such a great product! This is the only shipping tape that we would ever use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved