Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » MMM17002 » 36 Reviews

Command Hook With Adhesive Strip - 453.6 G Capacity (MMM17002) Reviews
Command Hook With Adhesive Strip - 453.6 G Capacity (MMM17002)

Command Hook With Adhesive Strip - 453.6 G Capacity (MMM17002)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The mounting solution that holds firmly and removes cleanly. They leave no surface damage and are reusable, creating an easy and affordable way to organize and decorate. Package Contents: 2 x Hooks 4 x Strips

3m Model: MMM17002

$8.61

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Clear plastic Hooks fall right away

By Don013 from Margate, Florida on 10/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Several months ago, I bought a 32 pack of small hooks that had the WHITE adhesive strips. They all still to this day have held. I use them to hang my baseball had collection. Recently, I could only find the small hooks with CLEAR plastic adhesive strips - a pack of 18. Within 2 days, ONLY 2 are still attached - the other 16 fell off the wall. They were also to hold my baseball hats. Please COMMAND - return to the WHITE adhesive strips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for small spaces

By CherylK from Denville, NJ, United States on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these for hanging small baskets out of sight... They worked great!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile! Strong Hold!

By NYPJ from Long Island, NY on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these for those items that are not quite large enough for the larger hooks, but too large for the smaller hooks. These are PERFECT! I hang keys, my small running wallet, cords, lanyards, and so many other things that are essential but add so much clutter to drawers. These are perfect, versatile and are unbelievably strong, and go on and come off in a jiffy. I couldn't live w/o my Command Products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for holding down floor ladder

By beechbob69 from Undisclosed on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these hold to hold mesh ladder apart while performing coordination activities


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helped me hang my stockings just fine.

By Nursevader from Virginia, United States on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brought these to hang Christmas stockings on a wooden mantel on my fireplace. And to my surprise they were able to handle the weight of the stockings once "Santa" visited.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REALLY GOOD HOLD

By Jill the pill from Holder, FL on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given this from a friend to try and I can't wait to buy more to use elsewhere. The hold has been fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

long lasting

By ern12 from Memphis, TN, United States on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used these commands hooks and the sticky backing to hold up Ranson things on my wall and they lasted for years until I had to move. Then the sticky stuff came right off! I've tried the knock-off brands and my stuff falls down all the time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these hooks!

By Sonny from Glendale Heights, IL, United States on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these hooks by my door to hang my keys... I'm always losing my keys, so these are great - I just hang my keys as soon as I walk in the door, so I always know where they are!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible hooks

By MrsC from Undisclosed on 09/30/2014

These 17002 hooks were horrible. I bought 5 packs 2 hook packages and not one single one has held. Everything was under one lb. Bad product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By SueG from Undisclosed on 09/30/2014

Nothing - I mean nothing - sticks to my classroom walls. That is until I tried Command Hooks. The small ones are perfect for holding clipboards with notices on my wall. Thank you!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

small hooks

By nanaofsix59 from Undisclosed on 09/29/2014

These were perfect way to run cable wires around my door frame to keep them neat and off the floor. Works perfect and looks tidier than cords running across door opening and much safer. This product was a great help and not costly at all. No more tripping hazard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best invention yet!

By Carole from Oreland, PA on 09/21/2014

Love this product - use in bathroom and office to secure items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT product!

By lester5072 from Pittsburgh, PA on 09/18/2014

We used these hooks for my daughter's potty charts! they held up so well with her ripping the chart off everyday! lol I love 3M Command products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jewelry Organizer

By krs6 from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014

I really like these for jewelry hangers. I use them on the inside of my closet to hold my necklaces and bracelets. The size is just right for a few pieces each and help keep them from tangling together.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clear small hooks

By peggiesue from Camas, WA on 09/16/2014

I was pretty skeptical when I purchased the command clear small hooks for my son's speaker wires and other wires he has behind his desk. The hooks were easy to use, and I truly am impressed with them! I can't wait to buy more of the Command products for all my hanging projects! Thanks for inventing such a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these !

By Dusti from Georgia on 09/16/2014

I really do love these hooks. I have (4) kids. All love to express themselves w/wall art. I've saved my walls a lot of holes & pains w/these hooks. Great for smaller things link lanyards, bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By theduffers from Undisclosed on 09/15/2014

We use these every year with our holiday decorations. They are strong and effective, and never leave a mark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best product i have found ...

By sandycane from Undisclosed on 09/13/2014

best product i have found to use for my Christmas lights hanging on my walls. i have used other products from different company's and the product does not stick long, so i have to tape it to the wall.. Thank you Command for making the hanging hooks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By katherinet from las vegas, nv on 09/13/2014

These small Command hooks work beautifully for things like keys, organizing kids' rooms. And, they're easy to use and remove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow

By Goliath from Undisclosed on 07/17/2014

This is an excellent product that works just as described. I use it myself to hang misc. stuff and they work all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loved it

By shelly08 from Undisclosed on 07/16/2014

This worked great first time around. Would love to try more out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Product, They Don't Stick

By Aliqat from Undisclosed on 01/17/2014

We just moved and I didn't want to use nails in our new home. So I went out and purchased approx. $50.00 worth of Command Hooks. I used a small clear hook to mount a small plastic cat clock it did hang for almost a month then in the middle of the night BANG down it came, now it doesn't work. I had also hung a small picture it to lasted about a month then BANG down it came luckily I had a fake plant right under it or I would have had glass everywhere. We also tried the outdoor ones for Christmas lights they didn't even make it thru the night. I followed the instructions exactly now I don't know what to do a box of hooks I am afraid to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not your average use

By michellena from Undisclosed on 12/22/2013

My cats had discovered they could open the freezer section of my fridge, usually during the night or while I was at work. I tried tape and Velcro, that either didn't work or made it hard for me to open the freezer. Finally I tried the small Command hooks, one on the body and one on the door, placed sideways facing away from each other. I then used a rubber band stretched across the hooks. They haven't opened the door since. The product is securely attached even with the tension from the rubber band, and I'll be able to remove them without damage to my fridge. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality products

By Louis from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013

Command products are terrible. They serve very little. Not useful. Its capacity is very poor bonding. I DO NOT recommend it. So long, COMMAND!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Here we go again

By shelly369 from Ypsilanti, MI on 09/10/2013

Even though I had a bad experience with the pic. hangers I decided to try the hooks. I hung three things that only weighed less than a pound put two hooks on each and put a stablizer in the middle. And once again I came home last night and everything was on the floor. I mean they did stay on for 5 days, but still hit the floor. I cleaned the walls, let dry, do what the directions say and look what happens. I wish someone had a product that would let us hang things where we are not allowed to use nails. I will be researching to see if maybe someone out there is better than command. If anyone has any ideas please let me know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love

By freeestuff from Undisclosed on 06/27/2013

I have used these with no prolbems. they held my stuff with out falling off and yet left no damage to the wall. the dectrative wall hocks I highly recomand to all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decorations Year Round

By BlueKnight from Undisclosed on 06/14/2013

I use these hooks in all sizes to decorate the office year round, for every holiday. They are easy to put up and take down, and they hold all my homemade decorations. I've been using Command products from the start, and I have never been disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Luv Them

By OrganizeJunkie from Oklahoma on 06/14/2013

I love hooks & I love to re-arrange my rooms a lot so it's great that I can easily take them down & put them up somewhere else..no fuss no muss!!! It's the best organizing tool I have found to date.........Not just this product but the whole line is great & they even stick to metal walls outside...how cool is that!!!! no more holes for me!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very convenient!

By LindaM from Undisclosed on 06/13/2013

I love how easy it is to install and place anywhere! Holds up great, have it continuously for a year now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love.

By GatorGirl944 from Gainesville, Fl on 06/13/2013

Perfect for college dorms! I hung lights an it didn't mess up the paint on the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

simply Great

By phyl from davison,mi on 06/13/2013

I have used many hooks,but the small work great for hand towels in kitchen and bath


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked at advertised

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/13/2013

We got the hooks to use in our daughters closet. They worked just like advertised and have not had a problem with them yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Camping

By Jezi from Undisclosed on 06/12/2013

I bought Command Hooks to help organize our camper. I hung them by our stove to hang our utensils, which opens up drawer space. I also hung one by the door to hang our flashlight on so we wouldn't loose it. It was the best idea ever! Other campers loved the idea too and I'm pretty sure I'll see some Command Hooks hanging in their campers next time! Thank you Command Hooks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no more calender thumbtack holes

By sloppy from fairfield ct on 05/15/2013

We recently painted our kitchen and filled in all the holes created by our wall calender which we frequently remove and reattach. Since we have installed commmand hooks we can remove and replace calender without leaving a mark


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, until.....

By MeMyselfandI from Undisclosed on 04/18/2013

These are GREAT, until you try to take them down and your dry wall peals off with strip. Not sure if it was the older dry wall or the uber strong strip: Either way, I now have places on my office wall with big old patches with no dry wall. Thankfully, I am able to cover them. These are really wonderful...just not on drywall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clear medium hooks and strips.

By Judikl from Downing, Wi on 04/28/2012

I love these, I can use them anywhere and no one seems to notice that they are there if nothing is on them. I also use them for window lights for all the holidays and don't have to take them down in between the holidays.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved