Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » MMM17003 » 49 Reviews

Command Large Reusable Adhesive Strip Hook - 1 Hook - 2.27 Kg Capacity - White (MMM17003) Reviews
Command Large Reusable Adhesive Strip Hook - 1 Hook - 2.27 Kg Capacity - White (MMM17003)

Command Large Reusable Adhesive Strip Hook - 1 Hook - 2.27 Kg Capacity - White (MMM17003)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Utility hook with Command adhesive is quick and easy to put up and take down. The separate backing strip adheres firmly to flat surfaces--but will not damage wall when removed. Hanger/Hook Type: Hook; Hanger Material: Plastic; Hanger Color: White; Hook Material: Plastic.Utility hook with Command adh... <more> 

3m Model: MMM17003

$8.11

2373 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 49 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Command Large Hook

By expresslaine from Amherst, OH, United States on 09/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I put one of these on the inside of my front door. It serves as a purse hook for anyone first entering rather than setting it on the floor while they remove their coats. For alterternative use in warm weather, I hang any seasonal welcome decor from it visitors can get that added welcome when they close the door. i have not have one bit of trouble with anything falling from the hook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In shower use

By Sandee from Florida, United States on 09/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the large command hook to hang my shower caddy on. It works perfect without having to drill a hole in my wall. (I cannot keep command hooks, my son takes them for hanging everything from pictures to shelves in his room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm hooked on Command Hooks!

By Gebodogs from Wyoming, United States on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hook was my first purchase from Command for my 13' camping trailer. It holds like a char and this purchase was all it took to get me enamored with these products. I have various sizes in my trailer and in my office now, and next I'm going to work on my kitchen and bath. I love these things!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Look, Beautiful Sunroom Curtains

By ChristineS from West Caldwell, NJ, United States on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the Command hooks to hang a curtain rod on my sun porch. I used 3 of the Command Large hooks and spaced them out equally on the rod length. I rested the rod each of the three hooks, and added two curtains per rod! The room looks Beautiful, and it was an EASY DIY project with Command!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nope didn't work for me

By bela123 from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tried them on some Trays (weigh less than 2 lbs.) and little by little they have been falling off the wall. Not happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Holiday Hangup

By CryMcKin from Arkansas, United States on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is easy to use for my holiday wreaths!! Holds the larger ones too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this pack years ...

By kabrn00 from Brookville, Ohio, United States on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this pack years ago and Love it! I use one for my bathroom, for my bath towel. I live in a home over 120 yrs. old. I placed the hook on an old door, without disturbing the integrity of the door.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Took paint & drywall off wall

By cnye from Dallas, TX, United States on 04/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I moved into a new office and "hung" my bulletin board using 3 of these. Less than a year later I tried to remove them and it took huge sections of paint and dry wall off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

must have when traveling

By dchinski from Phoenix, AZ, United States on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are a must have. I have them for hotel bathrooms, while on a cruise and when working at a new location. Easy to apply and remove without damage. On a cruise ship they can mark your balcony and cabin door.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hook for door wreaths

By gloyo from Santa Clara, CA, United States on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I put a Command Hook on my front door over ten years ago and it is still there. I hand various wreaths on it throughout the year. I also use the smaller hooks inside the house to hang Christmas light on the fireplace and dusters in my utility closet. I love them. I've never had them damage walls or doors. Easy to remove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Artwork in Rental

By artlovingrenter from Atlanta, GA, United States on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love having artwork on the walls of my apartment. Some of the pieces are 3-4 lbs each. I use the hooks for so many items. A 3.5 lbs mixed metal cross has stayed safely secured to a plaster wall for 2 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very durable

By casper from Austin County, TX, United States on 10/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very surprised at how easily they stick to the balls and how durable they really are. Really a great buy much easier than putting holes in your wall


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice hooks with one problem

By CommandUser123 from Undisclosed on 09/19/2014

I have used several of these hooks in my house, the plastic of 2 of the hooks has broke after a year. Otherwise they are very nice hooks, hold the items well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very durable

By Princess70cs from Colorado Springs, CO on 09/18/2014

I've tried a few other products to use for my daughters swim gear, and this is the Only product that has worked. It holds her 10lb bag for days unend. It has never become loose, wobbly or torn away from the wall. This is a great product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use these hooks all ...

By KnQsmom from Nazareth, PA on 09/18/2014

I use these hooks all over my house! I LOVE THEM!! I use them to hang stockings at Christmas. Since my apartment is so small, I don't have a place to hang coats... I purchased 4 hooks and hung them up the stairway at different heights according to how tall the person is. It works out perfect for me!! Plus, I use them to hang my kitchen stuff that doesn't have a home! I recommend them!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command is my solution

By reallycool31 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2014

I'm a high school teacher and the walls of my classroom are cinder block so nothing adheres to them for long. I've tried hot glue, duct tape, hot wax, just about anything you can imagine. I found the solution : Command large hooks! I use a hole puncher on the posters or projects that I want to hang on the walls and my Command hooks ALWAYS stay on the walls. It's nice to know that Command is a brand I can count on !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command to the rescue

By tricki from Michigan on 09/15/2014

I was a vendor at a local craft show, at a church and I couldn't fit a large wooden display in my car. I use this piece to hang many of my items,so I had to come up with an idea to hang wreaths and other items without my usual display. The church does not allow tape on the walls, but because your wonderful product comes off so easily, I was able to use command hooks and display all of my items for sale.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love these

By colleens from Undisclosed on 09/13/2014

I love these hooks for hanging my lighweight jackets on! They prove time and time again to be a perfect fit for the job! Thanks for making these awesome products!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solves a problem

By glwil from Undisclosed on 09/13/2014

great product for those surfaces that you can't hang things using tape. Holds fast and removes easily even after a period of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for college

By Kerric from Undisclosed on 08/26/2014

I am entering my third year of college and have been using these large size hooks from command. They hold up against my scarves and bags really well and help me organize my closet. I add these hooks on my closet door and they come right off at the end of the year. This is great because I live in an on campus apartment which requires no permanent damages. I also use them on my kitchen cabinets to hold mittens and hand towels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 Years and Still Holding

By IdahoLady from Idaho on 08/26/2014

I use Command Hooks everywhere. Two years ago I put two Command Large Hooks on the wall of my closet to hold my bathrobes. One hook holds a heavy winter-time fleece robe and on the other hook I have 2 robes hanging on it. These hooks are withstanding the everyday tugging of removing a robe in a hurry. Best invention yet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Large Hooks - great for hanging everything !

By AngelaS1550 from Pennsylvania - metro Phila on 07/18/2014

I love 3M products. I use the large hooks to hang all sorts of decorative hangers -- for mail hangers, Christmas Card hangers, and for clothes hangers (ie to hang my robe or blazers that I plan to wear soon). We use the poster strips to hang posters in my daughter's room so we don't damage the walls. Works perfectly !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So many uses!

By ophelme from Illinois on 07/17/2014

I love these hooks. I have used them to hold curtain rods for years. I have a front door with a window and these hooks made it so easy to put up a small curtain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By SassyOkieGirl from Okla on 07/16/2014

We all have heavy terry cloth bath robes. They each have a loop for hanging. These hooks are the only "stick-em" hooks that have ever held tight with these bathrobes. The hooks are on the inside of the bathroom door. Even with the "humidity" in the bathroom,these hooks hold. Can't get any better than that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hooks are great

By aflynt from Elizabethton, TN on 07/15/2014

I put a hook in the bathroom for my granddaughter who is too short to reach the towel bar. Now she can hang her own towel and I can move the hook as she grows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked better before refills

By Nicole76 from Undisclosed on 05/23/2014

I have used these hooks in my office and they held what I needed for over a year. When I painted the room, I removed them and have replaced the strips to no success. 6 hooks and 12 strips later and I only have 2 hooks staying up more than a minute with something on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I keep trying with the same result

By jrhdrafting from Long Beach, CA on 11/30/2013

This is about the third time I have been sucked into buying the Command Brand hangers, this time the idea was to use the "large hook" to hang a large but relatively light weight Christmas decoration. However, just as it has happened every other time, the hook fell off the wall minutes after my lovely wife hung the decoration. Assuming that, in the past, I had rushed the installation or otherwise did something wrong, this time I specifically made sure that I followed the instructions exactly and read all of the fine print before starting. No luck once again, and this is the LAST TIME I will ever purchase these hooks again. I advise anyone considering them to forget it. It isn't worth the frustration. It's a worthless product and a waste of money, in my experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke

By Nanner from Undisclosed on 11/17/2013

I had two of these that I used for hanging up my towel and sweatshirts. Today I tried to hang up my towel and the hook just broke! this isn't a five pound towel it's just a normal one I then went to hang up to dry on my other hook and that one broke too! withing 1 minute both of my command hooks broke. Not very happy with the breaking. They did last about 3 months though. I was hoping they would last a lot longer than that though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 pound command hook does not stick on dorm walls

By mcncn from Undisclosed on 11/04/2013

My daughter has followed the Command Product instructions to the letter and still the 5 pound command hooks she places on her dorm room wall will not stick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible product

By Unknown from Undisclosed on 11/01/2013

I purchased several command hooks to hang curtains in my apartment because I didn't want to drill holes. I followed the directions in the package and hung up 3 large hooks. I even let them sit over night before hanging up the curtains. All seemed to be going well until a few hours later my curtains fell to the ground. I tried to reapply several new command strips to the hook and reapply to the wall but the same thing kept happening. After purchasing several packages of the hooks and a even more adhesive strips, I gave up. These hooks are a joke. I should have just drilled holes in the first place. Do not buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed - didn't hold up

By Electriques from Undisclosed on 10/02/2013

My daughter's high school locker was missing all the hooks to hold up jackets, etc. This was not working well organization wise, so my husband went to the store to purchase some adhesive hooks - "make sure you buy 3M brand" I told him, "they always have good quality items". Well I was wrong about this one - my daughter even took rubbing alcohol to school with her to clean the sides of the locker and she followed directions. All the hooks (we bought a package of 3) fell off within a day - they could not even hold up an empty backpack. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DISAPPOINTED!

By Tabi from Undisclosed on 08/26/2013

Honestly, I've never been so frustrated and disappointed with any product in my entire life. I put up a command hook to hang a less than 1 pound wall scroll. It fell after a day. I cleaned the wall, and put up a new one. It fell within a few hours. Put up another one, waited for it to set over night, hung the scroll. It fell within two hours. Heated the wall with a blow dryer (since my room is cold), put a new hook on, hung the scroll, FELL YET AGAIN. I followed every direction to the letter and nothing has worked. When I barely followed the directions (my first attempt) it actually stayed the longest. I kept giving the hooks the benefit of the doubt, but I'm just out of options. They simply don't work. Waste of money!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Getting Organized

By okeedokee from Henrico, VA on 07/03/2013

I have used several of these hooks around my kitchen to hold my frying wok and some utensils. I was pleasantly surprised that this hook has never failed with my pans as some of them are mid weight and bulky. It has really helped me make the most of a small kitchen and keeps my most used items right at hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i use these for jackets ...

By murraywhitedormgirl from Undisclosed on 06/18/2013

i use these for jackets to hang up in my tiny dorm room their amazing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bagged It

By 26pt2nana from santa barbara, CA on 06/17/2013

I use these Large hooks for my collection of handbags. I don't have a lot of space so the wall it is! they hook up nicely and easy to see, some are even in their bag covers and the hooks durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hooking cruise

By hootie from Houston, Texas on 06/16/2013

I just completed a 42 day cruise half way around the world and I took the large command hooks with me. Since you are limited to space in a stateroom on a ship the large command hooks came in so handy. I used them to hang my gown & robe on when not needed. I also used them in the bathroom to hang my washcloth and back brush on when not in use. And when the cruise was over I could take them down without any problems and they tucked away so easily in my luggage. I would highly recommend using them on a cruise ship or in a summer cabin or beach house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for College (or anything!)

By neko4474 from Havelock, NC on 06/14/2013

I used these all over my dorm in college and still use them in my house today. They work great to hang anything at all and get it up off the floor. They do not leave any marks or pull up the paint. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointing

By Bee1 from Undisclosed on 06/14/2013

I bought a number of command hooks- the small the medium, the large and the jumbo. I was really excited. I was finally going to organize my apartment. I would say that 90% of the hooks I put up fell right down. I was within the weight amount and yet, they couldn't hold anything. I must have spent hours putting up the hooks (yes I followed all directions). Some hooks came down within a few hours, some within a few days, and some after a few months. But 90% were not good. I was so disappointed. It was a waste of money and time. I had one up in the bathroom to hold a tiny little potty seat to put over the toilet. It fell down. I had one in the hall to hold coats and it fell down. And anything I used for the heavier ones didn't work at all. Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect fit for shower

By WiTatter from Wiscon on 06/14/2013

I needed a large hook in my shower area to hang a towel. I remembered I had this hook, put it up and it works great! A perfect fit for the job. I highly recomend Command Products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 years and running...

By CLAndrews from Chicago IL on 06/14/2013

Excellent! I hung this when I moved into my new house July 2011 to hang my purse on. I have gone through three different purses and the same hook!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love as long as I don't have to take it down

By IvyB from Jacksonville, FL on 06/13/2013

These work great - in a house that we recently left, I had command hooks of all kinds, including these, all over the house for various things. I love that I had ways to organize and hang things relatively inexpensively. What I don't like, though, is the removal process. Almost every time I pulled down on one, the strip would snap and break and I'd have to try again. When I finally got the right angle, I had to shield my face from being hit when the plastic hooks finally were released from the wall. Be sure not to have anyone else around as they do go flying and not so gently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Misleading

By ejt101 from TX on 06/13/2013

I used the large hook to use and followed the directions it said to do. It did not hold. I tried a different one as well in another space and it did the same thing. The picture was not heavy at all. The whole thing just came off, the picture, the hook, the sticky strip. Very misleading product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Marta from Undisclosed on 06/13/2013

Love this product. I used it at Christmas to hang decorations all over my house. Worked great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hooks!

By lewie2s from Undisclosed on 06/13/2013

These hooks are so handy, and very tough. I found letting the kids hang them where they want, they are better at hanging their jackets and clothes, and the landlord won't get mad about drilling into the walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Large Hook

By etmill from Texas on 06/13/2013

I usually wait for my husband to put up or install things in our home, however, the instructions were simple & easy to understand. I thought,"why wait", I need this hook NOW. I installed it with ease and it is amazingly durable and holds everything I want it to. 3M has GREAT products and this is just another example of how well everything they make works. I have purchased 3M products in the past and they always live up to my expectations. Thanks 3M!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do NOT use to Hang Pictures!!!

By mhenry from California on 05/24/2013

I see quite a few of you use these for picture hanging. I found out the hard way -- via broken glass and gouged floor! -- that the company does NOT recommend them for use this way. Even though there is NO warning about this on the website and you think you can hang pictures. Customer service told me there is teeny tiny print on the package saying not to use them to hang pictures. VERY inconvenient in my opinion. Why not state this up front?? I had a disaster on my hands when a picture fell crashing to the floor in the middle of the night! The way the hook is on the wall, the picture hangs with the bottom against the wall and the top slightly outboard. They said it places stress on the adhesive and eventually will pull away from the wall. Save yourself some heartache and use something else for pictures in frames!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Large Hook

By madpinner from Undisclosed on 05/16/2013

I'm hooked on these. They are perfect for organizing all sorts of things. We used these in my daughters dorm room in the Fall, when we moved her out last week, they came off like a charm and left nothing to clean!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

At the office

By PaTh from Colorado on 04/27/2013

Hold sweater and jacket. Removed easy when moved to new office cube. Put them up again & holding strongly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't get enough of them!

By leahjeansmommy from Wichita, Ks on 10/23/2012

I buy these hooks every chance I get. Half the fun is finding where in the house I can stick them and then look for something to hang on them. I buy them before I even know what I am going to use them for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved