Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » MMM17024 » 141 Reviews

Command 11965110 Adhesive Poster Strip - Removable - 12 / Pack - White (MMM17024) Reviews
Command 11965110 Adhesive Poster Strip - Removable - 12 / Pack - White (MMM17024)

Command 11965110 Adhesive Poster Strip - Removable - 12 / Pack - White (MMM17024)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Poster Strips securely hold posters, calendars and other lightweight objects firmly to a wall without sagging or falling down. Strips remove or adjust without damaging walls or surfaces. Simply stretch to remove. No surface damage or staining.

3m Model: MMM17024

$7.98

2484 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 141 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Classroom

By Teachme from Nashville, TN, United States on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I buy these to hang my posters and charts. Put them on clear plastic pockets to display kids work! My classroom wouldn't run without Command


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Products

By PTheisler from Youngstown, OH on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a sample package of your poster strips and I love them. Like all the products they do as promised and are hassle free. No worry about my wall or paint. I would and do recommend this to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I received a sample of ...

By Rtaylor4296 from Undisclosed on 11/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a sample of the poster strips and would recommend them to everyone! Easy to use and just a great product. Love all the Command products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE

By mkaunitz7 from Wyoming, United States on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a sample of Poster Strips to try and simply LOVE them! The entire Command line has saved me numerous times with ease in hanging items with no markings or permanent holes to patch. This was the first time trying the poster strips and they are as amazing as the rest of the line! The poster does need to be carefully taken off if it is to be reused, but the strip left zero marks on the wall. Awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great stuff

By luckyduck from Inglewood, CA, United States on 10/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a sample of the poster strips to review and I have to be honest they really worked great. They did not leave any marks on my poster!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By DonnaA73 from NJ on 10/06/2014

I recently received a free sample of the poster strips to try and review. Follow the instructions and these strips do exactly what they claim. They are great for kids rooms as we are always changing posters and these come off effortlessly. They hold strongly and did not leave any marks or residue on the wall. I would definitely recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By shellyk from Undisclosed on 09/29/2014

I received the product free from 3m. I never had poster strips or anything from 3m but I used it for my daughter's poster and it has not fallen off yet! It is still durable & strong! What a fabulous product! Thank you 3M


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These things are great!

By n7nickys7n from Undisclosed on 09/25/2014

I just moved into an apartment for college. We are not allowed to put nails in the wall, so I had to get creative with these strips. They are very easy to apply, and I love that they are labeled with wall side and command side. they are very user friendly. I used one for each corner, and my posters are looking great. I also hung a dream catcher and the color blends into the wall. I tried using a sticky clip from another brand to hold up my calendar, and it kept falling down. I used a command poster strip and it has been hanging all month. They can take a lot of weight and really stick to the wall. I cannot speak for how easy they are to remove, but for now I can say, so far so good! The best part is that I can use the poster strips as a refill on the other products, such as command hooks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By Snae from Minnesota on 09/24/2014

Unlike poster putty products on the market, these poster strips do not bleed marks onto things I am securing to the wall. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips

By ghpc70 from Crown Point, IN on 09/24/2014

I received a free sample of command poster strips to try and I highly recommend this product. Having a son that is now into hanging things in his room, this product is perfect. It is so easy to use, they hold strongly, and come off easily and cleanly. Perfect because my son is constantly changing his mind on what he wants to hang on his walls. There is no damage to his walls making frequent changes okay. I am going to love this product when I start hanging decorations for all of the upcoming holidays. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I received the product ...

By callard from Undisclosed on 09/23/2014

I received the product free from 3m. I never had poster strips or anything from 3m but I used it for my poster and it has not fallen off yet! It is still durable & strong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poster strips

By katzkardz from Undisclosed on 09/22/2014

great to use for hanging my scrapbook layouts in my craftroom for my students to view. no damage to my drywall. i love them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it!

By Picky310 from Undisclosed on 09/22/2014

Loved the product holds everything nicely and neatly would love to buy more but so expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dorm happy!

By Edna from Undisclosed on 09/21/2014

I volunteer to to evaluate products for 3M, and the company recently sent me a free sample of Command Poster Strips. The Command Poster Strips made it easy to set up the dorm room! It was easy to use and so much fun. No fear of destroying the wall by hammering holes in! Quick & Easy! Will be purchasing more of these in the future!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips

By Bossladymama from Eugene, OR on 09/21/2014

I love these so much more than using tape, push pins, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By sddolphins from Undisclosed on 09/21/2014

I received a free sample pack of the Command Poster Strips. These are wonderful. So much better than tape. Since these attach to the back of the poster and come off with ease, no damage is done to the front! I will for sure recommend this product and purchase more in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Janne33 from Benton, AR on 09/20/2014

I buy these to hang all of my daughter's posters because we rent. They are amazing. They are so easy to use and when she decides to change her style (which is often) they leave no residue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Poster Strips

By CraftNStuff from Aurora, Colorado on 09/20/2014

I never thought that I would find anything to put up posters other than that icky blue stuff that takes the paint off the walls. I found Command Poster Strips. I have used other command products before, so I tried a sample of these. They are AWESOME! They are strong, and they don't harm the paint on the walls. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to hang something without worry. Another great product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By smichele0612 from Kansas on 09/20/2014

Love Command strips! I love knowing that I can remove them without harming the wall or the poster. Tacks leave a hole and tape usually tears the poster. 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THese would not hold my poster!

By mammamia from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014

I had a small map poster for my kids playroom. I used these to put it on the wall and it fell down within a hour. I kept trying, but could not get them to stay. It must have been the finish of the poster, because these get such great reviews from most. The poster had a plastic like finish, almost like a placemat, but it was definitely a poster (difficult to explain). I would be willing to try these again on something else, but wish they would have worked when I needed them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poster strips

By lovekat from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014

3m gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. Make sure you clean the surface before you apply, of course. I tried this product on my daughter's posters in her room. So far, so good. They were easy to place and haven't fallen. I would say, they are way better than those blue little ticky tack things I use normally. A plus is that they don't leave any film or stain on your posters or surfaces. Great overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saving the walls

By ginia from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014

This product will help keep walls safe from hanging posters on the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command poster strips

By nellie from Kennewick, Washington on 09/19/2014

I got free samples through facebook. I have never used these strips before, now I am wondering what took me so long. I really like them and easy to use. Thanks , I will purchase more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love that my teenage ...

By mom24 from Undisclosed on 09/19/2014

I love that my teenage sons are able to use these in their room for all of their posters and we don't have to worry about paying for wall damage


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By shan from Undisclosed on 09/18/2014

Received free poster strips, turns out they are excellent. Holds so much better than tape or putty and no marks when taking them down. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these 3M strips ...

By LGonz from Undisclosed on 09/18/2014

I love these 3M strips from the poster size to the larger strips. it makes it so easy to hang my pictures all over my house and easy to swap them out when I want to update them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poster strips

By blonde from Undisclosed on 09/18/2014

i just rec'd in the mail yesterday so today i'm going to be hanging a poster that my husband rec'd for birthday i hope that they work, this was a sample i requested so i'm sure by other reviews they will work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing for Childs Room

By liltidbit2003 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2014

This is the best thing for my kids rooms they are always wanting to hang new items or change their bedroom dcor so this way they can do it as much and as often as they want and my walls don't look like a huge "Connect the Dots" playing board.... love this item and always use it and recommend it to friends and family any chance I get


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By LynnBoBo from Louisiana on 09/17/2014

Does exactly what they are supposed to but I was doubtful in the beginning. Just make sure you chose the correct size strip according to the weight of the (s) you are trying to hold up. The strips went on easily holding the picture in place. The bonus is the ease of removal it without damaging the walls. These strips are definitely the way to go and I would definitely buy them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only thing still hanging....

By MrsGPK from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014

Our school is damp. Wet, damp. Everything is off of my walls except what was hung with Command poster strips. My principal has banned glue guns, so we tried these. They hang tight & don't damage our paint. Love them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product.

By Wfackrell from Idaho on 09/17/2014

I absolutely love this product. I will be recommending this and buying more of these products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solved Problem!

By muley from Oregon on 09/16/2014

Want to hang some very light artwork on my bedroom walls. Command poster strips are the perfect fix. Thanks for sending me this sample pack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Review

By NWALashLady from Undisclosed on 09/16/2014

I received this product to try and I have to say I loved it! Very easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for kids rooms

By karma9762 from Oklahoma on 09/16/2014

These are great for kids rooms. Their always changing their minds on where their new posters need to go and believe me they've got a lot of them. Doesn't damage the paint easy for them to remove and change up and their 8 & 6. Well worth the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips

By TChilders62 from Youngstown Ohio on 09/16/2014

I received the product free from 3M. I gave them to my 16 year old daughter to use in her room to hang up her posters.They worked great! She loves them. Said they work better then tape. Thank you for the sample. Theresa Childers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By ChristyW from Undisclosed on 09/16/2014

The new Command Poster Strips are amazing. I am a mom of 4 boys..two are teenagers and 2 are younger and they all have posters in their room. With the Command poster strips you can move the posters and change them as frequently as your kids heroes change. They don't mess up your walls and they keep the posters nice so little brothers can use them too! We will never use anything else again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

With these there are no ...

By NinjaPixie from Undisclosed on 09/16/2014

With these there are no longer shameful thumb tack holes in my walls. No worry about not getting my deposit back now. These have saved me $600 in reality! And so easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet

By magcol from Undisclosed on 09/15/2014

These Poster Strips work very well :) Thanks ..Deb


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By luckymeyay from New York on 09/15/2014

I received the product free from 3M and I absolutely loved it. My teenage daughter has her walls covered with posters, which she seems to constantly change depending on her mood. These strips are great and prevent damage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this product

By sayrhil from Undisclosed on 09/15/2014

just received free poster stip from 3M, and I just love this product. It stick on the wall and stays there.It really is damage free and easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Teacher's Pet

By MsFTSlice from Undisclosed on 09/13/2014

As most teachers know, finding a product that will stick to walls all year without damaging them is nearly impossible. We come in on cold days to find that posters have fallen overnight. We drag around hot glue guns and make horrible messes on walls and pray that works. No more! These are fabulous and stay ALL year, coming off only when you need them to (because your classroom just HAS to be moved to a room down the hall every year or two to keep things fresh, right?). I'll never use anything else in my room. These are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Brand

By KittenKat95 from GA on 09/13/2014

Got a free sample of this, and I loved it! Works greats!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips

By bubb from Kentucky on 09/13/2014

The poster strips are wonderful. I have not found any Command Products I don't like. Your products are excellent. Thank You


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By LIZ20 from VA on 09/13/2014

3M GAME ME A FREE SAMPLE OF THIS PRODUCT TO EVALUATE. ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS THAT IS VERY CONVENIENT ESPECIALLY IF YOU DONT WANT TO DAMAGE YOUR WALLS. VERY NICE PRODUCT I LOVE IT. THANK YOU FOR MY SAMPLE 3M!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster strips

By deli182005 from Undisclosed on 09/13/2014

I Love these. thank's for the opportunity to try and review them! will be buying more soon. they go on smooth and work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Crystal22 from Undisclosed on 09/13/2014

Worked we'll with out leaving wall damaged , got it as a free sampler


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome.

By homeschool from Undisclosed on 09/12/2014

Great product! Love using these for all our posters and hanging projects!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use the Command Poster ...

By lemonade from Undisclosed on 07/24/2014

I use the Command Poster strips in my classroom to hang posters. They never fall down!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nothing else worked

By if10 from Undisclosed on 07/20/2014

I'm a teacher and have tried many products to hang posters, including duct tape, masking tape, and another company's product that's supposed to work on all surfaces. Between the humidity in the building and the texture of the walls & cinder block, nothing worked. That is, until I tried your poster strips. Not only did they hold everywhere I used them, they held for months, until it was time to change out the posters. I've used various command products at school and at home and they have all worked tremendously well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was sent this product ...

By wbgiggles from Undisclosed on 02/19/2014

I was sent this product as a free sample from 3M to evaluate. Excellent, Easy to Use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3M gave me a free sample ...

By loriloo from NE Pennsylvana on 10/21/2013

3M gave me a free sample of these poster strip and we love them! Work so well to hold poster on the walls. My son and his friends all use them at college to hang their artwork in their dorm rooms. You have to try them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for kids' rooms

By rmauldin from Undisclosed on 10/07/2013

We are currently renting, for the first time! and, I love these strips for my son to decorate his room without me worrying about holes or paint damage!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THESE!

By Mommywhitt081012 from Undisclosed on 09/29/2013

I loved how well my poster strips held things to the wall. Amazing! I am a huge fan of command. I will definitely use them in the future for all things I need to stick up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poster strips

By adobo708 from Imperial Valley, CA on 09/23/2013

Just painted my walls. Did not want to put nail holes and leave ugly marks. So I thought I would give the poster strips a try and it work beautifully. Changed my mind and moved them with no problems or damaged walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!

By Emme from Undisclosed on 09/23/2013

This product works wonderfully, I have tried many poster hangers and these are the only ones that work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent way to hang posters w/o tape or tacks

By Jonas from Washington on 09/15/2013

Finally a good way to hang posters without tape or thumb tacks. No destroying the poster just by trying to move it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for kids

By melissah from Minneapolis, MN on 08/15/2013

My ten year old son used these to hang up a panoramic size poster and they worked well. We used just 4 of them as shown on the package and that was enough to hold up the long poster. Nice that they don't leave marks on the wall, unlike the thumb tacks he had been using!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dorm Walls

By Jess24 from Undisclosed on 08/14/2013

I live in a dorm, so Command strips are perfect! They hold up my posters/artwork without ruining them or the wall. They are a must have on my college shopping list.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My Artwork

By Grannyshel from Cheney,Ks on 07/10/2013

I love hanging my grand children's and daycare kids artwork.NOW with command poster strips I can feel good about not tearing up my walls *IF* I have to take anything down :o)Great for seasonal hanging-comes right off without peeling my paint or staining.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these poster strips!

By Horselover96 from Bruning, NE on 06/27/2013

I have used these poster strips many times, and I love them! I like to hang up and change posters frequently, and I haven't had any damage to my walls or posters. Using these poster strips has eliminated the hassle in putting up posters. Putting them on is easy, and taking them off is easy. Basically, I will be buying these again for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By CherAnn from Colorado on 06/13/2013

I used these for getting parts of a huge plant off the floor. They are working great, and my plant has never looked healthier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Poster Strips - Love them!

By DonB from Jersey Shore, PA on 06/13/2013

I love the 3M Command Poster Strips. I buy them for my daughter and she is always redecorating, and they save a lot of wear and tear on the walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always a good item to have on hand!

By kellyt510 from Fairport, NY on 05/05/2013

I have been using these poster strips since they first came out...I use them or everything from posters, to pictures, to report cards (only the good ones, or course), to certificates! These are very handy gadgets and very affordable too, they have a million and one uses, I'm sure of it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A handy product

By mumututu from wa on 05/02/2013

The command people sent me a package of these poster strips to try out. What a great product for hanging the granddaughters' artwork on our walls, and our fridge. When we are ready to change them out we remove them with no damage to the walls, or the art. I also used these to secure a placemat I had on a side table, and it works really well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Poster Strips

By SnoopyGirl from Undisclosed on 04/20/2013

I love these for hanging posters in my girls rooms. no more holes in the walls from push pins and no need to repaint once you take the posters down!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster strips

By Janis from Ypsilanti, Mi on 04/17/2013

These work well. I like to use them to stabilize my pictures that are hung the old fashioned way. They work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POSTER STRIPS

By kacyjo from north central PA on 04/12/2013

3M sent me these poster strips to try for free and they came just in time! I was facing a surgery that would include a three week inpatient rehab. My husband would have to take up the slack at home. I had written a lot of notes with instructions, but couldn't figure out were to leave them. He is one of these guys that if it isn't right in his face he doesn't get it! The poster strips were ideal. I just put the notes where they were needed -- laundry notes on the washer, watering instructions near the plants, etc. When I came home all the notes came down with no damage to the walls. They are not just for posters after all!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poster strips

By Grammy11 from KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA on 04/11/2013

We live in florida and to to the theme parks and buy posters for the kids rooms. They are great. There was always a problem trying to hang posters if they weren't framed. You solved that problem for us.Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lifesavers!!!

By Giggles from Texas on 04/11/2013

As the mother of an 8yr old boy ~ his tastes change monthly, weekly, or just spur of the moment! He started out with a small Angry Birds poster; moved up to bigger posters ~ other game themes, sports, movies! Using the poster strips is easy and I don't have to worry about my walls! Changing posters is a breeze with these strips!! Thanks!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Memories

By BlueKnight from Undisclosed on 04/11/2013

I use these to hang all the differnt Holiday cards I receive. I also them to hang the works of art from my sibling's children...makes me smile, makes them happy. Love that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Changing

By Sheri from Estero, FL on 04/10/2013

It makes it much easier to change all the pictures I like to put on the wall and I have no worry about it holding or making a mess.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster strips

By bearhugs from Undisclosed on 04/10/2013

3M sent me a package of these for trying their product. I have used these several times prior. They are a great product--easy on, easy off. They are excellent for a dorm room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THESE

By angelmom from Asheboro, NC on 04/10/2013

I HAVE USED THESE TO HANG POSTS IN MY SONS ROOM. LOVE THEM NO MESS OR HOLES IN THE WALL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a great product ...

By chevy61 from Salem, Va. on 04/10/2013

Finally a great product to keep all my pitchers straight. no more crooked pitchers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Poster Strips

By Merebell from Undisclosed on 04/10/2013

I'm a photograph nut and have them in every room of my home. These poster strips not only help me hang the pictures, but also keep them straight so I never have to walk around and adjust the hundreds of family memories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I received this product ...

By Link from Miami, Florida on 04/07/2013

I received this product form 3M as part of a package of free sample items to evaluate. I have been using these strips for a few years now in my classroom to hang posters. It couldn't be any easier to apply or take down at the end of the year. These were the answer to the falling posters and pictures! Makes classroom set up and take down a breeze! Other products made promises that weren't kept. The Command strips are awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more crooked pictures!

By MyMolly from Sleepy Eye, MN on 03/28/2013

I use these poster strips to keep my wall hangings straight. Put one on each bottom corner and voila--no more crooked pictures! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love your products! They are the best!

By Pauline from Enfield CT on 03/23/2012

I am an artist and I use your products all the time! I am working on a Breast Cancer Exhibit "Diagnosis" and I need to hang 650 pcs to symbolize number of women diagnosed with breast cancer daily. That's alot of poster strips! You have wonderful products that leave no holes or marks on the walls. Love your Innovation!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

command damage-free hanging

By rain from Tucson, AZ on 03/17/2012

At first I didn't think these but after using them, my walls don't leave marks and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved the poster strips ...

By momof2boys from Indianapolis,IN on 01/20/2012

Loved the poster strips it looks clean and sticks great!!! Going to buy more command products today!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more falling posters!

By FLGeeGeeMa from Orlando, Fl on 01/18/2012

This product really works. I just wish it had been around when my kids were young. I love the way a poster will stay put no matter how hot and humid it gets. And when it is time to remove there are not any sticky marks felt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Elvis is in the car

By memaw from Undisclosed on 11/30/2011

I received an Elvis bobble head for Christmas last year and I wanted to mount it in the rear window and was having trouble figuring out how to mount it without messing up the rear window board. I purchased a pack of Command damage-free poster strips and they worked just great.They were easy to use,they were inexpensive and they got the job done right. Elvis is very contented riding in the back window of my car and I have to smile when I look in the mirror and see him bobbling in my rear window.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Day Care Helper

By gammap from Iowa on 11/17/2011

I have to have all types of things on my walls, doors and cabinets marking where the fire extinguisher is, first aid kit, emergency exit, etc. as I am a home daycare provider. The signs I use are laminated and I used the Command Poster Strips to attach them to the necessary surfaces. I LOVE them!!!! I know they are not going to ruin the surface I am using it on, they will "stay" stuck and not fall off like they would with tape and you don't any evidence of what is holding my signs in place. The best part is that you get alot of these strips for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster strips

By heatherick from Undisclosed on 11/11/2011

These work great on y kids' bedroom walls. they have lots of posters hanging


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

College Crazy

By hnmuwl from University Wisconsin - La Crosse on 10/31/2011

I am a freshman in college and I use command poster strips to hang EVERYTHING in my room from posters to light picture frames these do the trick. I've only had a picture fall because it was in a very bad spot and the paint it was stuck to literally came right off the wall, so the strip didn't stop sticking the paint it was stuck to did. I use them for everything and they are fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips in art gallery

By TRUSTthegalleryWillcoxAZ from Willcox, AZ on 10/19/2011

We recently started using the Command poster strips in our art gallery. We are located in a historic building and we wanted to avoid damaging the fragile walls. These tags work great for securing small gallery tags on the wall and can be removed without damaging the paint or wall. We tried other options that didn't work, so we were very happy to discover these poster strips!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these strips!!! I ...

By Roni from Undisclosed on 08/17/2011

I love these strips!!! I have 2 boys that ABSOLUTELY love posters!!! These strips allow me to switch the decor of their room as instantly as they are on to the next "must have" poster without making unnecessary holes in the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always reliable to not cause damage

By kitterztoo from Southwestern Michigan on 08/17/2011

As a mom, I've bought the poster strips when the girls wanted to put posters on their walls. I don't want to use tape because it would pull the paint off. When I bought the poster strips, I tested it on one poster. I removed the strip easily and I was surprised to see the strips really didn't mark my walls! No changes to my paint's color! No "grease" marks! I then hung several posters on my girls' walls. It held the posters securely and smoothly! It was even better when they wanted to put different posters up 6 months later. Still easy to remove! Not one sign brittleness or marring of their painted walls. Worth every penny! I keep the poster strips on hand from now on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

they love changein their ...

By mommieof3girls from Undisclosed on 08/12/2011

they love changein their pictures in their room and these poster strips dont rip the paint off or make marker or holes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Poster Strips

By lacosta from Undisclosed on 08/10/2011

Great product for quick and easy installation that truly holds. I use these at school, and home. I could not be happier with the product and glad to recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for DORMS!

By washustudent from Undisclosed on 08/10/2011

My Command poster strips kept my posters in place on my dorm room walls all year long. Thank goodness these strips lived up to their good reputation and came off easily without damaging my walls. I am so pleased that I'm buying even more this year!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips

By Audreysmom09 from Undisclosed on 08/04/2011

I love the poster strips, they work on much more than posters. Strong, durable, and they dont ruin my walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips

By Britt from Huntington, WV on 07/26/2011

The Command poster strips are perfect for college! The walls of my dorm room are so bare so I like to hang posters and such to make it more welcoming, and these poster strips allow me to do that and preserve my posters at the same time! Love them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips to the rescue!

By rochelle from Richmond Heights, OH on 06/20/2011

I recently participated in a local craft fair that did not allow participants to use masking tape, double stick tape, velcro, etc. to hang banners on the walls. Poster strips to the resue. easy on. easy off. I'll be sure to keep lots of these on hand in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Posters in Dorm Rooms

By jspanda from Spartanburg, SC on 06/20/2011

The poster strips are great for using in college dorm rooms. They do not take the paint off the walls and stick to any surface. They also do not rip the posters when you take them down at the end of the year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product works ...

By davidsad from tennessee on 06/19/2011

this product works amazing for things needing hung on walls without the hassle of marks and nail holes later when rearranging. my things have never fallen and it takes great strenth to even move them now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Posters On Walls-Great with Poster Strips

By TulipLover46 from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011

LOVE the Poster Strips!!! My teenage twin daughters have their rooms "wallpapered" with posters. Now their 4 year old sister is starting. We love that they can hang whatever they want, wherever they want, then remove it without damaging the walls or even the paint. THANK YOU 3M!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

command products

By fritz35 from Houston,Tx on 06/15/2011

I have used a couple of Command products.Very satisfied with all of them. Have told others about the product.Love the picture hangers,holds a wooden cross on sheetrock that didn't have a hanger.thanks so much for thr products.Pearlene


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love 'em:)

By stickymom from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011

This is a great product to use for hanging up my kids "art work" from school as well as hanging posters in their bedrooms. Love how it sticks well but when it's time to come down there's no tearing of the wall paint and/or wall paper! Awesome product:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

life saver

By Dancingbeader from Pennsauken, NJ on 06/15/2011

We have 7 grandchildren & 1 great-granddaughter, so our walls are filled with beautiful pictures. As each of the children grow the pictures change, and since using the command products I can change/update the pictures without damaging the walls. Thank you for a wonderful product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Poster Strips

By mommabear from Undisclosed on 05/30/2011

I love the Command poster strips. As an artist, I am invited to display paintings in galleries, businesses, libraries, etc., and I hang a card with info about the painting beside each piece. I tried lots of different things -- two-sided tape, tape folded over, the putty-like stuff, and more and more. Nothing worked well. And then, I found the Command poster strips and decided to try them. They are truly terrific. They do not leave any residue behind, nor do they tear wallpaper, nor do they pull away the wall paint ! Also, I can place the strip on the back of each card PRIOR to going to the hanging location. Then, I can easily and quickly pull off the little wall-side strip and stick the card right where I want it. WONDERFUL !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I used these to hang ...

By oldman from Johnstown, Pa. on 05/27/2011

I used these to hang wooden letters in my sons'bedrooms afew years ago and they are still on the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lil Kidos Art Work

By 5YearOldArtWork from Undisclosed on 05/09/2011

Just used the Poster Strips to hang up my daugters Art Work! Love them, they worked amazingly! I had to go back a couple times to the room to see how great it looked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By hibiscus66 from Honolulu, HI on 04/19/2011

This damage-free product sticks really well. I have hung my wall decor for more than a year with no problem whatsoever. Thanks for a great, innovative product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Uniquely Grown

By TrinaD from Greensborough, Victoria, Australia on 02/27/2011

I needed something to hold up my unique growth chart that could be moved when redecorating or moving. Velcro was my first thought but it doesnt come off the wall without having to repaint. But ahh then I thought of the Command strips that are almost like Velcro. Ahhh problem solved, thanks Command


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stick&remove command products

By hobo from san francisco on 02/26/2011

very easy to apply.i followed directions to the t.in 3 months i will remove some of them to check how hard/easy and the mess if any to remove.you asked not to write about other products that do the sam thing,the other product all the pictures took a hike to the floor,one struck my sleeping dog,which he quickly destroyed the poster.and also left a sticky mess on the wall.u-glue was sent back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ever changing tastes of my kids

By messmama from Peoria,IL on 02/20/2011

I love the poster strips. My son and daughter change their tastes more than I change the oil in my car. The command strips have been a blessing to my walls. Best invention ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Party Saver

By Beachbodi63 from Undisclosed on 02/18/2011

We used these strips to hang pictures on a lattice divider for our father's 80th surprise birthday party. These were a lifesaver because the pictures were keepsakes of our family. We had no problem getting the sticky to come off the backs of the pictures! Thanks for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When i was a little girl ...

By sweetiepie from Topeka, Ks on 02/14/2011

When i was a little girl my sister and i had posters all over our walls and we would use whatever we could get our hands on. Now i was have a little sister who wants posters on her wall and i started using the poster strips. didnt leave any wholes. all i use now


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the poster ...

By Icesis from Fresno, OH on 02/09/2011

Love the poster strips...so simple to use and leaves no marks on the walls when moved or taken down!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I used these to hang a ...

By aphillips from Undisclosed on 01/20/2011

I used these to hang a poster in my Son's room about 5 months ago. They were easy to use and have withheld the test of time. Removal seems easy too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poster strips

By bigfoot13 from tx on 01/19/2011

poster stips are a clean way to hang anything without leaving a mark


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use these to hang up ...

By narblesmom from Undisclosed on 01/17/2011

I use these to hang up posters in my daughter's room. I also used them to hang up advent calenders for Christmas...they were easy to remove after the month was over!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Poster Strips

By Momma from Undisclosed on 01/17/2011

I used these to hang a calendar. So easy and much better then putting a hole in the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Holes in Son's Room

By Dave from Buffalo Grove, IL on 01/13/2011

I bought the poster strips to hang a few posters and pennants in my son's room. His tastes and likes have changed several times and after having to repaint his room from all the holes, we looked for a better solution. Basic tape would take the paint off the walls, so we decided to try the Poster Strips. These have been wonderful. I have changed the posters and pennants in my son's room several times now and taking them off the walls is a breeze, especially since the paint does not come off with it nor does it leave any holes. 3M, in my opinion, has some of the most convenient inventions ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips

By dgwishing from Undisclosed on 01/12/2011

I love these! I can hang posters and not ruin my walls with tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By brightmom from Undisclosed on 01/11/2011

The poster strips works great. Easy to take off without any mess.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these!

By Crimson from Undisclosed on 01/11/2011

I absolutely love these strips! I used them after switching rooms with my sibling. I now have every poster (both framed and not) hung up, as well as an entire wall of CD's. These things really stick!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster strips

By collegekids from Flanders, NJ on 01/02/2011

With kids in college they like to decorate. With brick walls it can be very challenging. With the kids posters they use these strips. It not only holds them up but is easy to get them off without ripping. We love the product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decorating for Party

By Wanamaker from Undisclosed on 11/18/2010

We rented a hall for a 50th anniversary party. The hall had a NO TAPE on walls policy. We wanted to put up small posters with old photos of the happy couple. We got permission to use the Poster Strips because they will not damage the paint. Plus it looked better than having tape. At the end of the night it was quick to take them down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love using poster ...

By meesie from Undisclosed on 11/18/2010

I love using poster strips at school. I used them on back of some page protectors so I can change the contents and have them mounted on the concrete walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but not the best for all surfaces

By sh4ne from MN on 11/14/2010

These generally work great, but sometimes the slipperiness of poster paper and very smooth walls will allow for the poster to pop off once in a while. I recommend attaching a small piece of paper or something to the back of each poster, then attach these to the poster and wall. Also, it doesn't hurt to press on the corners of your poster once in a while just to be sure they don't pop off again! Overall an inexpensive, easy product to use that leaves no spots or residue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips

By MamaWally from Cadiz, KY on 11/13/2010

I love these for hanging posters. I use them in my bathroom to hang posters in their original plastic wrapping. And my kids used them to put pictures up in their dorm rooms on the cinder block walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster hanging

By Kris from Broussard, la on 11/11/2010

I loved the command poster hanging product, I didn't have to worry about messing up my wall! I also used the regular hooks for hanging my Halloween items outside & they worked just as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use the command poster ...

By Joyce62 from Big Bend, WV on 11/02/2010

I use the command poster strips for dozens of task around the office. I hang yearly calendars, posters, wall charts. When the year end and a new calendar is ready for my wall, the old strip remove cleanly. I have not found a product that works as well or any better than Command Strips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A friend is in a new ...

By Butterfly from Springdale, AR on 11/02/2010

A friend is in a new assisted living home and we put posters on the wall with cammand strips. Love it and got permission because there would be do damqage to the new walls. Also have command hooks in my kitchen to hang my measuring cups on. Love them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for posters

By MTWH from WL, IN on 10/31/2010

Works great for hanging posters. One trick I've learned is to put a piece of tape on each poster corner before putting the command strip on. That way when you need to move it, the command strip won't tear the corners.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The idea of hanging ...

By DisneyFan from Orlando, FL on 10/29/2010

The idea of hanging posters with these strips is great. The problem I found was that they sometimes have a problem staying stuck. I think this is due to the glue and the material trying to stick to. These don't work on glass. They also do not like slick posters. I would hope normal paper posters and painted walls work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Results w/o Damage to Walls

By MissSusan from Undisclosed on 10/29/2010

Our office's responsibility is hang many posters advertising events, open houses, etc. and I have found that the posters strips work very well without damaging the walls. Straight tape is obsolete and not effective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

special event signage

By jtodd from Wilmington, NC on 10/29/2010

I work at Cape Fear Museum in Wilmington, NC. We hosted a huge event--SciFest--in early October. Community scientists along with Museum staff and volunteers explored everyday science questions with visitors. Each of the 40+ stations had large, identifying signage to display. We used Command Poster Strips to affix the 42" x 40" temporary signs, and other items at the stations. The product had 'just the right amount' of adhesion to support the signage. And installation was so FAST! After the event, take down went smoothly because I had trained staff on the removal process. I use Command products, especially the Picture Hanging Strips, to secure semi-permanent signage throughout the Museum AND to hang pictures in my home. Command helps me take command of MY life! Thanks, 3M.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poster strips

By sosmegod from Ogden, UT on 10/29/2010

These are terrific. My daughter uses them for all her posters. While in college they worked great and were approved for the dorms. They don't damage the walls and if your very careful they won't damage your posters either. I highly recommend these for anyone with kids who love posters all over their walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent

By Hondo from MN on 10/29/2010

These strips usually work for awhile, but eventually a few corners begin to peel off after a few weeks. My dorm room wall may be coated with Teflon for all I know, but these strips do not hold up like they should.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these!

By MrsB from Missouri on 10/29/2010

In the past, whenever I have tried to hang things on the concrete walls in my classroom using fun tak the items would fall down. I bought these poster strips and used them the first week of October and everything is STILL hanging! These are awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster strips are GREAT!

By postermom from Undisclosed on 10/29/2010

My daughters both love posters of their favorite movies/stars, etc. They are able to hang as many posters as they want in their rooms without putting holes in the walls. They worked perfectly while they were at college in dorms or apartments. Easy to put up and take down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poster strips

By cynfull from NH on 10/29/2010

excellent, no marks on wall and does not take off any paint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well for lots of different things

By Ashley from Undisclosed on 10/20/2010

Worked on hanging posters and I also put it on the back of a hook and it worked well for that! Haven't had any problems with the product so far. Does everything it claims to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Poster Strips

By KBob from Undisclosed on 10/15/2010

I purchased the Command Poster Strips to hang my 4ft x 5ft New Moon poster on my cubicle wall at work. (Yes, I'm a Twilight Mom...) The Command Poster Strips worked like a charm! Shortly after hanging the poster, I had to move it. Fearing the worst for Bella, Edward and Jacob, I carefully removed the strips according to package directions with no ill side effects! The trio was re-hung on an adjacent wall, again using Command Poster Strips, and I've had many comments about "how did you hang that huge poster?" I tell them about your great product. K.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These strips work great. ...

By swimmer420 from Undisclosed on 10/14/2010

These strips work great. They don't ruin the posters with grease like the putty sticky, and they come off clean. You have to be careful to pull slowly and not rip the corners of the poster. They hold much more than the weight of a poster too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Holiday decorating

By JenniferL from Sacramento, CA on 08/30/2010

I am in the process of putting up fall decorations, and I simply LOVE the poster strips and picture strips for decorating. It really is as easy as the video shows to hang up seasonal decorations and get it right the first time using the Command Strips. Thank you, 3M, for marketing such a great product!! I also use the poster strips in my childrens room to hang up their artwork, posters, etc. When they want to change their look, we simply take the picture down, no mess on the wall, and put another in its place. Easy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poster Strips are Perfect!

By Englishteacher from Michigan on 08/19/2010

Many years ago, I received a sample of 3M's Poster Strips (a new product at the time) and decided to give them a try. Wow! I was truly impressed. I have purchased them every year, and have since gotten several colleagues "hooked" on them as well. They're fantastic! I use the Poster Strips every year to decorate my classroom. They hold all year long and come off quickly and easily in the spring without damaging the walls or cupboards. I even use them for short term displays because they won't damage the student work or posters either. Thank you for a wonderful and practical product! I will continue to use 3M's Poster Strips, and always tell new teachers about them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Postor Strips

By birdman from Undisclosed on 07/28/2010

They hold posters almost anywhere they are great. 3M


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved