Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » MMM17047 » 46 Reviews

Command Sticky Nail Sawtooth Metal Hanger - 2.72 Kg Capacitymetal - Silver (MMM17047) Reviews
Command Sticky Nail Sawtooth Metal Hanger - 2.72 Kg Capacitymetal - Silver (MMM17047)

Command Sticky Nail Sawtooth Metal Hanger - 2.72 Kg Capacitymetal - Silver (MMM17047)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Sawtooth hanger makes decorating quick and easy. Use to hang picture frames with sawtooth, D-ring and keyhole designs. Put up and take down pictures as often as you want. Hanger is easy to apply and easy to remove and leaves no nail holes. Sticky Nail Sawtooth Hanger holds up to 5 lb. Pack includes ... <more> 

3m Model: MMM17047

$8.66

1418 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

60% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Confusing !!

By Frugal mom from Morris, IL, United States on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm sure we will love this like your other products---- but directions were confusing--- gave wrong color instructions!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They don't work at all

By emk411 from Undisclosed on 07/23/2015

These do not work at all. I have tried hanging multiple pictures with these and each time they have come crashing down within a few hours and have almost completely ruined one of the frames I have been trying to hang.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By Song from Washington, DC, United States on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought them on Amazon. Follow the instructions closely...But they didn't work for me at all. They was able to hang my picture for 45 minutes, and then they came off the wall...Please help out here!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I have been looking for

By Yellowzx5 from Burlington, VT, United States on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was thinking why no one made something like this and wow was I happy finding this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great until you try to remove it

By DianeC from Seaford, NY, United States on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Did exactly what it was supposed to do, kept the picture nicely on the wall. Was never concerned about that. But when I removed it from the wall after less than 1 year, this is what happened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for picture frames, but difficult to remove

By JWang from Pittsburgh, PA, United States on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was happy because this product performed the way it was advertise. My picture was perfectly secured on the wall. But I had to move one day and tried to remove the strips but couldn't. I don't want to force it and cause a hole in the wall. I wish there is an instruction on how to remove it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By pruitt from Undisclosed on 09/22/2014

Love that I was able to use these for hanging up my daughters wall coat rack I have about 5 to 10 coats hanging on it and not once has it fallen down and it has been hanging up for 2 years these are very strong and durable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Steffiebot from Henrico, VA on 09/18/2014

I love this product so much I'm currently using two to hold up this massive and heavy cork board that I use for practically everything! The only thing I would want more of is the sticky pieces in case I misplace it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these

By Marie8185 from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014

I bought 2 of these to hang a metal shelf in my bathroom. The shelf is loaded down with all my makeup, hair tools, most of my lotions, & body sprays. It's been hanging for about 10 months & hasn't fell, moved, or anything. Awesome products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ruined Wall

By Vinca from Undisclosed on 07/25/2014

We purchased these hangers for a new home. They worked well to hang pictures and did not have issues with the product staying up. But removal was another matter. Most of the hangers did not come off "cleanly without surface damage" as advertised. Some left a dark spot on the paint on the wall. Others, even though removed according to directions (yes we read them before removal), took a chunk of the drywall. Two of the hangers came off, but left a bubble in the drywall where the paper of the drywall separated from the drywall. We used the hangers appropriate for the weight of the picture/frame. It did not seem to matter if the hangers were for the lighter or heavier pictures...the removal problems occurred with both. Disappointing! It is far easier to repair small nail holes than it is to fix the damage to our walls from these adhesive hangers so we will not be using this product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Kidwstop from Michigan on 07/16/2014

We live in an older home with all plaster (more like concrete) walls. Very difficult to put a nail in the wall for hanging a picture. These things are great and if I want to rearrange the pictures it's quick and easy. They are strong and durable. Even have them holding up a white board and bulletin board in kids room with lots of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ruined Wall

By Bonn from Pittsburgh, Pa on 03/24/2014

We purchased 5 of these to hang pictures in the house. One particular picture we hung fell off within the first 5 days of it being hung, and the frame broke. I replaced it and hung it back up. We decided to move the picture, and when I pulled the tab to remove the hook, a large chunk of not only paint but the first coat of drywall came with it. So now we have an uneven surface to hide/fix since we don't want a picture in that spot. I was shocked, and disappointed. I am hoping it doesn't happen to the other 4 pictures we hung in a another room of the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, easy to use

By MarieG from Charlotte, NC on 03/08/2014

Used the large sawtooth picture hanger to hang a medium-sized mirror that is probably at least 4 lbs, possibly 5. It has held up solidly for several months now and was very easy to use. I have several Command hooks throughout the house and love them, but this was my first picture hanger use. I was concerned about using this with a mirror, but the solid combination of the nail hanger and the bottom support strips is much more stable than a normal nail hanger. I will definitely be using more of these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture fell off wall and broke

By Mendy from Cicero, Il on 10/02/2013

I cleaned my wall and followed the directions to the T did not attempt to hang the picture until the next day. It stayed on my wall for 4 days and then fell to the floor breaking the glass. I have used many of your products and loved them but will not buy any more. I am so disappointed about the picture, it was something I put together and I am not a creative person. Mary Bunch


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By o12live from pennsylvania on 08/15/2013

What a great product, I have put up the command strips and then had to take them down and its true no damage to the walls or back of doors, I wish I had these when we were living in the house,we moved to an apartment and you know you can't make to many holes in the walls in an apartment.Its so easy I don't have to wait for someone else to hang something for me, I can do it myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product. ...

By Kate145 from Undisclosed on 07/06/2013

This is a great product. Works great for hanging ribbon boards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreliable and potentially damaging

By Grasshopper18 from Minneapolis, MN on 07/05/2013

I am beyond disappointed in this product. Initially I thought "what a life saver". But I have had 2 pictures come down off the wall. The first time I just assumed I had done something wrong. Luckily nothing broke. So, the next time I used it I was very cognizant that I followed all instructions carefully. Horrible surprise yesterday morning waking up to my 2 pd picture on my tile floor, glass shattered, frame broken and the paint peeled off my wall. This was one print from a set of four. I have immediately taken the frames off the wall. SAdly I would not advise anyone to use the product with any glassed framed product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these picture ...

By Alliem from Albany, NY on 06/13/2013

Love these picture hanging products! I live in an apartment and can't put nails into the wall, and didn't want a command hook showing above the picture frame, so this is the perfect fit! It's easy to hang pictures this way and the hook can't be seen so I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So simple-so secure

By Lindini from Redding, CA on 06/13/2013

I had a bulletin board with a metal frame/boarder that I wanted to hang on my daughter's apartment wall without nails. Since I thought it might be a bit heavy to hang without nails I was concerned but remembered seeing the Command "sticky nail hangers" so figured I'd give it a try. WOW! worked better than nails IMO. They were easy to install and I know they will be easy to remove without leaving any holes in the wall so it was a win-win situation. I LOVE the Command products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I loved these hooks until ...

By Ceceh from CT on 05/25/2013

I loved these hooks until the other day when I came home to find the hook n picture frame on the floor n paint ripped of the wall where the hook was hanging. It held up for about 5 months now I really have to rethink if and where I'll use these hooks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Josh from SF on 11/01/2012

It s really strong. It s also really easy to use and apply. Super stable and reliable for sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By itsluv from baltimore,md on 08/29/2012

this was a life saver for my walls never a hle in any of my walls


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!

By FFAGirl from Virginia on 08/23/2012

I needed a way to hang plaques on my apartment wall without putting any nail holes in it. I didn't feel right about sticking something to my treasured plaques, so I went with this! Works great, you don't have to get it perfectly straight, because it's round! It holds even heavier items without any problem! These are great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command sticky nail sawtooth hanger

By Pattyyyyyyy from California on 08/07/2012

Just used this product in the dorm room. We used it to hand one of those mirrors that is about a foot wide x five feet tall. It worked great. Make sure you follow the directions on package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ripped the Paint Right Off The Wall

By Horrid from Undisclosed on 08/03/2012

Horrid Product!!!!! Beware! I had to rate with a star but it does not even deserve one. I followed the directions for application and used the hook rated for a heavier frame than what I was planning to hang... it held for three months. Fortunatly damage was not done to my antique picture,frame and the glass did not break, but I do have to patch and repaint the wall because it peeled the paint right down to the plaster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sticty nails

By rblbsh28 from french lick IN on 05/23/2012

i love these command sticky nail hangers. i can hang pictures anywhere and then move them and no holes in the walls. they are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Your 3 M Command Hooks ...

By Lizzie from Cape Elizabeth, Maine on 04/15/2012

Your 3 M Command Hooks have changed my life! Thank you! I am a decorator, merchandise stores and do displays for different firms. You have made my life and my work so much better. I can be as creative as I want to be and then take it all down and start over in a fresh way because there are no nail holes to work around! Yea! I have some fun pics of my house at Christmas time. I hung a huge variety of cool stockings on one wall in the room where our tree stood. It looked so cool. Once we re-decorated for our Valentine's Day season I popped off all of the hooks and we redorated with different creative projects our groups came and made. Yea! Thank you, Elisabeth


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I helped my little sister ...

By redeyeaem from Undisclosed on 01/30/2012

I helped my little sister decorate her dorm room with Command Sticky Nail Sawtooth Hangers and other command products. We hung everything from calendars to her wall clock with command products. There are fines for damage made to walls by push pins and tape. Command hangers and strips made it possible to personalize her little space uniquely and cheaply. Best of all, when the school year is over she can remove it all easily, and with no damage to the walls. I can't say enough good things about these products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sticky Nail Sawtooth Hanger

By rocky from Undisclosed on 11/17/2011

My nephew made me a clock as a gift. It is made of hardwood and is heavy. I live in an apartment and cannot put holes in the walls. I have to say this hanger is wonderful. It holds the clock perfectly and I do not have to worry about It falling off the wall. I was afraid it would not hold the clock but it has been hanging on my wall for months now and shows no sign of coming loose. I have used other Command hooks but this one is more than I could have hoped for. I am so pleased my next purchase is the hooks for hanging pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fell Off Wall

By TinksMom from Undisclosed on 11/14/2011

The hanger, picture and all, fell off the wall within 15 minutes. The hanger is "rated" for a 5 lb max - the picture we hung was 3 lbs. We purchased a larger one for a 7 lb picture, but I don't think I'll trust these hangers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow. Great and easy to use

By Allthumbsguy from Somerville, NJ on 11/05/2011

thanks for expanding your line of frame/pic hangers...this is terrific. Was able to hang a pic I'd had laying around forever in 15 minutes (not including the 30 min to wait for adherence). So far, so fine. I am dangerous with tools so this is terrific. Keep em coming!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing for Dorms

By Casanas from Undisclosed on 08/27/2011

My dorm doesn't allow any holes or pins in the walls, and I use this product to hang up pictures and posters in frames. They hold very nicely and come off without any damage to the cheap paint used by colleges. It is amazing how much weight they hold and how well Command covers all the bases. weather you mess up the first strip or you need extra stability for a really long frame. They have it all in the package. I have decided to use them everywhere, Home and Dorm. I have attached a picture of me using these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Framed photo came crashing down

By JimM from Brentwood, Los Angeles, CA on 08/25/2011

I've been using Command strips since they started coming out a good number of years ago. I've always thought them the best. I mounted 6 - 8x10 framed photos on my living room wall. This is the first time I have used the sticky nail sawtooth hanger strips. 2 days after putting them up, one of my framed photos fell off the wall during the night. Now I'm going to have to replace the Command sticky nail sawtooth hanger, and use the picture hanging strips. What a pain, and expensive to throw out 6 sets of nail hanging strips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hanging magic

By scat413 from Big Sandy, TN on 07/08/2011

I have hung something really heavy on this hook & it has not budged. I love this sticky nail sawtooth hanger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sawtooth hanger

By baseball52 from feasterville,Pa. on 06/18/2011

I can,t believe how much I love this product ! I have to have over 100 ! I guess I should count them I have alot of collectables and they work perfect ! no damage to the wall . If I want to change the patten, I just remove it, and apply some place else. I,m always looking for deals on them. They have to be one of the best products ever !! I wish I would get them for my birthday ! I still need some more. looking for some more room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

picture hanging

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011

as a remodeler i'm often asked to help hang pictures once all the work is done. and i do if for no other reason than to keep the 'happy home-owner' from ruining the paint/finished walls. i actually use all of your products because they work so well! and the home-owners are always pleased with the results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sawtooth Picture Hangers are AWESOME!

By Katbird from Flatwoods, KY on 05/20/2011

I had never really used Command strips before, but I recently moved into a new rental & was told that I couldn't put any nails in the walls. I couldn't live without my pictures on the walls, so I tried these Sawtooth Hangers. They are AWESOME! My pictures feel very secure on the walls and my Landlord will be happy that he won't have to patch any nail holes when I move. (I guess the former tenant had nearly 100 holes in the Master Bedroom!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love 3M

By kathie from Undisclosed on 05/05/2011

I love the picture hanging products by 3M. I've purchase every picture hanging product they sell. A little pricey but worth every cent! I have a very long wall and I didn't want to put any nail holes in. I used the velcro picture hangers for all of the frames, (8X10, 11X14, 5X7, and 3X5's). After I saw how durable and trustworthy they are I decided to try them in my living room using the sawtooth hangers for some antique porcelain wall art. Worked perfectly. I'm so happy I walked upon them in the store. Now my cherished photos can be displayed instead of lying around in a box and my home has never looked neater. Thanks 3M!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!

By Newhouse from Iowa on 04/25/2011

Just purchased 2 packages of the Sticky Nail Sawtooth Hanger and love them! I just built a new house and am not waiting to put all kinds of nail holes in the walls so I am now doing all my decorating using these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command(TM) Sticky Nail Sawtooth Hanger

By CrossStitcher from Wethersfield, CT. on 03/30/2011

We love these hangers for all the pictures we hang in our office. No holes! And it is painless to move things around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and no holes in the wall!

By onemanstreasure805 from Undisclosed on 01/31/2011

We've been using Command hooks since 2002 to hang all our frames and to create additional hooks in our closets and bathrooms without having to put holes in our walls. They're easy to put up and easy to take down. I know because I've moved twice since 2002 and have been putting them up and taking them down each time. The Sticky Nail Sawtooth Hanger is particularly great because it's so flat, so we don't see the hook peaking out from the frame. Also the stabilizer strips keep the frame from moving and keeps it from scratching the wall. It is really such a great product. In fact, all the Command hooks are excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real plaster walls

By stirling from Minnesota on 01/10/2011

When I moved into my new house I was pleased that it had durable plaster walls. However, putting up pictures is a pain...especially if you are not absolutely positive of the positioning. Command picture hangers were a fabulous solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Amazing Product for New Home

By Celestialsky487 from Undisclosed on 12/22/2010

My husband and I built a new house a couple months ago and did not want to put holes in the wall to hang frames and art work. These hooks are the best. They are stable, easy to use and if I decide to change my mind where I want to hang something, they remove easily and do not mark up my walls. I've been using 3M hooks for years. Great in dorms, office, and in the home. I won't try another product to hang pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sticky nail sawtooth hanger

By CarefulRenter from Undisclosed on 10/30/2010

I like the metal construction. Very sturdy. I feel very confident hanging my heavier pictures on this hanger. My only complaints: The hanger part could project out a little further and they're a little pricey.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sawtooth hangar

By repogal from pgh pa on 10/25/2010

Love it, love it, love it! Still have to think about wherre to hang things first, though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

using sawtooth hangers

By icecreamboy from St. Paul, Mn. on 10/14/2010

The 3M Command Sawtooth picture hangers are great because you dont have any nail holes to cover up and you can use the hangers over again by buying the command strips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved