Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Hooks & Hangers » MMM17048 » 22 Reviews

Command Sticky Nail Wire-back Hanger - Plastic - Removable - 1 / Pack - Silver (MMM17048) Reviews
Command Sticky Nail Wire-back Hanger - Plastic - Removable - 1 / Pack - Silver (MMM17048)

Command Sticky Nail Wire-back Hanger - Plastic - Removable - 1 / Pack - Silver (MMM17048)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Wire-backed hanger is designed for hanging picture frames with a wire. Put up and take down pictures as often as you want. Hanger is easy to apply, easy to remove and leaves no nail holes. Pack also comes with two Command Stay Straight Strips. Metal Sticky Nail Hanger holds up to 8 lb.

3m Model: MMM17048

$9.60

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

60% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bulletin board on door- easy, quick, no mess.

By KATHY 8 from JAMESTOWN, NC on 10/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this to hang a bulletin board on our door for our calendar. What a great invention! Easy to put up, looks nice, just what I needed, great instructions and can be used in more than one way. Thanks for such quality products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Humidity makes them fall and crash

By Rootsgal from Undisclosed on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought the correct strips for the weight of the pictures. Most every painting, except maybe one, eventually, came crashing down, even those that were up for a few years! Some the glass broke ruining the art work. We have plaster walls so this is the best option to not ruin the walls. Obviously, that ship has sailed and back out looking for something even stronger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By easy to fix from North Carolina, United States on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this sample to try out and was so easy to use. Thank you Command


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Held great......but then I wanted to remove it.

By Sstephe194 from Slippery Rock, PA, United States on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used one of these to hang a painting about 8x18. It held really, so well in fact the plate wouldn't budge. I will now need to repair the wall! Last time I use these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome

By Carol12 from St Paul, MN, United States on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love them because I don't want to put nails in the walls


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The ONLY product that works

By Amkso from Undisclosed on 08/25/2014

I have purchased these and other Command hook products. Every other product I have purchased has fallen down, and these are the only thing that have actually worked on my wall!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worry-free picture hanging

By bmbcake from Orchard Park, NY on 07/16/2014

I have used this product to hang an antique wood framed mirror to cover utility box in my apartment. It works exceptionally well and I won't have to worry about holes when I move on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So sad!

By ellebell07 from Chicago, IL on 11/05/2013

I'm very sad to say this because I have had such wonderful luck with other similar products. My apartment is full of them since, living in a high rise, it is often difficult to use nails in the concrete walls. I had a clock hanging on my wall using this product since last Christmas (11 months ago). I recently rearranged all the furniture in my apartment, and therefore, had a rearrange many of the wall hangings. I left the hook that was holding my clock on the wall and was able to hang a different frame on it in the same spot without having to move the hook. And since it had worked so well, and I happened to have another one handy, I hung another NEW hook in the new spot for my clock. Two nights later I was awoken by a crashing sound and glass shattering. I went out to find my clock on the floor, cracked and broken. The hook and adhesive remained tightly on the wall where I had put it, but the little "nail" part had popped right out. It seems that I may have just received a defective hook, since the original one had functioned perfectly for nearly a year (and is still, I might add). I'm very sad at the loss of my property. It was such a pretty clock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it was very easy to ...

By lien from Undisclosed on 06/15/2013

it was very easy to install! I was skeptical, but the picture is still hanging there a few weeks later. Amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture hangers

By CsiWife from Florida on 08/23/2012

This is such a great product! We just bought our first house and we have been hanging all of our pictures up with this hooks so that we dont have to make holes in the wall!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Command Picture Hanging Strips

By FancyYancey from Undisclosed on 08/22/2012

I am a teacher, and most schools have cinder block walls. Administration generally does not want teachers drilling holes in the walls, but this makes decorating your classroom very challenging. Command Picture Hanging Strips are a miracle. I discovered these strips a couple of years ago and used them ALL the time both at school and at home. They work GREAT!!! Just make sure you use an adequate number of strips based on the weight of the item you are hanging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 stars easy to apply and ...

By Moecap82143 from Undisclosed on 08/21/2012

5 stars easy to apply and remove, I think this product is very user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Holds the load

By Mrwizard2 from Undisclosed on 06/24/2012

We were about to have our interior walls painted and wanted to avoid using nails afterward. I decided to try the Command products and chose the heaviest picture we have - 17 lbs! Prior to the paint job (in case it might have damaged the wall), I used a pair of the "Sticky Nail Wire-Back Hangers" for this picture. It held the heavy picture for two weeks, no problem. When I removed the product as instructed it was easy and there was no damage or visible remnants. We now have Command products holding up all our pictures (about 50). A definite plus for future sale of the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fell off the wall even before the frame was hung.

By CBBmomma5 from Port Orchard, WA on 05/15/2012

Bought two of these to hang a couple of pictures in the dining room. Followed the instructions, but didn't stay on the wall. Not worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Art For Art's Sake

By Alexandite from Spartanburg, SC on 03/28/2012

I find the best and most economical way to add a pop to any room is to buy postcard art. The 3M product makes it safe and easy to hang multiple pictures around the house. Without this product my walls would be damaged. So all together 3M saves me money and time, which makes it easy to spend money on other costs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I loved the product. It ...

By LEXY from Undisclosed on 03/18/2012

I loved the product. It deffinetly did the job. No complaints here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wall Hooks

By Sanfan from Undisclosed on 11/12/2011

I have found that this is the best product for renters to use. We have property we rent and I give them packages to start them out. When they no longer rent or we need to paint, I don't have to fill holes in the walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I absolutely love these ...

By nic9 from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011

I absolutely love these hooks. We are renters and if it wasn't for this product we would not be able to hang anything in our house. The only thing is I wish they held just a little more weight for a bigger picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

At Work

By Anonymous from Spring City, PA on 06/02/2011

At work we use Command hangers for everything. We are a restaurant and banquet facility transformed from an old barn and silo. So of course we don't want to put holes in the walls for pictures and such. So, the removable hangers work fantastic!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

...

By Sweetmocha from Undisclosed on 04/23/2011

ExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Command Wire Back ...

By oleboys from Undisclosed on 01/23/2011

The Command Wire Back Hanger is the best in the business. Sturdy and reliable, it make hanging pictures very fast and easy. I recommend it highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Website

By Ladybug from Irvine, California on 08/31/2010

I love the Command products and I'm very excited to try the new Sticky Nails. The website is so attractive and user-friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved