Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » First Aid Kits » MMM207517 » 117 Reviews

Ace Reusable Cold Compress (MMM207517) Reviews
Ace Reusable Cold Compress (MMM207517)

Ace Reusable Cold Compress (MMM207517)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Soft touch fabric contours to the body and remains flexible when coldConvenient and ready to apply to skin without a cover or wrapHelps relieve pain and swelling fastIdeal for relieving inflammation and joint pain, and increasing circulationNo drippy mess from ice cubes

3m Model: MMM207517

$20.64

156 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 117 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Ace reusable large compress

By Krisstina from Wisconsin on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got one of the reusable cold large compress ,I have a bad shoulder and need to ice it all the time to help with the pain, I was very happy with the product till it started leaking in three spots, this was an item I really need and cant keep affording to buy more,I will be having surgery on Friday the 11th and will still need to ice for the pain due to torn tendons , so I hope the one I have now doesn't leak I will be sending the other back to the company so maybe you guys can find out why they leak.. I would like to keep buying the ACE products but I would like to know the product is going to last ..thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea, but each unit I purchased has leaks

By RICE from Massachusetts on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the product but the leaks happen with every unit I have purchased. Even with cautious use, handling, and storage, ruptures occur within a few months. Cleaning up the leaking gel is not what I hoped for. Have used approx 5 of these now over the past few years, all with same issue. Too bad, otherwise could have been a great product. Seems like design may have "cheaped" out on the bladder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Latex free to heal what hurts

By jules1960 from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this 3M - ACE Brand Reusable Cold Compress for my back. Because it is latex free that was one of the reasons I got it. I was surprised at the softness of the material. This works perfect for me, as it conforms to my body. Any where I need cold, I use this. I have told many friends about this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous Compress

By angel320 from Brooklyn, NY, United States on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter had foot surgery last month and we bought 2 of these compresses - absolutely fabulous - they stayed cold for the 20 minutes on her foot and leg and refroze without a problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Ziplocks/Towels

By IRDS from Coral Springs, FL, United States on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't believe that I have used ice in a Ziplock bag with a towel wrapped around it as long as I did. This compress is wonderful. No holes in the bag and water leaks out. No water sloshing around in the Ziplock. No more problems!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Customer Service

By Shelley from Michigan, United States on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the lg. reusable cold compress. I had it for about 6 months and it was used by a couple family members. It had a small leak, I called the toll free number and was sent a new one at no charge. Not only is the product great but the customer service was awesome. Thank you !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a miracle!

By rudy from Phoenix, AZ, United States on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's miraculous how well these compresses work for my lower back pain. Ibuprofen would hardly touch it; but with these there is an almost total absence of pain - pain which can be so excruciating that it is unimaginable foor non-sufferers. Thank you Ace!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dependable

By pricillaelvis from Myrtle Creek, OR, United States on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

always use for family injurys-fast and dependable-


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Large Reusable Cold Compress

By Jorja from New Jersey, United States on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought one and it worked great until it began to leak and we had to put it into a zip lock bag. We bought another one figuring that one was faulty and it leaked as well. We bought a third one and it ended up leaking as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fast work on pain

By kalpana from Cincinnati, OH, United States on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my mom for her knee replacement surgery and it helped her a lot when she had a lot of pain. It just took a short time to become cold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no latex!

By PippinTBK from Aurora IL on 09/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the fact that there's no latex in this product, and it stays cold for a good long time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Moulds nicely to body

By drvolvo from Boston on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased two of these ice packs. One developed a leak but I contacted ACE and they promptly sent me a replacement. Apparently they had a bad batch. I am pleased with their customer service and I would purchase another cold compress without hesitation


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product -- Better Service

By SkatersinDetroit from Detroit, MI, United States on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought large Ace cold wrap, which worked flawlessly for two months. Soft, flexible surface that remains comfortable and flexible directly on sore joints. When product developed small leak, 3M replaced it immediate with zero hassle. Another fantastic 3M product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Anonymous from Florida, United States on 08/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very pleased with the product and worked great after knee surgery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My favorite cold pack

By Melanie from Buffalo, NY, United States on 08/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had purchased one of these and had it for about 12 years and used it regularly. I recently bought another one and a due to a manufacturing issue, discovered Ace Brand service. I was sent a replacement fast and was treated very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks

By SeniorsRock from Charlotte, NC, United States on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My ace is only 45 days old and the seams are leaking...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

larger than most

By Jo67 from Minnesota on 07/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Covers large area of the back. Gets cold quickly. Soft cover and it isn't stiff. Had one that leaked and Ace replaced it and sent a prepaid shipping label to return the defective one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets positive results

By Nancy69 from Sheridan, IN, United States on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product performs as expected, however after using compress it starts to leak in the seams. Ace replaces the compress without complaint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3rd compress with the same problem

By AlexE from Undisclosed on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After only a few uses of each one I bought and they start leaking the gel from the edges. That contradicts the advertised phrase "reusable" and "No drippy mess". I'm not rough with it. Especially after the first one started leaking I was super careful not to stress the seal. Only reason I bought a third one was because It was the only thing the store had in stock. I probably won't buy another unless I can be sure this issue has been fixed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Service

By Mark from Linden, MI, United States on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As I have read in many other reviews of this product, I was very satisfied with the performance of this product until I discovered "the leak". Every time I used it I noticed my hands would get slimy when handling it. I was very disappointed because I really liked the Large Reusable Hot/Cold Compress. I did a web search and found a website for 3M products. I wrote to them and within a short time I had a new compress on it's way to my home. This was the most prompt customer service I have ever received. I am very impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Safe anti-inflammatory

By Peakow from Troy, MI on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One never knows when an emergency comes up, and this product is great to have on hand in the freezer ready to ease aches, pains, and injuries. Both my husband and I have had injuries that respond well to icing- back, knees, ankles. The compresses conform well to bends and folds on the skin, are as soft and comfortable as cooling can be. Great to have on hand for grandkids injuries,too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quick response

By Mitzi from Undisclosed on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently had knee surgery and purchased 4 of your cold compresses. I noted a very slight leak on 2 of them called the company and sent the damaged product back..it was quickly replaced.In the interim I used the 2 which were not leaking. They are an invaluable tool for icing an injured knee. your customer service also deserves thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ace Cold Compress Bag

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Cold Compress Bag does a good job of reducing inflammation because it conforms to the body. I bought 2 bags and one of them sprung a leak after 3 months. However 3M's Customer Service replaced the faulty bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Ace Reusable Large ...

By andyy from Undisclosed on 02/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Ace Reusable Large Cold Compress is the second one I've owned. Its "Soft Touch" fabric feels comfortable on one's skin, and it retains the coldness for about 30 minutes to treat muscle strains and pulls. The Compress also conforms nicely with any part of the body. My original one leaked @ a seam after 3 years of light usage. I called Ace Brands to inquire about the warranty, and was asked by the rep, whether I store it in my freezer folded, or laying flat. I replied folded. The rep informed me that storage must be done laying flat to insure seams do not come apart. Surprisingly, neither on the package nor on the compress itself, does it instruct the user to store it laying flat, in the freezer. Therefore, I would rate this product 4 out of 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By degree from Undisclosed on 02/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 of these and have been very happy with the quality and performance of these cold packs. Thumbs Up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Relief for aches

By frack819 from Cleveland, OH on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had ACL surgeys and a lot of other old injuries that tend to flare up a lot so I feel like I am often icing my body. I used to have to use a frozen bag of peas or corn to be able to have it mold around my knee or ankle. With the cold compress I can just refreeze the compress and wrap around my leg wherever. It makes icing a lot easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cold Compress

By dartball from PA on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My whole family has had a very favorable experience with the re-usable cold compress. It bends where you want it to go. It stays cold for a long period of time. I would reccommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the JOB

By lolynn from Southfield, MI on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent product. Very easy to use, delivers even cold temperature to the injury


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got a boo boo?

By firenice from Undisclosed on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this ACE(TM) Brand Reusable Cold Compress! I have 3 kids and one of them is my daring one. She loves trying all kinds of new tricks on her bike and skate board. I am using this product frequently (mostly on her). It works perfectly for a quick fix! Try this one as soon as you can!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reusable cold compress

By EWeber from Wichita, KS on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it worked great stayed cold and was not to uncomfortable to have on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very useful and easy to ...

By dean212 from Undisclosed on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very useful and easy to use. Keep one in the freezer at all times


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hot and Cold

By BiggestAl from Hot Springs, AR on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Alternating Hot and Cold really helps my knee pain and swelling much better than hot or cold alone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By JLB224 from Houston, TX on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ACE ice bag is so versatile, we have used it for headaches, backaches, sprains, soreness, stings, and so much more. A sturdy dependable product, whatever it's use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ACE(TM) Brand Reusable Cold Compresses

By mhagan from Texas on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I suffer with a lot of muscle and joint pain and the only relief is usually cold so I use the reusable Ace cold compress and it is a life saver... It relieves my pain and I can refreeze and use it over and over... It's a very good product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool results

By Dewboard from Suisun City CA on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife had Bunion surgery and was in a lot of pain due to swelling. I tried frozen pea bags and ice packs with no success they would not conform to her foot and were too hard.I purchased the Ace (TM) cold compress and soon my wife was almost totally pain free, and since it is reusable no more thawed out peas for dinner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reusable Cold Compress

By ohiodeer from Ohio on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Grate Cold Pack to keep in the car for unexpected need , I love its reusable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the idea of being ...

By Dave from Undisclosed on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the idea of being able to re-use this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the Back

By altman26 from Undisclosed on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the cold pack I have purchased. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They Aced it!

By mandahope from Indiana on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very handy product to have around. You don't realize how much you need this thing. Especially when you have 2 boys who are into sports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cold Reusable Compress

By Tabby from Jacksonville, FL on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the ease of the ice bag, it also keeps ice cold for a long time. No mess with this product, it stays dry when in use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall, I am happy with ...

By MelsMaster from Undisclosed on 12/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, I am happy with the product. PROS: The product works great, and the fabric type cover prevents frostbite. CONS: The cold doesn't last long enough, so I have to rotate two compresses, in and out of the freezer. The seam is weak, so the gel leaks. The company replaces the defective product without any hassle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hot and cold compress with sleeve

By wpkctcj from Martha TN on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the product when you follow instructions is not hot enough to help with that sleeve over it and it starting leaking after a few uses


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

susie

By SusieQ from Undisclosed on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent on the softness of having a cold pack wrapped around my knee. it stays cold enough, even with a light cloth around it so its not touching directly to my skin, for the coldness to work for what I need it for every night. Highly recommend it. ty 3M for the replacement


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just where it counts

By colbertbears from lake mary, fl on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I from time to time suffer from a bad back. This compress is the right size and shape to place on your lower back. It cools evenly to avoid a strong chill in the wrong spot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Blue Cold Pack

By nalpak from Undisclosed on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great item for when one has a Migraine Headache to relieve the pain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, affordable, gets the job done right

By jamesryan from New Jersey Shore on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is excellent in everyway. It is a great for providing either hot or cold compresses. It makes my life so easier and is always found in my medicine cabinet. A great product by a great company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reusable Cold Pack

By CatMom from Cleveland, OH on 10/22/2012

Love the comfortable 'cloth' covering. However, pack does not hold cold for more than 10 minutes. That may be a safety feature, but had rotator cuff surgery and need three packs to rotate from freezer to shoulder!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reuseable cold Compress

By jangoo from Vermont on 10/21/2012

These are by far the best on the market and they last a very long tim. I highly recommend them for anyone that needs relief rom achy muscles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Icy Cold...Great for Back Pain Relief

By Melissa from Lancaster, SC on 09/26/2012

There's nothing better than an ice pack on a sore back after a long day cleaning the house...this pack keeps my back nice & icy...and geels ssssooo GOOD!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for adults and kids alike.

By gfunkie11 from Charleston, SC on 09/25/2012

I purchased this item during physical therapy after a major injury that needed surgery and a long recovery. It was a God-send! It helped (and still does two years later) to tremendously ease the discomfort and swelling involved in the healing process. The large reusable cold compress already has a soft cloth covering, so no need for anything to wrap an old school ice-pack in and no drips like the old cloth ice-bags. Because it is a gel material, it very easily conforms to whatever shape you need it to be ( knee in my case). It also stays cold for just the right amount of time so you don't overdo the cold therapy. My preschool-aged daughter has used it on many occasions for all sorts of bumps, bangs, bruises, sprains, bug bites, etc. My father has also used it many many times to alleviate stinging and itching sensations from allergic reactions and eczema. One of the best features is its durability.After constant use and abuse, it is still in brand new condition! I will always keep at least one of these on hand at all times!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4x 10 cold pack

By Fitness50 from Undisclosed on 09/13/2012

Good product for small areas like knees, ankles, elbows, and shoulder strains. I would like to see a larger size for the back and larger leg muscles. The exterior is a better quality than it's predecessor, and there is a sleeve to use on sensitive areas. I plan to add another to my freezer for on the minor injuries that seemingly occur weekly as I am an active adult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By deeanlan from Undisclosed on 09/13/2012

i love this compress as it is soft and flexable , even when cold. for knee or sholder injurys it is awesome. thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product / great customer service!

By Trisho from Undisclosed on 08/25/2012

I bought the large compress after my guy had a bad mtn bike accident and bruised his hip. We used it for the first 24 hrs then on and off. My son then hurt his foot bouldering, and once again the compress to the rescue to calm down a pulled tendon. Bummer when the compress started to feel slimy, some of the contents were leaking. Could not see where or how, but I reported it to 3M and they promptly sent me a replacement so they could study the defective one and determine why it failed. Great product, great customer service!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ACE Cold Blue Therapy Compress;(

By Josiehmq74 from San Jose, Ca.95116 on 08/22/2012

I have only had this item for three weeks and it broke or the seal came out.I have this gel like looking thing from inside this sack coming out on the side.So, disappointed since I have been placing it on my shoulder,since I had Shoulder & hand surgery in June,it was awesome and controlled my pain a lot! I love this cold compress! Now, it just broke, so not impress and it cost me a lot of money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loved it

By chrissy from chicago illinois on 07/17/2012

This product was great it lasted about 3 years and then the bag got a hole in it and broke but i still buy them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Cold Pack

By dijon from Undisclosed on 07/16/2012

This cold pack has come in sooo handy. I recently had knee surgery and had to ice my knee several times a day. This compress I had no problems applying to skin directly because of the soft fabric, it cools down quickly. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reusable cold compress

By happysmom from Russellville, Arkansas on 07/06/2012

This works wonders for my husband as he has a muscle that he pulls quit often this can be placed exactly where he needs it most.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cold relief instantly!

By Gonzo from Undisclosed on 07/06/2012

I sleep on ice packs every night because of multiple bone disorders and fractures. The ice pack stays cold for hours. I take these packs with me everywhere even on road trips. My neck is so bad at night that the only way I can get comfortable laying down is on ice/cold packs. I couldn't survive without these packs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ACE reusable cold compress

By mommy from Bristol, Indiana on 07/05/2012

Love this product. I keep it in my freezer all the time in cause I need it. Molds well to any body surface. Stays cols for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chillin' with the man

By Anonymous from West Des Moines, IA on 06/29/2012

Our family cares for my dad-in-law and we have a freezer full of reusable cold compresses. We keep dad's arthritis aches and pains under control with a compress whenever he wants one. Thanks, ACE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent and refreshing

By aylinb from Miami, FL on 06/29/2012

I love your cold packs, they work for everything! i suffer from migraines and knee and back paid and this solves all my issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ace Reusable Cold Compress

By meposh from Undisclosed on 06/17/2012

To anyone that needs cold therapy relief that's reliable and last, these would be first on my list. I bought these products years ago and just used them this weekend with my boyfriend. I then went out and bought him one so he could have one at his home just in case too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick Pain Relief

By comehere from Undisclosed on 05/15/2012

It was very easy to use the Hot/Cold Compress after a day of working in the backyard. It provided quick pain relief and long-lasting use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ACE COLD PACK

By SM1120 from Undisclosed on 05/10/2012

ACE ICE PACKS are great, except my was leaking after several uses. I called Customer Service and they are sending me a new one. THANKS 3 M for standing by your products. I LOVE the 3 M PRODUCTS...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ace is the best product ...

By bwag from dallas,tx on 05/07/2012

Ace is the best product for ease of pain.Pricing is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing for Quick Relief from Back Pain

By sallya from Undisclosed on 05/04/2012

I started using Ace Large Cold Packs after hip and knee replacement surgery. Immediately after surgery, ice packs were kept on the surgical site 24 hours a day. When I realized how efficient ice packs were in relieving pain, that is when I bought the Ace Cold Packs for use at home. The cold pack stops pain and provides immediate relief. In more recent years I have been using the cold packs for scoliosis, hip and back pain. It is an amazing product! Yesterday, I bought three (3) fresh cold packs as my current supply was ready for retirement. I have small and large sizes: the small for occasional ankle pain, the large for back and hip pain. An excellent product that works every time! Thanks 3M...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reusable cold pack feedback

By carsman from Frederick, MD on 03/28/2012

I am physically active and my children participate in sports, so we seem to have a frequent need for ice packs in order to manage injuries. The Ace icepacks somehow seem to be much more effective than what bags of actual ice are, so we always have them in our freezer. The one disappointing aspect of these icepacks is that for some reason, they seem to very quickly start to leak near the outer edges,forcing me to replace them frequently, which tends to be a bit costly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does the job

By Klutz87 from Undisclosed on 03/28/2012

The ice pack do a great job and its not too heavy. I do agree that the seams are week and sometimes leak.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It helped

By 9string from florida on 02/23/2012

After work delivering mail I like to use the Ace cold compress. It seems to really help me, and it's great that it's reusable. It can be expensive to keep buying the throw away compresses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Large Reuseable Cold Compress Soft Touch Fabric

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/22/2012

I have 2 knees with bursitis, osteoarthris and chronic pain syndrome, I use the large size and buy quite a few of these to always have a frozen fresh one. I have noticed on more than one occasion that these ice packs come apart at the seams and the inside leaks out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Emilia from Undisclosed on 02/15/2012

I love these cold compresses! They come in so handy! I just leave them in my freezer and pull them out when needed for an injury or bruise, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Cold Compress

By tppl from Undisclosed on 01/28/2012

Have had a back injury which requires that I ice my pack quite frequently. Got the ace reusable cold compress and have been completely satisfied. Not only does it work wonderful but it feels great too. I can lay on it and bend it and reuse it over and over. I also like the outer covering because it is soft not just a plastic like others I have had in the past. Recommend this product to everyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Help for my head when it hurts

By grannyguz from Marion NC on 01/20/2012

I suffer from head aches an can't most pain med. Cold pack on my forehead works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You really can't beat these cold packs

By frugaldoodlebug from IL on 01/19/2012

I saw these cold packs a long time ago and purchased them for myself and my mom. Both arthritis sufferers, I figured we could use them. BOY was I right!! Love the fact that they're reusable, take very little time to refreeze, and they are fabric covered. The nice part about that, is that depending on the use, you don't always have to wrap it in another towel or washcloth. You can directly apply it to the area of use. Comes in very handy on sore spots all over the body. My knees are best buddies with mine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By joyceetal from Cape Cod, Ma. on 01/18/2012

I tore up my knee and needed to alternate cold and heat. These compresses were just what the doctor ordered!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable Paradise!

By Louisa12 from Worcester on 01/18/2012

When I tried it, it was fantastic!, it's like a small portable heater blanket treating the parts which have pain, it will soothe you and keep you calm like a "HOT" bath that eases your nerves and makes you forget your problems as you soak in the water, and like a cooling swimming pool in the summer when it's "PRESSED COLD", like the first taste of cold water and feeling the coolness all the way down your throat, But more over if you have aches anywhere on your body AT ANYTIME, this is a good product for your rescue and ALSO if your very active everyday doing movements that requuire your entire body (it's your lucky day) know why!? BECAUSE IT'S REUSABLE!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

neck pain

By CLYDECAT from Undisclosed on 01/18/2012

LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I A SEVERAL OF THEM THAT I KEEP IN THE FREEZER TO USE AT ALL TIMES. I AM A SEAMSTRESS AND I GET ALOT OF NECK PAIN AND COLD A COMPRESS WORKS BETTER THAN ANYTHING EVEN PAIN MEDS. THIS ONE IS SOFT AND PLYABLE SO IT FORMS TO MY NECK AND STAYS WHERE I NEED IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ace Cold therapy large compress

By Ceci from New York on 01/18/2012

Without this product, I am a mess; it enables me to start each day happily.I even keep extras in my daughter's homes. After twenty minutes usage, I am ready to rock, not bad for a granny of seven, age sixty-four. Kudos to ACE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reusable.

By rebeccal from Eastern North Carolina on 01/18/2012

I use it all the time for my hip pain. I love the fact that I can use it over and over again, it has definitely saved money in the long run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cold Compresses That Do More Than Just Feel Cold

By criticatitsbest from Eau Claire, WI on 01/18/2012

As for the ACE Reusable Cold Compress 207516 as just another "ice pack", you have to see a few details that were left out. Take for instance, the soft cloth texture that surrounds the cooling pack. It's not just another plastic coated bag the cools down within minutes. I played sports up until 2001 when I was injured extensively. I needed ice and heat the whole time when I played sports. After the accident nothing had really changed. I still need hot/cold therapies and ACE has the perfect remedies for all your sore and injured parts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cold Compress

By JimBob from Bangor, Maine on 01/11/2012

I have Degenerative Disc Disease and I have lots of pain everywhere and this wrap is great for this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This worked very good on ...

By lobbs921 from Undisclosed on 12/28/2011

This worked very good on my swollen pregnancy ankles!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oh! What a Relief!!!!

By DeeDee from Undisclosed on 12/17/2011

I "pulled" my back yesterday while lifting a frozen turkey onto the bottom shelf of my refrigerator. I have been in agony and am so frustrated to have had this happen with the many tasks needing to be done for Christmas next week. I used your heat therapy compress today and have received great relief. I couldn't beleive how effectve it is!!! Thank you for this awesome product. I feel so much better tonight!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ACE reusable cold compress

By Susan from Undisclosed on 11/29/2011

Compress worked well, unfortunately not for very long. After using the compress rather gently for 2 weeks, the gel began to leak and was no longer usable. For a 3M product, this was both surprising and disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hot/Cold compress

By mom62 from USA on 11/08/2011

I was just doing house work nothing that should of caused me any problem. I turn my neck and pain. It happens to all of us at sometime it seems I pull my neck muscle for no known reason. I was lucky I had a Hot compress already at home I keep one for this kind of reason. I put the compress on my neck and with in a few min. my neck felt better. It took over a day for all the pain to be gone but I would use the compress on and off during this time and it helped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Aid to Migraines

By 0raven from Undisclosed on 11/08/2011

Not only is the ACE Reuseable Cold Compress perfect for aches & pains due to injuries & swelling, it is my life saver during a migraine! I often suffer from migraines & I keep several of the Ace Cold Compresses in my freezer. It is the perfect temperature to help take away some of the pain, and it lays perfectly across my forehead. I find the soft outer fabric to be comforting as well. I have tried other methods, & have always come back to Ace. Infact I don't bother looking for other ways anymore!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My husband recently had ...

By dufus1 from Undisclosed on 10/09/2011

My husband recently had surgery and having these was great to keep the swelling down


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

use this product daily ...

By kldip from Undisclosed on 09/29/2011

use this product daily and it delivers excellent cold therapy to my right knee freezes in about 2 hrs so it can be used about 3 times a day as needed long lasting-I've had it for about 4 years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

make the pain go away

By deepblueh2o from New iberia, LA on 09/16/2011

As part of the therapeutic program, after a neck and hand surgery, ACE's Hot/Cold compress saved the day. As the cold made the burning pain go away, then use of the heat to keep the deep tissue from balling up into a knot. I had the relief to continue with the therapy and to heal in time to attend a family reunion without the aches and pains of just trying to drive the distance to see my family and enjoy the day with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ACE reusable compress is phenomenal!

By Mims from Rogers, MN on 09/15/2011

I fell off a ladder while painting at my daughter's home and injured my hand/wrist- she placed the Large ACE reusable cold compress on it and it was so comfortable... the inside "gel" or whatever is in there moulded to my hand/wrist without digging into the tender area like so many cold packs. The fabric on the cold pack is very comfortable as well- it doesn't "sweat" and it is perfect to place directly on the injured area. It didn't feel unbearably cold-just quite soothing. It effectively lessened the pain and kept the swelling down. It stayed cold for almost 90 minutes with constant use. I went to 2 pharmacies to buy one of my own so I could return hers, but they did not carry it. I ended up buying an inferior product. Where can I find this awesome cold pack?!? I highly recommend keeping one in every freezer for quick use!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Family of shots, bumps and headaches

By JUNTO4LIFE from Long Island,NY on 09/07/2011

I use the our reusable hot/cold compress more often then I ever thought I would. My daughter tends to have a bad reaction to vaccinations. It is routine in my home to put a cold compress after her vaccinations to help with the swelling. With small children in the house, someone is always getting hurt outside, riding a bike, playing kick ball, or even swinging on the swing. Cold compress works it's magic. I tend to use the hot compress when I get cramps and my husband like to put the cold compress around his neck when he gets a migraine episode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Relief of pain quickly!

By nikulp64 from Undisclosed on 09/03/2011

This is my first experience with this Ace product and Iam very pleased with the ease of use and the quick relief gained with its use. The fabric cover is very comfortable and is not as harsh as similar plastic freezer conpresses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ahh,,,,,,Relief

By Sissy from Undisclosed on 08/23/2011

I can fall asleep with an Ice Pack! I suffer from a auto immune disease with causes pain all over. But with the Ace Ice Packs (I have several )I can use them when I go to bed and when the pain stops I fall asleep. It is kinda groce to wake up with a warm squishy thing in bed. Oh well..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reusable Cold Compress

By memaw from Richmond,Ky. on 08/22/2011

This product works very well for me. Due to alot of knee pain and recent foot surgery it has come in so handy at the most needed times. I am extremely happy with this Ace product.It beats going through alot of ice and leaky bags.;) and its Re-Usable ..yay!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extreme heat

By agentblonde923 from Undisclosed on 08/16/2011

With summer and exercise comes heat exhaustion and needing to cool down or ice injuries, the reusable ice pack has been so valuable to us! also my one daughter gets migraines from the heat and to put the cold pack on her and let her rest has been a God send!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

large reusable cold compress

By charles from Undisclosed on 08/03/2011

good comfortable .you need to make an extra large size bout 3 'longer and 2"wider this is the best i have found to fit my shoulder


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reusable Cold Compress

By bluedragonfly from Columbus,IN on 08/02/2011

I am so thankful to have this product! It has been used for many injuries in our home! We have several,one is never enough!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ACE Cold Compress

By NinaJ from Middletown, New Jersey on 06/20/2011

Absolutely love the product. Convenient, all you need to do is keep it in the freezer. Does not need a cover, stays cold for the twenty minutes. Have back problems and arthritis in my hip; the large size does the trick during the day or at the end of the day. Purchased both sizes for my family as well; they kept taking mine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ICE PACK/BRACE

By MASHACR from Undisclosed on 05/25/2011

HELPS WHEN I WALK ON A TREAD MILL. WITH KNEES AND SHOULDERS. PLUS MY BACK THAT HAS HERNIATION AND BULGING DISK PLUS DEGENERATIVE BONE DISEASE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have to keep buying the ...

By Anonymous from Lockport, NY on 04/20/2011

I have to keep buying the Ace Bandage Reusable Cold Compress because my family (and I come from one with five brothers) seems to always need one and borrow mine! These are soft to the touch, can be used against your skin and just feel great! I use mine on my upper shoulders/neck area whenever I have a headache that Tylenol just cant take care of. It never fails me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these cold compresses!

By Emily from Undisclosed on 03/24/2011

Cold compresses come in use quite often at my house, especially since my husband and I recently started working out with weights and playing indoor volleyball which occassionally results in bumps and bruises. We have a few of these in our freezer and can easily whip them out and place onto sore area!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The reuseable soft cold ...

By PrincessHook from Maryland on 02/13/2011

The reuseable soft cold compress is excellent! It stays cold longer then other cold packs, and re freezes quickly. Thick cover prevents leaking too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By cezovski from San Jose, CA on 02/01/2011

Recently I injured my arm and was told to use cold therapy. I tried homemade cold compresses, but they were so messy. The ACE Reusable Cold Compress was just the right size, did not require a towel to put under it, and could be used over and over. I would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ace Cold Pack

By countrycat from Undisclosed on 01/27/2011

I have migraines and use cold packs on my head frequently and Ace Cold Pack is one of my favorites to use. It stays cold a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product...

By caliwali from atlanta,ga on 01/26/2011

The ACE(TM) Brand I.C.E./HEAT(TM) Compress is useful in so many ways. You can use it for an accidental injury or for chronic back or joint pain. Another great thing is that you can use it over and over again! Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the cold

By gigi from Nashville TN on 01/26/2011

Reusable cold compress works great on aches and pains. I also use on migraines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

must have for any fridge

By 14earth from Ohio on 01/26/2011

I got this for my knee after spraining it in the garden. Its awesome because I just keep it in my freezer and use it over and over with my Ace bandages holding it in place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am a big fan of all ACE ...

By CAROL from Undisclosed on 01/26/2011

I am a big fan of all ACE brand products and i do tell all my friends about ACE brand products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ace reusable cold compress

By Bella from Ohio on 01/26/2011

I've had my cold compress for ever it seems! I keep it in our freezer until someone needs it.What I like about it is the wrap is long enough to stay secure wherever you put it on your body,even if you sleep with it.The wrap is removeable for washing . It does "pill" a little, but no big deal since it's not a piece of clothing. A must have for households! =)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By agentblonde from fond du lac, wi on 01/26/2011

I have constant injury and pain from working out and these cold packs are perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multi Purpose Wrap

By MUCHACHITO from New York, NY on 12/20/2010

Excellent product. I get immediate relief from my joint inflammation and sore muscles. I would recommend this product to everyone I know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I.C.E./Heat

By Paprika from Los Angeles, CA on 12/08/2010

Excellent product. Love the flexibility to use it for both cold compress or for applying heat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ace Reusable Cold Compress

By DocsLeiLani from Salem, OR on 11/15/2010

I love Ace Reusable Cold Compress! I sprained my ankle recently and the relief I received from using Ace was wonderful. I love that I can reuse it as the need arises. I Highly recommend this to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reusable cold compresses

By barba from Undisclosed on 10/31/2010

I have used these products for over 10 years. Soft and form fitting. Suits any bruse or pain. Not interested in any other brand. Like to keep a couple in the freezer at all times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really helped my back

By annieMT from Wisconsin on 10/16/2010

As a typist I sit for most of my 8-hour work day. Using the hot compress helps relieve the pain from sitting all day. Just the right amount of heat to a specific area of pain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent reusable product

By 5smores from Illinois on 10/04/2010

I have a bad knee and often need ice. Having something I can use again and again is perfect. Love this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ACE

By Girliegirl from Maine on 08/09/2010

I've been using the Ace reuseable cold compresses for years and they are fabulous. I've used them to ease the pain of my neck/back injuries and for migraines. I rave about them to friends & think so highly of the quality that I have actually given some to friends and family. Thanks for a great product. Don't stop making these, and I encourage them to be continued to be made in the USA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved