Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Health Equipment » Health Monitoring Equipment » MMM2201 » 32 Reviews

3m Littmann Classic Ii S.e. Stethoscope - Black (MMM2201) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (23), High Quality (23)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome

By JohnR416 from Port Charlotte, FL, United States on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this stethoscope when I decided to go to school for my CNA, I tried several other brands and found I couldn't hear out of most of them, I hear everything load and clear with my Littmann. I plan to move on to nursing school and I'm sure I'll be glad that I bought a quality stethoscope to begin with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

value for money

By Adhishesh1991 from Hubli on 05/02/2014


Pros:

Soft On Ears, Aesthetic Value, High Quality, Easy To Wear, Durable, Good Looking, Excellent Acoustic Value

Cons:

Does Not Exist

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is an awesome steth with all the features one needs as a student... great acoustic performance, you won't hear any noise and sound quality is just fantasbulous (no such word exists, only to show my satisfaction)... looks great in any way you put in, around the neck, in the pocket and hung... ear pieces are extremely soft and comfortable... its very light weight...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best at a great price!

By HM2TDubs from Idaho, USA on 02/01/2014


Pros:

High Quality, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this stethoscope as a gift when I was in the U.S. Navy in 2003. It served with me until I got out in 2007, working in every place in the hospital and every climate. Just last year, my earpieces fell apart. I have placed an order from my new earpieces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nursing Student

By SkeeterMcGee from Southeastern Indiana on 12/05/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my Littmann based on recommendations from friends, and I'm glad I did. I used a classmates stethoscope (another brand) during SIM Lab and found that my Littmann was much louder than their stethoscope. Upon inspection, I also determined that the quality of the Littmann was superior to that of the other brand. After we compared pricing, I was surprised to find that I only paid around $15 more for my Littmann. My friend took her stethoscope back the next day and exchanged it for a Littmann and she couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use and it is effective.

By JohnNurse from Undisclosed on 03/25/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Littman Classic I.I. S.E. is well-made product that helps make auscultation of the human body to be easily accomplished.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My working companion

By SweetDrug from Kursk, Kursk Oblast, Russia on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My stethoscope has been my companion since I started my journey through medicine..and I'm so much grateful of him...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is very good Stethoscope

By matteocap from Italy on 03/07/2013


Pros:

High Quality, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great stethoscope. high quality and good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality piece.

By Themumps3 from Lusby, MD on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sometimes you get what you pay for. I own a cheap stethoscope, and it does the job, but sometimes I struggle to hear sounds in the back of the ambulance. Not nearly as much problems with the new Littmann. You can instantly feel the quality and the functionality. I know I won't have to buy an new one anytime soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the sound quality.

By Sissy09 from Undisclosed on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glad I ordered the rainbow finish. I love that my stethoscope stands out from all the others in my class.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a difference in sound quality!

By MidwiferyStudent from Twin Cites, MN on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Comfortable Ear Pieces, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded to the Littmann after many years using the bargain basement BP/Steth set I got in school. When it finally broke I decided to splurge, and it's totally worth it. The quality of sounds I can hear, and the comfort of the ear pieces is fabulous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks and Works Great!

By RachelC from Cloquet, MN, USA on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a stethoscope that worked well while looking good. I found it! Great sound, great quality, great looking!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good basic product.

By Nattrass from Undisclosed on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Durable, Light Weight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first stethoscope I used in nursing school. I was having a difficult time hearing all I needed to hear. I would recommend this product for beginners.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A basic stethoscope for nurses

By adangerousbeauty from Will be working in Texas as a nurse on 01/19/2013


Pros:

High Quality, Attractive Colors, Durable

Cons:

A Bit Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The chest piece is highly sensitive... Fetal heart sounds can easily be heard. I just hope it comes with a free name tag. I dont know where to buy one here in my country. And the medical supplies outlet where I bought the steth. said there is no warranty for the steth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Yazdan72 from Isfahan, Iran on 01/10/2013


Pros:

High Quality

Cons:

Not Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has good quality. I like it. This product has great features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product!!

By Diane57 from Roseburg, OR, USA on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this stethescope!! As a new grad, this product makes my job so much easier!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great.

By Raphael024 from Undisclosed on 01/09/2013


Pros:

High Quality, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the Classic II Sthetoscope because it help me in all features as a medical student.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product with great support

By rupert653 from North Carolina on 01/09/2013


Pros:

High Quality, Durable, Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use this stethoscope as an EMT. Its quality helps when surrounding conditions tend to be noisy and disruptive. I like its quality and also the fact that it is made in the USA. Have local support that is also very receptive to helping if I have a problem. Usually a breakage in service. Things can get rough. Thanks for this opportunity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good stethoscope

By kv210 from New Delhi, Delhi, India on 01/09/2013


Pros:

High Quality, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The soft ear pieces tend to block my ears. But they give hard ear pieces in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stethoscope meets my needs as a nursing student.

By DfromGCU from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Need To Lift Scope To Hear Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this stethoscope, and especially love the color. I find that I can hear best if I lift up the part of my stethoscope near my chin up in front of my nose because that position directs the sound better into my ears. Leaving it hanging normally does not provide as clear sound quality. I do not know if the anatomy of my personal ear canal causes this phenomenon or if it is a finding that occurs commonly with stethoscope users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

coulde be even better than this with lower price.

By PooriyanMD from Tehran, Iran on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Good Quality

Cons:

High Price, Weight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it's good for externship(stagers) and internship and those who want to be GP and other residency but the cardiothorax (internal or surgery) residency!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A piece can't work w/o

By SkyMW from MD on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Is an excellent stethoscope either for beginners or any expert. Easy to work with, great at picking up the sound frequency/rhythm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a really fantastic and useful stethoscope

By sebislaw from Warsaw, Poland on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great hearing, great quality, good price, I really recommend this stethoscope.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good performance and design

By alipmd from Tabriz, Iran on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its very good for a medical student,nurses and etc.good for noisy wards. good for cardio and respiratory assessment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has wonderful features

By TSchultz465 from IL on 01/08/2013


Pros:

High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Littmann Classic ll SE.. I have recieved so many compliments on the rainbow chest piece and also the engraving I have on it.. It has a clear sound and never lets me down..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I cant hear as well as I would like to.

By little from Undisclosed on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have tried the cardiology series and will be purchasing it to replace the Classic for better hearing capability. Overall this stethoscope is a great product just want to fine tune and upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stethoscope allows me to hear lung and cardiac sounds well.

By dfpjrLPN from NEGA Mtns on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, I have been very pleased by the craftsmanship of this stehoscope. It enables me to hear lung and cardiac sounds easily. While this was a gift, the value and pricepoint of this product is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it been the best tool !

By may23 from Undisclosed on 01/08/2013


Pros:

High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

in all the practices I work it works perfectly for me! and it is supercute


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By jman from Undisclosed on 12/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes it easy to hear even with background noise. Works good on the ambulance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It has a gud look bt there r some flaws.....

By Mrbrite from PAKISTAN on 12/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the space between the bell and the diaphragm is too small which doesn't accomodate the fingers fully when u hold it btw ur fingers.As a result u r not fully satisfied wd the feel of the diaphragm btw ur fingers......functionally, everyone knows tht littmann is the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is good enough for medical students in general

By drmet2014 from Cairo,Egypt on 11/17/2012


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good quality , easy to use , easy to clean, and has a good auscultatory quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good stethsecope for EMS

By FireMedicMike from St. Joseph, MI on 11/12/2012


Pros:

Great Audio Qualities, Durable, Affordable, High Quality

Cons:

Dual Sided Head May Take Getting Used To

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a lower cost alternative to the more expensive products. The audio quality is amazing, even in a noisy rig. It is a very durable and reliable product. The dual-sided head allows for hearing a greater range of sounds. The only downside is you have to ensure the head is turned to the proper side for what you are doing, otherwise you hear nothing. At first it possbile to wonder why you cannot hear anything, but a simple 180-degree turn of the head followed by a distinct clicking into place allows you hear. Once you are used to it, however, it becomes a non-issue. I would recommend this to anyone, especially in EMS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy One....You will Never Own Another Scope!

By LydiaD from New York State on 02/15/2012


Pros:

High Quality, Littmann...nuff Said, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my exact stethascope in the picture! I loved at first sight and it really helps when I am training the new orientees and students how to pick up a murmur on a newborn......people have compared it to Spidey Sense acoustics. LOVE my Littman


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved