Home » Medical & Healthcare » Diagnostics & Treatment » Medical Tools » MMM3128 » 20 Reviews

3m Littmann Cardiology Iii Stethoscope - Black (MMM3128) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (13), High Quality (17)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great product

By Bestseller from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. Suggest to buy this product again and again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great piece of medical equipment

By David12 from Bronx, NY, USA on 04/02/2014


Pros:

High Quality, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Littman Cardiology III, its an amazing stethoscope! It allows me to hear blood pressures, lung sounds and heart sounds with such clarity!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exelant product for CCT transport.

By oldmedic308 from Undisclosed on 01/12/2014


Pros:

High Quality

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Littman products for over the last twenty years in the EMS and CCT ambulances for the most critical Patients we transport.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Too Well

By DaBudaa from Honolulu, HI, USA on 11/01/2013


Pros:

Name Engravings, High Quality

Cons:

Works So Well That The Head Acts Like A Microphone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product (Cardiology III, Dark-olive-green-tube smoke finish) as a medical assistant from the recommendations of my instructors and co-workers. Compared to my old (non-Littman) stethoscope: this is lighter, comfortable on the ears, very ergonomic, seals better on the ear canal, snug fit, and has a very pliable rubber tube; making it feel fragile but is actually sturdy. The personal engraving also makes it impossible for someone else to claim that this stethoscope is there's; in this color the tube engraving is difficult to see. The major con that I noticed is that this stethoscope works too well when it comes to picking up sound. Whenever I would take BP readings, I could hear conversations from other patients who are waiting in line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, well worth the price

By brent81 from WI on 04/28/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used a lot of different stethoscopes in my career, none perform as well as my Littmanns. The Cardiology III is a quality piece.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Jonathan from Undisclosed on 04/06/2013


Pros:

High Quality, Durable, There Are No Cons With The Cardiology Iii

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Littmann Cardiology III about ten years ago when I entered Paramedic school and still use it to this day. I have also purchased the Littmann 3000 model which you can no longer order from Littmann for good reason it doesn't work very well. However, the Cardiology III is the top of the line dual purpose stethoscope for emergency providers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality

By James from Kirksville, MO on 03/20/2013


Pros:

High Quality, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

However, I didn't buy it (Got it when I started med school). Don't have al lot to compare it too, but I do recognize it's quality and precision.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is truely a wonderful stethoscope!

By ThompsonMD from Undisclosed on 02/05/2013


Pros:

High Quality

Cons:

Low Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Littmann Cariology III stethoscope is a grate tool in every day life at the E.R. As an Emergency Physician (Doctor), I know that this stethoscope gives me every thing I need when it comes to a patients heart or lungs!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

like the ear piece the best

By Debbie from Fresno, CA, USA on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Cons:

A Little Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I not only have one, but I hve three cardiology III


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product features

By ksellnow from Terre Haute, IN, USA on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Cons:

Rubber Tubing Very Sticky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent step-up from the basic Littmann stethoscope. Better sound quality and is also made in the USA!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the price

By ernrse from Mississippi, USA on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had used a Littmann II for twenty years when I decided to treat myself to the Cardiology III. Major difference in what you can hear. Didn't realize what I had been missing all those years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great accoustic quality

By KW30 from Gilbert, AZ on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the new colors available. The earpieces are very comfortable and the set feels very sturdy. I also like the available pediatric diaphram that came with the set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By sashamd from PR on 01/10/2013


Pros:

High Quality, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great quality, durable, light weight, great cristal clear sounds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is good overall but not excellent

By Mary91 from Undisclosed on 01/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it has few differences with class II SE but has a big difference in price.it is heavy too and makes neck pain for me.the tube is shorter than classII SE.the tube colors are not variable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's a great tool for our profession

By Cris from El Paso, TX, USA on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Cons:

Heavy At Times

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had one for the last 5 years, it's durable and reliable, almost every nurse in our unit has a similar one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good acoustics

By Bebe from HoNolulo, hawaii on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light, soft earpiece comfortable,lost diaphragm after one year got to order now, advisable to keep a spare


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be great

By ASimpleDoc from Holly Springs, NC, USA on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Very Good Sound Quality

Cons:

Has Artifact Noise

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good. The tuneable aspects of the diaphragm along with the two sizes are great. Changing the diaphragms are a pain - best just to send the unit in. The only complaint: the stem going to the bell is loose, and can wiggle when you are osculating. When your patient or you are not perfectly still, you can occasionally pick something up that is NOT coming from the patient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have had success with this stethoscope so far as a second year medical student.

By MLPsav from Undisclosed on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good quality stethoscope. I have had success in using it as a second year medical student. It seems to work fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great everyday stethoscope

By Katie from Ithaca, NY, USA on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stethoscope is amazing. I am a veterinarian and enjoy the fact that it has two heads for listening to smaller patients as well as larger patients (from kittens to horses). Certainly, a smaller bell would be more appropriate for exotics, but I do not deal with these animals so it is not an issue. It holds up well and I have heard many of my colleagues say great things about it as well. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent scope

By EMTPA from New York, NY on 01/08/2013


Pros:

High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best stethoscope I've ever used. I've been an EMT for 5 and half years and recently started PA school and absolutely love this scope. My only regret is not getting the all black edition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved