Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Adhesive Tapes » MMM33506 » 66 Reviews

Scotch Light-duty Box Sealing Packaging Tape - 1.87" Width X 64.50 Yd Length - 3" Core - 6 / Pack - Clear (MMM33506) Reviews
Scotch Light-duty Box Sealing Packaging Tape - 1.87" Width X 64.50 Yd Length - 3" Core - 6 / Pack - Clear (MMM33506)

Scotch Light-duty Box Sealing Packaging Tape - 1.87" Width X 64.50 Yd Length - 3" Core - 6 / Pack - Clear (MMM33506)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Scotch Lightweight Shipping Packaging Tape is designed for light duty box sealingIdeal for lighter weight boxes and general useMeets US Postal Regulations for standard packages

3m Model: MMM33506

$26.52

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 66 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Eye Catching Addition

By IRDS from Coral Springs, FL, United States on 06/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I sent my son a package and used the Expressions tape on the present. He commented on the tape and the wrapping paper when he opened the box. He told all his friends how I wrapped it. He asked me if I would use the tape again if I sent him anything else because he really liked it. I use it on everyone's presents now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute packing tape

By SoniaS from Pflugerville, TX, United States on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the Scotch Expressions packing tape as a sample to review from 3M. The tape is colorful and fun to wrap packages to be shipped out. It takes a dull looking box to a magical box with the colored tape. The tape held well and always is reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Attractive Also

By Su K from Stratford, CT, United States on 01/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I volunteered to evaluate this free product for 3M. I love the different varieties and colors. So attractive. A shame to waste it on packaging except if it's a gift. One of the best features is not having to use scissors to cut it and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clumsy people get a pass....

By sharpcat from California on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved designing a box to be a "basket" gift for a newborn at Christmas. It looked impressive with the cellophone overwrap and big red bow which kinda coordinated with my other "basket" gifts under the tree. Only problem is that the tape is kinda thin and wrinkled upon getting applied to the cardboard box, which contained china baby dishes and would not carry well in a regular basket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neat Idea

By Shawnarenee25 from Webster, SD, United States on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The lady at the post office commented on the pretty tape when I took my package to be mailed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exciting Product!

By Momo from Florida, USA on 12/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Scotch reliability and quality is now all decked out with fun and excitement! The pretty packaging tape adds some real excitement to a package I send my grandkids or use as a utility tape on something that would otherwise be boring. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Packing Tape with Patterns!

By KayKay from Mesa, AZ on 12/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a roll of Scotch Expressions Packaging Tape in the color of bright turquoise (a greenish blue color) with white polka dots free from3M to evaluate. This evaluation is my true opinion of the product. The product I received came inside a useful dispenser that makes using the tape very easy. Attach the end of the tape to your package, unroll it from the dispenser and use the dispenser blade to cut the tape in just the right length that you need. This tape dresses up the outside of your package with a colorful pattern. I liked how the product tab card on the packaging shows you the pattern of the tape. You can also see the pattern by just looking at the product. I liked how the color pops when you use this tape on plain wrap. This tape is Packing Tape that sticks well to the package. It works great on paper or other smooth surfaces. I recommend it as a terrific tape that keeps packages sealed and also adds that extra nice decorative look.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun tape!

By Jlock from St Paul, MN, United States on 11/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a free sample from 3M of the teal tape with white dots on it. It works great like packing tape, but is much more fun. So, if you don't mind the cost, it's definitely a fun little way to spruce up life in a simple way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

happy girl

By bncouraged from Desoto, TX on 11/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

got for free, great product and very pretty. seals perfectly will use till all gone and then will buy more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and decorative packaging tape.

By Priscilla from Buchanan, MI, United States on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this item from 3M to rate and review. I like the different designs and colors. I have used this to wrap a plastic box I have on display. It works very nice and looks pretty. When covering up a darker area I needed 1 more layer. I think this would be great to decorate baggies and containers for use as gifts. And also to-go boxes and bags for leftovers after Holiday dinners or any occasion when sending food home with someone. This way ordinary containers and bags are personalized, decorated nicely, and who wouldn't want to receive a fun gift created specially for them? This could be used for decorating bulletin boards, picture frames, posters, and so much more. It is easy to use and would be great for all ages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to add to my gift wrapping

By Cathy C from Wilmette,IL on 09/30/2014

I have a lot of nieces and nephews that I buy presents for, and this really adds interest to my gifts; they are big on bows, and I used this to put their name on the package. A real hit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions packing tape

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/02/2014

This item we got free to review. We received a blue and purple geometric design. My 15 yr old saw it and asked if he could have it. He used it to ad color to his school binder and I even found chapstick in his room where he didn't want anyone to see the label so he used it to cover the lable. It sticks very well to other surfaces and is easy to tear. We plan to find more designs to decorate with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Packing Tape

By Anonymous from Levittown, N.Y. on 03/29/2014

I used the Scotch packaging tape to send pacages. The packaging tapes that were used in the past were not as good as Scotch. I will always use Scotch tapes for all my taping projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product!

By Rachel V from Undisclosed on 02/27/2014

3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate and I absolutely love it! Not only does the tape work great, but it makes my packages look pretty. I will definitely continue buying this fun packaging tape


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Imaginative and Fun Tape

By Sarah C from Florida on 02/25/2014

I received the Scott Expressions Packaging tape for free in the mail and it is wonderful and imaginative! A great way to spruce up packaging! It is a nice thick tape and could be cut smaller for envelopes as well. I love the design on the tape and will definitely recommend to friends and crafters! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tape

By Debbie from Florida,U.S.A on 02/20/2014

I really like this tape,It works just as well as regular packing tape but the color helps it stand out among other boxes making it easy to identify mine. I received my roll of Expressions packaging tape as a free sample and intend to purchase some in the future, especially the next time I move homes .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It went on smooth and ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/12/2014

It went on smooth and strong. I used it on a gift box, and it looked so good on the box, I decided to not wrap with extra wrapping paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Free sample

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/12/2014

I recieved the free sample of your Scotch Shipping/Packaging tape. LOVE the design I recieved. I'm familar with this particular brand already and have always had great results with it. Great, dependable product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Cute and Fun for wrapping

By Sheri G from CO on 02/10/2014

I received this tape as a sample and it is super cute to wrap a gift or a package. Just can't use it over a label. I have the blue & purple triangles, love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions Packaging Tape

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/08/2014

I love the Scotch Shipping and Packaging tape in the expressions designs. It helps to add an extra flair to a package that you are going to be mailing out. When the recipient sees something decorative and pretty it adds to the excitement of receiving a package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very cute tape

By Anonymous from PA on 02/08/2014

makes packaging fun to do. my daughter will have lots of fun with these fun colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I received a free sample..........

By Anonymous from New York on 02/08/2014

I just received my free sample of Scotch Expressions Packing Tape and I love the color that I received! I do a lot of crafting and have found that all 3M products meet or exceed my expectations with helping me with my crafts Thank you 3M!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my scotch expressions sample

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/07/2014

3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. My tape is green. Even though green is not my favorite color, the tape was sturdy and strong for my shipping need. All my life my favorite product from the 3M line has been transparent tape for wrapping a present.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Functional

By stacy k from Port orange, Fl on 02/06/2014

I received this as a FREE Sample to try out. As always Scotch Brand packaging tape is reliable. But more so, it came in this really fun bright color which my kids really liked as well. I like the easy to use dispenser it comes with and that is a nice feature since I always forget to tab the corner so I can get the tape off the next time I use it. This product is perfect for all kinds of projects or just to add a little spunk to an otherwise plain old package. I know my kids like to use it to "create" stuff out of old boxes. So like I said, Fun & Functional!! What more could you ask for?? I would definitely recommend this product to anyone! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions Packaging Tape

By Jen S from Ohio on 02/06/2014

I received a free sample of this tape and I love it. I used it to tape up a box to send to me niece for her birthday and it really brightened up a plain cardboard box to mail. When she received it she called me and said it was nice to get something so colorful in the mail. I have also used it for other crafts I have done. It is a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Green Packaging Tape

By Judy T from Cheyenne, Wyoming on 02/06/2014

I Love Scotch Brand Packaging Tape. It holds very well....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty package tape

By Bonnie G from Norris City, IL on 02/06/2014

I received a free sample of Scotch Brand Shipping Tape. It was very pretty and very efficient. I didn't have any problem with it sticking and It made my package unique. I also liked that it had a built in cutter so that I didn't have to search for the end each time I needed to use it as well as the fact that scissors weren't necessary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions

By Stephanie F from GA on 02/04/2014

I got a free sample of Scotch Expressions and absolutely loved it. It worked wonderfully well and will definitely consider this product the next time I'm in the store looking for packing tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions Packing Tape

By Lynae W from Florida on 02/04/2014

I received my free sample of your Scotch Expressions Shipping tape. I love the tape because you have so many designs and colors. It works great for shipping tape but also to use to design furniture ext. My daughter used it to put on top of her dresser the color was blue and purple and matched her room. Quality is great and it should stay on her dresser a long time. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i got a free sample to try (:

By kateri k from florida on 02/03/2014

love, Love & LOVE this tape. it's cute and it is easy to use with the dispenser. i will gladly purchase more for my shipping needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new product to try

By Sterling b from Dansville, NY on 02/03/2014

Just got my free sample of the Scotch(R) Expressions Packaging Tape. the ease and convenience of use will make it a mainstay at my craft table


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Times!

By Stella W from Undisclosed on 01/22/2014

My, my, my! Scotch, you've gone & done it again! Thanks for the fun, full colors & prints! I use it in my daily planner for renders etc....love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expressions tape

By Alice S from Undisclosed on 01/08/2014

I like the color of the Expressions tape. I am anxious to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

washi Tape Review

By Cinthia s from Los Angeles,California on 12/31/2013

I LOVE THIS TAPE !!! Its so easy to use and useful for many things ! I also like that it comes in different colors and patterns. I've Been using scotch products since i was a little girl and never used a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Washi Tape

By Renee d from Allen Park, MI on 12/30/2013

I was sent this product for free and it was great to use on my Christmas packages added a little something extra!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it...

By Katherine L from Hartford, CT on 12/27/2013

I received a free sample of the Washi Tape. I am re-organizing my daughter's room, and this tape is brightening up my day! I wrote on it...the pen ink didn't smear or come off. I placed it on wood, and plastic and it removed and was replaced nicely without loosing it's stickiness. It tears easily no need for built in cutter or scissors. Wishing I had it for Christmas to wrap with for an extra color burst, but my daughter's birthday is coming and I'm sure I'll have some left over to wrap her presents with... Thank you for the free sample. Will definitely be buying some more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Presents from Auntie

By Chris N from Undisclosed on 12/12/2013

I use these colorful tapes when I send packages to my niece and nephew. They love to see decorated gifts in the mail. Perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovely designs

By diana m from Tyler, tx on 12/09/2013

Absolutely love the available designs. Wrapping a gift is more fun with the lovely designs. The quality is great as well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Decorative Packaging Tape is Fun

By FrAnKiE M from FL on 11/18/2013

Scotch Decorative Packaging Tape is Fun and it works great also..... We love to use this tape to send packages, it makes it fun for everyone. It sticks really well too. Thank you for making a fun and functional product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy dress up

By heather D from middletown, ohio on 11/18/2013

I love this packing tape because it gives my packages a little something extra! my deliveries always stand out and I always receive the compliments on the jazzy tape!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredibly versitile!

By Nichole M from Undisclosed on 11/18/2013

Volunteering in an elementary school library taught me a valuable alternative use for Scotch Shipping Tape: repairing damaged books! Who would have thought this product could hold up to the havoc little kids do to books? Repairing feathering cover corners, holding together tears in pages, helping to prevent tears to book spines, and even reattaching pages torn out! It's considerably cheaper than the "library tapes", but does the job just as well at a fraction of the cost. This is a trick I brought home to help add years to the lives of my children's favourite books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to Recycle!

By nicemom from Undisclosed on 11/13/2013

Scotch Expressions Packaging Tape is great to repair things in style! I fixed my pc chair where it starting ripping some. It looks brand new and nice with a neat design too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this!!

By jodi g from lexington,ky on 11/11/2013

i love to send packages to my family with this tape on the box!! it gives them a smile,secures my items i have sent.it is just fun and very sticky to stay on.love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fashionable!!!!

By Kendra T from Houston on 11/11/2013

I absolutely love Scotch Expressions tape!! I recently started making duct tape items such as bows, rings, and earrings. The many different colors and prints make the items pop!!! Its soooo much that i can do with it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Packaging Tape.

By Anonymous from Southgate, MI on 11/11/2013

I love the scotch brand expression packaging tape for sending packages during the holidays and for other occasions throughout the year. It just adds something special to that mailed package to family members or members of the military who may be away from home at special times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PACKAGING TAPE FOR THE MOVER

By YOLANDA W from BEAUMONT, TEXAS on 11/09/2013

I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A USER OF THE SCOTCH BRAND PRODUCTS, I USE THE PACKING TAPE WHEN MOVING AND WHEN STORING BOXES AND SENDING PACKAGES. I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO THE PRODUCT DUE TO STRENGTH OF THE PRODUCT AND THE LASTING OF THE PRODUCTS STABILITY TO HOLD UP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Shipping VS the generic box tape...

By Karrie K from Vancouver, WA on 11/07/2013

We moved across the country four years ago, but most of our boxes were in a storage unit (not temp controlled) for almost three years. I had used Scotch Shipping Packaging Tape for the majority of my boxes and a generic on the last minute boxes we taped up The Scotch held tight and I had to use a box cutter on the tape. The generic had completely separated from the box and the bottoms fell out when we moved them. Go with Scotch. The price is a little more for Scotch, but it's worthless to pay ANYTHING for a product that won't work. You'll see just how worth your peace of mind it will be to use Scotch for moving or mailing packages


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too cute...too hard to find

By ramona y from Undisclosed on 11/07/2013

these designs for the expressions tape and ideas are super cute...almost too cute to use it - but then why not. I cant wait to see more designs and ideas for crafts for all their fun products. sticks very well but often hard to get the roll started. it is also hard to find the designs in your store that you see on their ideas and websites ..maybe it sells out fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sample turned into a favorite product!

By Casey M from Undisclosed on 11/07/2013

I love this new tape! So cute fun and unique! Great idea Scotch brand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So bright & colorful!

By Sarah H from Stow, OH on 11/07/2013

I used this to tape up a package I wanted to send to my friend and it looked really cute. When she received it in the mail, she called me and couldn't get over how "adorable" the package was. She asked me what brand of tape I used and I told her that I only use Scotch. She went out & bought a few rolls of this tape the next day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for College care packages!!!

By Gayla S from Undisclosed on 11/07/2013

To brighten up that college care package use Scotch Expressions Packaging Tape!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Make it Joyful

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/02/2013

Not only does this tape make sending gifts more joyful, but using to decorate book covers and folders and items used for school is wonderful. You can personalize so many things with this tape and create some really nice little pieces of art.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By Tamara t from fremont ne on 10/24/2013

we use this everyday at work and it is reliable and wonderful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best

By Anonymous from Monroe, MI on 10/24/2013

I love the different colors and designs on Scotch Expressions Packaging Tape. I can't see myself using any other brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic!

By Anonymous from Ogden, Utah on 10/14/2013

When I was growing up, you basically had scotch tape- that was it. Now it is SO FUN to use the new expressions packaging tape and others for crafts with the grand daughters. There are so many patterns to choose from and we have such a wonderful time together doing crafts with your products! Thanks so much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PACKAGING TAPE

By Anonymous from Fort Worth, Texas on 10/12/2013

i love the colors and ease to use for crafting and for kids. Very nice produce.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Anonymous from Michigan on 10/10/2013

My daughters love Scotch Expressions Packaging Tape! They use it for personal projects like crafts, school use, and scrapbooking. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love all the designs

By Tricia W from Undisclosed on 10/09/2013

I love all of the fun designs for the package tape. I took a boring package and made it look very festive! It was a birthday present for my nephew. My sister said he was so excited when it came in the mail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions Pacaging Tape

By Anonymous from Indiana on 10/09/2013

Works great on different projects and packages. Love the selections too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brings a Smile Everytime!

By Nikki A from Kittanning, PA on 10/08/2013

I love this stuff, because when I send packages to my Uncle in CA he loves to see the boxes with tones of color on them. I love the sports ones. My uncle is a big Steelers fan, so whenever I find that and use it he calls the day he gets it laughing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!

By Tiffany B from Central Point, OR on 10/08/2013

I LOVE the Scotch Expressions Packaging Tape! From my own college projects, to my sons schoolwork and artwork, or so just make the box for a gift a little extra snazzy, it's great for so many things! It is thick and durable, I like that it is extra wide, and love all of the designs and colors!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Packaging Tapes and Supplies

By Benay C from Undisclosed on 10/08/2013

I love all of the choices of the cool new designs of the packaging tapes and they work well. I use a lot of these tapes so I can reuse mailers to make sure they're secure and people love receiving them wrapped in these tapes. Thank you Scotch. Most Sincerely, Benay C.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Shipping Packaging Tape

By Barbara M from Springdale, AR on 10/07/2013

This tape saved us so many problems while we were packing to move to our new place. It holds like nothing else, and we will turn to Scotch brand for packing supplies from now on! Save yourself a huge headache, and go for Scotch to begin with!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By reycca d from Clintwood, VA on 10/07/2013

We've had so much fun with this tape. It makes packages pretty, it's fun to do crafts with and the kids always find different designs they want to get!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Expressions a Unique and Fun Experience

By Tammy T from Morgantown, WV on 10/07/2013

I love wrapping gifts and adding my own unique touch. I call it " Tammy's touch" because I make every single gift unique to match the person I am giving it to. With The Scotch Expressions I can send a gift box with special designer packaging tape that makes my package not look like an ordinary package. It's special, just from me, and I can also make bows from the tape that look amazing and brings the package all together, unique and special, just for them, just from me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By amber s from Boomer, Nc on 10/02/2013

I loved the tape sample..it serves it's purpose well and also it's very attractive to the eye so it's a 10 for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Packing Tape

By Terry R from Tell City, IN on 10/02/2013

The tape is amazing and I use it for everything from sending things by UPS or USPS to making my own packages. I can make them with about anything as long as I have the Scotch packing tape. I had an old roll that I lost for about 3 years and when I was going through things in my closet, I found it and it was still great. It had great adhesive, pulled off evenly, and that is why I bought some more just like it. The security I get from using this tape is very important to me. I mail a ton of packages and bottom line, the Scotch Tape saves me a lot of money in replacement values for things that may otherwise get damaged through rips and tears in packaging or bottoms falling out of boxes during shipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's more than packaging tape

By wendy b from humboldt, Tn. on 12/18/2012

Scotch Brand deo pakageing tape is wonderful for spurceing up a wrapping or shipping package but did you know that you can make amazing purses, wallets, coin pouches and so much more, so don't just buy this wonderful tape when you need to wrap or ship a box or package. You can take the gorgeous deco packageing tape and different color scrapbook paper or any colorful paper you have around the house and fold it into 1 inch strips, make several of these after you have about 8 strips of 3 different colors or 16 strips of 2 different colors then you take the scothch brand deco tape of your choice and line 8 or 16 depending on how many colors you are using as close together as possible you can tape the very ends of the strips down to keep them in place in needed, then you take one strip of a different color and your going to weave these strips together like a basket you are going to start by taking 1 strip at a time and with the strips you have layed out beside each other you will take that 1 strip and go over then under over, under until you have weaved it through all the strips you have layed out beside each other push it as close to the to where you have the 8 strips taped down at the very top then if tou are using 3 colors take a strip of another color or if you are using 2 colors yor are going to take another strip of the same color except this time you are going to do the opposite as you did the 1st strip you are now goin to go under then over, under, over do this until you have weaved through like the 1st strip and you are going to keep doing this until you have used all the strips up but remember to alternate each strip this means if you went uver ,under, with the next strip you are going to go start under, over, then the next strip over, under until you have no more strips, here comes the fun part, after you have finished weaving all of your strips then you are going to take your deco packageing and take long pieces of tape and start covering the weaved sheet you just made not only does this hold your weave together the deco tape is just transparent enough that you can see the beautiful design on the tape but because you used different colored paper you are going to be able to see through the tape just enought so that the different colos of the paper has altered the background colr of the tape now you have a woven sheet of material made of paper and scotch deco packaging tape. You can use the material sheet you just made to make alittle clutcg purse or wallet, or abag big enough to put your cell phone, money and credit cards in or even a pencil pouch for school or whatever you want it to be by folding it in half and taping the size together with the same pattern or a different pattern deco packaging tape, the picture i am adding i just used different color paper and i used clear scotch brand packageing tape you can also make a boarder using paper as you will see in the picture i added although it's not exactly what my instructions werefor you get the idea and i did use the very same steps that i described , i did'nt have a picture of what i just you instructions for because i donate what i make to chilfren with cancer, that's also a freat way of giving to those who don't have...share what you make with scotch brand tape...let's cover the world with SCOTCH BRAND


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Brand Heavy Duty shipping tape

By Mark D from Branford,Ct 06405 on 12/18/2012

This tape is the only tape to use when shipping,I have been shipping package's for more than 20 years and this is the only tape I use. The tape is the strongest,safest most secure for packages ship anywhere in the world.I ship all over the world and for safety and security when I ship internationally I use Scotch Brand heavy duty tape the only tape to use. The Tape is so easy to use my 3 year old grandson does it for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved