Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Adhesive Tapes » MMM731 » 69 Reviews

Nexcare Hypoallergenic Tape - 1" Width X 15 Ft Length - Foam - Hypoallergenic, Flexible, Latex-free - Dispenser Yes - 1 Each - Aqua (MMM731) Reviews
Nexcare Hypoallergenic Tape - 1" Width X 15 Ft Length - Foam - Hypoallergenic, Flexible, Latex-free - Dispenser Yes - 1 Each - Aqua (MMM731)

Nexcare Hypoallergenic Tape - 1" Width X 15 Ft Length - Foam - Hypoallergenic, Flexible, Latex-free - Dispenser Yes - 1 Each - Aqua (MMM731)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Hypoallergenic tape moves with you and keeps on sticking even in water. Soft conforming foam material stretches and contours easily around fingers, wrists and elbows.

3m Model: MMM731

$16.64

1688 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 69 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

No Fuss

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tape! It holds where it should be and you don't have to keep sticking in back in place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nexcare absolute waterproof tape is an outstanding product

By plainJane1941 from Portland, OR on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an elderly woman with thinning skin. I am constantly nicking my skin. Regular bandages come off frequently when the affected area comes in contact with water. Nexcare absolute waterproof tape is an outstanding product. There is nothing on the market that compares. This tape has become a necessity to my well being! I would highly recommend your products to anyone. I am making a habit to give this product to friends and relatives. Everyone needs to stock your products in their medicine cabinets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stands up well to exercise

By Soccapt from Evanston, IL on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best tape I've found to wrap my big toes, left and right for soccer. Stays on very well with both indoor and outdoor games no matter the weather, I've been using every Sunday the past couple of years. Cuts down on callus formation, blisters and rubbing in general. Works well for running also. Conforms to toe shape w/o creases etc. Can stretch to a certain extent w/o ripping for tight fit if wanted. My son used it for the high ropes course at his high school to reinforce a strained thumb yesterday with great success.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great!!

By TigerCookie from Triad, NC on 02/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A cut on my ankle above the Achilles Tendon took a long time to heal but this tape stayed in place and kept the dressing dry ! This product let my injury heal but allowed me to walk and move freely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I USED THE TAPE,AND LOVED HOW IT HELD UP THRU THE WEEK!

By EDDIE7B from LEXINGTON,KY on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tape was used to bind a,would on my leg! It held up perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Amazing Product

By damommatimez3 from Lexington Park, MD on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has superseded my expectations. My 12 year old son has been going to see his dermatologist due to warts on his hands. After his treatments his dermatologist recommended this product for my son to put over his treated fingers to keep them covered (contagious), and to keep dirt and water from entering the treated areas. Changed every 2 days. I can't get over how well this product works! It definitely does what it is supposed to do. Thanks Nexcare 3M!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeping me Covered

By CherylAPisces from Anchorage, AK on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had tried some other products after surgery on several of my toes but they came undone. Nexcare kept the bandages in place right after I dried off from the shower without slipping out of place. Even the normal friction of walking did not dislodge the tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great!

By April54 from Chico, Ca on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband works in construction. He is a welder and puts up steel buildings. This tape is a lifesaver for him. If he gets a cut he is able to wrap it up quickly. The tape fits well in a plastic baggie and he keeps it with him in his tool belt while up on the high rise steel. That way he will not have to loose time coming down several floors to do first aid. It works in wet or dry weather. Great stuff!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute Waterproof Tape

By kathy5150 from Roseville, CA on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband had surgery on his shoulder. We used this tape over the incision and he was able to shower without getting the incision wet. Loved it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helps ease a difficult situation

By itismeT from Houston, TX on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tend to get severe poison ivy that blister. This tape helps me protect the blistered area without having to change the dressing every time I shower, exercise, or get wet. It holds well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gentle on skin

By GG68 from CT on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was worried that this would "eat" my skin, but it didn't. I used it to make sure bandages did not fall off in the shower, and was very happy that it worked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FABULOUS!!!!!

By Cherylae from Anderson SC on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After trying several "cheaper" brands I finally bought this tape....it is fabulous!!!!!! I will never buy anything else. Paying a little bit more was definitely worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for gymnastics

By Gymnasticsbeamer1 from Undisclosed on 12/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a gymnast, and I tape my toes because when I do turns on the beam, I get blisters very easily from the friction of my toes turning on the beam. THIS IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! It stays on perfectly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stuck On Me!

By lsasmth from New Orleans, La on 09/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a something to protect a blister and prevent new ones and this tape did it wonderfully!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome for dry skin!

By ktzp from Ohio on 07/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this tape to dress my husband's suture site from surgery. He has a skin condition that makes his skin extremely dry and this sticks to it without a problem. I'm a nurse and I only wish we could have this kind of tape in my hospital! Extremely satisfied customer here!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't Stick

By SlipperyPencil from Farmington, MI on 04/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This tape sticks to nothing. The adhesive is so poor, if you stick the adhesive side of the tape to itself, it barely holds. Won't stick to skin at all. This is the worst medical tape I've ever bought. Was expecting much better performance from a 3M product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product!

By jkosherlee from New Brighton, PA on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both of my parents have a colostomy. My father, in particular, has very fragile skin but requires stronger tape to hold his apparatus onto his body. Both of my parents prefer this waterproof tape than the ostomy tape they are recommended to use. Its a great product and makes their everyday lives a little better. Thank you for creating this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tape!

By lmbjdb from WI on 02/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best waterproof tape that I have found. I constantly use this tape to hold on patches that I have to wear and use at least 3 rolls a month. I recommend this to anyone who has to wear patches or to keep any wound clean and dry. This is great stuff!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps us Bowling

By aztiger from Tucson AZ on 02/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband, at 75, loves his bowling. We bowl 4-5 times a week, in leagues and just for fun with friends. His arthritis was really a problem in his right hand, fingers were really hurting, so much he could barely pick up a ball, much less bowl. Using the Nexcare Waterproof Tape on his bowling fingers, supporting the joints, enables him to be back on the lanes and knocking pins down. An average of 182, not too shabby.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent adhesion

By Debbie9 from Chicago, Il on 02/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No matter which product from Nexcare I have used, I have always been extremely pleased. This one was no exception. I always use waterproof so when I wash my hands I don't have to worry. Nexcare makes the BEST products!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

water proof

By peeweet86 from Berea, Ohio on 02/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this product when my son broke his hand snowboarding. He needed to shower but his cast was not aloud to get wet, so we wrapped his hand in a plastic bag and used the waterproof tape around the edge of the bag. It worked awesome. Great product don't change a thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for Ballet Toes

By amagickfairy from Salem, Or on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter started on Pointe about 2 years ago. Her feet get blisters on the sides of her toes so we have bought many types of tape. The Nexcare Waterproof tape is great because it stays on longer and has that little added extra cushion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By Dale from Topeka KS on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This really is durable and lasts a long time. I find it to be top quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really is waterproof

By subus101 from Undisclosed on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

while running alot I get blisters, this tape stays on even running in the rain & sweat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tape

By ALEXIS from TEXAS on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for many uses. We have a pool so this helps bandages stay in place. No sticky residue when removed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Rfk1966 from Ct on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently had surgery which led to a permanent colostomy bag. I have what I'm told is the newest one piece drainable bag. The adhesive itself is Durahesive. When taking it off to change it doesn't pull your skin. But after showering the edges lift and harden and do not remoisten. This allows for water to penetrate the bag and possibly burst. I use the NEXCARE ABSOLUTE WATERPROOF around the edges and it really moves with my body. Your company should make a colostomy bag with this tape. It is much thinner, moves with me and really is waterproof.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The only tape we use

By Ema1168 from Buffalo Grove, IL on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I am sure that it was not the intended use for this product, my daughter only uses this tape to tape her toes for pointe work. She is a ballet student and has tried many different products for protecting and cushioning her feet and toes while dancing en pointe. Nexcare's absolute waterproof tape is the perfect fit! The stretch and cushion of the tape, as well as its secure hold allow her to properly tape her feet and toes and be able to dance comfortably. She is protected from blisters and tears on her skin. We have drawerfuls of it and she would never consider changing products. You may not have intended the product for this, Nexcare, but thank you for your wonderful product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stuff saved my life!

By Sprinkle from Wayne NJ on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have developed an auto-immune skin disorder on my fingers, hands and the bottoms of my feet that is evil. First the skin splits open as though it was sliced with glass...sometimes the split is so long and deep I think I'll need stitches...it's VERY PAINFUL! Then, the skin around the split builds up thick and starts to peel like an onion leaving open sores. OUCH!!! I was going through boxes and boxes of Band-Aids, but as soon as my hands or feet got the slightest moisture the Band-Aids wouldn't stick and would fall off so I was constantly re-applying. Then I discovered this tape and I don't think I could survive without it. It accomplishes several things. * First, It works like a "butterfly" bandage in that it not only covers the split, but because it's stretchy, it's able to close the split and hold it in place which eliminates most of the pain. * Secondly, IT STAYS ON, even if my hands and feet get sweaty and it will even stick when I've gotten my hands and feet wet like doing the dishes or taking a shower. I've left it on for several days at a time. * Thirdly, it's cushiony which makes it very comfortable and provides a barrier between the sore spots and whatever I happen to come into contact with. * Importantly, it keeps my open wounds protected from dirt and bacteria and I've not gotten an infection since I've been using it. * It is flesh colored so it is not very noticeable. Believe me, I already feel self-conscious enough without looking like I have mummy-bandaged hands and feet. This tape does not raise a lot of eyebrows or make me feel like my condition is sticking out like the proverbial sore thumb. * Lastly, It is also easy to wrap around and conform to places that Band-Aids would never do...like over fingertips or around thumbs or toes. You just cut off the length/shape that you need. Honestly, I'd like to be a spokes model for this stuff. Yes, it sticks on tight and you have to be careful when peeling it off, but if you get it wet first it will peel off much easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waterproof tape

By bill24 from new orleans,la on 11/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent product. I use it to secure an ostomy pouch. The adhesive is very effective & does not leave a residue on my sensitive skin. Thank you for this very helpfull product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tape has absolute staying power and water resistance!

By Zuzu50 from Charlotte, NC on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this tape on a weekly basis to help ensure that my patches stay on without worry during my shower. I have tried other tapes from other name brand competitors but nothing compares. My patches are not cheap and if one were to come off during a shower, or activity that causes sweating I would be at a financial/medical loss. I also appreciate that the roll is priced well. Thanks! Nexcare, you make my day, every day!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product withstands childhood play.

By Colormyskin from Harrison, AR on 09/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son needed to use this when he was hurt earlier this year. I really was impressed with how well it stood up to him playing outdoors and especially how waterproof it really was! I really didn't think it would work that well or be waterproof (products always say they are..but generally aren't). My son was able to play and get wet and not worry about it and neither did I. Since that time, I keep this stocked in our first aid kit. Its the only one I buy! And the price ain't too bad either!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic, it gave me my life back

By catlover from western NY on 08/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Last fall , I had a "surprise" illeostomy . I felt like my life was over as my bag was always leaking and coming off , and my favorite hobby was swimming, and I thought that was ended forever. I was afraid to go out in public incase I had a leak , and all the products the ostomy nurse gave me didn't help at all . THIS TAPE WORKS ! It is truely water proof . It has stopped the ostomy leaks, I can go out in public with confidence and I can swim for HOURS if I want. And when I go to remove the tape , it doesn't take all my skin with it like most other adhesives do. THANK YOU FOR THIS PRODUCT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Double the Width!

By Jyson from San Diego, CA on 08/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I want to write a review of this product so the manufacturer can improve this product by reading the cons of this product. I use this waterproof First Aid Tape for Eczema on my lower leg, i have to seal my lower leg every time when I shower, and I have to buy this product often because this is the only waterproof tape I use that's effectively seals away from the water when showering. Since I use it often, Imagine sealing the lower leg with this tape and you're trying to sealing it perfectly so the water can't enter into your wounds, I found this tape's width not wide enough, if the width is double as wide, then I can seal my lower leg quicker and waterproof my lower leg when showering.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best blister prevention/protection I have ever had!

By Erin12 from Madison, WI on 07/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an avid martial artist and runner my feet are continuously developing blisters that make doing the activities I love hard to enjoy. Fed up with regular bandages that fell off during activity and liquid bandages that stung open sores, I found the absolute waterproof tape and decided to give it a try. I didn't think a product existed that could so perfectly fit my needs! When I am barefoot in the dojo it protects the balls of my feet from developing blisters and doesn't fall off when I sweat. When I go running in the rain or mud I don't have to worry about stopping to adjust tape every few miles because this stuff stays in place regardless of how wet my feet get. Best of all, when I do get blisters that pop and make walking/running painful this tape provides the perfect amount of cushioning without being too bulky. As someone with a latex allergy I also greatly appreciate the fact that this material does not irritate my skin! Thank-you so much for developing this product and thereby helping me enjoy my favorite activities even more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Don59 from Travelers Rest, SC on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use Nexcare waterproff tape to cover my Ostomy Patch when i take a shower, it protect it from water and works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Beautiful Thing!

By sexycristal78 from warren,ohio on 06/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4yr old had to get sturi strips on the tip of her finger cause she cut it.Tried a couple other tapes and the gauze kept falling off.So I bought Nexcare absolute waterproof tape and it worked wonders.It stayed on alot longer then the other 2 brands.Thank you cause it was a pain trying to keep it on her finger she is a busy body.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is one of the better tapes I have found.

By Dutchess from Buffalo, NY on 06/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tape stick to pretty much everything but does not rip off your skin when you try to remove it. Very user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this tape!

By Anonymous from Canoga Park, CA on 06/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just had surgery and had to change the dressing as many times a day, this tape kept the dressing in place no matter how wet it got from drainage. I never had to worry that my wound would be exposed as it healed. Thanks for making a top notch product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stays in place when wet

By Countrycat from Ann Arbor, MI on 04/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to wrap my fingers when I'm weaving a basket that's rough on the fingers. It stays in place though my fingers stay damp as I weave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

While this product has excellent adhesion on my hands it is not absolutely waterproof

By dude49 from Lexington, NC on 02/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way that this tape adheres to the palm of my hand while I do manual labor. It is second to none there but when I try to wash my hands the tape almost immediately comes loose and falls off. As expensive as this product is I was very surprised that some mild hand washing caused it to lose its adhesion so easily. I didn't even scrub over the tape either ... just a little water ran down my hands is all that it took for it to come loose!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nexcare Absolute Waterproof Tape

By cheeselandgal from LaCrosse, Wisconsin on 02/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stuff is awsome. I can't praise it highly enough. It does exactly what it claims to do and more. It keeps my TENS unit wires and electrodes in place without the a sticky mess and irritation. No more worry about the wires disconnecting or falling in the toilet. Thanks for making this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome! Does what it says it will.

By Deb68 from Nebraska on 02/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed to use this on my daughters foot to cover a wart while it was going away. Stayed on her sweating foot great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This works!

By LadyLyn from Illinois on 02/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi! I work in retail and during the winter months your fingers get really dry and cracked from constant use of anti-bacterial hand gel and using touch screens and handling money. This tape has great grip for your fingertips and helps to prevent splitting skin aound your nails. I shared this tape with my co-workers and now they all use it too. The tape stays where you put it and does not fall off or slip. This tape has saved my fingers from painful cracking. The color blends well with most skin tones. A MUST for any cashier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've tried other brands and none compare.

By LOLALANZA from SAN DIEGO on 02/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tape is really waterproof and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. No matter how many times I've tried other brands, I keep coming back to Nexcare!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has many uses!

By NANNY from Undisclosed on 02/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband uses the tape for his arthritic fingers when playing golf. I use it on my toes because I'm on my feet all day and it keeps the hammertoes from rubbing against each other. It lessens the burning pain. It's truly a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stays on even when wet

By Anonymous from LEHT NJ on 01/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I need to wash my hands very often. As a result my hands become very sensitive especially in winter, The tape help keep cuts and scrapes from opening up and bleeding. Thank you very very much. Rose


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comfortable to use

By Eileen214 from Florida on 11/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. I previously tried other bandages and tape and found this tape to work the best since it stays put, but it's stretchy and flexible which makes it comfortable. I have to use it daily for a foot problem and it stays put all day and I don't even know it's there. Plus, cost-wise, it's a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By hweyliu from New York on 09/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this waterprooof tape is perfect, whenever i got a cut i used it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lives up to it's name

By Sherri from Marionville MO on 09/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this product while on vacation this summer. I was looking for waterproof bandages so that I could enjoy my beach trip. I bought this item as well as my waterproof bandages for extra protection. It was well worth the purchase. I was able to enjoy the beach and my wound stayed clean and dry!! My first aid kit will always have this product from now on!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real waterproof tape!

By Suzy from Chicago, IL on 08/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a florist and my hands are always in water so I need something that will stay in place and keep the dirt out of cuts etc. This tape really works for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tape is TOTALLY Waterproof!!

By flwrlady from Syracuse, NY on 08/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glad I discovered this real Waterproof tape, as it has actually saved me money in a specific way. I use a weekly medication skin patch, that never seemed to stay on my skin for a full week, so I needed to buy and use more patches. Since the patches cost me $10 a piece, the cost was beginning to add up. Since I discovered this waterproof tape, I am able to cover the medication patch with a piece of waterproof tape and make the patch actually stay on for the full week. Considering I shower daily and do a lot of swimming in an indoor pool, this says a lot about the tape's waterproof properties. Thank you - I love your tape!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful product

By popeyes from Tn on 07/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had orbital decompression surgery on both my eyes. My eyes protrude and eyelids do not cover them at night. I was advised to tape them both shut while sleeping due to the extreme drying out. I tried every product I could trying to find one that actually would do the job, and I finally found one. Nexcare tape!! It is soft and flexible allowing me to put my face into a pillow without pulling off the tape or being so stiff that I would pull it off during my sleep. It is wonderful. I am so happy to let you know how this tape has actually helped me in such a great way. I don't know what I would do without it. Please never stop making this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thumbs Up

By Woody from Sacramento, CA on 07/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a thumb with "issues" for years and tape my thumb to prevent soreness several times a week. I've found that this foam tape works exceptionally well and it keeps it secure and in place. The tape is comfortable, stays put and I can keep it on for days at a time, even while showering without worrying about it coming off. Most importantly, my wife doesn't complain about it being rough or scratchy while holding hands. This tape gets a thumbs up from me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

holds when others don't

By loulou from Centerton, AR on 06/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have to bag my daughter's foot to keep it from getting wet in the shower. The tape works great to keep the bag in place and the foot dry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for PIC Line Protection

By DadofBCandD from Pearland, TX on 06/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a chemo patient with a PIC Line in my arm it is vital that I keep my PIC dry when showering. The ONLY product that allows me to do that is Nexcare Absolute Waterproof Tape!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Made showering possible!

By ChrisB from Monroe, OR on 06/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband had an intravenous chemo line in his arm and we were told he could not get it wet, so showering was almost impossible. I found this tape at my local drug store and used it with saran wrap, being careful to seal all the seams. Worked like a dream! He was thrilled to take a REAL shower. It was soft and stretched nicely giving him a comfortable flexibility. I would highly recommend this as a first aid kit must have, you won't regret it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a must for all households because of the versatillity of the product

By kelreg from Nurgent, Tx. on 05/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The waterproof part is great but I love the cushion part the most. Sometimes you just need some padding between your injury and what you are working on. Nothing hurts worse than the skin splitting on your fingers/or a paper cut, that is constantly bumped. We wrap this tape around the injury and the bumps and bangs don't hurt anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great.

By notredamemom57 from Blanchester,OH on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is excellant for use when you need to use it and be in the water. It sticks just fine and i have had no problem with it coming off. My son just loves it and i also use it on all my little ones with absolutely no problems. I would definitely reccomend this product to anyone who needs to use tape when in the water. It works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It really is waterproof!

By Kerrybeth from West Allis, WI on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a lifeguard for our local recreation department and I have used this waterproof tape numerous times. If a child has a bandaid on, I will replace it with the tape for his swim lessons and I am confident that I will not be fishing out floating bandaids. It really does stick!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product in this category

By Kimmi from East Greenbush, NY on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

will continue to purchase the waterproof tape, time and time again. It definately stands up to everything. Lasts for days. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WELL THE WORTH PRODUCT.

By MAMIREAN28 from HOUSTON,TX on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE NOT ONLY THE BANDAGES BUT THE TAPE THAT IS WATERPROOF IS GREAT. DON'T HAVE TO WORRY THAT IT WILL COME OFF AND THAT THE WOUND WILL NOT BE ABLE TO HEAL OR BE PROTECTED. REALLY BUY THIS PRODUCT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product stays

By lizard0614 from ga on 05/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product stays when you have on hands and have to wash hands all day


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best product made from any leading company

By teeteenel from Carnegie, Pa on 05/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very impressed on the water proof tape. I have a wound with heavy leakage and the tape stayed on contact with the bandage. I even showered with it on contact. I am very pleased. You don't need scissors to cut the tape. Overall top rated and will continue to use all of your products including bandaids that I have in my home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features sticks for ever if needed

By ygarmon69 from albany,ny on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved this product due to son broke his finger just after school ended but he was going to summer camps and had to have a splint cast on. So to go swiming he had to tape the fingers together so he could swim without cast on. It worked out great due to even thru the woods, swimming and hiking all day kept fingers together. Then was easy to take off too but still was sticky to stay on if needed to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great holding power

By odudi from Havre de Grace, MD on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my husband has a colostomy, and this tape helps keep his wafer in place without irritation


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a great product

By throughyrs2 from raeford nc 28376 on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have used this and really was glad about the way it stood up to water


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's good

By rvecchini from Puerto Rico on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is resistance for water, is really truth. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am an Insulin Pod wearer and this keeps imy pod secure in the shower.

By JanRan from Braintree, MA on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My insulin pump is waterproof and tubeless and I can put this tape on and it stays on in the shower, tub etc. It helps the pod to stay on even when I bump it. The pod stays put. It doesn't hurt my skin when it's time to remove and change the pod. The tape doesn't stretch out .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tape I have ever used.

By Anonymous from Lake Charles, La. on 05/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son has a feeding tube. I use this tape to keep his bandages on. The tape doesn't hurt his skin or pull on the skin when I take it off. I was wondering if you could send me some coupons for this tape because I have to use so much of it. I have been using this tape for the last 3 years. If you could help me out that would be great. You can send me an e-mail to let me know. Thank you so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved