Home » Accessories » Kits » Cleaning Kits » MMM96 » 32 Reviews

3m 08293 Scotch-brite General Purpose Scouring Pad 96, 6" X 9", 20/box Reviews
3m 08293 Scotch-brite General Purpose Scouring Pad 96, 6" X 9", 20/box

3m 08293 Scotch-brite General Purpose Scouring Pad 96, 6" X 9", 20/boxAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Synthetic scouring pad is excellent for common cleaning jobs and won't leave metal slivers in hands or food. These general-purpose scouring pads are ideal for cleaning desks, counters, walls, stairways, railing, floors, maintenance equipment and kitchen equipment.

3m Model: MMM96

$24.62

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Stove Top Cleaning Pad

By michelelou from Bedford NH on 07/11/2014

I received this free to try and I was not disappointed, I use many Scotch-Brite Products and I love them all. The Stove Top Pad quickly and effectively cleaned up, strong but gentle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovely green powder

By PosterTastry from Undisclosed on 03/21/2014

From the start, the pad began disintegrating into fine green powder. Everywhere I scrubbed was left with a layer of green grit and remnants of the pad. I thought perhaps, being new, it would stop, but it didn't. So I am left with a double cleaning job - use this pad, then clean again to remove the green residue. Now, I have three more scour pads to find a use for. Hmmm . . . I could use one under a wobbly table leg, another one to . . . actually, they're worthless, especially for cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works on Everything

By BettyHM from North Alabama on 12/28/2013

I use Scotch Brite scouring pads for everything, from washing glasses to scrubbing the stove. They don't scratch the more delicate dishes, and they're tough enough to scrub off baked on food and grease. I've used them forever and I don't plan to stop! GREAT PRODUCT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Solution for Tough Dirt

By cariluvs from Rochester, NY on 12/17/2013

I always have SCOTCH BRITE Heavy Duty Scour pads ready for post Holiday cooking clean up. They have never let me down when regular cleaning products fail to dissolve burnt on kitchen messes. They don't scratch like some products do. For tough jobs, I give them 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tough on grime!

By vette599 from Undisclosed on 11/30/2013

We used these pads to clean kitchen cabinets that we were refinishing. They did such a good job of removing 30+ years of grime, grease, and dirt. When we wore one out, we just threw it away and picked up another. I would absolutely purchase these again for tough jobs around the house!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Jobs

By Thankful from Queens, NY on 11/09/2013

This product does exactly what it's name says. I love how it cleans, especially baked on residue. I don't have to use alot of muscle to get my pots clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classic

By scrubadubdub from Mississippi on 11/06/2013

This is my absolute go-to for any tough cleans. I've used them to clean anything from the bathtub to pipe residue. Doesn't get any better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Elbow Grease need not apply!

By Eleanor from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013

I don't know what I would do with out this scouring pad.. I know I don't have the elbow grease it would take to scrub some of my pots as clean as I get them with hardly any elbow grease by using the Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scour Pad!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Well

By MsEEBailey from Augusta, GA on 07/14/2013

This product works very well on my pots and pans. It is a good value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A MUST!! AWESOME!!

By MommaCe from Dallas, TX on 07/11/2013

This scouring pad will, by far, surpass any other scouring pad you have bought. It will get off any dried, burnt, caked on food, from dishes, the stove, to counter tops. I have used it in my kitchen, dining room, bathroom, anywhere something needs to be scrubbed, I have used it. I highly recommend this cleaning product!!! <3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product.

By ticklishstorm from Owatonna, MN on 07/10/2013

I call these 'green scratchies'. They do a wonderful job on my cast iron pans. They don't melt like some others I've tried. They work for a long, long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what a great product!

By AnnK from Toms River, NJ on 07/09/2013

I have been using your Scotch Brite heavy duty pads for many years. I use them to clean the stove, the grilling plates in the barbeque and all the other rough surfaces that need cleaning around the house. They are also good for getting burned on food out of a pot and out of the oven. I also use the other scrubbers made by Scotch Brite for cleaning the spots off the floor and on the dishes and anything else where you do not want to scratch the surface. There is a product for every cleaning job in the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First time user of this ...

By Venice98 from MI on 06/19/2013

First time user of this sponge. I love them, great product. Will buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By antamyers from Undisclosed on 06/06/2013

This is the only scrubber I will ever buy. They are long lasting no matter the job and when you are on a limited budget you need products that will last and perform great! I never have to worry about them getting the job done because with little effort at all they clean to the max. All your products are just awesome and affordable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/06/2013

I live in a home were there are always dirty dishes. Sometimes food becomes stuck on dishes that have not been washed out or left to soak in hot water. For this times Scotch-Bites heavy duty scouring pad work wonders. They remove all stuck on food and food and oil cooked into the pan even burnt spots. My dishes look almost like new every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not just for the kitchen anymore

By susieQ650 from s.w. mich on 06/05/2013

i use these mostly on my ole black joes (cast iron skillets) and also i use them when i detail our motorcycles really works wonders if used lightly on rusted chrome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best scouring product ever

By PamMi from Undisclosed on 06/04/2013

I have used this product for over twenty years now, and I say without a doubt that it is the best product for removing stains, especially on enamel or metal surfaces without scratching them. I have found it to be indispensible around the kitchen or the bath. Great, great product 3M!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleaning made easy

By Juds123 from North Las Vegas, NV on 06/04/2013

This product has made scrubbing those tough to get dried on food in pots and pans and dish ware. It also leaves my pots and pans sparkling clean. Here's to cleaning made easy! Thank you Scotchbrite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome scrubber

By lenamama from Honolulu, Hawaii on 06/03/2013

This is the only scrubber I use to clean my whole house. It works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why I Luv Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scour Pads

By KatyDid from Ohio on 05/24/2013

I have been using Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scour Pads for many years. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen cooking and baking. Thus resulting in a lot of burnt on and baked on messes to clean from my cast-iron cookware and casserole dishes and such. I have found these pads to be the most effective in cleaning up these messes quickly & easily. Which means more free time & less time spent working! I have also used them to clean the burners on my stove with equally good results. My son does the BBQing in our family and he can attest to the great job these scrubbing pads do on the grill. He has even used them to scrub the wheels on his car! Just look around & I am sure you will find some great uses for Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scouring Pads!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Only Scrubber I Use

By LinR12 from Undisclosed on 05/24/2013

This is the only scrubber I use. I grew up using it. I have used other, cheaper brands... never again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scour Pad Uses

By mpb1 from Undisclosed on 05/23/2013

I love these pads as they have so many uses. They work great on stainless steel cookware. As well as they work on cookware, they also work on the rough spots on the bottom of my feet. Who would have thought that something I use in my kitchen for clean up would also do wonders on my body...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use the heavy duty ...

By tweety from Bedford,IN on 05/23/2013

I use the heavy duty scour pads all the time. Whether it be for kitchen use, bathroom use, even outside and they always work for whatever I am trying to get stubborn food, dirt and grim off of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Scour Pads

By ShilohMamma from Ponchatoula, La on 05/23/2013

The Scour Pads are the best. We use them all the time. They get the job done quick and with ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not just for cleaning pots/dishes

By BUTTERFLY from BROOKLYN,NY on 05/23/2013

I use the scouring pad to remove stains on my vinyl floor, when cleaning the tiles in the bathroom,stains on the oven/stove/refrigerator,and of course when doing the dishes. I keep a scouring pad in the kitchen and in the bathroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UNUSUAL USE !

By zeppo from CT on 05/22/2013

I have been using Heavy Duty Scotch-Brite pads for years. They have no rival for scrubbing in the kitchen, bathroom etc. I reserve one just for a special chore I discovered by experiment.... scrubbing carrots! It's faster than peeling with less waste and nothing for the disposal. Live dangerously and give it a try!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scouring pad

By ennakaye from Undisclosed on 05/03/2013

These pads are wonderful. The value you get is exceptional. Dirty, stuck on foods are effortlessly removed with these pads. Yes you have to use a little elbow strength to get the food off the item but it s not like having to get the heavy construction gear out like a chisel. I would reccomend these pads to all my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tough Enough

By WipedOutMom from Undisclosed on 04/15/2013

I have kids. Well their not kids; they are almost 21 year old twins who eat constantly and never, ever clean up after themselves. That's why I LOVE this product as well as other Scotch Brite products. It doesn't take effort to clean the caked on messes on my countertops or sink. I was hesitant at first because I didn't want to scratch any of my kitchen surfaces but WOW; it doesn't. So off to their bathroom I go as well. WONDERFUL PRODUCTS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a product like this in the market!!

By HappyCustomer from Montgomery, Alabama on 04/12/2013

I have used Scotch brite products for years and I love washing dishes versus piling everything into the dishwasher. I would confidently say that this tough job of cleaning has been made SO EASY by Scotch Brite products especially the heavy duty scrubber. It is simply FANTASTIC!! That is the perfect word for it. It is much more the worth of money I pay for these. Makes me a happy cleaner each time! Thanks Scotch Brite for making my life a little more easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too good Product

By priya from Pune on 04/09/2013

i was very happy while using your products as we are 5 peoples staying and i am working woman so i need to complete every work of cleaning very fast like washing the vessels and cleaning the tiles so when i start using scotch brite my work should be completed in short time ad hygienic also. As there was no home-mate so i must have to clean the tiles every day as i have 2.5 years baby so it should be clean when i start using heavy duty scour pad it was cleaning very fast. I also using pocha it was also helps me a lot thank you very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

classic

By jinnie from Undisclosed on 03/06/2013

Really good at cleaning pots, pans, and dishes. I love that it doesn't scratch any of the tableware. It gets dirty dishes clean without me using much arm power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Pad AWESOME

By Salsera2523 from Alhambra, CA on 02/19/2013

For over 20 years or more I have relied on heavy duty scour pads as the most versatile of my cleaning tools. I use them to clean shower tile, pots, pans,floors, and my husband for his carpet card too, its so good :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved