Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Adhesive Tapes » R100 » 25 Reviews

Scotch Adhesive Mounting Tab - 1" Width X 1" Length - Reusable, Photo-safe, Removable - 18 / Pack - Clear (R100) Reviews
Scotch Adhesive Mounting Tab - 1" Width X 1" Length - Reusable, Photo-safe, Removable - 18 / Pack - Clear (R100)

Scotch Adhesive Mounting Tab - 1" Width X 1" Length - Reusable, Photo-safe, Removable - 18 / Pack - Clear (R100)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Scotch Reusable Tabs are designed for lightweight mounting. Removable adhesive allows you to reuse it again and again. Simply peel the liner on both sides. Audible snap indicates they are closed. Use these pre-cut squares of clear adhesive to mount photos, posters, artwork or papers on walls, office... <more> 

3m Model: R100

$8.48

469 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

didnt work

By kathie from Perth, Western Australia, Australia on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have just purchased the sheet and pre cut tabs and put 1 and a 1/2 on each foolscap cardex style papar picture. Within 10 minutes every one had fallen down. I am totally disappointed.It was a painted wall and they didnt even weigh 100 grams


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely do not purchase

By Marc from Pennsylvania on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought two packages to hang up three posters. I now how three torn and wrinkled posters. As multiple people have said, these do not stick to walls--well within the advertised weight capacity--and are not reusable; which are just about the only two utilities advertised. The posters were expensive but also very dear to me, evident by the fact that I'm not one to go out of my way to write reviews (good or bad). Anybody has been warned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Dee W from Dallas on 12/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the this product as well. It sticks and does exactly what it is made to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better Than A Thumbtack On Most Surfaces.

By lracs from Outside Chicago, IL on 11/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The maximum weight these tabs will support will disappoint some, but when used with paper and light objects, I was able to use them successfully on painted walls and surfaces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Even sticks on the ceiling

By meshugunah from central NJ on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dear Son glommed onto the sample received from Scotch brand immediately, and used it to put his favorite huge flocked poster on the ceiling above his bed. Went up easily, NO damage to the poster, NO damage to the ceiling, and NO drooping or sagging! One tab per corner did the trick. Now he's looking to remount more stuff...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product!

By uncaballo from Warner Robins, GA, United States on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice for painted walls were you want to put something short term! Cant wait to use them with the christmas decor!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good hobby repositioning tool!

By quality1 from Orchard Park, NY, United States on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried this in my hobby construction and these appear to work great. Like the function of the tabs and the clean breakaway feature. Also, apparently these are made in USA and not China!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many uses and discovering many more!

By havok from Vermont on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given a free sample of Scotch Restickable Tabs to try. We have found that it works well for displaying our daughter's artwork while allowing for easy changes as new items are brought home. This applies equally to displaying photographs temporarily and allowing for quick changes. I cannot comment on the non-stickability to eggshell surfaces. I've gotten many new ideas reading these reviews and am excited to try them. It would appear that the applications are seemingly limitless!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reusable tape in small format

By budp from Atlanta, GA, United States on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the 3M reusable tape for some time. It holds things together or to a surface like a wall. Then it can be removed without leaving a sticky area that needs to be cleaned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very versatile

By prissy from Georgia, United States on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given this product to try and I will definitely purchase them when the ones I have can't be used anymore. I use them to hold papers and decorations and it holds really well and when I remove them there was no residue or damage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product!

By rob75 from NY on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For anyone who likes to reposition the things they have on a wall-especially in kids rooms this is a big help!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I VOLUNTEER TO EVALUTATE PRODUCTS FOR 3M

By ALIZA A from BROOKLYN,NEW YORK on 10/13/2014

RECENTLY, 3M GAVE ME A FREE SAMPLE OF THE SCOTCH RESTICKABLE TABS TO TRY. I FOUND THEM TO BE VERY USEFUL I USED THEM TO HOLD PHOTOS AND NOTES ON A MESSAGE BOARD AND IT WAS BETTER THEN HAVING THE PUSH PINS STICKING OUT AND PUNCHING HOLDS IN THE PAPERS. I LIKED IT FOR THE BIRTHDAY CARDS I PLACED ON A BOOKCASE AND IT WAS EASY TO REMOVE AND NOT MESSY. I WILL BE USING THEM FOR MY HOLIDAYS DECORATIONS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clean Mounting

By Wendy C from GA on 10/12/2014

This product is great for mounting pictures or artwork without marks or residue. It was perfect for putting my kids' artwork on the refrigerator. It is easy to change pictures and papers without any mess or marks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where has this been all my life

By Cathy C from Wilmette,IL on 09/30/2014

I couldn't wait to try this product. I wanted to mount some art on my wall, and I had used all kinds of tape that never worked and left sticky residue on my walls. No more! I received the product from 3M to evaluate, and didn't anticipate how easy it is to use and how much I would like this. Use this for artwork; it is the best!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tabs!

By Anonymous from Clinton MI on 09/29/2014

I would highly recommend the Scotch Restickable Tabs! I used them to hang up my kids pictures and photos at the office! They work great and are easy to remove!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multiple Uses and still finding more.

By Joe T from Undisclosed on 04/13/2014

I use it to keep things from sliding in my trucks dash item holder which has a pen, sunglasses, tobacco pipe, lighter, comb and ammo magazine. All kept from sliding using this tape wile negotiating rough roads and sharp turns. By placing some tape on the dash and windshield I have also mounted my phone to take video for off roading and it held it without any problems and dose not leave any residue on my phone, dash or windshield even after several uses. My wife has used it around the house for kids pictures, posters and even to temporarily hold molding into place before replacing it. Great product , if you don't have a use for it now still buy it because I'm sure one will come up because it is very versatile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

restickable tabs

By louise b from St Pete, Florida on 01/25/2014

I LOVE these restickable tabs!! They have help me organize my coupon box, by file cabinet and my bill payer. To say they help reorganize my life is an understatement!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works sometimes

By Anonymous from Utah on 12/12/2013

I use these to put up my son's preschool artwork and they work most of the time, some seem to be too heavy, but I did cut them down to smaller strips so I could hang more art. If the furnace blows air at the art it does fall down daily, but it is nice to not be damaging the walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Restickable Tabs Perfect For Artwork

By Christina M from Undisclosed on 10/24/2013

I find the Scotch Restickable Tabs are perfect for your children to display their artwork on the walls. Whether they are toddlers or teens, the tabs hold tight and I have found they do not damage the walls. I have no problem displaying a child's artwork or a teens posters of their favorite music bands or teen idols. These tabs will hold and they are reusable which is perfect for the constant changing displays on the walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These DO NOT work on walls

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/28/2013

I bought these to hang several 8 1/2 x 11 foam core mounted small posters on my son's wall. I researched before buying and because it says "walls" in the description, I thought they would work. I put 2 of the large restickable squares on each and after a half hour or so, the posters all fell off. Now the foam core corners are all bent up from hitting the floor. These strips are not cheap! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pictures keep falling

By Francisca H from Undisclosed on 08/27/2013

I bought these to hang pictures up around my house because the walls are too hard for tacks. Almost every single picture has fallen off the wall at least once since I put them up this morning. I am very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So many uses!

By J R from Indiana on 08/16/2013

We use these for a variety of purposes! They work great. Because they are clear they can be used with so many surfaces, colors etc. I find them to be very helpful in securing photo wall frames that refuse to hang straight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unique Reusable Tape

By Mary J from Burbank, CA on 07/09/2013

I was a little skeptical at first about the tapes being reusable. I figured it was reusable maybe once or twice, but to my surprise, it is permanently reusable! You simply peel it off and wash it under running water, let it air dry and it is good as new again. It becomes sticky all over again just like the first time. When it starts to collect dust or get dirty, it will lose its stickiness until you wash away the dirt and grime. I used mine on the ceiling to stick glow in the dark stars. My place gets extremely dusty so a couple of the stars fell down over time. I expected all the stars to fall off eventually, but its been about a year and the rest have stayed put! I am very impressed with the quality and usability of the product. I have also used it to hang posters and pictures with great success. Absolutely love these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Strips

By Deborah D from Long Island, NY on 02/05/2013

What a waste of money. We chose to purchase this product in the hopes of protecting our walls and children's posters. The walls are safe since the product didn't stick to them and the posters are damaged around the edges from falling. The strips we placed in the middle of the posters have stayed while those around the edges keep detaching from the wall. Overall lousy, safe your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wasted Money

By Sam S from Wisconsin on 10/12/2012

I bought these to put up a small poster in my apartment. The poster fell down within an hour of putting it up. It even fell down after supplementing with scotch sticky putty! Couldn't even keep a small poster on the wall or door (tried both surfaces to see if it would stick better) Would've been better of buying some regular tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved