Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Laminators » TL1306 » 11 Reviews

Scotch Thermal Laminator, Tl1306, 4 Roller - 12.30" Lamination Width - 6 Mil Lamination Thickness (tl1306) Reviews
Scotch Thermal Laminator, Tl1306, 4 Roller - 12.30" Lamination Width - 6 Mil Lamination Thickness (tl1306)

Scotch Thermal Laminator, Tl1306, 4 Roller - 12.30" Lamination Width - 6 Mil Lamination Thickness (tl1306)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Create professional, high quality, laminated documents. For use with thermal laminating pouches up to 12.3" wide, including menu size, legal size, letter size and business card size. Thermal Pouches 3 to 6 mil thick. Premium design includes easy-to-use LED touch controls and light that turns on when... <more> 

3m Model: TL1306

$164.08

41 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Knocking noise after second use :(

By ChrisS from Geneseo, NY, United States on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The machine makes a loud knocking sound after the second time ever being used. Purchased for $99.98 at Sam's Club (happy birthday to me!). Was excited thinking I had a quality product. I am very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By shirlm from Provo, Utah on 07/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this machine and used it on card stock (not recommended). Worked great until the card stock ruined the roller tension. If you buy this laminator it will do a great job on regular paper. The things I laminated came out great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So much to LOVE about this product!!

By MsAloha from Honolulu, HI on 04/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product FREE from 3M to try out!!! I was so pleased at the capabilities of this product. First off, the variety of sizes are a plus. I love that it is larger than other basic laminators! I love that it heats properly and quickly. I haven't had any problems with my laminating projects. I laminate a variety of items on a regular basis. As a first grade teacher, I always create and laminate at least 2 sets of nametags for my students. I appreciate that there is a variety of sizes that I can use for my nametags. The laminator is lightweight and safe!! That a BONUS. I can easily transport it from school to home if needed. I usually leave it in my classroom so that it is easily accessible. With Mother's Day coming up, my students are excited to work on special projects that we will laminate for their moms. Prior to this, I have never used the larger pouches -- especially the letter size pouches. This will be the most useful to me for student projects as well as important papers that I need to keep. As I begin to use my materials, I am also very happy with the affordability of the materials: pouches, luggage loops, etc. Thank you for creating a dream machine!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm in Love

By Turtlekris79 from Marana, AZ, United States on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product for free for my unbiased opinion from 3M. I am in love with my laminator. I am a homeschool mom that has been needing one for years. So far I have been able to laminate my sons flash cards and my seven year old convinced me to laminate some of his coloring pages so he could have them forever. I have never used a laminator before and this one is super simple to use. I was able to laminate at least 25 pages in less then an hour. Trust me time is of the essence when you are a homeschooling mom. This laminator heats up quickly and the only suggestion I would have is to make the tray longer so when you are laminating a larger piece or if you are laminating pieces that you have cut apart won't fall out of the pouch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product!

By bluepony from Illinois, United States on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product from 3M to try out. I love it! So easy to use and it heats up quickly. Laminated several projects and no jams, no difficulty at all. Finished products look great. Loved the letter sized pouches - perfect for so many uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love.it

By kteacher0708 from Fate, TX on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3M-Scotch sent me a PRO Thermal Laminator to review. I really loved how quick it heated up and how cool the item I was laminating was as soon as it came out of the laminator. I also loved the recessed storage for the cord. I plan to use this laminator for my home and school projects. It is very easy and convenient to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome machine!!!!

By 3rscrafts from California, United States on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product free from 3M. This laminator is great. Some of the features include fast warm up, the green ready light came on before I finished reading all the directions! Also it is very quiet and the rollers are very smooth. I have laminated 3 projects already, no wrinkles or bubbles and sealed very nicely. I love the auto shut off feature, as I was putting together another project to laminate, it took a bit longer than I thought and the machine turned itself off, great safety feature! I was also able to use the different mil thickness feature for a school project. I will continue to buy 3M products as they consistently work great and last a long time. I will post pics of some of my projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TL1306 Preformed very well

By None from Seattle, WA, United States on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received TL1306 free from 3M. Instructions are very good. Product is easy to use. The out come is top notch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is awesome!

By Wendy72 from Leland, NC, United States on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3M gave me a sample of this product to evaluate and I absolutely fell in love with it. My old one was so much smaller and slower. This is an very nice laminator and I would highly recommend it to everyone. It can laminate items up to 12.3 inches wide which most others cannot do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great size options!

By hollvoll from Easley, SC, United States on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product free from 3M to review. I was so excited to receive this product and try it out. We are a homeschooling family with three boys and this is a wonderful product for our school room as well as for our home office. I tried the sample pouches that came with it. The product heated up quickly. The pouches were easy to use and moved easily through the machine. The quality of the lamination was very good on small items (2in. by 4 in. identification badges) as well as the new menu sized pouches. I also tried the 4in by 6in pouches and the letter sized ones. I really wondered if it could handle the wide range of sizes and it did! We're going to enjoy this a lot!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Amazingly Well

By CassandraMsPlace from USA on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the product free from 3M. I absolutely love this product. It works and does not overheat. my projects fit into it and laminate without bubbles or smudging. It fits perfectly in my home and had a great design. It is not super heavy so it can be moved whenever needed. This is gong to save me a lot of money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved