Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Pots & Pans » WP01WH12 » 22 Reviews

Filtrete Water Pitcher - 3 Quart Pitcher - 1each (WP01WH12) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love It!

By iprintem from Huntsville, AL, United States on 09/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I actually have 2 of the door models but you didn't have that one here on the site to chose so I figured they worked the same they would rate the same. Like I said, I have 2 of them, one at home and one at work and the work so well at filtering out the nasties in our water. especially the nasty chlorine taste. I'm so used to using them now that when I go out somewhere to eat or to a friends house I can't tolerate drinking the water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By maryj11 from victoria tx on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this 12 cup water pitcher predominately to filter my well water for me iced tea. It keep the water clear and taste free. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quick and easy

By rebhof from Liberty, NY, United States on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased to have on hand just in case our well had problems.Tastes crisp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this!

By koalaisnotabear from Reno, NV, United States on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Filtrete water filter! Gives me clean, tasty water and extremely easy to fill!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wher have you been all my life?

By marycan from NY, United States on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i purchsed this unique pitcher back in march it was a convient handy easy to use great result


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By cherrd22 from Cary, NC, United States on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my son to have while away at college. He uses it everyday and so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So much faster

By Brooke1118 from Brandenburg, KY, United States on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I hate how long it takes to use these filter pitcher. At least I did until now. This thing is fast and it still makes the water taste great. Thank you from someone who almost gave up on the idea of having a pitcher that worked!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

From my experience with ...

By jessica55 from Washington, DC, United States on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From my experience with this Filtrete filter is it looks like a good quality filter from just looking at it and it does works fast. Although its quick at doing its job of disinfecting, it does not remove everything. For example it did remove all the chlorine that was in my tap water, going from 1 ppm to 0 ppm and it decreased the pH level going from a 7.5 to a solid 7. But, it did not remove the hardness in the water, which contained 150 ppm of it. It also did not decrease the amount of nitrates which was .5 ppm. I would recommend this filter because it does get rid of some things like chlorine and decreases the pH level to a neutral 7 but if someone wants to decrease something like water hardness I would not recommend this filter because it does not decrease that. Having hard water makes it difficult to use soap and synthetic detergents in your water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Alanis Water Filter Analysis

By alann from Undisclosed on 05/06/2015

I suggest you use the Filtrete water filter for your water because it cleans the water out thoroughly and removes all nitrates, bacteria and other perameters found in your water. For example, during our expirement in Chemistry we tested our Filtrete water filter with tap water. We found out how much perameters was found in the water. Then we used the filter to see how much it will remove and it turned out to remove all of the Chlorine. Chlorine was one of the highest perameters found in our water. The amount of Chlorine that was found in our water was one ppm but when we used the Filtrete filter it went back to 0 ppm. However, it did not do a good job on removing the water hardness found in our water but other than that I feel like the Filtrete filter is a good filter to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best FIlter Yet!

By Rico from Washington, DC, United States on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In our chemistry class we had the option to use 4 water filters that we thought would be good enough for our experiment. For our group we chose Filtrete. Before the water had a level of 1 ppm chlorine and a level of 7.5 pH, when we added the water to the filter the chlorine level came down to 0ppm and the pH level became a solid 7. The other parameters stayed the same before and after. I believe Filtrete is good enough to remove chlorine and lower pH levels. Which makes the water more safe for the people to drink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Pitcher!

By Hank2000 from Montreal, QC, Canada on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have ( finally) found the best choice for water pitcher. This easy to use Filtrete pitcher makes municipal water drinkable and removes the nasty stuff no one wants in their glass! Thanks 3M !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By IRDS from Coral Springs, FL, United States on 04/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this pitcher and I absolutely love it. Works quickly fits great in fridge. Family loves it too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By edreb1 from Riverside, CA, United States on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 3 months ago and it is very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

12 Cup Water Pitcher

By Susan0138 from Pennsylvania, United States on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this water pitcher about 2 months ago and I love it!! I feel so secure in knowing that my family is drinking the best water around. Thank You!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first Filtrete Water Pitcher

By CDM7 from Undisclosed on 02/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so excited about our new water filter pitcher. I love how fast it fills! I love how much water it holds! I love not having to lug gallons to the store to fill anymore! Awesome product !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast flow 12 cup water pitcher

By arturo from Pittsburgh, PA, United States on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product and very durable, great buy for the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great design

By sonerap from somerset, ma on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the design, flow and capacity. Doesn't take up too much space and is easily accessible and convenient


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By azalea from Undisclosed on 02/26/2015

Long lasting filter that does a great job at purification. Our water taste crisp and clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By Momof2gurlz79 from Radcliff, KY, United States on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this water pitcher makes the water taste better and cleaner and im glad i bought this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use stay thirsty!

By troyg from ME, United States on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

try to keep it full! this makes it easy to drink 5 to 8 glasses of water every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement filter is very slow compared

By Kenl81 from Maryville, TN, United States on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The filter that came with this pitcher was awesome. I could run my sink wide open and this filter wouldn't overflow. The replacement filter that I purchased is just terrible. I have to keep the sink running at a low volume and it still overflows. I am far from pleased considering the price of the filters. It was a big selling point to have a fast flow through the filter, but if the replacement filters are gonna be hit or miss I may have to go with a different brand of pitcher. Very disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Flow 12 Cup Water Pitcher

By Peter789798 from Undisclosed on 02/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product seems ridiculous. It is fast because it doesn't filter anything but chlorine. All the others filter much more than chlorine so filtrete should make it very apparent on the box that this it DOES NOT filter out metals, etc. I would not have got it if it did. now i have to return it - just a waste if time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved