Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » RBC5 » 31 Reviews

ABC Replacement Battery Cartridge #5 - Maintenance Free Lead-acid Hot-swappable (rbc5) Reviews
ABC Replacement Battery Cartridge #5 - Maintenance Free Lead-acid Hot-swappable (rbc5)

ABC Replacement Battery Cartridge #5 - Maintenance Free Lead-acid Hot-swappable (rbc5)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

All required connectors, Authorized Return Service (ARS) tag (currently available in the US only), Battery recycling guide, Installation Guide, Reusable packaging

ABC LLC Model: RBC5

$91.39

15 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice product

By Andrew from Los Angeles, CA on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good and useful item, been using it for 16 years now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Products

By Don at Hoover from Costa Mesa, CA on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have relied on APC for many years of uninterrupted service. The only time I notice the units are when they need new batteries. I have tried other batteries from cheaper resources, however, they either don't work or don't last as long as the those from APC. Keep up the good work. A simpler way to recycle the spent batteries would be a nice addition to your services.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My original battery ...

By Bear from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My original battery lasted about 4 years. It was easy to determine the correct replacement unit and simple to order it. Delivery was prompt and installation was simple following the clear instructions that were provided.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Typical APC Product

By jollygreen from California on 03/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just another typical APC product. Easy to order, great service, easy to install and always works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died in a week

By cg from Undisclosed on 01/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I ordered two different batteries for two different UPS (different models). With in a week both UPS where warning of the need to replace the battery. I have a number of other APC units throughout the house with out any issue. Maybe I got a batch of bad batteries, but this round of replacements was worthless. Also, APC used to take back the old batteries (sent prepaid return shipping labels and all). This doesn't seem to be the case any more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hardware, but....

By JHMCo from Tampa FL on 05/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The APC hardware is great, but they never answer an email and this leaves basic questions unanswered, like why does the battery time field in the software remain blank when a new battery is installed, and how can it be fixed?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installed and working

By sysadmin from Undisclosed on 05/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of our SU700NETs had the replace battery indicator on. We replaced the battery. The indicator is out. The runtime is back to 17+ minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #5

By DougsBro from Oregon on 02/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the APC website to determine the correct battery replacement for my customer's APC backup. I placed that order, and received the replacement in a timely manner. The replacement was easy and the customer is satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC5

By Bob from Cedar Falls, IA on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple battery replacement, usually last 2 to 3 years and pre-paid return program.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth process

By mike from Bristol, CT on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From identifying the type of battery to be replaced, ordering it on line, receiving it, charging it, and installing it everything went as smoothly as can be expected. Biggest challenge: How to recycle the used batteries!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By lndxtr from Cape Cod on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My APC SmartUps is 17+ years old. Every few years, I have to buy a replacement battery. I know APC suggests that I replace my unit. However, I know the replacement will not last 17 years. Until the old one dies, I'll keep on buying batteries. APC can't complain. They are still getting some money. It's a win-win for all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By User 1 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My third replacement battery and it performs exactly as desired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Charlie from Clarksville, TN on 04/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to replace the old battery! I live out in county and take a lot of power hits,usually due to storms w lots of lightening! Doing homework on line cannot afford to lose power! Very happy with UPS Backup! Also liked the idea of being able to send in old battery for recycle! Strongly recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By owlnut from Long Island, NY on 11/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Selecting the correct battery for my UPS couldn't have been easier. Quick removal of old battery and insertion of new one was easy. The battery may be slightly cheaper on other web sites but having an easy way of recycling the old battery was what made me buy this battery from APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Process, Great Batteries

By CharleyXTek from Williamsburg , VA on 09/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you haven't ever replaced a battery pack for an APC ups unit, because you had to mail order the part, but bought a new unit instead, You may be wasting money. The process is a snap and includes simple no hassle no cost method to recycle the old batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never had a problem

By LoveUtah! from Rural Utah on 07/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased an APC SU700NET almost ten years ago. In that time I've replaced the batteries only three times (most recent replacement was June 2011). The most-recently-replaced batteries lasted 57 months! I've used APC batteries exclusively and never had a problem with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install

By Arizona from Undisclosed on 06/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worked fine, without problems, and was easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommend RBC5 Cartridge

By Neutron from Michigan on 06/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are few other places which offer compatible replacement batteries for my old BX900R, fewer still who are trustworthy. I actually found a better unit price elsewhere, but with their shipping the total was the same as APC's. Lacking any significant difference, the obvious choice was APC, to be sure of compatibility. The battery arrived a little sooner than expected and is currently performing flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no return postage

By ChrisM from Undisclosed on 06/11/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was disappointed to find that my purchase did not include a return shipping label for recycling our old batteries. Other vendors I've used in the past included this. I won't buy direct from APC next time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Battery

By GSDogsRule from Nashville, TN on 03/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My previous battery lasted 5 years so when it came time to replace, I puchased a geniune APC replacement. Less than 24 hours after it was installed, the electricity when off. It worked like a champ.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery life

By krammatt from Undisclosed on 02/03/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I replaced this battery almost to the day 2 years ago and the red light is telling me it needs another battery. Rarely does our power go out. What's up with this? Only 2 years? Really?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Battery

By Fisher from Virginia, MN on 11/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery is very easy to change. They seem to last about 3 years in length, as we purchased one 3 years 2 days before we had to buy this battery because of the beeping warning of a battery starting to fail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very simple

By Jim from MA on 11/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could not have been easier. Pop out the old, type in the model number (maybe serial number?) and order. Arrived a few days later, easy to install. Love the top shelf service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By Jewel from Michigan on 11/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered on line, shipment was prompt and product was easily installed. Questions I had were promptly answered by APC help line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery replacement

By martym from melbourne, fla on 08/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fast service 3 days, first set of one battery went bad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Experience

By btown02 from Blountstown, Florida on 08/07/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The battery would not charge. APC sent a whole replacement unit and it would not charge properly. They sent a second unit and it would not work properly. I'm on the third battery back up and it too has problems. It will not fully charge and stalls at 98%. It is indicating that the battery has been charging for over 5 days straight and it will not fully charge. The runtime on it has dropped from 45 minutes to 21. I may find another type of battery for my future purchases. This has been a bad experience all around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart-UPS 700

By MG from Western NC on 06/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of our Smart-UPS 700's began to have a "replace battery" alarm. Ordered a new battery. Swapped batteries. Used the return shipping label to send the old battery back for recycling. This fits the list of items that we want from our battery backups: Relaible and Easy to Service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Support & Products

By usmcr from Undisclosed on 06/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When my UPS started to give me warnings that my battery needed to be replaced, I ordered a new battery from APC. Ordering was easy and shipment was fast. Turns out my UPS had more than a battery problem and the support staff at APC worked with me to solve the problem. Sometimes a product will fail and when that happens you can only hope the mfg will provide support; APC carries support and service to the highest level.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New battery

By actuary from Tucson, AZ on 05/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I logged onto APC's web site and looked around to find a replacement battery for my BackUP UPS XS. I found the right replacement, but the web site suggested upgrading my unit instead. It would have cost about $50 more to upgrade, so I decided to just get a new battery. It came in a reasonable time and it was a breeze to install. The box included an instructions sheet, but I didn't really need it. Replacement is straghtforward. Dealing with the replaced battery involves recycling it properly. Fortunately, there's a nearby location to do so. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone facing the need to replace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NECESSARY PURCHASE

By BIGBRUCE11047 from Woodgate, New York on 04/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I live in upstate New York and in the spring and fall we experience several severe thunderstorms. Lightning hits very close to our mobil home and a strike could just fry our computers. With this APC Battery Backup we have both CPU units, monitors and our printers plugged into the surge protection section. I feel very comfortable using our computers during a thunderstorm after purchasing this unit. I would recommend this unit to all my friends and especially if you are close to thunderstorm activity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery not the problem.

By Who Knew? from New York State on 11/19/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My APC unit went off line, so I bought and installed a new battery. Surprise! It was the power supply that went bad and not the battery. Great. Now I got a $90 battery with no power supply unit to put it into.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved