Home » PERCEPTION200 » 8 Reviews

Akg Perception200 Large Diaphragm Condenser Microphone With Switchable Bass Roll-off Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (8), Clear Sound (8), Powerful (6), Professional Functions (6), Versatile (5)

Best Uses:

Amateurs (3), Recording Studio (5), Home (3), Professionals (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

One of the best mics!

By Musicallyyours Verified Purchaser from NJ on 02/16/2008


Describe Yourself:

Professional Musician

Pros:

Clear Sound, Professional Functions, Versatile, Powerful, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Soundtracks, Performances, Amateur Recording, Events, Professional Recording

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The mic is well-designed to capture the sound with great depth and clarity which makes the voice sound warmer and sweeter without hiss in the background. The accessories that came with the mic are sturdy and cant do without. Great for studio recording or live concerts!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

simply what I wanted

By lionheart Verified Purchaser from Newton, MA on 09/16/2007


Describe Yourself:

Novice

Pros:

Easy To Use, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Amateur Recording, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it for home recording (amateur). I think I do not need another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great for Brass And vocal

By Jimo Verified Purchaser from Vegas Baby! on 07/17/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use, Clear Sound, Versatile, Professional Functions, Powerful

Best Uses:

Professionals, Recording Studio, Amateurs, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So Far I am still playing with it,butI think it is a great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great studio mic!

By Victorius Verified Purchaser from Fort Mill, SC on 07/11/2007


Pros:

Powerful, Clear Sound, Easy To Use, Professional Functions

Best Uses:

Professionals, Recording Studio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this microphone for making recordings for church and Internet use, and we couldn't be happier! The sound we get is clearly superior--and now we're thinking of building a professional studio around it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great microphone for the bucks

By Jim the Recorder Verified Purchaser from Bagdad, FL on 06/27/2007


Pros:

Clear Sound, Professional Functions, Powerful, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Professionals, Recording Studio, Amateurs, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a small recording studio. I bought this microphone to try out. Boy was I suprised at the quality and clearity of the sound. I use it for everything now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive Warm Vocals at low low price

By jasonthefree Verified Purchaser from waco, texas on 06/19/2007


Pros:

Warm Tone For Voice, Powerful, Clear Sound, Professional Functions, Versatile, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Amateurs, Recording Studio, Home, Professionals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the the perception 200 to record pro demo work and have been pleased beyond my expectations. Others are simply dumbfounded why they paid more for less with other so called pro mics. It is every thing that I needed plus more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Mic

By Jeff Verified Purchaser from West Covina, CA on 05/23/2007


Pros:

Clear Sound, Versatile, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

I Use It In My Homestudio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This mic is very clear and accurate. I'm very happy with it and would highly recommend it. Great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome gear for a great price!

By JB Verified Purchaser from Allentown, PA on 04/17/2007


Cons:

None Yet

Pros:

Professional Functions, Powerful, Versatile, Easy To Use, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Recording Studio, Professionals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this product is performing awesome! We can record voiceovers, artists, etc. with flawless ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved