Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Scissors » ACM11137 » 16 Reviews

Westcott Kleencut Hot Forged Adjustable Shears - 3.25" Cutting Length - 7" Overall Length - Straight - Straight-left/right - Plastic, Stainless Steel - Black, Silver (ACM11137) Reviews
Westcott Kleencut Hot Forged Adjustable Shears - 3.25" Cutting Length - 7" Overall Length - Straight - Straight-left/right - Plastic, Stainless Steel - Black, Silver (ACM11137)

Westcott Kleencut Hot Forged Adjustable Shears - 3.25" Cutting Length - 7" Overall Length - Straight - Straight-left/right - Plastic, Stainless Steel - Black, Silver (ACM11137)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

All-purpose straight scissors are designed for right-handed or left-handed use. Durable stainless steel blades are ground on the side, edge and back for a straight running cut. Contoured plastic handles are ideal for light, everyday use.

Acme United Model: ACM11137

$19.58

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

File labels

By JJ from Minneapolis MN on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Label

Cons:

Flimsy Construction

Best Uses:

File Organization

These are great if you can print and use all 10 at once. If you just use a few to print at a time then the others tend to fall apart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tab Inserts

By Rosie123 from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this item because it makes my job easier. Some days I print as many as 200 tabs and this product makes a difficult job simple. Before I had to type the tabs on a typewriter and it took so much time, now I select the format and just type on the computer. It is so simple to use that other people in my office now do their own tabs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to use

By officeworker12 from Undisclosed on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is hard to use. It will not use the whole tab area for printing. It does not like the margins that the products is telling you to use. I got it to work but it is difficult to use. It could be a great product if it was easier to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tab blanks design flawed

By OldGuy from Undisclosed on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When it works it's great. But...... I do not print a complete sheet of tab inserts at one time. Usually one or two tabs at a time. Works very well for the first five tabs, but once there are only 5 remaining blanks, it gets jammed in the printer because it is too short to feed properly. Also when the remaing blanks sheet is that short, I must remove the feeder tray top in order to get it fully inserted. From time to time I have had some success with taping the short tab blanks sheet to a full piece of paper, but it often jams. It would work fine if the blanks were on letter-sized stock with the tabs on the lower portion and with the top portion remaining blank thus assuring the the blanks sheet would always be sufficiently long to feed properly. I will not purchase more blanks as long as they are on short sheets. I will just use heavier letter sized stock and cut them out by hand. It's faster than having to unjam and recycle my printer each time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You can actually READ them!

By Knittingsecretary from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love Avery 11137 tab inserts. They make my drawer of hanging file folders look neat and tidy, and my boss was excited that she could actually READ the text, because you can make it any font and any size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes life easier

By tilly12 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am now able to make labels for the office central files quickly and efficiently and they look professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't live without these!!!!

By kjk626 from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Need clean and easy to read tabs for your hanging file folders? I have been using these tabs for over 10 years! So easy to use, why would you want to use your messy handwriting. I only wish I could find them in my area. But Avery ships them out right away. Would literally cry if these were discontinued.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love These!!!

By djburton from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The hanging file folder inserts look so neat in my files ... everyone comments on how great they look. Thanks for inventing them!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes Hanging File Folders Look Great

By dadave12 from Undisclosed on 03/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is nothing better to organize your hanging file folders than Avery's Tab Inserts 11137. I use these with Smead's Easy Slide Tabs to make re-organizing by whatever criteria easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love how the Avery Tab ...

By JSuttle from Undisclosed on 11/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how the Avery Tab Inserts for Hanging File Folders allow me to add an extra dimension of consistent organization to my file system. They are an absolute necessity at work and at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest to Create and Use

By jkg200 from Undisclosed on 04/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tab Inserts for Hanging File Folders (Avery 11136) is one of the best products that Avery makes. It takes what used to be a tedious job of making hanging file folder inserts and turns it into a quick, easy task.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkSaver really saves work

By AlwaysInAHurry from Undisclosed on 03/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These inserts are the best thing since sliced bread! It really does save me time. We still use the old hanging folders with clear tabs, and we reuse them almost indefinitely :-) So we need to change the tab inserts frequently. Typing these up and printing them off, then giving them to our volunteer so he can finish the task and do some filing...this isn't a chore anymore!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkSaver Tabs Inserts - GREAT

By Sealestial from Undisclosed on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these tabs ever since they came out years ago when nobody even carried them at office supply stores. They are professional and make all hanging file systems look very uniform and neat, with files that are extremely easy to locate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought all the time!!!

By vlbailey from Undisclosed on 09/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tab Inserts for Hanging File Folders was one of the Avery products I purchased ALL THE TIME!!! They're great for putting numerous information on - project number, project name, manager, etc. I liked them so much at the office I began purchasing them for my home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TTS1950

By TTS1950 from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these. Doing inserts for hanging files is a bear. These make it so much easier and I can actually read my file tab. Writing was such a pain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkSaver Tabs are WORKSAVERS

By AlwaysInAHurry from Undisclosed on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Avery products for over 30 years and I can attest to their top quality. These tabs are definitely named correctly, because they do really save us work. I remember back in the day we had to use the "typewriter" and this seems like lightning speed compared to then. I'm all about saving time and Avery seems to agree because they have come out with plenty of new products that help us keep our sanity at work! Way to go Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved