Home » AW871 » 8 Reviews

Acoustic Research Aw-871 5 1/4" Wireless Stereo Speakers /system (acoustic Research Aw871) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy and sounds great!!

By usmarines Verified Purchaser from Kalispell, MT on 08/23/2007


Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined, Technically Challenged

Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Compact, Easy To Connect

Best Uses:

Smaller Rooms, Basic Systems, Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with the ability to move the speakers any where and have great sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Speakers!

By Shecky from Boston, MA on 01/26/2007


Pros:

Easy To Connect, Great Sound Quality

Best Uses:

Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these wireless speakers! I live in a 1010 square foot city apartment and wanted wireless speakers for my bedroom to pick up the sound system from my living room. I didn't want to be drilling holes and dealing with wiring. These speakers are perfect for that. I took them out of the box and set them up in no time flat, and I am NOT a teckie! It was SO simple to tune them into the main system. Whoever complained here about the blue light bothering him while trying to sleep must be an awfully sensitive sleeper. And, if the blue light bothers you, all you have to do is push the button and turn the speakers off. DUH! These speakers are exactly what I was looking for, and I think they are great. Good sound, too. Nice and smoothe. I would definitely reccomend them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The sound is ok but my ...

By John Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/15/2006

The sound is ok but my experience using the speakers was not good. The speakers dont automatically lock onto a signal like they are supposed to do. The controls dont work very well. When trying to adjust the volume, you trip the signal search circuit. The volume control knobs have no mark on them so it is difficult to set them equally. Turning off the speakers takes 3 seconds each. Thats a long time when you need to mute the speakers for a phone call. When the speakers are close together (three feet), they cross-talk or warble. The on lights are bright blue and keep you awake at night. Nearly every time I move the speakers to a new location, I have to change the channel and retune.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Easy to hook up and ...

By Leonel G Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/24/2006

Easy to hook up and sound is quite good - however, at the loudest setting, they are still a bit weak. For the price, tho, you can't beat it for a quick way to get sound on the patio while keeping the A/C in the house!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Awesome speakers for ...

By Ronnie G Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/08/2006

Awesome speakers for wireless ... if you need to go wireless, these speakers are a great option. Nice range of sound - excellent volume and clearity


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"i do service work in ...

By alan j Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/10/2005

i do service work in southern florida,1200 mi.a week so i put satalite radio in my truck. acoustic research has made my satelite music available to me in customers back yards. with the proper vehicle connections igrab a speaker walk out back for twenty minutes of work and still listen to my music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was warned by local ...

By Dana G Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/12/2005

I was warned by local vendors that wireless speakers were a poor product as technology had not caught up with todays expectations. These speakers exceeded my expectations. They are easy to install and I have little or no interference that impacts performance. I just have to find a source for rechargeable C Cell batteries, they are not easily found. I would gladly reccommend this system to anyone who has issues with re-wiring a house for sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Product functioned right ...

By Richard S Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/25/2004

Product functioned right out of the box. On a scale of 1-10, rate sound quality a 5. Sound is heavy bass dominated. Product has no bass/treble controls. Was unable to position speakers more than one room away or on the deck without large background hiss. Unplugged phone etc. but to no avail. Product brochure contained no suggestions to improve sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved