Home » AW877 » 10 Reviews

Acoustic Research Aw877 Indoor Wireless Black Speakers- Pair Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Practical (7), Musically Inclined (4), Tech Savvy (3)

Pros:

Great Sound Quality (8), Easy To Connect (10), Attractive Design (8), Compact (5)

Best Uses:

Basic Systems (5), Outdoors (3), Larger Rooms (3), Smaller Rooms (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not as good as I expected, but OK!!

By RogerRamJet from Charleston.illinois on 03/24/2009


Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Connect

Cons:

Not Very Powerful, Poor Sound Quality

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Best Uses:

Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AS in above survey the volume seems needed to be turned up very high to hear them well, but I have used them only one time. I do like the design of the speakers very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picks up Other Signals

By Gigi from Portland, OR on 08/06/2008


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Tech Savvy, Practical, Musically Inclined

Pros:

Easy To Connect, Great Sound Quality, Attractive Design, Compact

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Smaller Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Arrived promptly, product as advertised. The speakers seem to have difficulty picking up the signal from the transmitter, with no walls in the way. But they can pick up my neighbors wireless speaker transmitter with an entire house between us. Rather annoying when you hear noise from downstairs if they use their wireless speakers in the middle of the night or early morning. I have also had the case where my computer was playing classical and the wireless speakers were playing Abba (from my neighbor).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loved the speakers

By MAC from Duxbury, MA on 08/06/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Compact, Easy To Connect, Powerful

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Smaller Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Please add a "s" to the word" speaker in your description. I was buying for a party and couldn't risk only getting one so I bought 2 - PAIRS! All worked out fine as I'm using a set upstairs and on the porch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy, quality sound

By lgy Verified Purchaser from export, pa on 06/18/2008


Cons:

Not Compact

Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined, Practical

Pros:

Easy To Connect, Great Sound Quality, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Smaller Rooms, Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great speakers if you want additional outdoor speakers or in a room where others are listening/watching something else. I use them in our workout area and don't have to disturb anyone else with the music too loud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Acoustic Research AW877 speaker

By Martin Verified Purchaser from Antioch, Ca on 06/15/2008


Cons:

Not Weatherproof

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Musically Inclined, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Connect, Compact, Great Sound Quality, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Basic Systems, Garages, Where Wiring Doesnt Exist

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound from these speakers; good volume levels from 7.5w amps. I use them in for my backyard entertaining and they sound great! Only drawback that I see is that they are advertised as indoor/outdoor speakers, but they are not weatherproof. I just bring them indoors after use to counter that. I see using them while working in my yard (front & rear), in the garage, and even upstairs. Using rechargeable "AA" batteries with "C" cell adapters has yielded over eight hours of listening pleasure (I haven't yet seen how long the batteries would actually last), making these speakers truly wireless. I would recommend to anyone desiring good clean sound with wireless convenience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Backyard Jack Verified Purchaser from Downers Grove, IL on 05/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Enjoy Music

Pros:

Easy To Connect, Compact, Attractive Design, Great Sound Quality

Best Uses:

Outside Patio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] Easy to set up; form box to music in about ten minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are happy with this product

By APH Verified Purchaser from Greensboro, NC on 05/03/2008


Cons:

Average Sound Quality

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Connect

Best Uses:

Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We wanted speakers that would allow us to easily have music on our deck. These serve that purpose perfectly. It is easy to hook up and use. We price checked several wireless outdoor speakers and this seems to be a good value. I don't know if they are really durable enough to be considered "outdoor" but they are fine to have outside if you bring them in when you are done. They also cannot be mounted - just FYI.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect sound! Beyond expectations!

By George from Tampa, FL on 03/27/2008


Cons:

None Observed

Describe Yourself:

No Tech Skills

Pros:

Attractive Design, Powerful, Compact, Great Sound Quality, Consistent Sound Quality, Easy To Connect

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Spreads Consistent Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect for the application we were looking for --- to throw the sound of a TV on an outside porch without having to have the volume of the TV itself too loud. Works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not really indoor outdoor

By Dr. Fish Verified Purchaser from Prescott AZ. on 03/26/2008


Cons:

Not Durable

Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined

Pros:

Easy To Connect, Great Sound Quality

Best Uses:

Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

these are good speakers but they shoukd not be billed as indoor outdoor.Theinstructions say to bring speakers indoors in inclement weather.I did not purchace these speakers so that I would have to take them in and out according to the weather.However I am satisfied with the the sound quality and reception.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I should have bought them years ago!!!!!

By bert Verified Purchaser from marshall mn. on 01/26/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Easy To Connect, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For what I use them for, these are excellent speakers.I would recommend them to anybody, even if just watching T.V.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved