Home » PR185 » 12 Reviews

Acoustic Research Pr-185 6' Pro Ii Series Hdmi Digital Audio/video Interconnect (acoustic Research Pr185) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good Length (3), Rugged (3)

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment (3)

Primary use:

Personal (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

HDMI connector

By Robert Verified Purchaser from FL on 06/16/2009


Pros:

Improved Picture Quality, Rugged, Good Length, Consistent Performance

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Dave from Michigan on 09/30/2008


Cons:

Bulky

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Rugged, Consistent Performance, Good Length

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent performance

By Dave from Farmington Hills, MI on 09/04/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The AR PRO series cables provide excellent performance at a reasonable cost


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works!

By YoAdrian Verified Purchaser from Columbia, SC on 03/07/2007


Pros:

Good Length, Rugged

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seems to be of strong construction and works fine. Would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent HDMI cable for ...

By James R Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/21/2006

Excellent HDMI cable for the right price. I've purchased three of these and haven't been disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"A well made cable by a ...

By Radford J Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/27/2006

A well made cable by a reliable company. I purchased one before and it has delivered both sound and video flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The HDMI cable works ...

By Michael L Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/28/2006

The HDMI cable works great. Acoustic Research is a great name and the price was right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I'm very happy with my ...

By Sergio S Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/21/2006

I'm very happy with my purchase of Acoustic Research Pr-185 6' Pro Ii Series Hdmi Digital Audio/video cable. Acoustic Research makes good reliable product, that I'll enjoy with my Home Theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I replaced a $119 ...

By James K Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/25/2006

I replaced a $119 Monster Cable with this one, and saw no difference in picture quality. Great cable for the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"My orginal concern on ...

By Carol Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/14/2006

My orginal concern on buying a relatively cheap HDMI cable was the quality of the cable construction. However, after receiving mine and plugged it into my HDTV, I'm extremely happy with it. The connectors are not flimpsy at all, and the HDMI video quality is just amazing. There is absolutely no need to spending over a hundred dollars on the monster cables since this cable does the exact same job. After all, it's all digital signal! Double thumbs up on this item!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"the hdmi cable was ...

By theodore j Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/09/2006

the hdmi cable was factory fresh,well manufactured and came with a good full color instruction sheet. i have a brand new samsung 61" high def 1080p television and i did see a noticed difference between the composite cables i was using and the ar hdmi cable. i would strongly recommend this cable to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best product ...

By Tom A Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/05/2005

This is the best product I found for the money. Video quality was dramatically improved over the unsheilded cable that came with my dvd player. I plan to purchase more AR A/V cables inthe near future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved