Home » Activision 84716 Skylanders Swap Start Pk Wiiu » 12 Reviews

Activision 84716 Skylanders Swap Start Pk Wiiu Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great sound for that price

By Melchorseg from Fort Worth, TX 76140, USA on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great headset for the price. I can connect it to my Mac Pro with the included USB wireless adapter. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DONT BUY! TERRIBLE

By Anonymous from Lakeville, MN, USA on 05/04/2015

DONT BUY THIS HEADSET! DOWNSIDE Reason, the charger port quit working on both the headsets i had (original and the warranty headset) in under 3 months of use for each headset and cant even get replacement parts considering its price. original charger way to short/ cant charge and wear for long hours of gaming. Good side to headset, VERY comfortable and very nice sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!!!!!

By LeeM from 93722 on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's WONDERFUL, you don't miss anything & other noises outside the game don't distract. I can be in the same room with my wife while she's you tubing and she doesn't have to wear those uncomfortable earbuds with her iPad. Best gift I've given myself !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Headphones!

By squarephreak from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing that would have made these headphones any better, would be if they were Bluetooth instead of RF wireless. The surround sound quality is great and they are very comfortable. I've even used them on my PC, and they work great on there as well. It's nice that they also have the mini-pin audio port, so I can use them with other things, like my PS Vita and wired (in addition to the wireless) on the PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW Really Nice!

By pressanseal1 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Decided to buy this headset overall, they really surprised me with how cofy and the perks that come with it. digital tuning companion on PS3. Outstanding quality. Really happy with them....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatness Awaits!!!!

By ajiujitsumastr from Hendersonville, NC 28739, USA on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this product from a recommendation from a friend and it has been the best purchase for my PS3 and PS4 that I could have made. It makes the experience so much more enhanced. With the headset app that can be downloaded everything about this headset is customizable. Its very comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. As far as durability it is made of plastic but seems to be a very high quality plastic. For being able to charge this and a controller at the same time while keeping the receiver plugged in a dual usb hub can be used on the PS4. Anything more than 2 per port does not produce enough amps. Overall I'm very impressed with this and will be recommending Sony to anyone that asks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

issues with analog stick and Buttons

By psforlife from Florida on 08/09/2014

AFTER JUST A FEW MONTH OF BARLY ANY USE BOTH OF MY CONTROLLERS HAVE ISSUES WITH THE ANAGLOG STICKS AND THE BUTTONS. I LOVE HOW COMFORTABLE THE DISIGN IS BUT I RATE IT 1 STAR BECAUSE SONY NEEDS TO BE AWARE OF THIS AND NEEDS TO FIX THIS ISSUE IF YOU YOUTUBE THIS YOU'LL SEE THAT MANY ARE HAVING THIS SAME ISSUES. I AM A BIG PS FAN AND SONY FAN SO PLEASE FIX THIS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sony did it again

By DKST from New Orleans, LA on 06/21/2014

Sony proved it again, they have great technology and they can make awesome headphone. I know you will see lots of reviews on these head phones, but trust me when I say this, BUY these and you will find value for money. Thanks Sony!!! Great Job...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Gaming Headset

By buckeye452 from Columbus, OH on 03/16/2014

After deciding I need a headset, I chose the Sony Golds because I can use them for PS3, PS4, and PC. On top of that, they are wireless. What's not to love? I've used this headset for about a week now and here is what I have to say. Build Sleek aesthetic which is obvious by the pictures. Has a bit of heft, but not too much so they are uncomfortable. They do not feel cheap despite being made of plastic. Apps Apps found on both PS3 and PS4 allow for some adjustment to the equalizer settings, though I found the default settings to be the most balanced. The bass is adequate on normal settings and a bit strong when maxed out, as one would expect. Mic Despite having a hidden mic, voice chat was clear and understood by others. You can adjust chat / source audio ratio via buttons on the headset, or you can mute it altogether. Comfort I've worn these for hours at a time without discomfort. There is soft padding that envelops the ear comfortably. the top is lined with padding too which adds more comfort. Battery Life About six hours for a full charge and charges in less than an hour via a micro usb cable. You can use them while they are charging, but you'll probably want to use a cable longer than the one provided here (only 6"). Surround Sound There is a feature that works only for the PS3 and PS4 which simulated 7.1 surround sound. It's a subjective taste whether or not you like it, but it is completely optional. I personally like it, especially for gaming as it adds an immersive layer to the experience. The feature doesn't work for PC though, which makes sense because many people use their own sound card settings. Setup A wireless usb dongle plugs into your source. No software required for PC, drivers download automatically. You can use the Headset Companion app found on PS3 and PS4, but it is completely optional and only if you want customized settings. Know that you have to plug the headset into the console to upload the settings onto your headset in order to work. Final Thoughts Hope that was informative! Like I said, I've had them for a week and they are definitely my go-to headset for PC and console now even if I don't plan on chatting. Great for gaming or movies. Though I should mention the wireless is line-of-site, so don't plan on wandering through your house with these listening to music. Definitely recommend given the feature/price ratio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Controller I've Ever Used

By null from Wausau, WI on 01/19/2014

One of the best things about the PS4 is the controller. Seriously, this is the most comfortable controller I have ever used. It is much bigger than the ds3 and fits in your hand well without becoming greasy and slippery, not to mention the vastly improved triggers and joysticks. After using this controller and going back to play the PlayStation 3, the old controllers feel like toys. The battery life is oddly short so i would recommend having two to swap during long gaming sessions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Controller

By cheeks2184 from Undisclosed on 12/23/2013

I managed to pre-order and get the PS4 and I have to say the best part about it is the controllers. They're much larger than the PS3 controllers, which makes them fit in your hands instead of your fingers. They feel amazing and are very comfortable in the hands. The joysticks feel great and your thumbs do not slip off of them. The L2 and R2 triggers now curve outwards, making them easier to press. I saw a review about the battery life being short but my Dualshock 4's battery life is about 8 hours. He's probably just having so much fun that he didn't realize how long he was playing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Controller - But needs better battery

By JCSreviews from Los Angeles on 11/17/2013

Having had a PS3 for over 4 years... I definitely know the pains of having to use the Dual Shock 3 controller... Its buttons were a little flimsy, and sticks were too close for comfort, and the d-pad a little too stiff. Thankfully, that's all changed with the new Dual Shock 4! The first thing you notice is the controller definitely has more heft to it. Then you notice the lightbar on the back... which so far doesn't really do anything except look pretty, and becomes color coded to your in-game-health... for some games. Will be interesting to see what game devs make of this. Finally, you notice the touch pad and the buttons. Like the lightbar, touchpad seems a little funky at the moment - it doesn't seem to work on the PS4's homescreen, and only a few games so far are making use of it (though Kill Zone's implementation was downright excellent). However, the buttons and sticks on this controller are MUCH IMPROVED! Sticks are now farther apart, and easier to keep your thumbs on. D-Pad is downright perfect... feels much less mushy but still solid and premium. Complaints: Share and Options button are too flush to the controller.... its a little too hard to press them, especially if gaming in the dark. Battery life could be better a lot better. This is something Dual Shock 3 did right, it lasted over 12 hours on a charge, whereas this controller is averaging 7-8 hours. Finally, I don't know why Sony included a speaker in this controller. Its frankly a bit bad. You can tell its just one speaker, its quite a bit tinny, and they seriously could have left it out without making much of a difference. Conclusion: This is definitely the best controller Sony has ever made for the PlayStation consoles. But its not the best controller, period. Yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved