Home » Accessories » Kits » Cleaning Kits » 23321 » 4 Reviews

Allsop 23321 Ultra Pro Lens Cleaner Reviews
Allsop 23321 Ultra Pro Lens Cleaner

Allsop 23321 Ultra Pro Lens CleanerAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Dust may seem harmless, but its the archenemy of electronics equipment. It can muddle up computers, VCRs and, yes, CD and DVD players. The inside of a disc player is not airtight. Every time you open the disc tray or put in a disc, the laser lens is exposed to airborne contaminants. And just like a ... <more> 

Allsop Model: 23321

$20.80

409 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 4 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy (10), Practical (6), Professional (4)

Pros:

Works Great (24), Good Value (19), Easy To Use (27), Fast (4), Doesn't Leave Streaks (3), Dries Quickly (7)

Best Uses:

Regular Use (15), Delicate Equipment (8), Portable Electronics (7), Every Once In A While (9), Heavy-duty Equipment (4), None (4)

Cons:

Doesn't Help (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By TS Verified Reviewer from CT on 01/19/2010


Pros:

Works Great, Easy To Use, Good Value

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product worked as it was supposed to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't work waste of money

By owhn Verified Purchaser from sun city az on 06/30/2009


Pros:

Didn't Work

Cons:

Doesn't Help

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Best Uses:

None

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

didn't work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tried and true

By heavy hauler from elma,ny on 01/28/2009


Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Good Value

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While, Portable Electronics

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gooooooooooood Deal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again and again

By superstarnoni from south san francisco on 07/14/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Dries Quickly, Works Great, Easy To Use, Good Value

Best Uses:

Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good service & lens cleaner is ok

By ramon the runner from san francisco on 04/25/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Professional

Pros:

Works Great, Good Value, Dries Quickly, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Heavy-duty Equipment, Delicate Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my dvd is ok now


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product worked great, as advertised.

By jfburke from Portland, Or. on 04/16/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Good Value, Works Great, Dries Quickly, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment, Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My GPS system in my car was'nt accepting the DVD any more. I used your product once and hav'nt had a problem since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Audiophile Quality

By Cec' from Ravenswood, WV on 02/28/2008


Cons:

Phase Test Debateable

Describe Yourself:

Professional, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Use, Works Great, Good Value

Best Uses:

Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used Allsop cleaners for years and have always been pretty much satisfied with their performance, but the speaker phase test portion of the Ultra Pro Lens Cleaner can give a false polarity reading depending on system equalization as well as room acoustics. Mine showed both Pair A and Pair B reversed, when in actuality they are wired correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Worked Great!

By None from Scottsdale, Arizona on 01/16/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Works Great, Easy To Use, Good Value

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product worked just fine, but didn't solve my problem, which turned out to be an equipment problem, that required the new purchase of a DVD. I will on the other hand use this cleaner on the new DVD as well as another one that I have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works fine

By Metaburst Verified Purchaser from in the world on 01/10/2008


Cons:

Wish It Was Faster To Use

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Practical

Pros:

Works Great, Good Value, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only wish it didn't have so much talking, like they're trying to sell me something I already bought. I didn't mind it the first time, but in the future I want to be able to just pop it in, have it clean the lens, then pop it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solved Skipping Problem

By Tim from San Francisco on 12/11/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Works Great, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My DVD player was skipping/stalling while playing to the point that movies were unwatchable. I thought I would need to buy a new machine. Troubleshooting section of manual did not mention need for regular cleaning, but looking for ideas online, stumbled upon this cleaner. Ordered it, received it, ran it once, problem solved. I didn't give 5 stars because as I recall now, you are forced to listen/watch some promotional stuff before cleaning happens--that's a silly waste of my time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product!

By Merry Avon Verified Reviewer from Beaver Falls, PA on 11/16/2007


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Made my system sound like new again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKED GREAT.........THANKS

By NOLESFAN from FLA on 10/29/2007


Cons:

Damaged Equipment

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Gearhead

Pros:

Easy To Use, Works Great, Dries Quickly, Good Value

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WORKED GOOD FOR ME.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than your competition by far.

By ZWriteR Verified Reviewer from Greater Seattle Area, WA on 10/27/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Good Value, Easy To Use, Works Great

Best Uses:

Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the product once a month when I do my maintenance on my computer. It's simple to use and the instructions are easy to follow. The competition's instructions are ridiculously complicated for such a simple-to-use product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must have!

By Stevie B Verified Reviewer from Ronkonkoma, NY on 08/25/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Works Great, Good Value, Easy To Use, Every Home Should Own One, Dries Quickly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are having issues with your CD or DVD skipping, stop thinking about it and buy this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again and again

By Ebbols Verified Reviewer from Victoria, BC, Canada on 08/17/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Use, Works Great

Best Uses:

Portable Electronics, Delicate Equipment, Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Reduced file read errors on my CD-ROM reader.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I highly recommend this product

By Mailhandler Verified Reviewer from Cape Coral,FL. on 07/03/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Works Great, Easy To Use, Good Value

Best Uses:

Regular Use, Portable Electronics

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was just about to throw away my Samsung DVD player when I came across this product. After the cleaning the DVD player works like brand new. Great stuff!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Timbre resilliency enhancer!

By Kev from Little Silver, New Jersey on 06/25/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Practical, Gearhead

Pros:

Works Great, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment, Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Ultra Pro maintains a clean optical lens while enhancing sonic clarity and improving the image transfer rate. Terrific!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just like they say in the ads

By kevink07 Verified Reviewer from the Quiet Corner, CT on 05/15/2007


Cons:

Not A One

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Good Value, Easy To Use, Works Great

Best Uses:

Regular Use, Portable Electronics

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would buy again, but I don't think I'll ever have to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Improvement in my CD player

By Roger from Atchison, KS on 04/13/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Good Value, Works Great, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Regular Use, Delicate Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Allsop Ultra ProLens Cleaner is a great product, easy to use and it greatly improved the performance of my CD older CD player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing better than Allsop

By Ernie from S.C. on 03/26/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use, Works Great

Best Uses:

Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Allsop products for over 30 Years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped the skipping

By tsmith48 from Seattle on 03/13/2007


Pros:

Works Great, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First couple tracks of each CD skipped. Ran the cleaner once. Stopped the skipping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does a fine job of cleaning the lens

By Grouchy Dave from Colorado Springs, CO on 01/17/2007


Pros:

Works Great, Good Value, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment, Portable Electronics, Every Once In A While, Regular Use, Heavy-duty Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it that the lens cleaner has a total of 8 brushes;I know that the lens is getting a very thorough cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again

By Gary Sr from Atlanta, Ga on 01/08/2007


Pros:

Good Value, Easy To Use, Works Great

Best Uses:

Regular Use

A great product! Thanks, Gary


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does Very Little

By Very Disappointed from New York, NY on 12/25/2006


Cons:

Doesn't Help

Pros:

None

Best Uses:

None

Slightly reduced skipping by only 20% after several runs. Uses metal wires mounted on the disc to scrape & possibly demagnetize. Does not include a cleaning solution or absorbent pads mounted on the disc. If your unit has heavy debris buildup,this product may only scratch it off along thin areas (hopefully not damaging your equipment in the process - who knows?)- while a felt pad with alcohol-based solution will probably provide wider, more thorough coverage. For the high price tag, I had the impression that the metal wires were in addition to mounted aborbent pads that apply a liquid cleaner. BUMMER!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawless sound, No more skipping, Great

By Rickache from Louisiana on 10/27/2006


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Value, Works Great, Dries Quickly

Best Uses:

Regular Use, Delicate Equipment, Portable Electronics

There,s no more skipping and my surround system sounds flawess.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By kevin Verified Purchaser from Cape Coral, FL on 09/02/2006


Pros:

Good Value, Easy To Use, Works Great

Best Uses:

Regular Use

As usual I over bought. I didn't need all of the features this cleaner provides. It is a very good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Methodically leaves you feeling assured

By HHH799 from New York City on 07/28/2006


Cons:

No Video Checks, Interactive Expectations

Pros:

Stereo/home Theatre Cpble, Automatic Cleaning, Interactive Procedures, Responds To Feedback, Seriously High Quality, Subjective Input Ability, Informative Instructions, Works Great, Pause Capability, Self Paced Interaction, Good Value, Instruction Replay Ablity

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While, Portable Electronics, Comparative Standards, Baseline And Maintenance, Delicate Equipment, Heavy-duty Equipment, Regular Use

Excellent product as applied to audio aspects of CD and DVD players with stereo and surround sound cabability.....wish could check video aspects


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, just great

By John from SF, CA on 06/30/2006


Cons:

Damaged Equipment, Doesn't Help

Pros:

Easy To Use, Works Great, Really Cool, Dries Quickly

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While, Heavy-duty Equipment

I like it a lot


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its a great product

By eagle one Verified Purchaser from springfeild,NY on 04/28/2006


Pros:

It Cleaned My Syst.and Checked The Sound, Easy To Use, Doesn't Leave Streaks, Fast

see above


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ultra Pro Lens Cleaner works very well.

By Media Enthusiast Verified Purchaser from Fort Worth, TX on 04/28/2006


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fast

We have multiple DVD and CD players and were looking for a product to assure top performance. Allsop Ultra Pro Lens Cleaner works very well. We purchased the Allsop brand because we use Allsop VCR cleaners for our multiple VCR units and we have had very good experience with that Allsop product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD BUT...

By Grampa Verified Purchaser from Port Hardy, BC Canada on 02/10/2006


Cons:

There Should Be Instructions On The Box, Bad Instructions

Pros:

Easy To Use, Doesn't Leave Streaks, Fast

I WISH THERE WERE INSTRUCTIONS ON THE BOX FOR DOING JUST HEAD CLEANING WITHOUT DOING ALL THE REST.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Big Land from Kingwood, TX on 02/09/2006


Pros:

Fast, Works, Easy To Use, Doesn't Leave Streaks

DVD Player dragged and audio slurred after one use hardware works great. Worth the extra money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved