Home » Accessories » Kits » Cleaning Kits » 27193 » Reviews

Allsop 27193 Dvd Laser Lens Cleaner With Home Theater Diagnostic Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 1 review)

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (8), Good Value (5), Works Great (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worked a miracle!

By Hockey Nana from Ohio on 05/01/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Dries Quickly, Works Great, Good Value, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a hockey Nana, driving many miles each year transporting 3 grandchildren who play on different teams. The DVD player in my van gets a lot of use...we have a "thing" that we watch "Miracle" (the movie about the 1980 hockey team) right before we get to the rink. I am on my 3rd copy of that movie. Lately, the DVD has not been working. I was afraid I was going to have to trade cars! In desperation I bought this cleaner...and I am very pleased to say that it truly worked a miracle...they are back watching movies that we thought the disk was at fault.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LIKE THIS

By TRAVELLER from NORTHWEST GEORGIA on 04/30/2008


Cons:

Didn't Find Any

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Easy To Use, Instructions On Screen, Works Great, Good Value

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WHEN I FIRST TRIED TO USE THIS THE DVD PLAYER SAID IT WOULD NOT ACCEPT THAT TYPE DISC. WE GET THAT ALL THE TIME. DO YOU HAVE AN ANSWER TO THAT PROBLEM? I WENT BACK YESTERDAY AND IT TOOK THE DVD AND I WENT THRU ALL THE TESTING AND I GOT THE LENS CLEANED ALSO. IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of Junk! - Does NOT Work at all!!!

By TJ from Los Angeles on 04/30/2008


Cons:

Doesn't Help, Useless

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

None

Best Uses:

None

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product to clean my Pioneer DVD recorder, and it won't even read it. Also will not work in either of the Sony DVD players I tried it in or either of my PC's. Totally useless product. Buyer beware. Waste of money. Junk! [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would buy this product again!!! Thanks.

By Loco-Coco from Marksville, LA on 11/26/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Works Great, Easy To Use, Good Value

Best Uses:

Use When Necessary

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On screen auto-driven. A 4 year old can do this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well

By bluebook Verified Reviewer from NJ on 11/16/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Use, Works Great, Good Value

Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just pop it into your dvd player


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helpful Product

By Carol O from Cumberland, RI on 08/15/2007


Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Value, Works Great

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy the ease of use of this product. It is so.... easy to use. Great Product!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product title not explanatory but good

By mb from san jose on 08/02/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

went to find cleaner for DVD head; this doesn't sound as tho it is what it is, but it is! run it before any of my flakey DVDs. Pretty much works. Enjoy the "video game" generation: space station etc. (Watch der schreen und der blinken lighten.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and easy to use. ...

By Gideon L Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/27/2006

Great and easy to use. Couldnt ask for a better price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Made Me a Believer

By Steve from Toronto, Canada on 06/04/2006


Pros:

Quick, Easy To Use

DVD's were freezing and skipping chapters. Read that lens cleaners were a waste of money. This product just changed my mind and fixed my problem after one use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Much Pleased!

By Mtiyheerah Verified Purchaser from St. Louis, MO on 02/28/2006


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fast

It worked very well and instructions were easy to understand and execute!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works great.

By CB from Sacramento on 02/13/2006


Pros:

Easy To Use, Doesn't Leave Streaks, Fast

It showed me that I had a bad device, not just a dirty lens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved