Home » 28162 » 13 Reviews

Allsop 28162 Wheel Easy Le Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Attractive Design (3), Easy To Assemble (3), Easy To Use (4), Easy Assembly (3), Looks Good (3), Durable (4), Convenient Storage (3)

Best Uses:

Outdoors (3), Gardening (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

All-purpose find!

By Judy from Pittsburgh from Pennsylvania on 12/26/2007


Describe Yourself:

Getting Started

Pros:

Comfortable Grip

Best Uses:

Gardening, Outdoor Amusement

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter gave me a wheel-easy a couple of years ago. I use it all the time to clean up yard waste. Just right size, weight, and seems to repel dampness. My arthritis thanks you. Love the way it folds up. Gave one to my son-in-law this year. He plans to use it not only for his garden, but to take stuff to the beach, and to haul supplies to his boat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

would not recommend

By deenibeeni Verified Reviewer from Sugarloaf, CA on 07/21/2007


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not good for very heavy material, not even the heavy-duty model. Does not dump from the front, had to go around, lift wheel via 100-pound upright row & dump out the back. Handle coverings split & slid after several uses. Screws holding canvas to handles do not fit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By Pineapple Verified Reviewer from Suffolk, VA on 06/28/2007


Describe Yourself:

Avid Gardener

Pros:

Compact Desgin, Product Is Lightweight, Gets The Job Done

Best Uses:

Landscape, Garden

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have only used it once but how handy and versatile it is. It was definitley the missing gardening tool I needed. Other people remark who neat it looks and the manner inwhich you can rack or roll debri/leaves etc into the canvas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lightweight and portable

By yardman from Denver, CO. on 06/15/2007


Describe Yourself:

Yard Work

Pros:

Attractive, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Building, Garden, House Beautification, Landscape

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed something to help transport the bags of heavy grass after mowing the lawn. I was looking for something portable, lightweight and easy to maneuver because of my back injury. This wheeleasy le was exactly what i needed. Wheeleasy le definitely helps reduce back strain, making this chore alot easier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fold-up is a pain.

By Southern lady from Covington, LA on 04/18/2007


Cons:

Does Not Fold Flat

Describe Yourself:

Getting Started

Pros:

Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Gardening, Leaves & Brush

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the product, but I was disappointed to learn that it does not fold flat as shown in the pictures without having to take pins out and reconfigure it. This makes using it less easy than I thought it was going to be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Lousy Instructions

By Erika from Renton WA on 03/22/2007


Describe Yourself:

Avid Gardener

Pros:

Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Leaves & Brush, Gardening

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had originally ordered this product through [...]. The tire was flat and looked deformed, so I returned it and later ordered the product directly through Allsop. Again, it arrived with a flat tire (and looked used), but I inflated the tire and the pressure seems to hold. If the wheelbarrow is always delivered with a deflated tire, the Instructions should mention this! The decriptions of the Pin Positions are confusing. Why does Position #2 state DO NOT USE IN THIS POSITION? Inserting the rear pins seems to give the cart extra stability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a great product

By carol t from creamridge, new jersey on 01/08/2007


Pros:

Supports Heavy Weights, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Carrying Other Equipment, Gardening

this was the best thing that i could have gotten. it is very sturdy and it has many uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy!

By ATL from Lawrenceville, GA on 05/29/2006


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Assemble, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Travel, Outdoors

This is great for folding and putting in the trunk of the car to take to small projects at my rental houses!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design, but be careful.

By Ukeman from Palmyra, NJ on 05/18/2006


Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble

Best Uses:

Yardwork, Outdoors

The wheeleasy is a terrific design. I ordered mine because I needed a wheel barrow but I have limited storge space. It will do every thing its advertised to do. But you do need exercise a little good sense. I used mine to move some old concrete blocks and I manged to make a few holes in the fabric. For everything else, soil, sand, yard waste, plant material it works fine. Be careful with the hard stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A really SUPER investment!

By MEG Verified Purchaser from Holly Springs NC on 05/18/2006


Pros:

Hauls Mulch & Rock W/ease, Durable, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Attractive Design, Easy Storage, Easy To Assemble

Best Uses:

Yardwork, Outdoors

I saw this at a Home Show and thought it would be PERFECT for me. I live in a cluster home on about 1/10 of an acre of land. Storage space is minimal. This wheelbarrow is heavy duty enough for most of my needs and light enough for me to manipulate. AND it hangs from a hook in the garage! I couldn't ask for more! Ordering on the net was easy and delivery was right on time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It really works!

By John the fighter pilot from Sturgeon Bay, WI on 04/12/2006


Pros:

Easy Assembly, Looks Good, Durable, Convenient Storage

Best Uses:

Picking Up Leaves

Easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great buy

By Constant Renovator from Columbus, OH on 03/09/2006


Cons:

Does Not Hold As Much As I Want

Pros:

Versitile Size, Looks Good, Easy Assembly, Convenient Storage

Best Uses:

Distributing Mulch Around The Yard

I find it very easy to assemble and use even in between rows of tomatoes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saves time and my back!

By Anna Parrish, the Gardener's Friend from Portland, OR on 01/16/2006


Cons:

Strong Smell-waterproofing

Pros:

Convenient Storage, Multi-purpose, Durable, Light Weight, Looks Good, Easy Assembly

Best Uses:

Carrying Container Plants To Shelter, Carrying Leaves To The Compost, Carrying Xmas Package To House

I have already used it for various projects above and can hardly wait until this rain moves off to use it some more! Thank you. I often asked myself, while wheeling my heavy traditional barrow, why someone hadn't invented a lighter, folding one. You had! Great! AP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved