Home » 28433 » 16 Reviews

Allsop 64 Cd Album - Clam Shell - Leather - Brown - Cd Case (allsop 28433) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Versatile (3), Attractive Design (8), Durable (8), Large Capacity (4), Looks Good (6), Portable (3)

Best Uses:

In-home Storage (6), Small Rooms (5), Office (6), Home Decoration (4), Large Rooms (3)

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy (3), Practical (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Music Man from Corona del Mar, CA on 06/12/2008


Pros:

Versatile, Attractive Design, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined, Audiophile, Practical

Best Uses:

Small Rooms, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy way to store LOTS of CDs or DVDs. I liked the look of the case, it looks great on the shelf.... and no more CDs lying around the room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Very Nice cases

By Me from Colorado on 02/19/2008


Cons:

Bulky

Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Attractive Design, Durable

Best Uses:

Small Rooms, Office, Large Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These cd cases look great on my bookshelves, definitely much nicer than 300 random, half broken jewel cases. The cases definitely do not hold as many cds as advertised. I filled them until they barely closed. Perhaps in the future the company might consider making the book piece wider to accomodate the number of cd's and liner notes. Overall they are very nice and I will be ordering more to finish storing my cd collection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these!

By zeeky Verified Reviewer from Alaska on 01/07/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Practical

Pros:

Durable, Versatile, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Office, Large Rooms, Small Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 3 of these months ago (32 disc) and loved those! Read about these larger ones and bought 3 more! I am just as happy with them as I was with the others. The *only* thing I could see that would be a little helpful is if they had just a tiny bit more room for the cd skin protectors. But I know what will fit and bought accordingly :) I store all my digi photo's as well as digital graphics that I use for my business :) I will be back to buy more as soon as possible! I have a ton of audio cd's and would love to get them in a more compact space as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy I got these!

By Organizing Mom Verified Reviewer from Pennsylvania on 12/29/2007


Cons:

Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Organized, Practical

Pros:

Compact, Attractive Design, Time Saver

Best Uses:

Family Room, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our entertainment center was designed with built- in CD storage. However, that took up a lot of cabinet space that could be put to better use. I ordered 3 of these for Christmas and found that I needed more. I store one jacket and CD per sleeve, with placing the jacket in the top pocket and the CD in the bottom. I filled the entire album this way and I did not have a problem with it closing. I like the magnetic closure. Our collection takes up MUCH less space being stored in this manner. I also like the fact that I can display these with other books on our shelves. The "con" with this product would be that I found the plastic sleeves to be a bit flimsy. I hope the stand up to repeated removal of CDs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Attractive, not big

By Tired of Clutter from Raleigh, NC on 09/29/2007


Cons:

Bulky

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Small Rooms, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Attractive CD case. It doesn't come close to holding all of our CDs and would not close at all when we added the CD jackets. It will close holding just CDs and works well to organize CDs. It might cost a bit to actually buy enough for all of our CDs, but it's time to get rid of bulky CD cases.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handsome replacement for bulky CD cases

By Stacey M from Bmore, MD on 07/31/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Professional, Practical

Pros:

Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Small Rooms, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for getting rid of unsightly CD towers and shelves and reduces the amount of space you need. Though if you want to keep your CD liner notes you need to sacrifice about half of the album. Had to take out the 'flaps' (?) on each pocket. That wasn't fun to do with 3 albums. Also the magnet closure isn't strong enough when you fill up the album. A snap might be better. Still, it's very attractive. Looks great on the shelf and saves a ton of space!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, except won't close when full.

By TeL Verified Reviewer from Fayetteville, NC on 04/26/2007


Pros:

Versatile, Attractive Design, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great in all aspects except for magnets not holding the album closed when it is full. Have to put a rubber band around it to keep it closed when it is stored on the library shelf. Otherwise, a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Streamlined our Shelves!

By Kalen from Parker, Colorado on 07/20/2006


Pros:

Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Family Room

We were able to take well over 100 DVD's and discreetly store them on our shelves. Our family room no longer looks like Blockbuster Video! We like the 3 so well that we bought 4 more to accomodate our ever-growing collection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wont stay shut when full

By dustymags from belleuve,wa on 06/28/2006


Cons:

Wont Stay Shut When Full

Pros:

Durable

Best Uses:

Large Rooms

and again wont stay shut when full


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks good... but not big enough!

By Milhous Verified Purchaser from Venice Beach, CA on 04/03/2006


Pros:

Looks Good

Cons:

Limited Capacity

Best Uses:

In-home Storage, Home Decoration

Great storage box. Put together well. Looks good. But... DVDs are thicker than CDs. If you fill it up with DVDs it won't close all the way. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would continue buying this product

By valerie23 from New York, NY on 03/14/2006


Pros:

Portable, Large Capacity, Looks Good

Best Uses:

Cuts The Bulk Of Dvd And Cd Storage, Home Decoration, In-home Storage

I downsized from a house to a NYC apt. It made storing my cd and dvd collect easy and attractive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I want more of them

By G from Chesapeake, VA on 02/05/2006


Pros:

Looks Good, Portable, Large Capacity, Durable

Cons:

When Full To Capacity, Doesn't Hold Shut

Best Uses:

In-home Storage, At Work, Home Decoration

My daughter gave me one for Christmas. The look was perfect for our home office. Had to have more! I ordered 2 more and am looking for an excuse to order more! I have software cds in one, picture cds in another and music cds in the other one. Please don't discontinue them. I will need more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best book-style case I could find!

By Eric from Richmond, VA on 01/25/2006


Cons:

Needs Stronger Magnetic Closure, Sleeves Not Pre-punched

Pros:

Large Capacity, Beautiful Wood Finish

Best Uses:

In-home Storage

I searched all over for a good book-style CD case. Most others were cheaply made and left the CDs exposed to dust and dirt. This product is just what I was looking for. It's constructed well, seems fairly strong and durable too. However, when full of all 64 CDs the magnetic catch doesn't always stick, it tends to pop open a bit, but not a huge deal. I also wish I didn't have to manually tear out all 64 sleeve covers at the perforation, though this may be done on purpose if someone chooses not to remove them. All in all, it's a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one out of 3 broke within a week

By dave from chicago,il on 01/16/2006


Pros:

Looks Good, Large Capacity, Portable

Cons:

Split Had To Re-glue One Out Of The Thr

Best Uses:

In-home Storage

They look nice but are not very durable. Like I stated before one had to be reglued for no apparent reason.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fashionable yet affordable

By Hip Chic Verified Reviewer from Sedona, AZ on 11/15/2005


Pros:

Durable, Looks Good, Trendy

Best Uses:

Home Decoration

I got two of these floating around my house, displayed on coffee tables or sitting on my bookshelves. They look great and keep my CD's safe - I'm so glad I was finally able to get rid of my CD stand without worrying about the safety of my favorite CDs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these for my DVDs

By MovieBuff from Minneapolis, MN on 11/09/2005


Cons:

Gets Pricey When You Need A Lot Of Them

Pros:

Durable, Archive Quality, Looks Good

Best Uses:

In-home Storage, Stores My Dvd Collection

I have an extensive DVD collection but not a lot of room to store the big cases they come in. So I use these cases to keep my DVDs in. They look great on my library shelves and protect the DVDs really well. I also use one at work for software CDs. Very handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved