Home » 28669 » 25 Reviews

Allsop 28669 40-disc Dvd Storage [black Faux Leather] (allsop 28669) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Large Capacity (3), Looks Good (5), Durable (17), Portable (3), Attractive Design (20), Professional (8), Versatile (10)

Best Uses:

In-home Storage (5), Car (4), Small Rooms (10), Large Rooms (13), Office (9), Travel (3)

Describe Yourself:

Practical (5), Tech Savvy (5), Musically Inclined (3), Audiophile (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Classy and Effective Album

By philosopher Verified Reviewer from Louisiana on 06/03/2008


Pros:

Durable, Attractive Design

Describe Yourself:

Professional, Practical

Best Uses:

Large Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found these originally at [...], but they don't carry them anymore but I want to keep using them as I expand my DVD collection. It is a classy and sturdy album and allows me to display the DVD cover along with being able to store two DVDs. I just love these and I hope they keep producing them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I needed!!

By Merc41999 from Wantage, NJ on 04/26/2008


Pros:

Versatile, Durable, Attractive Design

Cons:

Add More Sleeves

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Best Uses:

Large Rooms, Small Rooms, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is exactly what I needed to stop my kids from throwing all the DVD cases all over. It also frees up a lot of room from the plastic cases. I would like to see more sleeves in each since there is room for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Warren from Vail, CO on 03/18/2008


Pros:

Attractive Design

Cons:

Pages Weak

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Professional, Practical, Musically Inclined, Audiophile

Best Uses:

Small Rooms, Large Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish the pages were made of a more durable material. I like the quality look of the product verse a canvas covered DVD holder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Organization is easy!

By 1952Soccer Verified Reviewer from Fresno, CA on 12/23/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Large Rooms, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I reduce the storage space for my DVD by 75%. I can find a DVD quickly and easily by the title. I will be buying this product again and again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy.

By Jodi from New Jersey on 12/22/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design

Cons:

No Tag For The Binding

Describe Yourself:

Professional, Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Theater Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking for something like this for a while. I didn't want it to look like a dvd case. It looks attractive on the shelf. I purchased 6 in total. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for DVD/CD storage

By jerry from Harlingen, TX on 11/22/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design, Durable, Versatile

Cons:

Pricey

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Professional

Best Uses:

Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good for storing those CDs & DVDs that seem to wander all over the place. I have managed to get rid of most of my "jewel" cases. It is very easy to organize my CD/DVD collection (including the inserts)into a neat, compact, attractive album. I plan to buy more, although they are a bit pricey.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best way to store treasured DVDs

By HDNel from Palm Harbor Florida on 11/09/2007


Pros:

Versatile, Attractive Design, Durable

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined, Professional, Tech Savvy, Audiophile

Best Uses:

Small Rooms, Large Rooms, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to store treasured DVDs. It is a good looking and safe way to store DVDs or CDs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful DVD Storage

By Tam Verified Reviewer from Northern Virginia on 09/05/2007


Pros:

Durable, Attractive Design

Cons:

Not Loose Leaf

Best Uses:

Large Rooms, On Living Room Bookshelf, Office, Small Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought my first three at a retail store 'cause they looked nice and stayed upright on a shelf. Found the the website to get more. I only wish that they were loose leaf to make arranging the discs easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Downsizing made easy!

By Cline from Covington, Washington on 06/17/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Audiophile, Tech Savvy, Professional, Musically Inclined, Technically Challenged

Best Uses:

Office, Large Rooms, Small Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These albums have transformed our cluttered entertainment center into a neat, organized space. We bought the first 2 in a store, but have been unable to find more. We have bought 10 more online. We have not had any problems with them ripping. Our suggestion is they be made loose-leaf style so we can keep movies in alphabetical order and make it easier to insert new purchases. Even though it says they hold 40, there are actually 20 pages, each having 1 slot for the cover and 2 slots for movies (some movies have 2 parts or 2 versions). There are not 40 slots for movie covers. They're pretty expensive, but look very neat on a shelf.Using a labeler makes them look even nicer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faux Leather DVD Album 40 by Allsop

By Satisfied Customer from Irvine, CA on 03/20/2007


Pros:

Versatile, Durable, Attractive Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, great seller!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect

By the movie scholar from minnesota on 03/19/2007


Pros:

Durable, Versatile, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Large Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

perfect


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I've been looking for!

By Turtle from Torrance, CA on 12/06/2006


Pros:

Durable, Attractive Design, Compact

Best Uses:

Bookshelf, Home Entertainment Center

I've been looking a long time for the perfect storage cases for my DVD and CD collections. [...]I love the albums because, not only are they practical, they are the most attractive CD and DVD storage albums that I have seen. Thank you for making such a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly What I Wanted

By Kat from Roseville, CA on 11/06/2006


Pros:

Durable, Versatile, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Office, Large Rooms, Small Rooms

For me, it's perfect. It looks great, dvd's are easily accessed, dust-free and the box structure keeps everything safe. I love them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faux Leather DVD Album 40

By boscobebe from Mission Hills, CA on 10/13/2006


Pros:

Organizes Dvds, Versatile, Attractive Design, Durable

Best Uses:

Large Rooms, Rv Trailer, Office, Car, Travel, Small Rooms

I liked the product. It helps me organize my DVD collection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kinda Pricey

By Neptune from Pearl Harbor Hawaii on 10/08/2006


Pros:

Attractive Design

Cons:

Only 20 Discs, Hard To Find, Expensive

I bought this DVD album [...] after I got it home, I fell in love with the looks of these. I have a collection of around 400 DVD's. [...] I have 5 albums right now, I think I'm going to go for a cheaper solution. If you have a small collection I highly recommend these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great looking

By karen from St Paul, MN on 10/02/2006


Pros:

Durable, Versatile, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Large Rooms, Office, Small Rooms

Look great, my 6 year old is able to use them to find and store her movies


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD album

By mel from Battle Creek, MI on 09/04/2006


Pros:

Versatile, Attractive Design, Durable

Cons:

Not At Local Stores

Best Uses:

Car, Office, Large Rooms, Downsize Cd Room, Small Rooms, Travel

This has been the best product. We can not get these at our local stores and they should. We have been able to downsize over a hundred movies into a small shelf due to the space of these albums. It is the best!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for large collections

By Our little family Verified Purchaser from Miami Beach, FL on 08/17/2006


Pros:

Attractive Design

We have about 300 DVD's. I found these cases and bought 2. I promptly followed that up with 8 more. We use software to catalog them and put a blurb about each movie. With this setup and the unit full, it still closes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better Than DVD Boxes

By Kate Verified Purchaser from Salt Lake DVD on 08/02/2006


Pros:

Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Family Room

You can transfer your entire family movie collection onto DVD, and store in one album.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Organization

By Beverly Verified Purchaser from Los Angeles, CA on 06/06/2006


Pros:

Professional, Classic, Stylish, Durable, Versatile, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Small Rooms, Large Rooms

I have decided to house my growing dvd collection in these wonderful cases. They are stylish organization at its best. I purchased one in store and have ordered a total of five more. Awesome product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive, but worth it.

By superdad Verified Purchaser from alexandria, VA on 04/24/2006


Pros:

Large Capacity, Looks Good

Cons:

Expensive

Best Uses:

In-home Storage

we love these DVD cases. we bought them for their sturdiness and efficiency,not neccesarily for their appearance. We would be even more inclined to buy more if there was a cheaper, "lower end" version, without the fancy materials/details


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, needs two things

By Wes from Northwest on 04/01/2006


Pros:

Looks Good

Cons:

Limited Capacity, Really Only Has 20 Spots For Dvd's, Fabirc Rips On Inserting Dvd's

Best Uses:

In-home Storage

These things look wonderful, however they really needed two things. First of all, saying they hold 40 dvd's is not quite what you think it is. They can hold 40 discs, set up for two discs per dvd. So really, only holds 20 titles. The other item was a little annoying. When inserting the DVD into the holder, the fabric had to rip in order to get the dvd into the slot, seems like it just was glued a little small. Not every slot, but enough to make you wonder how long the things would last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's awesome!

By Lord Caine Verified Purchaser from Ashford, CT on 03/10/2006


Pros:

Durable, Looks Good, Portable, Large Capacity

Best Uses:

In-home Storage

My only complaint, and this is a complaint about the size of my library not the product, is I'm going to need twenty of them! And then I'm going to have to by a nice cabinet to put them in!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdiest and most beautiful DVD holders

By April, Disney movie fanatic from Tampa, FL on 03/07/2006


Pros:

Portable, Looks Good, Durable

Best Uses:

In-home Storage, Car, Categorize Movies, Carry It With Me, At Work, Home Decoration

This is hands down the best DVD holder we own. It is sturdy, beautiful, and fashionable. It makes sorting DVD's easy and looks good on our shelves. Will definitely be ordering more!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best since bread and butter

By southwestmelon from Austin, TX on 01/16/2006


Pros:

Durable, Looks Good, Portable, Stores Better On The Shelf, Large Capacity

Cons:

Only The Best

Best Uses:

In-home Storage, At Work, Home Decoration, Car

These are been the storage solution we have been looking for. They are good looking and store better than loose videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved